Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Courtesan
Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 05:08 PM · On: The Story of a Young Girl - Chapter 1

You're welcaome, happy to help. :)

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 28- Tentative Steps

mmm very very very good chapter keep up the fantastic work and post soon

bye  bye



Author's Response:

Thank you dear. The last line got cut off. My apologies. I have fixed it, but it should read 

 "I would never allow her to be parted from me ever again." 

 

 

 So glad you are enjoying it. Preview will be sent directly.

 

 

Reviewer: Chellie (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 28- Tentative Steps

...and that I would never  --  what? Make her his wife, and never what?

 

I absolutely love this story, and I'm sorry this is the first time I've reviewed it. :( Fail on my part. Most of the time I'm reading on my phone, and therefore unable to properly review (it's a wanna-be smartphone).

I love how Jake and Nessie are trying to rediscover (is that the right word?) eachother after being freed. As much as they've said it would be easy to go back to their love without him treating her like a slave because he wasn't really doing that in the first place, they're finding it's not so easy after all. And I love how much support Ness has with Bella and Alice (Yay! Baby on the way!!!), as well as from Edward and Jasper.

I'm also curious as to what Caius has up his sleeves for making Ness want him instead. I'm sure he wasn't planning on this little adventure back home for Bella's delivery either, as well as the King's (full?) support of the couple. And what's to come of the prince's advances toward Nessie, if anything? Or did he finally accept that her heart would never be his?

I can't wait for the next update! I'm so excited to see a new chapter alert in my email box each time, and I read them almost immediately! :D

Keep up the great work! :D



Author's Response:

Sorry... The last line cut off  it should read "I would never allow her to be parted from me ever again." and I did go and fix it. Thanks for the heads up

 

i am thrilled that you are enjoying the story. It has been an incredible labor of love for me. I will send the preview directly.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 28- Tentative Steps

[By dawn, I knew I could not wait to make her my wife, and that I would never]

^^^^

  l l l l

Was this line supposed to end there?  I only ask because there's no period & it doesn't make much sense.  Jake would never what?



Author's Response:

Sorry... The last line cut off  it should read "I would never allow her to be parted from me ever again." and I did go and fix it. Thanks for the heads up.

 

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2012 06:31 AM · On: The Story of a Young Girl - Chapter 1

i am looking forward to it :-)

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2012 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 27- Master of My Heart

wow this was very very sweet keep up the great work and post soon

bye bye



Author's Response:

Thank you. We are headed to a few minor bumps in the road before the BIG bump.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 27- Master of My Heart

Awww that was beautiful & such a lovely little song, did you write it? :)



Author's Response:

I did in fact write the song, and it is an actual song, music and everything. I did not write it for the fic, either. But it seemed appropriate.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 26- Declarations and Interruptions

Oh no Nessie don't fall for that evil man's tricks, it's a trap.  Believe me I should know, I've been there. :(



Author's Response:

Oh ye of little faith, my friend. Have I not established our girl as wise beyond her years? Besides, Caius oozes sleaze, does he not?

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2012 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 25- Unmasking the Truth

Not the most remantic way in the world but as the saying goes "Desperate times call for desperate measures." :)



Author's Response:

Give him a chance. He thought she was going to walk away, and she thought he was headed toward marriage with another. They do talk next chapter.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2012 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Consequences

You go Nessie fight for what you want, in a lady like way of course lol. :)



Author's Response:

LOL, Syd you are too funny. To be honest I have actually had a moment like this in my life. Made a good friend out of someone who hated me. 

Reviewer: sam681 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 11:55 AM · On: Chapter 23= The Face of Danger(Content1)

oh my! Nessie had better steer clear of Caius.



Author's Response:

Far easier said than done, I am afraid.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 23= The Face of Danger(Content1)

Oh no I hope someone can stop that pig of a man before something bad happens.



Author's Response:

Well... I can report that he is not going to do anything bad..... yet.... Does that help?

Reviewer: Nkkshvnne (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 22- Circumvention

I very much enjoyed this chapter. I knew that they would have a hard time with absolutely no contact. I'm just hoping that they dont get caught.



Author's Response:

I have plenty of drama coming their way down the pike, but for now our lovers secret is safe.... But that may be all that is.

Reviewer: As Hearts Collide (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 22- Circumvention

loving it! can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am thrilled at the response this fic has gotten.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 22- Circumvention

That was beautiful but I pray they are not caught.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Have faith. No matter the obstacles placed in our lover's paths they will eventually overcome.

Reviewer: As Hearts Collide (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2012 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 21- Separation Anxiety

love this! such an interesting plot...and i love how both jacob and ness are pining for each other but dont realise it! i can see a legendary reconciliation on the way :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am so glad it is being enjoyed. 

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2012 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 21- Separation Anxiety

It's going to be a long 9 moons but it's just soo good!! 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am thrilled you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2012 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 21- Separation Anxiety

I hope happy events happen soon.



Author's Response:

Not too soon, but remember always I am a HEA kind of girl.

Reviewer: sam681 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2012 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 20- Waking to a New Day

Poor Nessie.



Author's Response:

I know it is sad. but we did know it was coming. Look for preview in PM

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 20- Waking to a New Day

Awww poor Nessie, I hope it gets easier for her soon.



Author's Response:

Patience dear reader, patience. Look for prview in PM

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2012 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Away with the Dawn

Beautiful. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Look in PM for preview.

Reviewer: luv4jake (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2012 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Away with the Dawn

Poor Jake but this will be for the best later plus she has jasper and alice to guide and instruct her. Aro is pretty cool and smart in governing his kingdom fairly.

Author's Response:

I agree, Aro is a wise King. Preview will be sent in PM

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2012 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Away with the Dawn

wow very very ghood keep up the great work and post soon

bey bey



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'll send your preview in PM

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2012 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Away with the Dawn

Tip do not listen to love songs while reading this chapter, I nearly lost it.  It reminded me of a time when I was forced to say goodbye to my love but for reasons that were not our own. :(



Author's Response:

Aww honey. I hope that means that I got it right. 

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2012 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 18- Of Alice and Allies(content1)

I'm glad Alice & Jasper are gonna be Advocates for them but I still sense trouble ahead.



Author's Response:

You are wise, young paduin. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.