Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Future Imperfect
Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2013 01:55 PM · On: Chop and Change

Yummy BxE interlude! Can't wait to see what's next?

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2013 09:34 PM · On: Epilogue part 2 - All I've Ever Needed

I would like to read who Jake imprints on.  A sequel would be good.  Hope this helps you decide to write more about you story.  Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was sad I wasn't able to give Jacob a happy ending here.  And I just can't get myself to link him up Leah!  So I will have to create a character for him I think.  Thanks so much for reading and for your review!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2013 05:29 AM · On: Epilogue part 2 - All I've Ever Needed

I'm glad Bella accepted her future. As for a sequel, I think it's a great idea; tie up loose ends.

My only constructive criticism of this chapter is the proposal. In a house full of supernatural beings, everyone would've heard Alice & Dominic's conversation so Gianna & the others would not have been surprised. Otherwise, I think it was very sweet of Alice to provide a ring to Dominic. And his joking with her about being spoken for already was cute.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 08:22 AM · On: Epilogue Part 1 - Bittersweet

You leave an ending that could be continued into another story with the Wolves/Bella & Edward, the family, Marcus, Chelsea & Afton, the ruleing senate, Dominic's mother, Charlie.  Please think about it.  This was a very good story.  There was only one glitch I saw and that is when Edward gave Bella her Cullen crest - you used "Ivory" on it.  Now I'm not a bleeding heart but the Cullens have always been thoughtful about animals and their state of being and to use Ivory just does not jive with who they are.  Can't wait for part II.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Debbie.  Wow.  You are actually not the first to urge me to continue with a sequel.  And I'm now seriously considering it.  The only thing in my way:  time.  But I really do what to continue Gianna and Dominic's adventures!  I promise to give it much consideration, thank you.

Ouch!  Yes, I was insensitive with the Ivory issue.  Shame on me.  I guess I was thinking classic with Edward, not something modern made.  I will search back through the story and attempt to change that.  If anything, just for my own confort now that you have made me aware of my poor judgement.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2013 04:55 AM · On: Epilogue Part 1 - Bittersweet

Awesome and you're right, it was a leissure paced, very relaxing, and enjoyable read.  I look forward to your next part. 

Thanks for sharing your incredible talent!



Author's Response:

So happy you enjoyed it!  I'm prepping part two to be posted this weekend!!  Thanks so much for being such an awesome reader!

Reviewer: uchenny (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2013 03:00 PM · On: Turning Page

loved this story was brill. keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!  I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: linda (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 06:38 PM · On: Turning Page

very good.  you have a great mind for detail.  I loved it all.  thanks  Linda



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment and rating!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!!

Reviewer: theastallings (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2013 10:50 AM · On: Turning Page

I have been burned so many times by stories stopping, that I no longer read a story until it is finished.  I know that is not fair in that it gives the author no support along the journey, and for that I apologize.  I am a mature (60!) reader.  This is one of the best stories that I have read.  I love the amazing job you do of portraying the growth of all the characters.  I am old enough to know that there is not happily ever after.  It takes work and love and you show that so well.  The ending is earned and real and I feel so satisfied at the end.  At the end of a very abusive and maniputaltive marriage almost 30 years ago, I just shut off a part of my psyche.  In 2009 for whatever reason, Twilight opened it up again.  I reluctanly read to see what my students were so invoved with and it just touched the right cord in me.  Some fanfic has helped to continure the journey.  Without a doubt, this story does.  It inspires me to honor my best me before I look for validation from outside.  It would not even be truly possible without that.  I love the description of a mature love at the end.  Thank you so much for this gift.



Author's Response:

Wow.  Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review.  It really touches my heart to read a review and know that I did reach the goal of this story and that the readers did "get it".  I did want to show a maturation of trial by fire for Edward and Bella.  I know having a child did that for them in the books, but it was through introspection in this story.  I am a more mature writer and agree with you that there isn't always that HEA -- at least maybe not as we had pictured it.  Having been with the same man since I was 16 I've experienced that growth myself.

I'm sorry you experienced abuse in your past, but I know it has made you who you are today, and made you stronger.  Twilight also opened my life to new experiences.  I was hooked by the feeling of new love I experienced while reading.  Afterwards, emotions flowed out of me on paper and I began to write them down.  In searching for who else might have done the same, I found fanfic.  Now I have a whole network of friends -- some I have even met in person -- through fanfic.  I love that through Twilight I have explored my emotions through the characters and have made so many connections!  A gift indeed.

Your review was a gift as well.  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 02:25 AM · On: Turning Page

I like their new wedding vows.  Very nice surprise for Bella.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the rating!  I love writing wedding vows.  I wrote them for Carlisle and Esme in the fanfic I wrote about them.  Glad you enjoyed the chapter and thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 08:11 AM · On: Turning Page

Done and done!. Good story. I can see where most of everything will end up as per the characters and so on, so I guess an epilogue is really up to you. 



