Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2013 10:53 PM · On: March 19, 2005 Alice's Journal Entry

superb

Reviewer: Sheril (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2012 07:48 PM · On: February 28, 2005

A very enchanting take on the story. Thank you.

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 04:18 AM · On: March 7, 2005

There is no direct dialogue ,which of course adds the personal touch. Yes  he is journaling yet rememberances of conversations could appear ...just sayin' . With respect of course.

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 06:50 PM · On: February 28, 2005

Uh  you kind of glossed over those 1st 2 weeks. I'm sure you have a reason and the chemistry will be presented. Thanx !

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 06:41 PM · On: January 18, 2005

<3

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 05:58 PM · On: January 1, 2005

I can't wait either .. good thing I don't hae too ;)

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 05:51 PM · On: January 18, 2001

5 *'s

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 01:51 PM · On: September 13, 1987 & March 7, 1989

Aww (sniffs)



Author's Response:

No crying!

Think about smacking Renee...lol

Kathe

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 01:44 PM · On: January 25, 1981

looking good ... thanks K mom !



Author's Response:

Thank YOU, leesmee, for giving EAC a chance!

Hope you enjoy the rest of the posted chapters!

Kathie

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 01:38 PM · On: June 20, 1976

Anticiption ....

Reviewer: leesmee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2012 01:34 PM · On: May 18, 1969

So far sooo intriguing ;)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2012 02:02 PM · On: March 19, 2005 Alice's Journal Entry

I'm impressed they were all able to keep this to themselves! Edward is going to have to redouble his efforts in the future, there's no telling what they can hide from him!

Author's Response:

And don't you know he WILL?  LOL...snoopy vampire...

Happy New Year, sweetie!

Thanks for your support!

Kathie

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2012 01:38 PM · On: December 25, 2005 Proposal

That was just perfect! A little winter paradise!

Author's Response:

Thank you, snowgood!

So glad you enjoyed it!~

Happy New Year!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2012 08:29 PM · On: March 19, 2005 Alice's Journal Entry

For some reason, this chapter had the tears popping up a couple of times. Alice describing the joy that would come from Bella and Edward's child just got to me. There's quite a heavy burden on Alice, seeing what may happen and deciding when to tell and when to hide it. If she didn't have Jasper, she probably would be a basket case! Regardless, great chapter!



Author's Response:

Sorry, Kathy, didn't mean to make you cry!

It would be a very hard gift to manage, glad she DOES have Jasper to help.

Happy New Year!

Kathie

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2012 06:52 PM · On: March 19, 2005 Alice's Journal Entry

Epic chap!!! I loved seeing from Alice and everything but we need more of our famouse man meat Edward muah hahahaha   Love as always post again soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, SSST!

Ah, more will be coming from Edward...I'm working on BLOOD IS THICKER right now!

Happy New Year!

Kathie

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Anonymous) · Date: January 01, 2012 03:41 AM · On: March 19, 2005 Alice's Journal Entry

So much pressure on Alice, it's really a horrible gift as far as I'm concerned. So many variables, and the expectations of everyone always on you to circumvent any bad things... Edward really doesn't help with that part does he? I thought the description from Jasper about edward being in a state of hopeless waiting was spot on and incredibly sad. Utterly hopeless and just marking the time going by-what is the point of being alive then?

Author's Response:

It IS a lot of pressure, I sure woulnd't want to be HER...ugh...

I think that's the way he felt for a long time...no hope of heaven, no hope of a mate...pretty sad, actually.

SO glad he found his Bella...!!!

Happy New Year, Sheeijan!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2011 09:04 PM · On: December 25, 2005 Proposal

Between Edward and Alice, Bella got the loveliest Christmas proposal ever! This has been an awfully good read and I've loved every chapter. Looking forward eagerly to the epilogue. Happy New Year!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathy!

SO glad he decided AGAINST the JumboTron...that's much more an EMMETT idea, anyway!~

Happy New Year!~

Kathie

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2011 07:07 PM · On: December 25, 2005 Proposal

squeeeeeee!!!

