Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2011 11:20 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

Hey there FoxxyJ. I just saw one of your reviews regarding not being able to send a text review from an IPod, and I'm not sure if it's the same for them, but when I'm sending from my IPad, I click on the box regarding mini, and then I can type. Just thought I would pass it on, since I know how frantic it can be to send on a review when reading your story, You have an amazing talent!!!

Author's Response:

Wow, you taught me something too. I actually won't read on my phone for that reason 'cause it annoys me when I can't review. Thanks!!

Reviewer: Kirst (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2011 05:55 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

Seriously!??? SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!!!???? Holy frickin' brilliance YET AGAIN!! You totally amaze me every chapter - I just had to jump back on the laptop so i could review :D (silly iphones and their non review function) LOVING this fic soooo much. My husband laughs so hard because I squee like a fangirl whenever I get your update notification. lol. I think it's possible you may have heard my heart beating all the way across the Nullabor by the end of this chapter. I'm pretty sure I forgot to breathe... Got to the words 'Chapter End Notes' and all i could hear was this THUD THUD THUD in my chest!!! And as if it could be any better you had to go and throw star wars into the mix!! **squees again** Yes... i think i love you :) XOX



Author's Response:

LMAO! I love your enthusiasm for the BE bar bunch. Thank you. Glad to hear your a fellow SW fan. There is a teaser up on the Twlighted Forums.

Reviewer: Dee100 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2011 05:14 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

please tell me the next chapter  will be up asap...im dying to know what happens next!! love this story...my only thing is Bella is too nice and i wish she would just stick up for herself a bit more.. and Rose is really not a great friend not notice her friend needs her....boo for her!!

Thanks ofr a great story

 



Author's Response:

Next chapter is coming. There is a teaser up on the Twlighted Forums.

Reviewer: queenb9903 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 11:02 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

Holy cow!! You are too evil leaving us with that comment! Dang! That's gonna leave a mark...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. There is a teaser up on the Twlighted Forums.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

I swear, these two are not a match made in heaven! Well, who's going to patch things up this time? I don't know how worth it this is for Bella, she might end up in a room next to her father.

Author's Response:

LOL...i'll stop before i send her insane that's for sure. There is a teaser up on the Twilighted Forums.

Reviewer: team_edward_88 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 08:00 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

Long time reader, first time reviewer and all that jazz...

First of all, I absolutely LOVE your writing! I think I'm addicted. Secondly, as much as I hated how that last chapter was left off, I definitely see why it had to have happened. Both characters have made mistakes and have a bit of growing to do before they can end up together. As much as I feel for Bella and understand her desperation, frankly, she just needs to grow a pair. There IS such a thing as being TOO nice and that's when people usually get taken advantage of. Bella needs to be able to take care of herself and show that confidence that she had while Edward and her were together initially. That being said, Edward's a complete asshole for treating her this way. I know he's trying to protect her from some future event that Alice has seen, but dude, get the fuck over it. I mean, can he not see how much he's hurting her by not including her in the whole story? She has no choice but to share her every thought with him whenever he's around and he's barely shared a thing about himself. He also judges her so harshly without considering her circumstances with her dad and such. I'm sure that what he did was out of anger, but that's not an excuse. I will say, it makes sense that he's as emotional as he is because he has to sit there and endure what everyone around him is thinking and feeling, but he needs to find his own zen. No matter what, this version of Edward definitely does not deserve Bella. I hope Bella will be able to find some inner strength to be better than what she is now if she's so unhappy with herself.



Author's Response:

Wow, your review was awesome. I'm glad i got to hear what you are thinking. Thank you. There is a teaser up on the twlighted forums.

Reviewer: hockeywife87 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

wow, low blow Edward. I'm really not liking Edward at all...I'm taking to calling Assward. How could Assward not see the reason behind what she was doing? I mean COME ON! It's not like Bella enjoys it. I'm all for Bella/Rose friendships but when is Rose going to get her head out of her ass with Bella!?

Plus I have a feeling this Mike situation is going to head south real fast..



Author's Response:

Give E a chance in the next chapter. ;-) There is a teaser over on the Twilighted Forums.

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 11:59 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

oooh!  These two have some serious issues to work through.  And I hope at some point Mike gets his.



Author's Response:

They do! There is a teaser up on the Twlighted Forums.

Reviewer: SUNSHINEDAYDREAM (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 09:58 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

I really enjoy your work. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Thanks for posting a story that doesn't automatically throw them head over heels in love! I do enjoy love stories but only when they have to work for it!!



