Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For My Choice
Reviewer: baidu (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2013 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 23

Baidu http://news.baidu.com [url=http://news.baidu.com]baidu[/url] baidu

Reviewer: baidu (Anonymous) · Date: August 07, 2013 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 23

Baidu http://news.baidu.com [url=http://news.baidu.com]baidu[/url] baidu

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 24 Epilogue

Nice story; so much happier for poor Bree and Tanya finally has her mate :)

Author's Response:

I couldn't have Fred hunting humans indefinately.  I could only see him changing his diet for his mate.  The Denali's are a good family for Bree and Fred.  There are less of them and they don't have the gifts that bother Fred.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2012 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 25 Outtake

  'It took me a few weeks of observing the family for the penny to drop. They have created the family charade in order to interact with humans. But for some reason they carry on with the farce in the privacy of their own home. The non-mated members act like siblings, and Carlisle and Esme continue their role as parents.'        Charade?  Farce?  Hmm, it explains some things.  So, he never believed the Cullens were the real deal.  I imagine he came to know better, eventually, after he joined the Denalis.        :-/


'“It's natural for newborns to be unnerved by having too many people around, and I know she still finds Alice a bit too much at times.”        At times? Alice had to be the oddest creature I'd ever met. If I were Jasper, I'd have to zap her with a permanent dose of lethargy just to get through the day.'        *chuckles*        :-}


  I found myself captive seeing their chat evolve.  And they really opened up with each other.  Very good, Lizzy.



Author's Response:

Thank you. So pleased you enjoyed the outtake.  It gave me a chance to give Fred's point of view again.

 

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 26, 2012 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 25 Outtake

after rosalie asks fred do you not like traveling on your own? the rest of the text is corrupted.  it is showing as just white horizontal bars or  lines on the black backgrond it is like this until the chapter end notes. i tried reloading several times. anyone else have this problem i wonder? what i could read was good. this was agreat story and def one of my favorites. hope to read more fics from u in the future.



Author's Response:

I don't know why that is happening, it was fine before.  I'll contact the site adminstrators to see if they can sort it out.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 26, 2012 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 25 Outtake

after rosalie asks fred do you not like traveling on your own? the rest of the text is corrupted.  it is showing as just white horizontal bars or  lines on the black backgrond it is like this until the chapter end notes. i tried reloading several times. anyone else have this problem i wonder? what i could read was good. this was agreat story and def one of my favorites. hope to read more fics from u in the future.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2012 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 25 Outtake

That was fun

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 24 Epilogue

  '“Hey there, squirt,” Garrett laughed as he ruffled my hair.  I scowled at him as I always did when he did that.  Between him and Emmett it was a wonder any follicles survived.  I soon gave in and gave him a hug.'        Heheh!  Karmic.

  'I smiled as I read the message from my new sister-in-law, as I'd missed her too.  I couldn't believe how close we had become.  I hated her at first.  The minute she set eyes on Fred on that first visit to Denali, our lives as nomads were overFred had noticed Tanya in Forks, when we returned to face the Volturi.'        Oooohahahahaaah!!  Fred and Tanya?  Meaning they are Denalis now.  What a pleasant surprise!        ^_^

  'When the threat of Jasper had been removed, I confessed to Seth during one of our calls that I was ready to start on Tanya again.  Seth was the voice of reason.  He made me see that my dislike for her was irrational, as I hadn't even tried to get to know her.'        And she kept Seth too.  Even better!

  So, Fred and Bree were among the witnesses.  Makes sense.  Friends the Cullens needed, and friends they are.

  'No one explained the swing of allegiance between the Cullens and the wolves.  Maybe this was a regular thing with them.  Like siblings, squabbling one moment, and best of friends the next.'        Heheh!  I wish.  But it was an endearing idea.

  That was a nice closure for Bree and Fred's story, Lizzy.  Thanks.        :)



Author's Response:

I always planned to give Bree a bigger family.  There were already too many Cullens.  I wanted her to keep Seth as a friend too.  Long distance friendship works better with Seth as she doesn't have to put up with the smell.  He he.

 

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2012 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 23

  'I should have felt sad; I should have felt like I had lost something, but I couldn't.  She was gone and I couldn't mourn her because I couldn't even remember her.  I couldn't feel the loss because I had no idea what I had lost.'          I usually see the memory loss as one of the least appealing traits of the vampires; but maybe it's a blessing in this case.        :-|

  “Aro, their leader, is a bit of a collector.(...)  Projecting your power though your scent is something I've never come across before.  I’m sure Aro would be intrigued, and no doubt keen to add you to his collection.”        Not that his gift would be that useful to the Volturi.  I mean, who would they want to avoid being tracked by?  People flee from the Volturi, don't pursue them.        :)

  “Because I'm going with him.”  The moment the words came out, the nagging feeling was gone, and I knew I'd made the right decision.(...)        “I do want a family.  It's all I’ve ever wanted my whole life, and I have that now.  Fred's my family."        Can't say I'm surprised.  While she simpathizes with the Cullens, she didn't have that affinity with them.  In fact, had she stayed, I guess it would feel a bit forced, the way the story evolved.  This is the right decision.  For her.

