Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2014 01:45 AM · On: One Father to Another

Very nice. :)

Reviewer: hughfitz (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2012 11:22 PM · On: One Father to Another

Wonderful,thank you.

Reviewer: talkallthetime (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 06:05 PM · On: One Father to Another

This was well written. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2012 03:30 PM · On: One Father to Another

This wasn't the situation I had expected in your story; in fact, it was as enjoyable as an angst-ridden story could have been! I had anticipated that Billy wanted assurances that none of the Cullens would ever bite to change Jacob to save his life or to make him more compatible to Renesmee's half-vampire existence. I also feared that Billy wanted Edward to dissuade Jacob from falling in love with Renesmee and to argue against Jacob desiring to marry her in years to come ---despite imprinting's power! It was wonderful to read that none of those situations happened! Billy felt no one could understand the biological tie and emotional tie a father could hold for his children unless, the man was an actual, genetic father! ---Edward now comprehends the love, responsibility, worry and hope that exists as Renesmee's father and that this means you become a second father to the people your children marry as well. Billy asked for Edward and the Cullens' protection of Jacob and the Quileutes, I believe, in perpetuity. What trust Billy must have finally felt for the Cullen family to ask this favor!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2012 05:12 AM · On: One Father to Another

What a great little fic, I really love pieces that showcase Edward's maturity and depth.  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2012 07:23 AM · On: One Father to Another

So nice to see this interaction.  Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 02:16 PM · On: One Father to Another

I like the Edward/Billy interaction. Thanks

Reviewer: sheba (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 12:45 PM · On: One Father to Another

Wonderful story!   SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!

Reviewer: CaliMum (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 05:15 AM · On: One Father to Another

Wow, I really like this story.  It was really well-written. Interesting perspective from the two fathers, and I think you did a good job capturing it.  At least as well as anyone could imagine Edward and Billy to have.

Thank you for sharing.  I look forward to reading more of your work!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 04:54 AM · On: One Father to Another

I really love your portrayal of Edward this way.  I'm always surprised at how many writers, even canon ones, miss or don't appreciate his emotional maturity.  That is my favorite aspect of his personality, and is what makes him
"Edward".  You really captured that well, and this was a great piece.  Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 03:27 AM · On: One Father to Another

Beautiful story- thank you!

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 01:58 AM · On: One Father to Another

Loved it!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 12:43 AM · On: One Father to Another

Very nice!  I could picture this conversation taking place.  Billy loves Jacob and would want to know that he would be taken care of mostly because Jake will end up losing everyone in his immediate family and pack at some point...

Take care, Dixie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.