Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Seducing Ms Swan
Reviewer: AliceFan1987 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Ghosts

I truly cried.

Reviewer: blue2185 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:42 AM · On: Ghosts

Good job at the tear jerker lol. I hope Bella finds the peace that Brady found. I feel bad for them. Great job

Reviewer: blue2185 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 07:29 AM · On: An Ending

Great job! Edward needs to realize that Bella needs more than a few days to heal herself from the past 6 years. You did great!

Reviewer: ladye80 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 06:00 AM · On: The Truth

Aaah!  What a cliffhanger!  Thank goodness Im readng when it's already done. ;-)  This chapter was so cathartic - I always wanted Bella to be pissed that he left to protect her.

Reviewer: ladye80 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 09:05 PM · On: White Walls

Love this. "Get a grip, Edward."  Hilarious and truly Rosalie!

Reviewer: ladye80 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 08:20 PM · On: A Meeting

OMG!!! This is a great concept.  How gut-wrenching!!

Reviewer: springdayzee (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Ghosts

I am loving this story.  Any news on when there will be new chapter?  Keep up the GREAT work!

Reviewer: applecore09 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 01:20 PM · On: A Meeting

Hi

I like your story a lot. No, I love it. I've sent the past to days reading (except for the two hours writing my exams today... ^.^) it and you know what? It's really one of  the best twilight fanfics I came across so far.

I guess one of the main reasons I love "Seducing Ms. Swan" is that I was completely taken aback, when Edward returns at the end of New Moon and Bella is just like "Oh, you know I nearly died by broken heart because you left me. Well allright, you lied to me and you left me more or less defenseless here in forks to face a raging mad, dangerous vampire who's been trying to hunt me down and torture me to death... but I'm just sooo glad you are back and everything is wonderful and great again as if nothing ever happened!" (Assembled New Moon fans, please don't kill me for that... I loved the novel nonetheless..  I was just pretty sure I'd have reacted a lot different in her place..)

So, back to my point and this fanfic, I love it how Bella finally gets a grip on her own life and isn't just always doing what Edward or Jakob or whoever else tells her to do "for her own good".. She has grown from that girl who always needed someone to catch her when she tripped to a stronger young woman who lives all by herself and seems to get on quite well(most of the time... at least before Edwards comes back into her life..) .

But that's not the only reason  I love this.. it's also because it's kind of funny and interesting to imagine the student/teacher situation with Edward and Bella.

Perhaps you could kinda get back to that at the end of the story? (You know, to have some kind of connection back to the starting point, before everything got so dramatic, and full of action and emotions... )

Oh yes, and that leads me to the third reason I love this story: because it's so unbelievably suspenseful! (As said before: I had my exams in Organic Chemistry today and I hope I'll pass even though I spend the last two days with a lot more of "Seducing Ms. Swan" than Nucleophilic Substitution reactions and Ether synthesis.. ;))

So I really hope you're going to post the next chapter soon!

I promise another long review, perhaps at that point going into some more details of your storytelling... (I spend a lot of time writing fanfictions and other stories myself and I remember how much I loved detailed feedback... )

Hope you enjoy writing this as much as I enjoy reading!

Wish you all the best,

Applecore (Ps: apologizing for all spelling and grammar mistakes.. I'm after all not a native speaker and no training whatsoever is going to change that...;) )

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review, I really enjoyed reading it. I hope you like the rest of the fic too! Happy Holidays :) xxx

Reviewer: selma (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Lucky

I so love what you have written, the storyline is original and your characters are awesome!! 

But as a nurse, I have to point out that upon entering the hospital Bella would obviously be sent straight to the Emergency Dept., not the ICU.  ICUs are completely separate depts used to treat patients that are in stable, but critical condition. There is no one running in and out of there, especially w/out having been examined by any member of the hospital staff yet.  After evaluation in the ED she could be operated on and depending on how much blood was lost, be placed on a regular hospital floor for a variable amount of time.   

I'm just being picky!  Keep writing!  Thanks for the great story :)

Reviewer: liac (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Ghosts

I've really enjoyed your story so far.  The pacing, tenson and character development are great.  I'm looking forward to the final resolution.  Thanks.

