Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 02:55 AM · On: Book 4- Emmett- Chapter 10

Since humans are living longe is the birth rate going down?  Would that lead to the vampire population overtaking the human population at some point in the near future?  I love these stories and the really different idea of vampire reproduction.  It has been great to read and I want to thank you so much for all the time you have put into them.  Again Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

You're welcome! It was a pleasure reading your reviews!

The average number of children per couple is going down. But since humans are living longer, they tend to get married repeatedly and each marriage generally brings another set of children, who live very long lives.The vampire explosion is cutting a big chunk off of the population, balancing things out. But overall, the human population on a whole is still rising, just more slowly.

I do think there is a time in the near future where the supernatural creatures will overwelm the humans and the human population will decline slightly. That will occurr because the werewolves are taking more humans and as well as a new species of human eating vampire/shape shifter hybrids arises. But the vampires and regular hybrid shifters will team up to get rid of the new more violent shifter species. The human population will then hold steady until the Cullens and majority of vampires leave the planet, to colonize a new world. There will then be an initial spike in humans, only to balance out once the werewolf population explodes out of control. Although, I do think the werewolves will be able to limit their population size and control how many humans they take, so that the human population will level out once more. If not, they'll start farming humans.

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 10:15 PM · On: Book 4- Emmett- Chapter 10

Thank you!!!!  Looking forward to reading your next adventure - while it may not be another "Gall Stone of Doom"  I enjoy your reading and will give anything you write a go!  Again thanks!!!



Author's Response:

I am currently writing a couple of Harry Potter fics over at fanfiction if you're interested. Two of them are Harry/Draco slash, the other is a Harry/Draco friendship.

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2013 12:17 PM · On: Book 4- Vladimir- Chapter 8

love this chapter - thanks!!!  btw - always good to see a new chapter by you!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad :)

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2013 03:49 PM · On: Book 4- Emmett- Chapter 1

Ok. "Rutting into the bed." Poor Robby.



Author's Response:

Yes, poor Robby. But on the bright side, once he's implanted, he marries Mariam and has lots of children.

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2013 03:32 PM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 22

My kids take for granted how many chores I do too. When I get sick, it's like the whole house falls apart!



Author's Response:

I know what you mean- I only have 1, but inside of a day she can turn the house into a diaster area, LOL!

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2013 09:21 PM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 22

Please write it! It sounds so cool!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the encouragement. I'm not going to gaurantee I'll write it, but if the inspiration comes, I will write :) In the meantime, I still of 10 chapters left to tie up the various plots.

Reviewer: petite_femme (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2013 11:41 PM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 22

Are we ever going to hear Carlisle's story again? I miss that one!



Author's Response:

There are indeed 3 chapters left from Carlisle. But first there will be one last Masen Chapter, before one from Emmett and then Peter.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2013 05:39 PM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 22

Your science facts seem so real and belivable.  You make the aliens so different by yet so plosable that I feel we could go there and really find that type of lifeform.  Thank You for your hard work - Xanath



Author's Response:

Your welcome. I got the idea for these aliens from the book the Host.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2013 11:04 AM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 21

This is interesting  how you have tied the two stories together.  I also like the different shifters that you have introduced.  The last thing you have left us is Carlise's story.  Thanks you for your hard work - Xanath



Author's Response:

There are only two Carlisle chapters left. I have a total of 12 chapters more tying up loose threads (2 Carlisle, 1 Jasper, 1 Masen, and 8 various other POVs). I think what I am going to do is make a 4th book to this story with the alternating POVs.

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2013 06:17 AM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 21

Yay! Momma and baby are saved!!

im always so happy when I see that this story is updated!



Author's Response:

You mean Daddy and babies :)

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2013 09:27 AM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 21

Finally he's home - yeah! -  still loving this story - thanks!

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2013 10:20 AM · On: Book 1- Carlisle- Chapter 1

This link takes you to the national geographic site and there is a short vid on the page of the statue walking.