Epic Epic!!!

love it can't wait for more everything is coming together so well!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your enthusiasm, ssst!

Thanks for reading!

Kathie

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2011 05:13 PM · On: December 25, 2005 Proposal

That's a much nicer ring than the cocktail ring, and what a lovely proposal. Edward must have been high on deer blood if he thought for even a sdcond that the Jumbotron was an acceptable way to propose!

Author's Response:

Hi, SHeeijan!

I think he wanted it to be MEMORABLE...but that was more EMMETT's style...LOL

Thanks for reading!

Happy New Year!

Kathie

Reviewer: serendipity1 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2011 04:50 PM · On: December 25, 2005 Proposal

I actually think I liked your proposal better!  Fantastic chapter!  Leaves me longing for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, serendipity1!

Glad you enjoyed it!

Happy New Year!

Kathie

Reviewer: sirena (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 11:32 PM · On: January 18, 2001

"All I could do was huddle on the floor, my head in my hands as I rocked back and forth, a low keening coming from my chest."

Something about this line seems... extremely not like Edward. Zombie-fied Bella maybe, but not Edward.



Author's Response:

Wow, really?

I'd think the fact that he and Alice had just seen this young woman, who he believes to be the love of his existance, who will be his bride, DEAD at his hands, well, I'd think that he'd be keening just a bit. 

Unless, of course, he thought "Whew, dodged that MARRIAGE bullet AND got a snack to boot!  Woo hoo!  Let's party!"

But, no...he was distraught over the thought of her loss, especially at his own hands.

But, meh, maybe it's only my own thoughts on this that made him sad...AU and all that!

Thanks for your views, sirena...always good to hear other's viewpoints.

Merry Christmas!

Kathie

Reviewer: sirena (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 11:04 PM · On: January 25, 1981

You have several goofs/mistakes here.

1) Alice's power does not work like that. Edward hadn't made the decision to save her yet and the Cullens had yet to decide to move back to Forks, so the van in her vision should have crushed Bella and 2) Edward gasping? Catching his breath? Dude doesn't need air.



Author's Response: Hi Sirena...so kind of you to read and review. Ah, this is AU, so although I'm following canon, I'm also tweaking it to suit my story. LOL, just because they don't NEED to breathe, the vampires tend to do so anyway. They also need to breathe air in so that they can speak. No air, no speaking...and a "human" type reaction would be to gasp. Not that he needed the air...lol Thanks for your input! Kathie

Reviewer: sirena (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 10:54 PM · On: May 18, 1969

So Bella started visiting her dad in forks when she was 8? That comment from Jacob in the movie about mud pies seems extremely unlikely now. At 6 and 8 years old, I bet Jake was making the pies while Bella was humoring him, 'cuz I don't think kids are into that stuff at that age. But hey, what the hell do I know, I nearly failed Child Developement in HS.



Author's Response:

Hi, sirena...not sure when she started visiting Charlie...but I have three girls and they made mud pies for years...up until they were something like 10.

I can imagine Bella humoring Jacob...LOL... she WAS older than him, anyway.

Thanks for reading!

Kathie

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2011 05:20 PM · On: September 13, 1987 & March 7, 1989

I agree, Charlie seems so heartbroken.... Even in the movies you can tell that still waters run deep within him.... 

Reading the entries makes me wonder how I would react in Edward's place...he seems so eager for love and hopeful...even before she was even born. That is some intense feeling...I love that about him. 

As far as the glitter goes, I can totally see Emmett standing at the FW Woolworth counter, patiently waiting to buy glitter. Probably happened not to long after his change, when he was very fascinated with his new life.



Author's Response:

I love Emmett and glitter...I'm sure he's had a good time with it!

So glad that you are enjoying this hopeful Edward, chyla1.

Kathie

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2011 02:06 AM · On: August 29, 2005 Bella Writes

Great Entry.  I hope Edward journals about his reaction to it



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, Gelsamina...E is going to talk about it in his epilogue!

Kathie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.