Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TouchingU (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2012 05:00 AM · On: Revelations

I gotta hand it to you, you got skillz man. This is the first B/J FFic I've actually had the PLEASURE of reading and is most definitely the only B/J story of the many I've read to be worth the "oh my God I'm going to scream and throw my phone at the nearest unsuspecting victim in the vicinity" inconvenience of reading from this site on my smartphone whilst working on my carpal tunnel by holding the irritating device at punishing and stare worthy positions all in my glorious quest for WiFi so that I may read the next chapter. So good work and keep it up while I go in search of my wrist braces and afterward I shall read on.

Author's Response:

Oh, no! Your phone didn't crap out at this chapter, did it? It's sort of a cliffie (had a couple, can't remember the exact placement of each). I'm flattered that you like my story, despite the fact that you seem not to generally like the Jacob the Bella pairing! I love it when I get a reading to peek into the life of my OTP who normally wouldn't :).

I hope your access to fic becomes more stable soon, and thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review even though you had wrist issues, and inconsistent access! What a trooper!

Reviewer: JMVixen (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 01:56 AM · On: Driving

URRRHRHHHHRHRHGHHGHGHGH! Bella, you bitch! I really hate her character, i really do. She is such a user, and jake just lets her walk all over him, time and time again. If I were Jake, I would say, "screw this, " and walk the hell away.



Author's Response:

It can be frustrating dealing with canon Bella, but it's only chapter 2, give her a chance! Things will change, I promise! (Er... but it might take a little while 'cause I like to maintain some semblence of realism). 

thanks for readind and reviewing!

Reviewer: doggiemommy (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 04:31 AM · On: Birth

Sorry I didn't review earlier.  I've been hanging around TATS (again! I'm such a lurker.  I don't have an LJ account, so I don't post over there), and read this when you finished posting it.  Love, love, love it!  Your Alice and Edward were brilliant - not in the way that I'm like OMG! I LOVE EDWARD AND ALICE 4EVER! type brilliant, but dark and sort of psychotic ... you know what I mean.  I hate what happened to Seth, but I love the whole ending to it.  It's just perfect.  It seemed appropriate that Sam and Leah's baby be named after him. 

Side note - My baby will be named Henry if said baby turns out to be a boy.  :-)



Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and I don't care when it comes! A nice review is a nice review! I'm glad you liked my take on Edward and Alice. Certainly, there have been all sorts of interpretations of every character from the saga in fanfic. This one, though hardly rare in J/B stories, was one I hope, came about as a result of events that occurred in the story (you know, Jasper dying, losing all their family, losing Bella). I love the name Henry. When trying to figure out Harry Clearwater's full first name I was presented with two that had Harry as a dimunitive, either Harold or Henry. There was no contest there as to which one was the nicer name in my opinon. Good look with the upcoming big event in your RL!

Reviewer: carrieann83 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2012 03:51 PM · On: Birth

WOW loved your story through out the last chapter was loving you did an amazing job well done :) xxxx



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and liked the way I ended it. This story was a joy to write, and knowing it was appreciated by others is just the icing on the cake!

Reviewer: stmfw53 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2012 04:19 PM · On: Birth

Perfect!!!!!! LOVED IT



Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed it. I really wanted to end on a decisive happy note to balance out all the sorrow of previous chapters.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2012 02:03 PM · On: Birth

This chapter was cool, just the overall ending isn't how I thought you'd go, so it wasn't my cup of tea. Your solution felt too easy. I don't like leaving spoilers in reviews generally, so if you want me to elaborate, feel free to shoot me an email. But you write nicely and I'll look for more of your stories.



Author's Response: Thanks for your review. As I've written in other reviews, I felt a happy end was necessary considering all the grief, angst and violence that prevailed throughout the story. It's not how I always end things, just how I chose to end it in this one. Not all stories are going to go in the direction a reader may interpret that it is pointing to, or where she wants it to; however, I appreciate your honesty and the fact that you feel my writing is nice, despite your personal expections of the final outcome. It shows a lot of objectivity.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2012 02:59 AM · On: Birth

I loved the HEA!  I'm so happy Sam came back to help Leah and that they had a baby boy and named him Seth!

