Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2016 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 52: The Return

Edward, you're such an idiot...

Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2016 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 12: Decision

Yay!!! I love how you've written the pace of their relationship. It feels like it's moving at the right speed, if that makes sense.

Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2016 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 1: My Reason to Exist

Hi!  I don't normally go for wolf stories, but I really liked the summary you wrote and decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did! I can't wait to see what happens next! 

Reviewer: Dark Angel (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2015 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 77: Happy Valentine's Day

I'm not so sure about the imprint thing. I do believe in soul mates though. I met mine when I was 15 and he was 17. We'll be married 43 years in June. I can't imagine my life with anyone else. No, it hasn't been a fairytale kind of love, but something better. Something that survives all the crap that life can throw at you and evolves, becoming what you need. If I could give one piece of advice, it would be choose the one who can make you laugh, and laughs with you. Life is truly grim without a sense of humor.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm not too sure about imprinting either.  Okay, sometimes I do wish it was true for the certainty it would bring.  But here, it was part of SM's world, so I use it.  I know an infant imprint is strange, but not too much stranger than the toddler one between Claire and Quil.  And if Bella was a perfect imprint, it's not much of a stretch to think that her daughter would be a good one also.

Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2014 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 1: My Reason to Exist

Not to be a nag, but it has been almost a year. Can you give me an estimate on when you'll update this story next?



Author's Response:

You're not being a nag.

I hadn't intended to be gone anywhere near this long.  But I got myself stuck on this next chapter when I realized that making the changes I'd decided on (to get things more medically realistic) would basically mean rewriting the entire chapter.  And then life got to be (and still is) incredibly busy.  So I've been too occupied and tired to have time to do much of anything.  I've got to get an auction request done asap, and another update done for a story on FF/TR, and this is next on my list.  I do know what I want to do with the next chapter of this one, I just need to carve out some time to really sit down and cut/paste what I'd previously written to see what will work and what has to be tossed.  I promise that this will get completed.  Once I get the next chapter for this one done, then the remaining 6-7 chapters won't need more than minor tweaks before being posted.

Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2013 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 1: My Reason to Exist

Hey I love your story. Just wondering, what's the ETA on the next chapter?



Author's Response:

Glad you love the story.

Sorry the update is taking so long.  I've basically decided to completely rewrite this next chapter from the original version, and life has been really crazy lately so I haven't had time to work out the exact sequence of the changes.  Plus, I've been having writer's block on my other stories which hasn't helped.  But I'll try to get the next chapter done soon.  The remainder of the story should come pretty quickly after this update.

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 66: Busy Happy Times

A cliffie!
I've got two theories:
1: It's Tanya
2: It's the Volturi

Author's Response:

Yes, I know.  I'm a bad author to throw another cliffie at everyone.

As for your theories...one of them might show some promise.  Stay tuned to find out.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2013 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 66: Busy Happy Times

Oh no. Call Jared.



Author's Response:

Yes, she probably should.  Will she?  We'll see.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 63: Transition

Another great chapter.  Everything is settling.  If I didn't have a mate I don't know If I would give up the wolf.  Now they can just have fun with it for a long time. 



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Things are certainly settling down on the supernatural front.  On the normal front...probably just getting ramped up.

 

That's a good point about the non-imprinted wolves not having much reason to stop phasing--no clue as to when (and it might more likely be 'when' than 'if', at this point) they might encounter their imprint.  And then there's poor Quil, who will want to stay youthful until Claire catches up with him. Absolutely all of the guys deserve to have a little bit of fun with the enjoyable aspects of being wolves, since they've had some much experience with the other side of it.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 62: Loose Ends

It's been awhile, now I get to read several chapter's at once!  This was a great chapter, I can't wait to turn the page!



Author's Response:

Yes, I was a very bad author in not taking a few minutes to get the next chapter uploaded for the beta.  Glad you're enjoying things.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2013 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 64: Changes

Quiet times no newborns vampires and stress. Baby time.



Author's Response:

I think Bella and Jared deserve some quiet times.  Baby is getting closer.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 63: Transition

sounds like this is winding down.. No more vamps.



Author's Response:

Well...kinda, but not exactly.  There will be 80 chapters altogether, so we've still got some quality story left to go.

Reviewer: Via press of the Night (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2013 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 3: Help

It's really good so far. Can't wait to finish the rest of the story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like how the story begins.  Even though it wasn't in the book, I did like the slap scene in the movie, and it was the only starting point I imagined when I started to write this story.

Even though I'm taking things in an AU direction, I do still include some canon elements--though not always how SM did them.  I like getting to put my own spin on things.  And I also try to keep the characters believable, even when they're saying and doing different things.

Hope you continue to enjoy this story.  Feel free to ask any questions or offer any comments as you move through this.  I'm (usually) happy to explain what I was thinking when I made certain decisions.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 61: The Fight, Part 2

Wow, what a fight!  It was very well written!  so much action!  Poor Seth!



Author's Response:

Yes, it was quite the fight.  I'm glad that it came out well.  I know that I put a lot of effort into making sure that what I saw in my head translated onto the screen like I wanted.

Yes, poor Seth.  I don't think he regrets what he did, but it's sad that such a good kid got hurt.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2013 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 60: The Fight, Part 1

Oh shit!



