Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cloud Cover
Reviewer: djcarnation (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2019 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

will you please finish this in the near future? it would be nice to know when or if the pack en ds the red haired vamps reign of terror and if gets back withjake or edward in the future, thank you for hopefully updating chapters soonPLEASE.


 

Reviewer: petite (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Are you ever going to update this story? I'm checking for one since months but seeing that you didn't update since last may i'm not so sure its worth the effort?



Author's Response:

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Interesting twist, Tanya is a cow.

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

WITCH, I mean Tanya, not you, lol

please update asap



Author's Response:

Working on it!  Lots of dialog, everyone's on the move in Chapter 7!  Hopefully people will cut the Cullens a little slack!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2012 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

So far I'm really enjoying your story.

The way you dealed with Jake, and the fact that Bella acted instead of just staying put like a zombie are my favorite points.

This conversation with Tanya was pretty entertaining too. The way you made her sound, so passive agressive and condescending, it was pretty great.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to the next chapter, and to finally knowing what Edward and Alice have been doing since the phone call.



Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying the story!  I several drafts of the Tanya conversation.  I had made her too Russian, then I made her too much like Pam from True Blood.  In Midnight Sun she was very playful with Edward, so in the end I tried to remember she could be playful, but also annoyed with Edward for ignoring her.  She does remind me a little of Pam, though, so I let some of Pam's insolent bored attitued come through.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Gah! Stupid Tanya!!!!!!!! Love what you are doing with this story! I look forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Edward and the Cullens are coming up next!

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Oh dear. Is Tanya trying be oh so not helpful?



Author's Response:

Tanya doesn't care one bit about Bella.  She doesn't care a lot about Edward's feelings either.  Edward is a challenge to her, but she'd probaby become board with him eventually too.  She's essentially selfish and Bella can offer her nothing.  She is, however, worried about Irina and the missing Laurent.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Interesting encounter with Tanya.  Looking forward to EPOV



Author's Response:

Edward was essentially frozen as a 17 year old.  It's time for him to grow up.  This is all new ground for the Cullens.  They've been set in their ways, covering their tracks, not getting attached to humans, relying on their family unit.  It's hard to let someone in, especially if not everone sees her as equal.  The banter between Jacob and Bella in New Moon- where they compare ages based on skills and knowledge- that's the one thing Jacob has right about Bella that Edward has missed.  Bella is mature beyond her years, more mature than he is.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Thank you!

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Tanya is definitely a witch and I hope Alice tears her apart. It was a great chapter. I always love a story with a strong Bella. Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Stories wouldn't be much fun without villians!  Tanya's not as bad murdering vampires, but is bad in the "scorned woman" department! 

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Loving this story! Poor Bella, Tanya is so jealous that she won't help her.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it.  I'm trying to be "canon" and remember that in Eclipse, Tanya refused to help the Cullens with the newborns unless they took out the wolves- she didn't believe Laurent tried to kill Bella. 

Reviewer: LunasInSilver (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Seriously.  Never liked Tanya.  I do hope that Bella has enough self-esteem to realise what Tanya was doing.

 

And yeah, waiting on the next chapter is going to be torture!  Excellent story!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it!  Fine tuning Chapter 7.  It's harder for me to write in Edward's voice.  This chapter is easier than Ch. 2, because he has people to converse with though.  Ch.7 is titled "Forks and Crossroads".  Bella's smart. She'll think it through. 

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Alice is a bad sister and worse friend. Sorry, but refusing to watch out for Bella? Letting her go through that crap with Tanya because Edward doesn't want her watching out for Bella?

Of course, this applies to ALL of the Cullens. They suck. Literally.

I wish Bella would see that maybe they're not worth looking for. Maybe she should just go to Italy.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

btw, I've been looking for The Book Thief in pdf but I cant find it anywhere....if you have it could you please send it to me? my email is dasro1987@hotmail.com

I'm afraid that as I live in Latin America if I dont find it online I wont be able to read it and Im really curious about it, could you please help me out?