I'm happy for Bella and Jake!  I really enjoyed your story and I'm looking forward to reading more that you write!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews you have left throughout this fic. I'm glad you liked the ending. Considering all the sadness, angst, and violence throughout the story, I felt it was necessary to balance it out with a happy outcome.

Reviewer: PhoenixRN (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2012 06:10 PM · On: Birth

Thanks for the nice story.  I do enjoy a good happily ever after- even if there was a lot of death and destruction to get us there.  Looking forward to whatever you choose to write next!



Author's Response: Thanks for your review! It's been great having you as such a faithful reader and reviewer. I hope I don't disappoint with the next story. It will be the sequel for Journey to a New Day which will start up later this month. Sorry, I don't have a title yet (I have trouble with titles in general).

Reviewer: carrieann83 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 04:32 PM · On: Resolution

WOW poor leah i feel sorry for her she's loss so much and now sam's left on top of her brother dying to and WOW bella's rich OMG how much are we talking and trust jake to want the vanquish gotta love that car lol :) xx



Author's Response: Yes, lots of changes in everyone's life. You'll get more details about what happens as a result in the next chapter.

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 02:50 AM · On: Resolution

Nice chapter, but Im still curious as to why/how all the Cullens died... maybe an outake from Carlisle's POV about what happened there would solve all my doubts ;)

Have a great weekend



Author's Response: There is one more chapter that will give a little more information on what has happened with the Cullens, but it will not give a "battle scene" level of detail by any means. Most of the chapter focuses on Jacob, Bella, Leah and Sam. I'm sorry to say, I am unlikely to write an out take from the Cullen's point of view. It's just not my thing, out takes, or writing in a Cullen's POV. Thank you for reviewing, and I hope the next chapter will answer some of your questions.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 11:19 PM · On: Resolution

Wow, what a story!  I think I need a beer...or two...

What a ride, it was well worth my time! :)

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it, but don't forget, there's still another chapter left! Be here on Monday!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 10:53 PM · On: Silence

WTF!  You killed Seth!  Sweet Seth...

Do you kick puppies too?  rip the wiskers off kittens?  Trip blind people when they walk by?  Why Seth?  Why not Collin or Brady if a wolf had to die? But sweet Seth?....

Man that's a hard one to swallow.....So whats the deal with the Cullen's?  Are they all Dead?

 



Author's Response: Yeah, I know. I've already taken a little flack for that. And no, I do not kick puppies :) I love Seth too, but it had to be someone that would realistically put himself in a situation like that, alone with Bella and the Cullens, AND someone that both Bella and the readers (all of them, woflies, swiss and a few sparklers) liked so they could accept that Bella would find it unforgivable for Edward to choose to save Alice over him. That can only be Seth (maybe Jake, but I wasn't going to kill him in a story ABOUT him). Sorry, but had to be done. The last chapter is happier though...

Reviewer: PhoenixRN (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 10:50 PM · On: Resolution

Are you kidding?  the "violence, gore, and multitude of body parts and corpses" made it a great read!  Yeah, okay, I might have a problem.  But if I do, so do you!  Great read, thanks for sharing.  Love ya!



Author's Response: It would appear we have the same problem. I guess that's why I write what I do and you're there to read it! Well the next chapter (yeah, still one more to go) is coming Monday (not so late this time) and it's a happier one.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 01:07 PM · On: Denouement

OMG!!!!!



Author's Response: Old news dear, it's so three days ago! :) Yeah, you did get the sentiment just right though. Thanks for the passionate review!

Reviewer: PhoenixRN (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 12:43 AM · On: Silence

That chapter was intense... I think I need a drink.  Good lord, woman.  You know how to write drama, that's for sure.  Thanks for the update!



Author's Response: Thank you for the review! A drink never hurt anyone. I believe I needed on after I wrote that chapter as well. Glad you liked the update, now if only I could finish this next one! Blah!

Reviewer: carrieann83 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 06:40 PM · On: Silence

WOW that was touch and go there i throught more than one wolf was going to die... OH my im gutter about seth i like him bless him cant wait for the update and bella's free of edward xxx :-D



Author's Response: Gah! Killing Seth was like killing three other wolves to me (not including Jake)! I love him too (what's not to love?), but hey, the story must progress! Thanks for the review and an Edward-less chapter 16 will be submitted for validation on Thursday!