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2012/06/120622-easter-island-statues-moved-hunt-lipo-science-rocked/



Author's Response:

Very cool! This is where I got the ideas for the 2 aliens I mentioned: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JBgG_VSP7f8

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2013 03:29 AM · On: Book 1- Carlisle- Chapter 1

I caught the end of a national geographic piece on Easter Island and they were moving a huge statue that they carved by having two groups of people tug on ropes attached at the brow area back and forth to each side of the statue.  When they got it moving it walked on its rock hard butt.  Did you see that and get the idea from it?  It was really cool.  It blew the theory that they moved them on log rollers all to pieces.

Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

No, I haven't seen it, but it sounds really cool!

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2013 02:22 PM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 20

Was this possibly suppose to be a lead it to the next story about vampires in space?  If so it was a great one.  Keep up the great work  THANKS - XANATH



Author's Response:

Kind of, but not really. It was to get you all thinking about all the fantastically alien species the Cullens COULD meet, but I didn't plan on actually having them pop in and say hello to the blue balloon people. Mostly I thought it was hilarious that an alien species might move around by wiggling their rock-solid butts.

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2013 09:07 AM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 20

love your story - have since I first found your writing - full of magical things and great fun to read - on a side note I do think that you've hit the problem with the slow updates but  "real life" and all that - anyway - just to let you know that I'll bet there are other lurkers out here enjoying your story and not reviewing!  thanks for the fun reads!!



Author's Response:

I'm sure there are some lurkers, but not all that many. There is a read counter that lets us know how many people are clicking on a story and very few click on this one anymore.

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2013 09:06 AM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 20

love your story - have since I first found your writing - full of magical things and great fun to read - on a side note I do think that you've hit the problem with the slow updates but  "real life" and all that - anyway - just to let you know that I'll bet there are other lurkers out here enjoying your story and not reviewing!  thanks for the fun reads!!

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2013 11:15 AM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 20

love this chapter!  Your imagination is fantastic! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2013 11:14 AM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 20

love this chapter!  Your imagination is fantastic! 

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2013 06:08 PM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 19

So Mason now has a friend that he can telepath to besides the other kids.  That seems to work well for him.  Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

Yes, it's one more benefit from Whitecloud's handiwork...there are issues with it as well, but those come later :)

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2013 03:22 AM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 19

I liked this chapter for the update on Mariam, but I missed the little twins. Kare and Kair bring a lot of fun to Jasper's story. I personally like this storyline best, although all are well written.

Speaking of storylines... I thought somewhere along the way on this journey that the vampires would eventually evolve the ability to leave earth. Is that still in the works?



Author's Response:

They would eventually leave Earth, if I finished this series. I already have this story written and what I could turn into the first half of the next story, but they wouldn't leave Earth until the 4th story. By the time the vampire children are grown up and having vampire kids of their own, the Earth is over crowded with vampires (since they are reproducing with eggs and multiplying, because everyone wanted a pair of eggs), werewolves (because the Volturi are no longer there to hunt them), and shifter-hybrids (since the influx of hybrids has led to an increased population size and the Quileutes have gotten together with the other two shifter clans to make even more shifters). With all those mythological creatures crowding the planet, there's increased fighting among the species and an increased number of disputes. The second half of third story would end with a fight between the shifters and a new more violent vampire/shifter hybrid species. And because the hybrids are related to the Cullens, the vampires and regular vampire/shifter hybrids get involved too. This new species isn't the same as the majority of Nessie's kids, because they don't value human life, drink blood, and cause a lot of trouble. They are like 4th or 5th generation shifter/vampire hybrids, because hybrids mature in 7 years and can reproduce very quickly, making Nessie like their great grandmother. And since they came from Nessie and the others, they feel responsible for the terror they've unleashed, but also they don't want to destroy their descendants, causing lots of drama. Eventually they have to be destroyed (not sure who ends it and finally kills the bad hybrids; probably the other two shifter clans).

