Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Walkers
Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2013 11:18 AM · On: Epilogue (content1)

This was a great ending and thanks for the teaser, though I can certainly appreciate you don't want to start the sequel right now. You kinda just finished an epic. That said, I'd be thrilled to read it once you start the next chapter and I'll add you to my author alerts so - just in case - you're there. This has been an exhilarating ride. The OCs you created were infinitely relatable and intriguing and separating Bella from the Cullens really gave her a chance to shine in a way many stories cannot. Thank you for writing, thank you for sharing, and thank you for such a great story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! If you're going to use the alert, I'd suggest using the one on ffnet. When I eventually turn out a sequel, I'll post an author's note there first. :) 

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2013 03:22 AM · On: Epilogue (content1)

That prologue answers questions?!?! No, missy, it creates more! *glares, taps foot*

Okay, I'll let it slide for now, since Bella is in such a happy place. Rest up, get on with real life, then come back and bring a kick-ass sequel with you!

*smoochies*



Author's Response:

It only answered one question. The most common question I received in PM's and comments was "Why were Edward and Alice so cruel to her." I answered that one. :D In my free time, I definitely plan on trying to come up with a decent sequel. I'm just not sure what the conflicts will be. I really don't want to do the typical Victoria/Newborn" bit. :D 

Reviewer: nothing golden stays (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2013 06:38 AM · On: Epilogue (content1)

wow. so I just picked this story up again after a long hiatus (I read to chapter 16 then lost it for a bit) I love this story so much. Very well done, its so creative and well written and I love your characters. I know you said your not doing a sequal but I really hope you do. Theres so much more that could be done with these characters. what is it like for her being one of them? dealing with not being a student anymore, not living with her family, not being human. So many transitions. And her relationship with Collin. And Shiloh's leanne. and maybe another peak at the culllens. do they ever fin out what became of her? what do they think of it all? Anyway I really really enjoyed your story. Thanks for the great ride



Author's Response:

A sequel will eventually happen. I just can't start writing it now. I also don't know when I'll be in a place to start it. :( Thanks again for reading! I appreciate it. 

Reviewer: Wrenegade (Anonymous) · Date: September 09, 2013 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 28

Another brilliant chapter! I'm sad to see this story end, but of course, all good things must close eventually. I know you mentioned a while back that you might write an interaction between the new Bella and the Cullens into a sequel. Are you still planning to do that?



Author's Response:

At this point, I'm not planning on a sequel. I want to leave the option open, because when my life slows down, I may want to return to this story. However, at the moment, I am too busy to pick up another multi-chapter project. :( A few months back, I wrote a 4 page one-shot that was meant to be the prologue for the sequel. I'm going to post that after the epilogue. Although it does have a small cliffie, it explains a bit about Edward and his choices. 

Thanks for reading! :) 

Reviewer: laurell (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 28

please dont let it end!



Author's Response:

I have to. :( I'm struggling with the idea of not returning to this story (at least for a while), but I really need to start working on my own novel. :) Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 28

I am glad that you haad Bella tell her mom goodbye Thanks Xanath



Author's Response:

Thank you :) 

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 28

Holy lack of spacing, Batman! I think the site messed up your formatting somehow.



Author's Response:

Yeah. Posting on this site has become a hassel. Ugh. I fixed it. :) 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 28

As a testament to how solid and enjoyable your story is, I read it in it's current carnation - one huge run on sentence without paragraphs.  Obviously a format error caused such a mess, but I thank you anyway - as you wrapped it up nicely.

Thank you for sharing your talent!



Author's Response:

Sorry about that. I've been having increasing problems with this site. I fixed the issue (hopefully!).

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2013 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 28

I'm not sure if you're aware of this, but the formatting for chapter 28 is messed up. There are no spaces between paragraphs.

The formatting on chapter 28 on Fanfiction.net is fine, though.

Just letting you know. :)



Author's Response:

Yeah. I have no idea how that happened. When I first posted the story, there was about 4-5 spaces between the paragraphs. I tried to fix it, and it ended up bringing everything together. :( I fixed it (hopefully). This is only one of a number of issues I've had with this site. Then again, it may have something to do with the internet connection I was using. 

Reviewer: chelleb (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2013 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 27

I just read this whole story in 2 days. I really think you could spin this off into its own novel. In the meantime if the closure that you're hinting at is with the Cullen's I would hold Bella finds out the truth about the breakup. Everyone is flawed and makes stupid decisions but forgiving them would be far more powerful and empowering than hating them. Hate is too draining. For me anyway. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review :) The closure is actually something that I had written a while back. It has to do with closure for the readers. Not closure for the characters. I'm hoping it works, and everyone likes it. 