Reviewer: carrieann83 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 06:40 PM · On: Silence

WOW that was touch and go there i throught more than one wolf was going to die... OH my im gutter about seth i like him bless him cant wait for the update and bella's free of edward xxx :-D

Reviewer: DaSrO (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 06:25 PM · On: Silence

=O but why did the other Cullens die if that was what wouldnt happen if they split in two groups?and Bella is the only survivor of that family,I dont know how suspicion and a police investigation is going to be avoided; she's filthy rich now (but that economy boost could have also been done in  a less violent way simply with a divorce) and La Push is about to have a huge leap forward...unless Leah kills Bella. Which we all know wont happen, so please dont make Jake kill Leah, I think it already was enouh violence.

Have a nice week



Author's Response: You'll get the answers regarding the Cullens in the next chapter, but I do want to mention this since it may not be covered in detail, or at all. Bella's idea/decision to burn the battle site was a spur of the moment thing. It was not in play when Alice had the vision about a week ago. During the vision, Jasper would have returned, and all the Volturi that had gone to La Push would have stayed away (presumably because they died). And yes, I agree, there has been enough violence. That's all I'm going to say about what's going to happen next. Thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Addicted2fanfics (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 12:05 AM · On: Silence

Ouch! Boy did you ever clean house tonight!

I wonder what happened to cause ExR & C&E to leave them?



Author's Response: Ah... yeah. I guess cleaning house is one way to put it. As for the rest of the Cullens, the answers will be in the next update coming to you on Thursday!

Reviewer: bella-hunny (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 08:53 PM · On: Silence

OMG that was so freaking amazing. Its so sad to see seth, alice, and jasper go. But i have to say it was so exiting to know that leah killed edward. Hey now that none of the cullensare all dead. Maybe bella will have a better life with jacob. Gonna miss alice though. Sorry if my review is all over the place but good work and happy writing.

Author's Response: Your review is not all over the place. I'm glad you liked it, and left a review at all! There will be a little more grieving, loose end tying and over all fact finding before we get to the end, the end. ya know?

Reviewer: RuthAnn (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 08:43 PM · On: Death

When the next update going to be?!



Author's Response: Thursday! It's only three days, really....

Reviewer: bella-hunny (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 08:41 PM · On: Silence

OMG that was so freaking amazing. Its so sad to see seth, alice, and jasper go. But i have to say it was so exiting to know that leah killed edward. Hey now that none of the cullensare all dead. Maybe bella will have a better life with jacob. Gonna miss alice though. Sorry if my review is all over the place but good work and happy writing.

Author's Response: Your review is not all over the place. I'm glad you liked it, and left a review at all! There will be a little more grieving, loose end tying and over all fact finding before we get to the end, the end. ya know?

Reviewer: seraph blue (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 05:18 PM · On: Silence

Well...I've enjoyed the story so far.. it's refreshing to see a Jacob/Bella post-Eclipse story where Jacob isn't portayed as a desperate Homewrecker ;-P But Seth?? I'm crushed! :'( Can't wait to find out what happened to the other Cullens, though.



Author's Response: Desperate homewrecker? Those must not be from J/B writers.... I could never see him like that, but that's a whole other discussion. Sorry about Seth. It was a difficult decision for me too. I love Seth. He is second, only to Jake, but it had to be done. The next chapter will wrap up most of the loose ends and that will be up on Thursday! Thank you for leaving a review!

Reviewer: bella-hunny (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 11:34 PM · On: Denouement

Man i love this story. And i love how you ended this chapter. I feel so bad for alice for losing jasper. But she is a bitch for talking to BELLA like that. Oh well cant wait til tomorrow.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I can't tell you how much it means to me to hear from readers who are enjoying this story. I've really enjoyed writing this, much more than anything else I've written thus far. Knowing that there are people out there who love reading this as well is just icing on the cake. Alice has her reasons. She has the facts, and we all interpret them differently, and Alice is no exception. Next chapter, coming soon!

Reviewer: carrieann83 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 06:05 PM · On: Denouement

Oh my alice is after bella now and what does edward have to say i cant wait till tomorrow great chapter as always xx :-D

 



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you liked it! Tomorrow's chapter will indeed shed more light on this situation. I hope you like it...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.