  My compliments for staying true to the characters, Lizzy.  You are good at it.        :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the complement. 

It was projecting the gift through his scent that would intrige Aro. I figured he would want to know how Fred was doing it and if other vampires could do it.

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2012 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 24 Epilogue

This is a great ending!!!!!!! It brought together everything really well!!!! This is my all time favorite story!!!!!!! I guess this th the only review I'm ever gonna leav that doesn't say 'please update!' ;( Great writing you should definitely write more stories!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, that is such a great complement to pay me.  I thought some readers might guess where they were going to end up.  Carlisle was quite  insistant about them visiting he friend in Alaska.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2012 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 22

  'I staggered as he temporarily increased the intensity of his gift. When the feeling ebbed, I turned around to see Fred clutching his upper arm.'        Whew!  After last chapter, I expected to find him resting in pieces.        :-P


  '“And how did you feel, Bree? When you became aware of what you had done.”        What kind of question was that? Did he think I was pleased with myself? That because I was upset, I thought what I did was okay? Did he think I was that much of a monster?'        More likely assessing, rather than having an ready answer.  Or trying to make her see that she isn't.  Both would be just like him.


 “She didn't leave, Bree. She was murdered by your father.  Her remains were discovered soon after you ran away. When the authorities discovered he hadn't reported you missing, he was charged with both of your murders. He is currently in prison awaiting trial.”        Jeez, that was heavy!!  I will check next chapter asap for her reaction.  Revenge?  Closure?  Anyone's guess.



Author's Response:

Just as well Fred has his gift, Bree would have been distraught if she had caused more damage.

 

You're so right.  Carlisle was just assassing her. If she's going to live with Rosalie and Emmett he needs to know that it's just her newborn state and she's not naturally violent.  It's not unusual for childen from violent homes to become violent adults.

 

 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2012 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 24 Epilogue

I'm glad that Tanya & Fred found each other



Author's Response:

So pleased you have enjoyed my story and are happy to see Bree and Fred with a new family.

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2012 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 23

All along the story I secretly wished that Bree would stay with the Cullen's but when she made she made the choice i could see her reasons for choosing it.... I'm glad she picked Fred cause it seemed like Rosalie and Jasper would be to overbearing and she would get fed up with it. I love this story!!!!!! I've been checking to see if it was updated everyday since I started reading it!!!! Please put the last part!!!!!!!! I need it!!!!

Reviewer: PunkieMama (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2012 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 23

Yay! Really great story. I actually said "yes" out loud when I read that she chose to go with fred. :)

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story and were happy with her decision.  I still felt sorry for Rosalie even though I knew Bree would leave.  I guess this fic could be the reason Rosalie was so desperate to get her hands on Bella's baby.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2012 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 23

I think Bree made a good decision. A life with the Cullens would have been privileged and wonderful, but there is something to be said for making your own way.

 



Author's Response:

So pleased you're happy with her choice.  I know a lot of readers wanted her to stay with the Cullens, but staying without Fred was never an option for her.

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2012 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 22

Poor Bree. I probably wouldn't have wanted to know.



Author's Response:

I know.  The poor girl can't get a break.  At least she can let go of the resentment she held about her mom for leaving her.

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 22

Oops I left that review twice... Oh well :D

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 22

OMG! I love the part about Bree's dad! I cnt wait to see what she does and how she reacts to it! I'm just saying its a good thing Fred has his gift!!! This is gr8!!!! It's by far the best book I've ever read; including the twilight saga!!!!!! Please update!!!!! Pretty pretty please!!!! With sugar on top!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

The bit about Bree's dad is not mine, I'm afraid.  It was in her bio in the illustrated guide.  Most of Bree and Fred's human life is from the bio.  I used it to try and keep the story as canon as possible.

 

I'm so pleased you enjoy reading my story.

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 22

OMG! I love the part about Bree's dad! I cnt wait to see what she does and how she reacts to it! I'm just saying its a good thing Fred has his gift!!! This is gr8!!!! It's by far the best book I've ever read; including the twilight saga!!!!!! Please update!!!!! Pretty pretty please!!!! With sugar on top!!!!!! 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2012 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow.  Interesting about Bree's dad



Author's Response:

Bree's dad's being in prison is not my idea.  It was in Bree's bio in the illustrated guide.  I've tried to keep Bree and Fred's humann life as close to the guide as possible.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 22

Wow... things are moving fast all of a sudden.  Someone in the Cullen family really needs to sit down with Bree and lay it out for her.  A ton of her problems is caused by paranoia.  :-)

Thanks for sharing your talent!



Author's Response:

Yeah, poor Bree, she just can't cope with her new brain capacity and she starts seeing ulterior motives everywhere.

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2012 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 21

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!! please update fast I really want to know what happens!!!! Please!!!! I luv this story! U should write books, ur one of the few on this website who could actually write good ones!!! Please update fast!!!