Author's Response:

I know, I know.  I'm a bad author to leave that kind of cliffie.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2013 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 61: The Fight, Part 2

Multitask. LOL



Author's Response:

Well, it's certainly true enough that vampires can juggle many things at the same time.  Bella's not about to let Edward get by with not giving her answers.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2013 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 60: The Fight, Part 1

You are so mean.. cliffy hanging woman. and you are so not sorry.  sigh.



Author's Response:

Well...I try not to do cliffies too often, but this part of the story doesn't leave me much choice.  I try to find good stopping points, and sometime's that's on a dramatic moment.  (Sure does bring out the reviewers sometimes, wanting to know what happens next).  New beta has the next chapter, and will post it as soon as possible after it's been looked over.

I guess I'm not sorry for leaving you guessing, but I promise it'll be worth it.

Reviewer: sr2011 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2013 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 60: The Fight, Part 1

O craptasticness!!!! I hope nothing happens to the imprints. I want more!!!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know, I know.  I'm terrible, right?  But I'm going to go right now and get the next chapter uploaded for the beta to review.  Hopefully you won't wait very long.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2013 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 59: The Reply

ut oh



Author's Response:

Uh oh indeed.  I'm bad to be doing all these cliffies.  But beta has the next chapter and will hopefully update soon.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 59: The Reply

Holy crap!  one cliffy after another!  lol

I love it!  I can't even think who it is unless it's Bree or her mate?

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

I guess I am being a mean author will all these climactic chapter endings. I could tell you who it is, but...nah, you'll just have to wait and see.

 

I'll get the next chapter sent off right away, and hopefully my new beta will be able to review and post it soon.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 58: Sand Through the Hourglass

ut oh.



Author's Response:

I know--uh oh.  I'm a bad author to leave cliffies.  But the beta has the next chapter and will hopefully be able to post it soon and minimize your wait.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 56: Practice

you know the best Rose ever I think. She might even be her friend.  I don't think Bella has forgiven Alice for the way she left. Leaving her but not to say goodby was like throwing out the garbage.  Hard to forgive that.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

In canon, Bella understood Rosalie a lot better once she'd heard Rose's backstory.  And the two of them really bonded over Bella's pregnancy.  Even though this is an AU story, I wanted to incorporate some of that if I possibly could.  I think Rose is really happy for Bella right now (maybe a little envious, too).  Bella's staying human, which Rose wanted for her, and she's got a husband who worships her, and a baby on the way...  I don't think they'll ever be the best of friends exactly (pack wouldn't like that), but they've got an understanding of one another now.

I don't think Bella has forgiven Alice, either.  You nailed it by saying that being abandoned/thrown out like she was has really affected Bella and how she thinks of all of the Cullens.  Very annoying that in canon all of them followed Edward's lead so blindly in leaving Bella.  You'd think that at least one of them would have figured out that Bella wouldn't take it well.  What, Jasper couldn't anticipate anything by what he already knew of Bella's emotional tie to Edward?  That Alice couldn't see anything? (Not like Bella had anything to do with the pack for months afterward.)  Alice could have gotten around Edward's demands (leave, no contact) if she'd really wanted to.  Alice was actually pretty selfish where Bella was concerned.    It's like she had her outcomes in mind and manufactured her visions to support them.  If Alice had really been Bella's friend, then she wouldn't have forced her into all those shopping trips and makeover sessions.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 54: Now What?

I never read the alternate stories of Bella and Jacob or whoever. Well this story I know Jared is a wolf but in my mind he is this guy that she fell in love with that fell in love with her and the are happy and married and having a baby.  She is more settled and more mature in your writing.

I know Edward is hurt but it can not be helped when he single handly did it himself.



Author's Response:

Thanks for giving AU a try, then.

Yes, it's true that there's a lot of supernatural stuff going on here, but you're absolutely right that at the heart of it is a young couple who fall in love and learn how to start building a life together.

Thanks for the compliment on Bella.  I'm not too happy with how foolish, immature, and selfish she comes off to be in canon.  Hard to reconcile the Bella from the books with the backstory for her that SM provided: super-mature, taking care of her mother and all the bills...  So I like getting to take pre-canon Bella, add in canon Bella's experiences (which she actually learns from), and extrapolating what AU Bella would be like.

Yeah, I don't like kicking Edward while he's down, but he absolutely brought in all on himself.  Presuming to think that he knew better than Bella what was good for her, leaving her the way he did...well, he wanted her to have a normal human life, and as a wife and mother-to-be, that's just what Bella is doing.  That old saying "be careful what you wish for" has a lot of truth here.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 58: Sand Through the Hourglass

I hope Bree and Diego survive I like them.  I really like Savannah I hope you do a Jake/Savannah story.

I wonder who left the Jacket?!?! 

Dixie



Author's Response:

Stay tuned and see if Bree and Deigo fare better with me than from SM.  I know that SM said afterward (maybe when writing Bree's book, that she really wished she could have had a different fate, but with Bree dying in canon she didn't have a choice in the novella.

Savannah is pretty cute.  I think she came about partly because I wanted Jake to have someone, and much better Bella's sister in law than Bella's daughter.  I do have in mind the possibility of a semi-sequel to this story.  It would have a lot of Jake/Savannah in it (if it happens), but would include the other characters as well, and fill in the gap between what will be the last regular chapter of this story and the epilogue to this one.  But I've got some other in-progress stories that have to come first before I can even think of starting a new big story.

You'll find out the jacket stuff...next chapter, I think.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.