Author's Response:

Done is right -- well, almost.  The future-take will be more of a wrap up for Dominic and Gianna than an epilogue.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 09:46 PM · On: Turning Page

Okay, you had me... Tears were coming. I'm not very good at ending stories.

I have to ask... What was the time line for this story? How many weeks or months went by in this chapter? That rush through time from leaving Italy to the time spent in Alaska kind of had me confused.

Also, Jasper as the counselor?! That family is way too close at times. I'm just not good about bearing my soul. That feeling especially applies to my family... I must admit, I don't trust them very much  ;D

Thank you for the story. If you do grace us with an epilogue, it will be greatly appreciated. 



Author's Response:

Aw!  I know!  I hate endings espcially when I've gotten so close to the characters and some of the reviewers as well.

As far as the timeline, the whole story took place within a couple months -- Fall to Winter.  LOL on Jasper.  I maybe should have used the word "facilitator" to describe his role.  As Bella and Edward worked things out, he monitored their emotions - - and therefore honesty.  Also, he would have had experience having Bella sort out her feelings and meeting resolve for the deaths she had caused.  But yes, heck I wouldn't want my family knowing all my secrets!

The next posted chapter will be Dominic and Gianna-centric.  Kind of their wrap up.  I hope to infuse it with humor as well.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and feelings on this story!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 06:12 PM · On: Turning Page

Thank you very much for a very enjoyable, yet intense through many chapters, tale.  The ending was sweet and well done, as I especially loved how you tied up some loose ends anytime the Volturi are taken down.

Thanks for sharing your wonderful talent - and yes, if you ever did get around to it, I would get a kick out of Dominic and Gianna visiting La Push.



Author's Response:

Oh I am so sad this journey is pretty much over!  I'm so glad you took the trip with me.  I know this story might have been too intense for some readers, so I am very thankful for the readers who stuck it out.  I hope the ending was worth it.

Yes, i will do a future take with Dominic and Gianna meeting up with the wolf pack.  Since I am knee deep in job hunting, I know it will not be too soon, but it will be done.  I hope to hear from you again at that time.

Take care and thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and feelings on this story!

 

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 05:11 PM · On: Turning Page

I very much enjoyed the story & getting the chance to see them learn from their mistakes & become better from the lessons they learned



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the journey with me on this story!  Lots of ups and downs.  But writing the end was very bittersweet.  Take care and hope to hear from you again when I eventually get that future-take up

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2013 09:29 PM · On: Love Will Take You

Great reunion chapter.  Loved Edward finally claiming Bella as his vampire mate.

(I checked out your Reflections of Twilight video.  Great choice of clips and I love the song choice. Perfect fit for the saga)

Reviewer: lovemyblt (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2013 07:00 PM · On: Love Will Take You

Tis may be my favorite fanfic! I am sad to see it end but excited to read the last bit! I would love to "hear" how Jacob reacts to Domenico!!!!!  I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

Really!?  Your fave!  That's so awesome, thank you.  I agree, I have to include a Dominic/Jacob chapter.  I planning to do a whole chapter dedicated to that!  Thank you so much for your kind reveiw.

Reviewer: Nellie2011 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2013 09:58 PM · On: Prologue

this story has become my personal brand of heroin.  loving it!  soooo bitter sweet to see it wraping up.  beautiful work.  

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2013 06:13 AM · On: Love Will Take You

Hooray for reunions!

I love Emmett's levity! As for Edward, I highly doubt Carlisle will hold a grudge & understand why Edward denounced the coven



Author's Response:

Tee Hee.  I love writing Emmett (funny but not stupid -- he balances out the intensity of everyone else I think).  Yeah, it's a no brainer how to write the Edward/Carlisle reunion, but if I did write it not going well, no one would believe it and I'd get hate mail.  So actually, Carlisle will take it in stride.  Thanks so much for the review and the great rating.  Working on the next chapter (and it's prob gonna be long), but I'm also job searching as I'm losing my job, so between the length and the stress, it may take longer than I wish it would.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2013 01:39 PM · On: Love Will Take You

One more to go, that depressing to hear. Its nice to see that some of my guessing paid off. That last chapter is going to have to be a looonnngg one. There is alot to explain. No need to go into carlise and emoward situation too indeptly, its a clear case of forgive and forget blown out of proportion by cullen guilt. Seriously, no matter what fanfic I read, "It's my fault" never fails to make an appearance.

I want to know if tanya is going to give bella a hard time for letting aro break her and consequently break edward into remaining in volterra.

