Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: CullenDreamer (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 09:10 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

I find your lack of research disturbing....

Speaking as a complete SW geek, if you're going to write a fic with so many SW references you've GOT to get your facts right!  The animals on Hoth were Tauntans, not Ton-tons.  Geez!

Just playing...you know what they say - nothing riles up a geek more than making an error with their life's obsession ;-)

 



Author's Response:

Okay- sorry.  I did actually research and I found it somewhere, or I wouldn't have put it in.  I'll go correct it when I have the chance.

Thanks for telling me.  I appreciate it.

Reviewer: r2d2grrl (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 03:46 AM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Ah I love this! I've been going to Con for YEARS and now actually work for them, so I love a little geek love. :D  Haha, excellent job!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the kind review.  I really appreciate it, especially since i've never been, but have heard & seen lots of stuff on the event. 

Thanks again

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 02:48 AM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

really enjoyed it - thanks!  Wish it had been a few chapters longer :)



Author's Response:

:)  Thanks for the review.  Glad you liked it. Maybe I'll add another chapter or two if the time & inspiration strikes.

Thanks again.

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 10:56 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Sorry to tell you but you misspelled Leonard's last name. It's Nimoy, not Nemoy. I'm a Trekkie and ought to know. I had a crush on him, so did my mom. :) DJ



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know about my mispelling.  I appreciate it and have fixed it. 

Thanks again!

 

Reviewer: marinob (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 12:43 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Brilliant story. I love it being a fellow Geek.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.  Thanks so much for the review.  I really appreciated it.

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 09:33 AM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

LMAO! If Darth Vader officiates the wedding I want a one-shot!
Absolutely love it!



Author's Response:

LOL - thanks so much for your review.  I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 01:18 AM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Funny!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: cherylstweedy (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 10:48 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

So cute. Loved it.

Reviewer: 0Warrior0Maiden0 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 09:59 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

TIE fighter is definately faster than the Millenium Falcon. The Falcon is a very fast ship, but it's nowhere near as fast as the TIEs; the falcon has shields, the TIEs don't all their power goes into the engines, making them pretty damn fast, as Luke noted in ANH. You might also notice that in ANH as they were escaping from the DeathStar, TIEs were sent after them, and they caught up, proving that they must be faster than the Falcon.

(TIE stands for Twin Ion Engine. I'm not sure exactly what that means, beyond the fact that it has two engines...)

Also: Great story, I loved Bella's top, one of my flatmates came to see what I was laughing about, lol.

Reviewer: jillapet (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 06:53 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

OMG you had them watching Firefly-I love you! This was great!



Author's Response:

LOL - yes, I don't know.  It seemed like something Bella would watch and it's in syndication, so not totally off the wall.  THanks for the review.  I really appreciate it.

M.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 06:53 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Well, that was a wonderful chapter, and it goes to show you that nice guys can sometimes get the girl. I was wondering what she was doing buying condoms around Edward, if it was a hell of a conversation opener. So glad Bella said what was bothering her, and now they can use the force, of their attraction, to figure out the rest of their lives, hehe. Great job!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  LOL - IDK, I just sort of had it in my mind that Bella bought them because she thought they were funny, not really to necessarily use them.  At least not at first thought.  ;-)

 

Thanks for the review.  I appreciate it.

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 05:16 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Your welcome?  :)

Reviewer: foxster70 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 03:40 PM · On: Lightsabers, Leia and a lLittle Bit of Love (nikkipattinson)

Really enjoyed this little story of geeky love!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to review.  I really appreciate it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.