Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Holley01992 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2012 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this story :)



Author's Response:

Good morning, HolleyO1992!

 

Aw, thank you. :) This was actually kind of fun to write.  I'm glad you enjoyed it and I totally appreciate the scintillating rating!

LJ

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

This was beautiful and I cannot wait to read more from you!

until next time



Author's Response:

Good evening!

Oh, thank you.  This one was quite an adventure to construct. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Thanks so much for reading and the lovely rating!

LJ

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

Another great story LJ!  I was a little afraid of which way it might go, I mean it could have been very different, but you gave Edward and Bella their HEA - with baggage!

Thanks for sharing!

XO,

Lori



Author's Response:

Good morning, Lori!

Thank you. Yeah, I did kind of set it up to leave the reader with some doubt as to the outcome for a bit. I DID give Edward and Bella an HEA - flawed, as you say. I think I'm okay with that. lol  They both made huge mistakes and there are consequences for that.  I am not fond of the blatant disregard for consequences. ;-)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

What an interesting story, I really enjoyed it!  You have such wonderful idea's for stories!  Please keep up the good work!

Your friend, Dixie



Author's Response:

Good evening, Dixie!

Alas, I can't take credit for this idea. The prompt prompted me. lol  I did have an interesting time writing it, though. :) 

Thanks so much for reading this and for your simply stellar rating! :)

LJ

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

This was a fun "what if". 

I like that the Volturi are harsh, but not evil.  As another author recently pointed out to me, the books offer us a backward perspetive in which we are made to root for the flagrant law-breakers and hate the cops.  Aro and Caius might be corrupt, but they do fill a very needed role in vampire society, and are responsible for keeping vampires in relative check; a needed though thankless service all things considered.

Edward still pisses me off, and still seems to get off WAY too easy, but that is my sidebar opinion. 

I think the story might have been less... forced, had Bella dropped accidental hints in her blogs, rather then a sudden outing out of the blue.  You can exersize your right to tell me to shove it.

I want to thank you for exploring this.  Good read.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

I am a firm believer in the notion that the books give us a VERY skewed view of all of the backstories in the Saga.  Absolutely. Your observations on the Volturi are an excellent case in point.

LOL Edward did get off too easily (though this Bella made him wait for a YEAR before he was allowed to propose, rather than a couple of months) but Canon Bella was a wimp like that and I tried to keep this Bella as canon as possible.

I love your idea of dropping hints. :) If this had been a multi-chapter story, I could have gone that way, with the reactions in various sectors playing out. BUT it is also likely that when the first significant "hint" was discovered by Gianna (who was always on duty in that regard), Bella would have met the same fate (without Renée, granted) and without having shared the true nature of who and what Edward was with the online world - which was what the prompt required.

No idea of telling you to shove it, honest. :) Just explaining why I felt it had to play out the way it did.

Thank YOU for reading! :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2012 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting piece, LJ. I feel terrible for Renee, Charlie, Phil... And of course the Pack will know what happened to her, while Charlie will never understand or stop looking.

We, as readers, always focus on the fact that Edward screwed up royally and created the chaos. We are so certain that Bella would never reveal the secret that we don't often stop to think what might happen if she did screw up.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

I felt bad, too. Charlie has a real mess on his hands. At this time in the Saga timeline, the only Pack members there were, were Sam, Jared and Paul. They would have kept things pretty close to the vest, I think. And they knew that the Cullens had left and they didn't scent any of them near the Swan  house - but they did smell vamps.  And they'd keep the secret.  Because they had to.  Which sucks, but yeah.

There are a lot of repercussions with different actions. It is interesting to explore them.

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2012 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow so forgiving. Only a few months. Chain of events up till the end were great.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Who's forgiving?  Bella? Well, yeah. LOL This IS Bella Swan. :) Did you have a problem with her not ripping his head off or something after she was changed? :)  I figured I would go with as canon a Bella as possible. 

Thank you so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2012 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very interesting read.  Did they kill Renee?



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Thank you.

Yes, when Jane lunged at Renée, it was to kill her.  I just didn't want to paint it all out in a PG-13 story. Ew. 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.