Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For What I Wished For
Reviewer: awheeler7 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 18: June - August 2011

Wow what an emotional chapter! Great job! Can't wait for more!

Heh ^ ^" I'm actually supposed to be working on my homework but I saw the email for this story and had to come read it immediately. Love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much; hope you still managed to get your work done ;)

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 18: June - August 2011

Good chapter.  I'm glad B is continuing to see Dr Denali.  I hope she continues over the next 6 months



Author's Response:

She will; I'm not going to compromise her like that, it would feel wrong.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 

Shell xx

Reviewer: Cathy (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

Hey thimbles,

I liked it that charlie wouldn't let billy sweep the abuse under the rug so to speak.

I had already guessed that maybe billy's wife left him because of his behaviour.

I'm very curious what he's going to do to bella and charlie cause after all he is an old man in a wheelchair.

I really liked how edward supports bella all the time from her leaving jacobs over jacobs death and the whole crap!
Their kiss was wonderful and the moment was perfect for it.

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter ,even though bella and edward still have a long way before them they are on the right track!

Yours, Cathy

Author's Response: Ah, yes, I'm not surprised that Billy being in a wheelchair has come up. Here's the way I see it - firstly, he's not that old. Jacob was 25, the twins 30, Billy and Sarah are in their mid-50s. Secondly, there's a ten year gap between when Sarah left and Jacob's funeral. You can assume he became wheelchair-bound some years after she left. As for what he intended to do at the funeral, I would think he would have resorted to further verbal abuse, had Charlie and Kaikane not been present. I'm glad you enjoyed Edward and Bella's kiss, it's definitely been one of my favourite passages that I've written. Thanks for your review, Cathy! Shell xx

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

Thank you for that. I know that was difficult to write, but also probably a little liberating. Let Billy be the ass. Charlie (bless his heart) and Bella did great.

 



Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted Bella and Charlie to speak the truth, but remain dignified. :)

Reviewer: adrenalinerush (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2012 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

I'm really glad Bella didn't read what Billy had written for her. She's growing a backbone!! I'm dreading the events that occur in the prologue, though. :(



Author's Response: Yes, those chapters are already written and they were incredibly hard to write. Still, I've always said this story was about hope, so don't despair :) Shell xx

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

I'm not sure I've ever been so glad to see a secondary character die... :D



Author's Response: I'm glad you approve, lol. :o)

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

Grear eulogies.  I'm so glad Bella didn't read Billy's.  I love Sarah & Rebecca



Author's Response: Thank you. xx

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

Had to figure it was something like that with Sarah. I think Bella & Charlie did a good job, nobody could deny the little seed they planted in everyone's mind about Jacob's treatment of her, but they did express their love well. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yes, lots of people had their suspicions, and you were all right, there was more to the story than Billy had allowed. It was important to me that Bella and Charlie balance honesty with dignity, so I hope I achieved that. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Shell xx

Reviewer: pamspastime (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

I'm so glad Bella and Charlie didn't just go along with the way Billy wanted thing to go. the apple does not fall far from the tree with Jacob and his dad. I hope Bella goes away with Edward for awhile, she deserves to have some fun and just get away. I hope her and Edward get closer. Till next time!!!!!

Author's Response: Hmm, what will happen now? Bella was supposed to go with Edward on the US leg of his tour, but now that that's been cancelled ... Thanks for reading and reviewing. Shell xx

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

Perfect absofuckinglutly perfect!!!!!!   I think it was well played I loved that Sarah showed up I loved that I was right and the sister knew something was up and I loved that Edward was still tehre for support I just wish Bella could see that its out of honest to god love like romantic love not just friendly love....Look forward to more as always <3



Author's Response: I'm so glad you approve, and yes, Rebecca's "disapproval" of Bella was actually due to reservations she held about her brother. Ah, will Bella ever see the truth of Edward's feelings for her? He couldn't be much more obvious, could he?! Thanks for reading and reviewing. xox

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

WELL SEEMS JACOB LEARNED WELL FROM HIS FATHER ..GOOD THING SHE HAS HER DAD AND E THERE MAYBE BILLY WOULD HAVE NOT BACKED DOWN SO FAST



Author's Response: Yes, it's not so surprising Jacob was the way he is was, knowing what his Dad is like; if anything, Bella's lucky she left him before things escalated any further. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Shell xx

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 17: June 7th, 2011

I figured Sarah must have suffered at the hands of her husband; too bad Rachel couldn't see it. 

At least Bella doesn't have to face Billy any longer. Kudos to Charlie for letting the good people of Forks know Jacob wasn't the saint Billy tried to paint him as.



Author's Response: I'm glad you're happy with the funeral speeches. It was important to me to have Charlie and Bella speak the truth, but maintain their dignity. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: McQueen (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

I spent the entire weekend reading this bit but bit, even sneaking over to ff.net for the next chapter. It's not something I would normally read, but I was bored and it was there. I'm so glad I did. I'm in love with it and I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for taking the chance on my story; I'm glad you liked it. I have a bunch of chapters ready to post, so you shouldn't have to wait too long! Shell xx

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

Love it! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you xx

Reviewer: Jessa1326 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

You definitely caught me off guard! I didn't expect Jacob to die until a bit later on. I feel so bad for Bella. Her world is now turned upside down and her mix of emotions must be confusing as hell for her.

Hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, poor Bella. She'd hardly got her head around having left Jacob, and now she's got to deal with his death and his father. Update won't be long. Shell xx

Reviewer: Mart (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

Damn, please tell me she post pictures of her brusies up on Facebook, poster size at the funeral or something. Billy should be shot.



Author's Response: Ah Billy, yeah ... more about him next chapter. Shell xx

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

I'M SO HAPPY! tHEY SAID IT!