Author's Response:

Thanks. i'm glad you are enjoying it. There is a teaser up on the Twlighted Forums.

Reviewer: Lily4 (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 06:18 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

Ok, I've thought about this chapter all night.  It's crazy.  I can't get it out of my head!  Posted last night and here I am again.  You know, the more I think about this, the more I think Edward *doesn't* deserve Bella.  He's being every possible kind of slime to her.  Her actions with Mike are those of a desperate woman.  I will bet you money that more than one woman out there in crisis has thought what can she possibly do to pay for the care of a loved one.  While most would shrug off selling her body as a fleeting thought, when faced with desperation, REAL desperation, that thought lingers.  I'm sad for Bella.  A little disappointed, yeah.  But you know what?  I get it.  I get her.  I know where she is coming from.  Edward?  He's being an absolute ass of an excuse for a human being.  In many ways I hope Bella runs into someone in this story who WILL help her figure this all out and try to love her.  Even if she feels completely unworthy of love right now.  Yes, it was a low blow to call him a freak.  But you know what?  How many low blows did Edward throw her way?  And he expected her to just shrug it off?  She dishes it back out to him once and he does THIS?  I don't know how you're going to fix this.  I really don't.  



Author's Response:

I loved reading your review. It will be interesting to see how you feel about E after you get to hear more from him in the next chapter.

Reviewer: 53baby (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2011 05:35 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

Oh, dick move, Edward. Dick. Move.

 

Don't worry, I don't blame you for the story. In my head, the characters sort of have their own free will, so I am angry only at Edward.

 

Although that scene with him getting all protective...too cute!

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: December 12, 2011 12:04 AM · On: Bounty Hunters

I'm not leaving, but I'd like to effing punch Edward in the mouth...

I am so into this story, that I was staring open-mouthed at the screen in complete shock.  I also need to locate a stuffed animal to cling to until the next chapter update.  My heart just plummeted to my feet, man...

LOVE this story!!!

Reviewer: TwilightTucker (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 11:10 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

Dad gum.  I just found this incredible story today by looking up recently updated stories.  i'm floored and adicted and shocked and crying and scared to read another chapter.  But mostly dying because I don't know how often you update and I'm left hanging on the edge.I'm so depressed and it's just a story, but this is sickening.  I'm having trouble having any good feelings toward Edward.  I sort of almost did with just the vague references to how bad it is if others know his skill and why they hide.  But 85% of the story is him being cocky, smug, judmental (now especially) and despite him being able to see/feel in her mind her father's fate, he is treating her as a whore.  He went on about how when he is in another's mind how it is like it is his own memory, so I know that applies to what Mike is dong to her, but her devestation with her father's plight and the almost threat that her father would barely get attention if she didn't do this. He isn't at all compassionate, and that makes this Edward close to unredeamable, very callous to others pain and plight but certainly expecting Bella to undersand his situation   Part of me thinks maybe at this point Bella ends up getting so depressed and gets STD's loses her job lives on the street but as long as she keeps Mike happy, her Dad is cared for .  Then she could die on the street in front of the bar, maybe Edward could run over her...then maybe he could spend the rest of his life feelling guilty.  But the way he's coming accross, I think he'd just think she was a whore and deserved it.  Yeah, I kinda hate him, but woudn't wish him dead, I'd rather see him suffer the rest of his life for killing everyone else around him  Jeez....I didn't know I felt this strongly until I started writing.  I was just going to say a few words about how well written and how emotional it was and that I was anxious for the next chapter.  Now look at me...all up it F*(kward's face.  I'm kind of seething actually.  Especially the way he has publicly humilated her by banning her and having the bouncers deliver the message  I can't believe how many times he has hurt her and been just mean as mean can be...over and over ...I'm gonna stop now...so I can calm down before I try to sleep.

Reviewer: Lily4 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 10:33 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

Wooow!  I'm sad and dispairing a little here.  This intense love/hate thing that keeps going round and round.  I hope they clear the air soon because this is killing me!

Reviewer: karilyn_yvonne (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 09:27 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

AH! This chapter left me thinking about it allll day. Sure was a heart wrencher! :(  The last words were fightin words! Poor Bella, is going through such a hard time and all Edward does is push her away. I can't stop reading this story and I look foward to more chapters!