I want to know how the new government is going to work, and who the enforcers will be.

I want to get a sense of what direction the vampire world is going to take after the demise of the volturi. As bad as they were, they did keep everyone in line and i don't think that carlise 'passive' approach is what is need to run the vampire world. 

I really want to know about that plane ride home... You know the one. LoL.

I want to know how the family is going to accept bella's reasoning behind her staying in volterra even though they she was duped by Aro. (She is really gullible though)

You wrote alot of words in this chapter, but it really didn't move the story along. Dom and G staring at one another > edward bell has rough sex> Family arrival> minor dicussion of trips going home.  Truthfully it was even less than that. Sex, and Meeting Family. The entire chapter was filled w/ superflous conversation. Everything that was said here was said a 100x before in earlier chapters.

In any case, I look forward to reading the last installment of these series. When will it be out??? I assume its going to be more than 30 days? ( mind filling w/ dread).

But in any case, thank you for the lenghty response to my last review!!!. : ) That is always great to see!.

 

 

P.s: Try another font, this one hurts the eyes. :)



Author's Response:

Last chapter will be long is my guess as well.  I'm already 3,500 words in and prob got another 3,500 to go.  It may take time as I am losing my job and searching for another.  Damn those priorities...

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 10:13 PM · On: Love Will Take You

great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  Next one is in the works!!

Reviewer: izetz (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 04:12 AM · On: Heavy in Your Arms

amazing!!! great spin on gianna's character!! hope you update soon!! cant wait!!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  I hope to update this weekend!!  Second to last chapter.

Reviewer: izetz (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 04:12 AM · On: Heavy in Your Arms

amazing!!! great spin on gianna's character!! hope you update soon!! cant wait!!

Reviewer: izetz (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 04:10 AM · On: Heavy in Your Arms

amazing!!! great spin on gianna's character!! hope you update soon!! cant wait!!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 03:29 PM · On: Prologue

Any quick spoilers you would like to share? such as Family reunion? Bella giving her reasons to them as per why she didn't leave when edward asked her? Did Alice see them in a vision when they were on a mountain top away from gianna and her werewolve boyfriend? [ the were a good distance away so alice did have an opportunity to have a vision]. Are wer going to know who survived the end of the Volturi?. Are we going to get some insight on the plane ride the cullens took w/ Heidi, Felix, Jane, and Demetri? I would love to know how that went, lol. (Awwwkwaarrrd) Please we need a strong finish here?, nevertheless thank you for responding.

 

P.s: Corin got blown to pieces in the acid pit by bella, but she still can reconstitue herself  right? Im pretty sure acid doesn't melt diamonds.  Just a thought, juusstt a thought.



Author's Response:

I love your enthusiasm!  Spoilers -- hmmm.  I certainly hint at them in the chapters if you are clever enough to catch them (muwhahahah).  I've promised an HEA, but I think that's all I'm gonna give away.  But I will answer your questions (as I think some of them will be appear in the chapter to be posted this weekend!):  Alice was watching for Edward and Bella.  And while shifters do block her sight, it's not so much the proximity to the shifter, as an individuals involvement with the shifter.  So when Bella made the decision on her own to tell Marcus Aro's secret and to use them to gain her freedom, Alice was able to see that decision.  It didn't involve Dominic.  From there, yes, she located them in the mountains by the glimpses she got of them and their surroundings (distance doesn't matter with Alice's vision as we were told in the books that Alice was watching Aro's decisions).

The plane ride!  Yes, I haven't planned anything, but I haven't ruled out an outtake.  You will learn more about the Cullen's situation while back at home next chapter.  I've also had an offer from one of my betas to write about Chelsea, Afton and their little girl, so there might be more on that story line as well.  But honestly, I might leave it somewhat open as to who survived and who didn't... let the reader decide.

Corin was shattered, and in my thinking, lying in bits in acid would make you pretty impossible to reassemble.  I would think the acid would damage her beyond repair.  Just my take on it, of course.  It is strong enough to break down bone.

I hope I provide a strong finish.  I guess it will be up to the readers to decide, but it will be warm and fuzzy -- with so much sadness and angst in this story, for me, a happy ending will be a strong ending.  There will be a future take that will describe Dominic's first meeting with Jacob.  Thanks so much for your questions!!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 12:12 PM · On: Heavy in Your Arms

When are you going to complete this story???



Author's Response:

To be honest, I thought next chapter, but it looks like there will be two chapters left (not very long ones) and one future take.  I took much time building up the story, now that I'm finally at the HEA, I guess I don't want to rush it too much : )

Reviewer: jlove34 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2013 04:12 PM · On: Heavy in Your Arms

Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  3/4 of the way done with the next chapter and then one last chapter after that.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.