Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Storm Warning
Reviewer: cris-p (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2013 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 3

Wow!  I just found this story, and couldn't believe it!  I graduated from Alabama quite a few years ago, and now live about 3 hours from Tuscaloosa.  I still remember watching the news that day and being horrified that a tornado was ripping through a place that I love so much.  It was heartbreaking.  I loved your story, you did a great job with it.  Thanks for a great story, and for caring so much for those who were affected by the tornados.

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2012 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 3

A very sweet story. Much different than any other AU I've read before. Thank you for sharing this with us!

Though I do have one question. How old was Edward? I didnt' figure that out. Did I miss that point?

Reviewer: quirkyb (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

Man, I tried to read this, but couldn't stop thinking about the actual day. I was working on campus and had to hide out in the basement of Woods Hall. Afterwards, I tried to drive to my mom's house only to find many of the roads closed, due to downed trees and power lines and the neighborhoods I grew up seeing for 26 years were just gone. Still too fresh. 



Author's Response:

Surviving a tornado (and knowing who and what didn't survive) is one of those experiences that, unfortunately, will stick with you forever.  I wasn't in Tuscaloosa when that EF-4 tornado struck, but I have been through one in another town.  That is from where my descriptions came.  I'm glad that you didn't read the whole story -- chapters 2 and 3 (the basement and aftermath scenes) would have been very difficult for you, I think.  

What is in the basement of Woods Hall?  I'm thinking that it's a sculpture gallery?   Maybe?  My sister was an Art History major (she had several classes in Woods), but I was mainly in Houser and across the street from Woods in Hardaway.  

Are your family and friends OK?  Was there much damage in your own neighbourhood?  

 

 

Reviewer: wilhelmiina2 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2012 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 3

A true feel-good story, very sweet, thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: pennylynn (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2012 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 3

Nice.  Short and sweet.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  My apologies for the late response -- I'm not notified when someone submits a review. 

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 3

loved your story,..beautiful edward..sigh



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I realy like this Edward also.  Daydreaming...  ;-)

Reviewer: WhereYouWho (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2011 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 3

Great story!  I really liked how you had parts of the book integrated into your story without making it ackward.  That and I totally agree with your end note. 

Thanks for sharing your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I admit it isn't easy to suddenly throw a vampire into the mix smoothly! 

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2011 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love this Edward lol i Loved this story and I wish you would continue it!

Hope to hear from you!

until next time

mbellaandedwardm



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am thinking to write Edward's POV.

Reviewer: Mrsgabicullen (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2011 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

ok is he a vamp??????? new reader good so far. Really interisting. Cant wait to read the next chap.



Author's Response:

Read on!  You'll find out :-)

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2011 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 1

We were in Florida's panhandle.  And before Georges hit we had friends visiting from out of state.  It was one of our firsts.  All the kids and I did a rain dance prior to his "landing".  Our friends had to stay an extra week due to flooding.  No one let me rain dance after that. lol.



Author's Response:

Ha!  I'm not surprised!  It actually seems to work for you ... in a big way! 

Reviewer: folm (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 3

What a great story!  Very well-written, and I just love how the were both unsure of how the other felt.  Nothing sweeter than an insecure vampire! I would love to read more of your Bella & Edward!

Reviewer: mayday000 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 3

AAWWWW WHY DID YOU STOP IT THERE! 1 MORE CHAPTER PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE! 

Reviewer: JStone78 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 3

that was good, why not keep going with it?

Reviewer: ded (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 2

Excellant story.  I really enjoyed it.  Thank You.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: pito (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 3

Great short story!!  Can you please continue it ?  Let us hear what happens to them when they leave this place. 

 

Reviewer: raindrop0620 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 3

Loved it! And loved this Edward! :) I wish you would consider continuing this so we can see how E&B's relationship grows and see him change her :)  ... great writing though! very compelling and heartfelt

Reviewer: VampireBoyfriend (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting story.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: BlueDiamond (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 3

Wow I really liked that and would like to see it as a full story. Liked this Edward and Bella.

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 3

This is so sweet.  And I liked Manu. It's cool that he was friends with Edward and supportive of his relationship with Bella, despite knowing what he was.

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 3

Great story!  Loved it!

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 3

This was a lovely short story. If only Edward really was around during times like that. sigh!

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 2

Wow...



Author's Response:

I hope that's a good "wow"  ;-)

Reviewer: anabanana219 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 3

Lovely little spin on the story!! Can't wait to read more from you!! xx

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

love this...glad I don't have to wait to find out more!

Reviewer: beachlover (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 3

Love your twist on the story. Thanks for writing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.