Im srry I'm not a patient person :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments.  I was blown away by them.

Update is on the way.  I can't leave Bree or Fred like that for too long.

 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 21

Interesting chapter - especially Bree's ending.  I understand Bree would feel hurt, but Fred did explain the obvious and it's clear he wants what is best for Bree.  So, Carlisle is right... Bree's a child and I'd also agree that she would be better off under Carlise and Esme's supervision than Emmett and Rosalie's.

Thanks for sharing your talent!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comment.  It's such a good feeling when I receive kind words about my writing.

Have you had a sneek peek at the next chapter?  You've hit the nail on the head with Bree's feelings.

 

 

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 21

  “I know.”  I tried to find the words to explain it.  “Sometimes when I get mad, I can't control it.  It's like my brain is telling me one thing, but my body is doing something else.  And my mouth, well that seems to be on a separate circuit altogether.”        *snickers*

  '"And if you get to talk to your furry friend, that's just a bonus right?” he ribbed, and I poked my tongue out at him in response.        “My, my, look how you’ve grown.  You must be all of seven years old now.”  He continued to mock me, and earned himself a dig in the ribs.'        Heheh!

  '“I’m not sure, but I bet they’ll all be bugging him to find out.  We’ll have to make a conscious effort to be discrete.  Maybe start using code words,” he whispered, and I was reminded of the club Diego and I formed in the cave.  The feeling of sadness and loss that always came with thoughts of him washed over me, bringing down my mood.'        It's a common notion around, and kind of implied in the book, that Diego was her mate.  Good thing it didn't go too far, or she would be in full suicidal mode after learning his fate.  Of course, I don't know if you are assuming this as true, Lizzy.

  “Yes, but her feelings for you are genuine.  Once I established that, I listened to her more.  It's almost subconscious on her part.  I think she would probably have been just as concerned if you had been older, but your youth feeds the longing that will always be part of her.”        Ah, good to know.

  “But what do you think about us hunting like that all of the time?”        “I still don't get why they hunt like that all of the time.”(...)        “It's the same with Emmett and Rosalie.  I get that Emmett will do anything for his mate, but I don't know why Rosalie sticks with it.  Not wanting to be a monster just doesn't seem to be enough.”        Not enough?  It always baffles me how the other vampires don't get the 'vegetarian' ones.  I mean, if they couldn't understand how they resisted the temptation, it would be fine.  But, not get the point?  It's not like they all were sociopaths before the change.  All I can think as an explanation is the faded human memories stuff...

  'His words triggered a spark of anger that flared up and blurred my vision.  My feet propelled me forward, and I lunged at him.  All sense of reality was gone until my teeth pushed through something hard, and I heard a strangled cry.'        Oh, man!!!  I bet no one saw that coming.  I sure didn't.  Alice better not be distracted with a fashion magazine...        :-{



Author's Response:

Poor Bree, she is trying, but she is still so young learning to control her reactions.

Fred doesn't have a problem hunting humans, because he is a vampire and that is what vampires do.  He has spent 10 months or more with Riley and the other newborns, so his introduction into this life was not a nurturing one.  He has not lost all of his humanity, as he has formed a non mated attachment to Bree.  There is no practical need for this attachment as there is with other covens.  Fred doesn't see himself as a monster.  He kills to feed.  He is not cruel, there is no malice and he doesn't terrorise his victims.  His victims probably see him differently.

Alice is minding her own business, like she promised. 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 20

  “What did you do?”          “I didn't do anything.”  Alice replied, not bothered by his tone at all.        “If Bella even suspects...”        “She can suspect all she likes, but she'll find no proof.  Her furry mechanic's not around, so she'll just have to deal with it.”         Ah!  The death of the truck.  Poor thing.        ;)

  'The Bella I met seemed quite normal, but she voluntarily wanted to become a vampire.  Now I was hearing that she had a mega rich fiancé and didn't want him to buy her anything.  She would fit right in with these guys.  Fred's theory about them all being former mental patients had been dispelled, but she was exhibiting a certain level of mental impairment on par with her future family’s.'        *chuckles*        X-)

  '“They could be alone at the cottage.  Maybe we could set some conditions,” Emmett reasoned, seemingly oblivious to the glare Rosalie fixed on him.'        As always, Emmet is the dependable ally.

To be fair, Bella and Jacob were friends before he was a werewolf.  I tried to end that friendship, and could have lost her because of my actions,” he continued while looking directly at Rosalie.  “Seth's a good kid.  He doesn’t have any ulterior motives.  As far as he's concerned, Bree's just someone his age, who knows about our world, and might be good to chat to once in a while.  He knows she’s a newborn vampire, but he knows that's not all she is.”        It would be hard to put it better than Edward did.        :)

  “Did it ever occur to you that Fred might wander off?”        She has a point.  They seem to be concerned only with her.  Does Fred pass the trustworthy vibe that well?

  Well, they got it, the privacy time.  I imagine it will make things less tense.  And let's see what Fred really thinks about their new options.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.