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2013 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 27

This is such an awesome chapter. I love the parallels from the book but I LOVE LOVE LOVE that it's in your universe that you so carefully and lovingly crafted for us. Great storytelling. Can't wait for your next chapter. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response:

Thank you :) 

Reviewer: Mark Westcott Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2013 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 26

Mindblowing.   This update was well worth the wait.

What happenned to the remaining Vampire Lords that had surrendered?  Thanks.



Author's Response:

I'll try to address that in one of the last chapters. :) 

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: laurell (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2013 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 26

i love this story (sorry I haven't said before) cna't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! :) 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2013 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 26

Awesome!



Author's Response:

Thank you :) 

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2013 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 26

Beautiful symmetry with canon post-birth...love it!

One tiny nitpick about the fight...first, you say that Rix and Tobin pulled Tabitha in half in a matter of minutes, but 24 paragraphs later, you say the entire fight so far was only half a minute. I'm guessing you meant to say "moments" or "seconds" the first time? (Feel free to tell me to go away...editing is in my blood, I can't help it!)



Author's Response:

Ugh. Yeah. I had trouble posting the chapter to the queue. For some reason, part of it would post and part of it wouldn't. I think it was just a temporary glitch, or maybe it was a result of the Word doc I used. Either way, I had to cut and paste the chapter in three sections. The second part ("half a minute") was supposed to be "several minutes." I'll go back and change it. ;-) 

Reviewer: StayWithMe1918 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2013 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Started in after you were already 25 chapters in. I can honestly say that I'm hooked; I couldn't put down my phone knowing there was another chapter to read. Can't wait to read the rest! It's a welcome change from what I've been seeing.  Thanks for sharing! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! :) I'm currently working on the next chapter. So far, I'm up to 10 pages. I want to make sure that I get everything perfect. :D 

Reviewer: Mark (Anonymous) · Date: August 05, 2013 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 25

Interesting, original plot, flawless, flowing narration and great story telling ....these cliff hangers are brutal though!!



Author's Response:

:-( So sorry about it. I had originally planned to end this chapter in a specific way, but it rebounded on me. Had to end on another cliffie. Working hard on the next chapter! Thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: Mark (Anonymous) · Date: August 05, 2013 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 25

Interesting, original plot, flawless, flowing narration and great story telling ....these cliff hangers are brutal though!!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 25

Awesome!  So, she's going to come back from the dead as a Super Walker.  Cool... and as bad ass as Bella will be, she has saved the day.  Then in the Epilogue, she runs across the Cullens and although her destiny is no longer with Edward, she makes peace with that part of her life.  :-)

You mean I'm wrong.  :-(

Just kidding - loving your tale!



Author's Response:

Haha! If she ran across the Cullens, I doubt it would be very amiable. :P Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 25

I'm starting to see Bella as the Walker version of Jasper, all menacing and scarred. After all this, she'd be much more likely to bond with him than with whiny, pussy Edward!



Author's Response:

HAHA! That's awesome! I never even considered that. Tee-hee. I do love Jasper/Bella fics. 

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2013 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 24

Fantastic. This is really such an epic story. So original and such a great narrative. Thank you for sticking with us. Great chapter and resolution to the cliffhanger. I'm completely caught up in it!

Author's Response:

Thank you! :) It's nice to hear that I'm doing something right! :D Next chapter is with the beta!

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2013 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 23

AAAAAAAAAAA! I can't believe it! So glad you've posted the next chapter!! Poor Nora. Well I guess that will strengthen Bella's resolve...

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! :) Next chapter has been sent to my beta for edits. Hoping to post again soon! 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 24

So, doesn't look like this tale will have the Cullens in it.  Oh well...

Still loving it just the same!



Author's Response:

Nah. I just couldn't have them in this story. They wouldn't help, just make things worse. :D Thanks for your review! Next chapter is almost ready! 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 23

Shocked... well done!  Haven't a clue where you are going with this - but you just stepped up your game.  Part of me is wondering if the Cullens might be making an appearance.  :-)

Thank you for sharing your talent!



Author's Response:

Thanks! :D 

Reviewer: Aggy73 (Anonymous) · Date: July 29, 2013 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 23

Holy crap! I did not see that coming. Poor Nora! 



Author's Response:

Yeah. I had to kill someone off. It was originally supposed to be Renee and Phil, but I realized how difficult that would make things. Charlie would have wanted Bella to come back to Forks, and if she refused, the Cullens would have gotten involved. Blah, blah, blah. Chapter 25 is almost ready! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.