Reviewer: twilight lover (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 07:54 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

(this is a rant directed entirely at Edward and the people who think they can get away with things like that!) ok first of all HOW DARE HE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Edward had absolutely no right to do that. That is horrible. Especially after all the things he has done and said to her, even when she comes for help. And he's mad at her for one comment she makes when she is depressed, scared, heartbroken, and completely broken down. He goes and bans her from the bar and then tells Em to tell Bella that? I really hope that Rose finds out about what's going on and goes and beats up Dickward. I cannot believe that. He finds out her deepest secret and he does that. Holy Shit! I'm stunned. You know, Edward is so caught up in his own problems and his "woe is me" bs that he cant even consider other people for one minute. 

(After that long rant) Second of all, I'm disappointed in Bella. I mean I completely understand why she accepted the creeps offer, but I was hoping she would've had more self-worth than that. I mean there are other ways of getting her dad's needs met. For one, asking your friends for help. And I know that's what she asked Assface for but that dick can't see past his own problems to be able to help a friend who is in desperate need of help. But she has Rose and Em who could help her out. And I know she doesn't want to say anything, but friends are friends. Good friends help you through everything. Through the good, the bad, and the ugly. Right now she needs Rose. I hope Rose beats up that narcasistic ass and I hope Em helps her. Nobody, especially someone like Bella deserves to be treated that way. Especially by someone like Edward. 

I am going to ask, if it is at all possible, and I understand if you can't, but if there is the slightest chance you may be able to get the next chapter out soon ... That would be SOOOOOOOO great! It would be amazing. It would be fantastic. And I hope for once Edward gets what he deserves. Each time you update, the chapters just keep getting better and better. You have a wonderful story and a wonderful way of writing. I will be waiting, albeit impatiently, for your next update! 

TL

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 07:54 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

sleeping for money is sickening, but if it ment saving your loveones I think it is justifiable.  In our life we have to make some  choices, and I bet if she have any other option she would not sleep with that perv.

As of Edward, in a real world Bella have to forget him and move on.  She is wasting her time spending her precious minutes and seconds still thinking of him.  She need an evening job so she could save up, and rather cut one of her hand  than to go back to BE

Reviewer: distinctly_forbidden (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 07:44 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

Ouch! Gosh im so addicted to this!

Author's Response:

Thanks. There is a teaser up on the Twlighted Forums.

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

OMG THAT WAS ROUGH....IM SO SAD........



Author's Response:

Hang in there. There is a teaser up on the Twilighted Forums.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: December 11, 2011 06:38 PM · On: Gilligan's Island

I know the heavy is coming, but right now this is outright hilarious!!

Reviewer: fanficfanVic (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 06:20 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

awww this chapter hurts my heart

Author's Response:

Yes, it was painful. There is a teaser up on the Twilighte Forums...it might give you some hope.

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: December 11, 2011 06:17 PM · On: Sugarlips and Cupcake

I gave this story a shot because of the summary. I know I will continue reading it, because you drew me in further at the mention of her TARDIS.  I know this is not a Doctor Who story, but I DO get the ref and I feel like I am in the secret circle haha :)

I like how you have succinctly painted James as the ultimate douche with only a few sentences. 

Haha, this is hilarious!  Their rules made me immediately think of the song "House Rules" by Christian Kane :)

Wow...there is no way I will not be able to finish reading this story.  And to think...I was trolling for a new J/B fic *shakes head*  LOVE it so far!

Reviewer: vivaciousreader01 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 06:15 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

Wow. I don't really know how to respond to that last chapter, other than I'm so glad that you updated!!! : ) I absolutely love this story and everytime I see it updated I get up and jump around... literally.  

I had kind of seen this one coming.  These two are way too complicated to just realize that they need each other.  They can't just love each other and get over it, which drives me nuts!! But, I'm looking forward to seeing how you are going to give us a HEA. : )

One last thing, I've been reading some of the reviews and I don't really believe that Edward actually meant what he said.  This is just a way to push bella away so that he can't hurt her anymore - typical edward stunt.  I guess I'll have to wait and see what he's intentions really are in the next update... so HURRY!! ... Please??



Author's Response:

You are a very observant reader!! :-D That makes me happy. There is a teaser up on the Twilighted Forums.

Reviewer: Kadie Erin (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 04:59 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

No no no, what is happening!!?!????? I love it yet hate it all at the same time!!!!! Please more please!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing. There is a teaser up on the Twilighted Forums.

Reviewer: Cinge (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2011 04:08 PM · On: Bounty Hunters

WTF - How could he be so cruel?  There better be some damn good redemption in the next chapter!

Still lovin your story though!

Cin



Author's Response:

Hang in there...there is a teaser up on the Twilighted Forums.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.