Author's Response:

Sorry,  I read The Book Thief in hardback form, borrowed from a friend.  It's one of the few books made of paper I've read in the past few years- since I got my Kindle.  I know it is available on the Kindle though, I just checked!   I found a site that might help you and am e-mailing you the link!

-Anna

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

Is Tanya's last name in anyway related to Kashcheeva Vera S. (15/09/1922)? if not, I have no idea hehe really nice chapter, I like your Bella better than canon, yours have more spine. Hope chapter 7 is finished and uploaded soon.

Have a nice week,

Daniela



Author's Response:

No, I researched Russian sur names and their meanings.  So, it's not in direct relation to any living or deceased person.  I think S. Meyer wrote Bella kind of two dimentional.  Why do guys like her so much?  Phermones?  I liked her better after reading the partial draft of Midnight Sun and you get to see her from someone else's point of view.  The first 3 Twilight books are all Bella POV and she doesn't think she's interesting or extraordinary, and her good deads aren't mentioned.  In Midnight Sun, Edward follows her around in other people's minds for months and only sees the best of humanity in her.  That's the Bella I want to write about.  Like the movie Pretty Woman, sometimes the "prince" needs to be saved right back.  Bella wants to save him from his own doubts about his self worth. 

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 6 Redheaded Leeches

I don't know, Bella could have tried pushing her, telling her that Victoria was after her and that she wasn't leaving.

Author's Response:

Hmm. I could have dragged the visit with Tanya out longer, but ultimately Tanya was not going to give her anything.  First, Bella still has self esteem issues and Tanya is both beautiful and mature, she compares her to Rosalie who intimidates her more than anyone else.  Secondly, unlike Rosalie who disliked Edward from the first moment she heard him, Tanya is actively trying to woo him.  She doesn't want competition in any form.  Not only does she think Bella is unworthy of Edward, she really thinks Bella is bad for him and his family, that Bella caused them to have to leave their home.  Bella was lucky to get out of there alive.  Lastly,  Tanya doesn't know Victoria.  Laurent wasn't very forthcoming about his former coven and Tanya has no idea that Victoria considers Bella important to Edward or that Laurent was still in touch with her.  Bella also couldn't speak about Victoria without revealing that Laurent was dead, and she then would have to reveal how.  She's not about to give up the pack to Tanya.  That's why she leaves her note so vague.  But don't worry.  Bella is away from the wolves a.k.a. Alice's blind spot.  Tanya will have to answer for her actions.

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 09:58 AM · On: Chapter 1 Flightless Bird

"and Jacob was with a beautiful woman who seemed very familiar, but I didn’t know her" - that's because it's her daughter! Nessie will come! Nessie will come!
...sorry, all the good fics I've read recently completely dismissed the idea of dhampirs.

Author's Response:

Well, that's one possibility...  Ch. 5 *hints* at another.  Do you hope it's Nessie???

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 5 Countdown to Graduation

Interesting. The overall theme was used quite a few times before but you've written it in a new way.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 5 Countdown to Graduation

Thank you!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 5 Countdown to Graduation

Oh Bella!  No good deed goes unpunished!  I'm interested to see how she talks Jake out of this.



Author's Response:

I couldn't help it.  I was going to make the chapter longer, but decided this would make a good cliff hanger!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 5 Countdown to Graduation

I can't wait for the next ch. I'm loving this story.

I have one tiny piece of constructive critism, could you properly space the chapter? The large blocks without spacing are hard to read and take away from your story. Again, know I'm enjoying this story and am in no way wanting this to come across as mean, just helpful.

Cheers,

~E



Author's Response:

Thanks for your input.  I frequently read on my Ipod and hate when the stories don't have a "reader" button and I have to read the tiny white writing on the black background.  I'll work on the spacing.  Now, back to writing!!!

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 4 B & E

Awesome ch.

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 5 Countdown to Graduation

that boy just will not give up, lol

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 5 Countdown to Graduation

Oh, yes, I was wondering where the emo boy had gone.

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 3 Soul Searching

Wow I really hate Jake right now.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.