Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Sins of my Past
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 02:20 PM · On: Cohesion

The combined family bar-b-que was quite the endeavor.  Lots of folks and lots of food.  It sure does amaze me how much the male animal can consume at one sitting.  It's nice to see on paper that it happens everywhere.  Loved the Emmett joke that Edward had to run back into line before there wasn't anything left for him to eat.  You have to consume a lot to keep up that size frame and muscles.  The male bounding acts of taunting each other on their prowess never ceases to amaze or baffle me either.  No matter the age they still think they got the mojo to carry on.  I liked the men serving their women and children.  Nice for a change.  I was even more surprised when Edward went out for referee because he couldn't stand to sit it out and watch.  Nice gesture getting the younger men as referees too to keep them out of adult male bounding (or is that men just showing their child side again.)  Then the uncles, dads, older cousins, grandpas can't object to their calls and keeps them toeing the line and behaving with each other.  Trying to teach the younger ones sportsmanship among others.  Poor Sam2 freaking out when Carlisle got hurt.  Bringing back memories of her mother possibly.  Or just the plain fear of losing a loving person from her life. I guess we'll maybe see more options when Elizabeth joins the fray next chapter.  Demetri has been thrown under the bus, his secret is now out by his reaction to Bella yelling that Elizabeth was coming over and his loud HISS.  can the man be anymore obvious.  Now his parents can get their hopes up that Elizabeth will be the one to make him settle down and give them grandchildren.  I think that is all parents think about once their children are grown, where are my grandchildlren?  The ones I can spoil and give back to you to raise.  The ones I can curse to have the same bad flaws/faults/behavior as you had just to torment you like you tormented the parents.  Interesting ride watching those two headstrong individuals come together.  Looking forward to the second half of the picnic, but not Bella and Edward's separation.  After all this time of being together almost constantly; it's going to be brutal on both of them.  Thereby the extended family will feel it as well.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:43 PM · On: Cohesion

Such a wonderful story. So realistic and descriptive that we truly do get a feeling for all of the emotions and the setting of your story. I adored the little picnic and how the men took care of their women. You threw so many lines in that immediately reminded me of the Twilight books. The way that they were setting up the football game, and setting up opponents, made me think of the final battle at the end of Breaking Dawn. Loved it! Who was going to take care of who !! The way you described the game, made me think I could see it all, including how flustered the women would get thinking of their hot!! LOL! Thank God Esme put out those Ziploc bags for ice...maybe the women need them, hehe. Now, that Edward was so concerned for his girl, giving her the binoculars, and trying to get back to her, so he is training his little So cute! Can't wait for these two to spend more time write it so well! I had a feeling poor Samantha might not enjoy seeing somone hurt, and when she was screaming for her Poppa, and scrambling for her crutches, my heart was breaking. I was glad to see Elizabeth could show up, and in that outfit, I think she'll have the boys tongues wagging for a while! Bella seemed more than amused. LOVED IT! Keep sending us beautiful chapters!! Please!! xoxo

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 08:23 AM · On: Cohesion

NO the story doe NOT suck.  It is a great story.  I love it that Aro and group are good guys this time.  It is really a different read on things.  And this "fight" football is just too much.  ha ha ha.  A fight that does not get anyone killed.  Thank you for clearing up the issue of who Alice's attacher is the brother too.


Reviewer: Kabarm (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 06:18 AM · On: Cohesion

Love it! and can't wait to see more of the Demetri/Elizabeth relationship as it develops. Should be hilarious. Thanks so much. One of my favorite stories on this site, I wait for updates with bated breath :)

Reviewer: Chope (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 05:39 AM · On: Cohesion

No it doesn't suck! Can't wait to read more about the get together. What's happening when Bella goes home? Please update soon

Reviewer: so into it (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 04:41 AM · On: Cohesion

the story does not suck!! i quite enjoy it :) i've been reading it for a while now and i love the drama that you put it in it. i can't wait for the next chapter 

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 04:11 AM · On: Cohesion


No the story does not suck at ALL.  what has changed is my life.  Summertime is here and the wedding season is upon me.  I work in the industry.  I am two weeks behind in reading.  I literally read updated for 5 hours today.  I love this story and carfe what happens but real life interupts my fun time.

as it is it's 1 am and I am just finishing reading today.  I am up in 5 hours to go off.

I love the thougtfulness the detail and the heart that each chapter has after all this time.  thanks for continuing to write such and intense and magnetic story.  I have completely change my original position and look forward to seeing the lovebirds together. 


thank you

Reviewer: tushka (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 02:33 AM · On: Cohesion

Story suck?  You've got to be kidding - this is one hell of a ride and SO enjoyable to read!!!

usually I don't like tons of extra characters in stories but each and every person is totally fun to read - especially loving sam2!  thanks!!!   