 

So that would be the 3rd book, but in the 4th, things are deteriorating again and this time it's the werewolves causing trouble. The werewolves have been hiding in a small population for thousands of years, because they've been kept down by the vampires. But now that the Cullens are all peace-loving, the werewolves start multiplying and since their culture has been uninterupted (even in exile) by the near extinction event that almost wiped out the vampires and made the vampires mostly human, the werewolves retain their ancestral characters of their original species. That means they have a few different types of abilities that the vampires don't have and look less like a modern human, and more like an archaic homonin. And this of course leads the werewolves to believe they are superior to the humanized vampires and the vampires to believe they're superior to the Neaderthal looking werewolves. That leads to a cold war of sorts, which the twins referred to that in Masen's story and is the reason why the twins have come to live permanently with the Whitlocks and aren't just visiting for short periods anymore. Eventually it gets bad and one nomad (Alistair's new mate) bordering werewolf territory is killed, leaving Alistair widowed with like 4 baby vamps. So the solution to the cold war comes when the Cullens figure out a way to leave Earth and inhabit another planet. And in discovering this possibility, Jackson searches the past and realizes that it has been done before, by the ancient vampires prior to the near extinction event, so that there is a planet out there filled with the original vampire species and a species of humans (as food) that diverged from modern humans over a hundred thousand years ago (these people were chosen to be taken with the vamps, because of their unusually tasty blood). So the Cullens consider showing up on that planet and making friends, but eventually decide against it, since those vamps left Earth because they wanted to be left alone from the other vamps (there was a very huge Vampire war back when they left) and they don't think those vamps would react well to them showing up and that planet is already full. So Allison finds another planet and the Cullens convince the vast majority of vampires to emigrate to the new planet (a small population of vamps is left behind, but there are so few that they can stay in Antarctica feeding off of the Sudanese and not even encounter werewolves for thousands of years before their populations expand sufficiently enough to cause more fighting). The new planet has the problem of not yet being able to support human life, so the migrants are forced to eat synthetic (which is why a few chose to stay on Earth, to eat Sudanese). But there are a dozen different delicious flavors of synthetic blood now and Allison has developed a device to warm and pump it, mimicking a human. And most of the vamps have had synthetic blood around all of their lives now (because it's over 1000 years since the Volturi's defeat) and are fine with synthetic. I think eventually a group of vampires realize that the Cullens have no plans to ever make the planet livable for humans and rebel. There is some fighting and they kill Edward and Bella, but those two are already turning to dust and ridiculously old, so they were easy to kill in a quick ambush. After that the Cullens share their means of traveling between planets and help the other fraction to establish their own planet, leaving the Cullens alone and free to turn to dust from old age. They rebel vamps retrieve some humans and establish yet another vampire planet, this time making it habitable for humans. They go back to Earth, dodging werewolves, to get some humans or maybe even visit the first vampire planet to get some archaic humans. But the Cullen's planet stays without humans, they eat only synthetic, and without the rebels their planet is very peaceful.

 

Unfortunately, I’ve been off by the submission process on this site, because I finished writing this story in spring 2013 and still haven’t gotten it fully posted over a year later. That combined with the lack of reviews (probably a result of the ridiculously slow posting), means that I’ve currently lost my desire to finish writing it all. I still think it would be an awesome two more stories, but they would take at least 6 months to write each, would probably take years to post, and without a solid audience waiting for it, it’s not really worth the trouble. So at this point I don’t plan to write the next two stories. I’ll post the half of the second story I have, but that half just wraps up the loose ends from this story and doesn’t begin the drama with the hybrids, so I won’t be leaving it at a cliff-hanger or anything. Yeah, so if I were to write the next 2 stories, that is what they would be and the vampires would get to space.

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 03:37 PM · On: Book2 Masen ch18

Yea!! Robbie is part of the family! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you approve I really like Robby too and I have a bit more storyline planned for him than the typical host :)

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2013 07:40 AM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 8

Masen and the kids should "code red" Jerry!



Author's Response:

LOL

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2013 06:04 AM · On: Book 3- Jasper- Chapter 8

I hope we find out what happened to Keisha and Jasmine.



Author's Response:

I think they turn out alright. Grandpa Allen gets over himself and they are his granddaughter and great granddaughter, so he takes care of them during the war. After the war they are free and decide to move to a more northern state.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2013 07:13 PM · On: Book 2- Masen- Chapter 15

Such interisting concepts.  Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

Your welcome! You know, I still didn't get an email from you. I even looked in my spam folder, but I didn't see anything. Did you get around to sending it? If so, then I'll look again.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2013 03:30 AM · On: Book 1- Carlisle- Chapter 1

I will resend the picture to your regulare e-mail address you sent me. Xanath  My regular email is either xanath@afn.org or alex@rfengineers.com

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.