Author's Response: :) Thank you xx

Reviewer: pamspastime (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

Great chapter!! I just feel bad for Bella having to go to the funeral and act like the good, grieving, dutiful wife to an abusive husband and his family. I hope after the funeral she leaves Forks with Edward but I have a feeling her guilt is already setting in. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, guilt is going to be something Bella's going to struggle with for a while. Funeral chapter will be up soon. Shell xx

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

NO, I agree that the way you handled this was the way it should be.  It would have been out of character for Edward, the sensitive, emotional, gently musician to try and go all ape-shit on Jacob, the big, burly construction worker!   It could have ended very badly for Edward had he tried it!

I am so sorry that Bella has to live with her regret and guilt, even though she shouldn't feel that way.  It's difficult to watch someone you love cave into the pressures put upon them by someone who is a bully, and Bella has been bullied by both Jacob and Billy.   This final edict for the funeral is proof of that, and Bella won't win if she tries to fight him.  I know she could really use Edward by her side during this awful time, but I am assuming that this is what will spur us onto the prologue...where Edward leaves and goes on tour but Bella stays behind and seems to fall apart?

I hate what is coming, but I know that there will be happiness too, right?   At least I trust that you'll eventually let Bella and Edward be happy.   I wish it didn't have to take so long, it makes my heart ache to see them like this!  

So, that last line...when will Bella finally admit to herself that she is in love with Edward?   Does she not see that he IS in love with her the way she wants him to be?   I know its a little harder for Edward to see how Bella feels, but I really want then to just get hit with that lightening bolt!   I just want to see them reach that point where they realize they really both feel the same way about each other!

Great job, hurry with more please!   I love it!

p.s. I know this is awful of me, but I am glad that Bella doesn't have to deal with Jake anymore!

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. As you can imagine from the prologue, her guilt is something Bella is going to take a while to work through. And yes, things are going to be quite hard for them both for a while, but as I've said before, I'm a firm believer in hope shining through and I intend for it to show through this story. Why can't Bella see Edward is in love with her? She doesn't exactly have a very good understanding of love, does she? And, also she's still so convinced she is unloveable. Thanks again. Shell xx

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

Billy is unbelievable.  I suppose this means Bella will not go on tour with Edward?  I hope she continues with Dr Denali



Author's Response: This will definitely mess up their plan; the next chapter will explain all that a bit more. And definitely, Bella's going to need to continue to seek therapy, especially after all the craziness she's about to experience with the funeral. Thanks for the review. Shell xx

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 09:52 AM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

I do see that was really difficult. You don't *wish* ill will upon Jacob, but yet... yeah. I get it.

It's unfair that legal documents won't record what he did to her, but unfortunately, sometimes we do not receive the justice we seek, or deserve, because that's life sometimes.

I truly hope she doesn't cave to Billy's wishes. She doesn't need to become a whirling dervish, but I hope she can find the strength to stand up for herself.



Author's Response: You're so right, sometimes life just isn't fair and things aren't tied up the way we'd like them to be. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Shell xx

Reviewer: awheeler7 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

Wow... Bella needs to learn to stop blaming herself. She's gotta get out of that guilt stage.

Great chapter



Author's Response: Yes, our Bella is far to quick to take the blame for things beyond her control. It'll get worse before it gets better (as you know), but she'll get there eventually. Shell xx

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

I don't know why but I always envisioned a car accident killing Jacob. At least he's gone & can no longer harm Bella. 

My oldest daughter just dumped a new boyfriend after a week & a half because he was trying to control her. I told her how proud I was of her for standing up for herself & not tolerating that kind of behavior.



Author's Response: You must be so proud to have raised a strong daughter who knows she deserves to be treated with respect! Thanks for reading and reviewing. Shell xx

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 16: June 2011

Happy Dance

LALALALALLALALALALALALLALALALALLA  OH YEAH LALALLALALALALALALALALALLA

I AM THE HAPPIEST READER EVER NOW!!!  DING DONG THE DOUCHE IS DEAD!  DO A LITTLE DANCE.... MAKE A A LITTLE LOVE ...GET DOWN TONIGHT DUN DUN DUH....

I MEAN ok so yeah the drama shit is lame and so not fair at all and Bellas opinion of herself is just harsh and I wish she could understand just how much Edward loves her...  I just can't get past the fact that...

JACOB BLACK IS FINALLY DEAD!!!  SINCE HSI BODY SHOULD BE UNRECOGNIZABLE HE SHOULD BE CREMATED I WANT TO WATCH THE BITCH BURN TEEHEEE    OMG YOU HAVE AWAKEN AND EVIL PART OF ME MUAH HAHAHAH



Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you approve!

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2012 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 15: May - June 2011

Oh Shell, I love this story so much!   Couldn't remember which chapters I reviewed here and on FF so I came back here because I wanted you to have more reviews...you deserve so many more than you have and I want people to read this story! 

I thank you for leaving us on this high note.   Lord knows Bella and Edward both needed that moment to get them through, and we as readers needed a little reassurance that there is hope there for them.   I know we're all waiting for the other shoe to drop with the prologue coming up.  Not sure how close we are, but it seems like this would be leading up to that very quickly.   

The way that Jacob and his family and friends are treating Bella is unbelievable, but I think that's making it so much easier for us to hate him and just want him gone!   I worry that Bella won't be getting the help she needs if she goes on tour (how long is it again that they'll be gone?) but I really want her to be with Edward!

Hope there is another update in the pipeline, I really can't wait for more!

 

 



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter, and yes, B&E deserved a bit of a breather. (They're supposed to be gone for six months btw). There's another update awaiting validation, though to be honest, I'm utterly terrified about how it will be received. Thanks for reading! Shell xx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.