Reviewer: pcdogmom (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 02:18 AM · On: Cohesion

Still with you. I love it. Demetri is a goner. I loved the family interaction. The picnic is great but a little long without any drama. You know we either need drama or lemons.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 01:55 AM · On: Cohesion

I can't wait to see how Demitri and Elizabeth interact!  I can't wait.  I feel so bad for Sam2...poor little girl has so much to overcome..thank God she has Carlisle and Esme to help her!  Could you do an out-take on Jakes thoughts avout Aro and company?  It seems like he hasn't had much actual interaction with them despite their involvement in Bella's and Carlie's life!

I love this and all your stories!  Take care, Dixie

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 01:16 AM · On: Cohesion

Story doesn't suck at ALL!!  I am still loving your story and hoping it isn't anywhere near being finished!!

Reviewer: Suzanne02 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 01:11 AM · On: Cohesion

I think this story is amazing and totally look forward to the updates!!! Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication to bring this to us each week!!!

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 01:06 AM · On: Cohesion

I think the story is fine, but people seem to review less as a story continues, not because they aren't reading but they are simply reading to enjoy!

Reviewer: Elleg (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:57 AM · On: Cohesion

Such a tease!!! Great chapter, it's nice to see the families getting together and solidifying the bonds. Poor Sam, it's still all so new to her! Glad Elizbeth is there, now we have to wait until next Sunday. Boo!!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:28 AM · On: Cohesion

No, the story doesn't suck although I will admit getting a little confused trying to keep track of everyone every now & then. 

I am anxious for Edward to heal so he & Bella can have some sexy times! 

Reviewer: cravingMORE (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:21 AM · On: Cohesion

I'm not a football fan so that part didn't really interest me.  It was interesting to see Sam2 get that upset over Carlisle... at first something happened to Edward.  I wonder what that was about.  Your story does not suck!  This chapter was the first lull I've had but otherwise I've been rivited.  Great work, wonderful story, can't wait for more!!! :)

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:19 AM · On: Cohesion

Oh my god the story is wonderful never doubt that... I for one am glad you are going slow and going to give us a special good bye, altho I have to tell you it kills me to know that they are going to separate.  I'm hoping for lots of hot dates, hahaha....and I'm really hoping their separation is minimal.  Thanks for writing, keep them coming.  Have a great week.  I've never before looked so forward to Sunday evenings.

Reviewer: bacall83 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:13 AM · On: Cohesion

Another great chapter.

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Cohesion

I'm still here and loving the story - just not a lot of time to review.  Had Baby #5 a few weeks ago and my reading time is severely limited! 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 11:36 PM · On: Cohesion

Fun party.  Poor Sam.  I hope Elizabeth can help

Reviewer: bacall83 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 11:22 PM · On: Father Knows Best

Great chapter.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 03:40 AM · On: Father Knows Best

Just loved Bella and Carlisle's verbal exchange.  The teasing tone between them, but also when Carlisle opened up and told her about Esme's leaving him for a bit.  Making him get his head on straight that Esme was worth more than just for sex.  Gave Bella hope that the upcoming separation between herself and Edward will be helpful as well.  Hard to think so since they both seem so happy walking up next to each other and going to sleep at night as well.  Bella should never have tried to tease Edward awake.  Must have known it would backfire in the end.  Steamy morning kissing.  Both will miss those, but might make their separation and evaluation time quicker so they can reunite earlier.  Bella heard Edward in his sleep call her name when she caressed his back and had the word of Tanya that Edward would call her name when he came.  Talk about the best compliment to Bella of Edward's true feelings and to Tanya that she was just an empty vessel taking the place of who he really wanted to be with.  Oh well, looks like the holiday bar-b-que is going to be huge with lots of food and people to enjoy it.  Looking forward to hearing how Sam2 will deal with all the activity and commotion.

Reviewer: Luna89m (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2012 03:22 PM · On: Father Knows Best

Let get the BBQ start. What fun.  How long will they last apart.

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2012 03:16 AM · On: Father Knows Best

Definitely a needed chapter before the actual cookout. Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 10:15 PM · On: Father Knows Best

BTW, it must be said if I haven't already, and I don't think I have, but, you have the most beautiful banner ..... I just love it..... that is one of the nicest, most attractive pictures I think I have ever seen of Rob !  Altho lately, he's been taken in quite a few nice snaps.... in your banner there is just the right mix of ruggedness. yet it's sensual as well.  Great job with it, I love seeing it always and had to tell you.

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.