Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Avacharenma (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2013 03:19 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I always thought with Edwards Overprotectvness thast it was strange that he took her to the meadow alone that day, while he was still struggling about killing her. It was a Great idea that he had actually had his family there, at least Alice and Jasper to help him. and I never bought that he was singing under his breath in the book either. I think you wrote it just like it should have been. Great chapter Thanks!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 10:00 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I just had to read this!

And this! You brilliant woman! This was masterful: I was somewhat pleased by the fact that Edward had to beg for her thoughts.  Served the voyeur right...I thought with glee.  For so long, he'd been privileged to hear and see everything, that it was perfect comeuppance to have the one mind he would want to know intimately denied to him.  I was with Carlisle...there was definitely a God.

You're a genius! I loved it!

Reviewer: SCWillson (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2013 09:17 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

Very sweet.

Reviewer: love2laugh101 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 09:25 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I LOVE IT! Adorable, intriguing and above all interesting.

Reviewer: krissieli (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 03:04 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

That was beyond anything I expected.... Gorgeously written and so true. I often wished, as I was reading the books, that I knew what the other characters were thinking, or more than just Bella's interpretation of their thoughts. Your version of Alice's thoughts were perfect and I loved every word.

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2012 06:27 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

So sweet!!!

Reviewer: 10of15 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2012 04:11 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

this was delightful!  thanks for writing

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2011 02:30 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I think that was the best telling of the meadow scene I've ever read! It certainly could have happened that exact way, maybe it should have. It was so sweet and hopeful and full of joy, I wish it had! 

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2011 04:55 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

very sweet and I LOVE the way you placed the other characters as an integral part of the story - always nice to hear other POV from all of the Cullens!

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2011 04:54 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

very sweet and I LOVE the way you placed the other characters as an integral part of the story - always nice to hear other POV from all of the Cullens!

Reviewer: justareader23 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 05:41 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

Very nice and very well done. Thank you.

Reviewer: Real Men Sparkle (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2011 07:47 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

Awesome, and very well written.  You tapped into a lot of emotion, and it matched Alice and the family perfectly!

Reviewer: Poupon (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 04:43 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I love this story - great insight and such a light, deft touch which belies how cleverly you've caught the tone of each character's voice.

Make it into a series, please!

Reviewer: as63926 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 05:23 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I read this days ago, but only voted today, I was plagued by, "I know I read something with Alice and meadow scene." It's horrible what happened, because you couldv'e won, hands down. I love how you twist Edward's reactions to Bella into pleas for help. Well done. Are you going to continue, or will it stay a o/s?

Reviewer: 1234567890 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2011 05:20 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

Loved it!!!  Thank you so much for the smile on MY face! Bet Stephenie wishes she had written these scenes in the original...  It fits perfectly.

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2011 10:13 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

It was fun to hear this take on the events of that day, quite a fun and original way for it to play out, with the family there helping him.  I love the bond Edward has with his family.  I think the rating is miscategorized, it seems like it belongs in the PG-13 rating rather than G.  I think of the G rating as one where I could feel comfortable allowing my 12 yr old to read.  Just an opinion though.  Great one-shot, thanks for writing! 

Reviewer: Purple Passion (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 05:53 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I liked this one-shot. Are you considering making this a multi chapter?

Reviewer: meltheaussiemom (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 12:44 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I absolutely love this view of the scene in the meadow. I'm so glad you wrote this!

Reviewer: Hopeforastalemate (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 10:04 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

What a beautiful little story!  I have never seen this perspective on this particular scene.  This is so in character for all those involved and very sweet.

I love it!

Reviewer: 3 little cullen boys (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 07:32 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

Love it, one of the best I've read I love the interaction between the Cullen's. Wonderful:)

 

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 05:26 AM · On: My Brother's Keeper

In a way, it´s creepy to imagine they were at the meadow and watched them, but it would be logical for Edward to do so.
And I love Jasper´s reaction, how he realises that Bella is Edward´s mate, I adore Carlisle´s and Esme´s happiness that their son has found his other half. Not to mention Alice and her awesome visions. Really wonderful story.

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2011 11:27 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

Ah, first love!

Reviewer: KellyCullen004 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2011 08:51 PM · On: My Brother's Keeper

I like the oneshot of the meadow in Alice's point of view. It helps put some insight to the relationship that her and Edward share. Even hers and Jasper's communication was great.

Again, great oneshot and I am glad that I seem to be the first reviewer of this story.

Sincerely,

Kelly

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.