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Ghosts

Bugger - I'm bawling now :(

Suppose I'd better say that I think your writing is lovely and you have really done the characterisations well.  Can't wait to read the last 3 chapters.

Achilles

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 04:44 AM · On: An Ending

Couldn't quite read that chapter what with the tears and everything - I know this is a more unconventional Bella/Edward one but please please please make the right choice in the end.

Achilles

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 02:47 AM · On: Innuendo

Ha - what a bitch!!  Someone needs to seriously give Tanya a good hiding!

Achilles

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 08:43 AM · On: Lullabies

Beautiful. Haven't read all of this chapter yet as I've got to go out but I've just read the lullaby message bit and I can't see the screen properly to write this as I'm in floods of tears here!

Hope it ends well for them and Bella doesn't lose out again.

Achilles

Reviewer: BeautifulComplication (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 06:25 AM · On: A Meeting

An absolutely wonderful story.. even though I hate having E/B be apart.. I love how Bella is being very grown up about this.. she is, after all, an adult. Fantastic writing.. and anxiously awaiting the next chapter.. I don't want it to end!!

Reviewer: LeahSylvia (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 10:01 AM · On: Ghosts

You do realize that NO ONE stays in the hospital a week and a half with broken ribs, these days, don't you?  That bit of inaccuracy seems unecessary and annoying. 

The rest of the chapter was perfect, so moving, I have tears in my eyes.  I don't want this to end.  I want Bella and Edward to slowing come back together and then have some peaceful time together before you let them go.



Author's Response:

Nope, I had absolutely no idea how long she should stay in for. I over-estimated it based on the fact she had other injuries as well and that the Cullens would be over-protective as usual and make her stay in for longer than necessary.

Thank you, I'm glad you like the story :)

Reviewer: LeahSylvia (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 09:48 AM · On: An Ending

I am just loving all this drama and character development.  I love this paragraph --

"Perhaps if I had been younger, that wouldn’t have been the case. Maybe I would have heard Edward’s velvet-toned apology and unravelled, listened to his perfectly crafted declaration of undying love and dissolved into a cloud of reverent acceptance...."

such a graceful statement acknowledging why Bella acted so differently in New Moon, and why she's acting this way now.

Reviewer: BandE4eva (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 01:51 AM · On: A Meeting

Do u know when the next chapter will be up?

Reviewer: kas90 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Ghosts

i love the direction you have taken it, even though it breaks my heart! i really hope bella will see that she cant continue to hold onto brady, that somewhere down the line she is going to have to let it go and live her own life before it kills her. and i hope that edward keeps fighting for bella.. no matter her resistance. any chance there will be an update soon?

Reviewer: kas90 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 10:43 AM · On: Control

i know i review a ton, but i really do love your writing.. and i know when people review my story it gives me more motivation to write.. so i hope this inclines you to keep it up! this story is amazing. i think my roommates have had enough of my freaking out but i have to force myself into taking mini breaks because it gets to intense for me to handle.. but i love it!! I know something else that helps me when i write, when things get really intense with the characters, is to add some comic relief. (because as a writer, going on the emotional journey with the characters is just as hard).. maybe add some witt between jacob and rose (like SM did in Breaking Dawn) or somewhere along those lines. I know Emmett is a good stress reliever too. Anyways, just thought I would help. :) Thanks for keeping me so entertained during my finals!

Reviewer: kas90 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 04:01 PM · On: The Truth

i know it must have been really hard to take yourself there emotionally as a writer.. but thank you, this chapter was beautiful.

Reviewer: kas90 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Innuendo

So, I know I'm just reading your story now.. but after your author's note about maybe not finishing.. i sure hope you changed your mind. I'm so attached to this story. please please pleaseeee finish it!!!

Reviewer: kas90 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 12:23 PM · On: Fear

loved it :) you are a fantastic writer!

Reviewer: kas90 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 07:41 PM · On: A Meeting

beautiful first chapter.. im excited to keep reading!

Reviewer: ButtrickLovesCullen (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 01:44 PM · On: A Meeting

:) Wow your story is amazzing carnt wait for more :D

Hannnaah x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.