Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2012 01:08 PM · On: A Toast to Innocence

Oh that was sad. But it would be nice to be able to have those oportunities to say goodbye. Good job I loved this.

Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 02:35 AM · On: A Toast to Innocence

You did a beautiul job of putting this song into a story.  I'm very distraught right now, though.  Poor Edward and Bella.  *sigh



Author's Response:

Thank you, its one of my favorite Christmas/holiday songs & I couldn't resist!  Sorry it made you distraught... if it makes you feel any better, I do hope to continue this story in the future as I don't feel like their story is over ;)

 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: erock281990 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 01:36 AM · On: A Toast to Innocence

Amazing story it's sad because things like this really happen you end up with someone that you really aren't in love with and for Bella in this situation I feel like she's stuck cuz of her kids.... But for me I don't think that anyone should every give up there happiness for someone else you only live once 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!  That was my whole point in this story:  just how one thing in life changes everything and how one chance happening can bring you back together.

 

Just wanted to let you know I do hope to continue this story in the future, I feel like there's more there to tell! :)

Reviewer: wendycd41056 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 06:47 PM · On: A Toast to Innocence

i know this is a one-shot but you could start a story out of this.

Great job...



Author's Response:

I am actually hoping that I am able to continue this story down the road, I don't think they are done telling their story yet! ;)

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 04:10 PM · On: A Toast to Innocence

A beautiful story filled with angst.  Oh what could have been.  And I cry.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Aww, sorry it made you cry!

I hope to continue this story in the future, I would really like to .. I don't feel their story is done yet :)

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 03:05 PM · On: A Toast to Innocence

That was a complete mixture of sadness, regret and passion, all wrapped into one. The song fit perfectly, which must be his song, and I wonder if there is hope for them, to rekindle, and leave their current sad lives behind. Is that what he means at the end? He doesn't want to give ip on her? Loved how she kissed him, reminding him of what he gave up. I think old loves shouldn't be forgotten, just make sure of what you are doing, and make a commitment, one way or another! Great scene! Next scene would be Edward banging on Bella's door and either finding that she is really all alone, and lied to him, or finding the husband cheating with someone else, and steals Bella and they hit the road....YES!!! LOL! Loved it!!

Author's Response:

Wow.. yeah... I knew when I started writing it, it would definitely be something different that the usally and even thought its a holiday-type story, its not exactly your typical mushy-gushy love story.  I'm so glad that everyone sees their underlying relationship and how they realize they still care for each other, that they still love each other and maybe they've just missed their chance.

 

Funny you mention that .... I'm actually looking into continuing this story down the road, it won't leave me and I've been working on it so far :)  I hope I am able to share it! :)

 

Thanks! ;)

Reviewer: shawnd (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 11:41 PM · On: A Toast to Innocence

I loved this song it came out. I know now I'm telling my age. It reminds of a time and a guy and a wonderful NYE.

When I saw this story was about this song, I had to read. I was not dissapointed :) Thank you for a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

This song has always been one of my favorites and I couldn't resist writing about it.  I love how songs can always take us back to a place in time... taking us down memory lane!

So glad you gave it a chance and liked it!  I am hopeful that I am able to make this into a multi-chapter story in the future!  :)

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 11:13 PM · On: A Toast to Innocence

That was wonderful, very well written.  I got misty eyed....thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.