Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Summer of 1966
Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 28

*gasp* OMG! Wow...I knew those Boise St boys would be "taken care of." LOL What a nice, albeit rather mob-like, having their wankers in their mouths! Classic!

And the wedding... WOW! So big and elegant!

Thank you for recc'ing my story, Second Chance, as well. The last chapter is coming very soon, and then the outtake I wrote for StandUp4Katalina will be posted in January. Thank you so much for your support! 

xoxo

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 27

Wow, I figured Cam would freak out in a bad way, too, like Em was expecting. Huh. Kinda scary, actually. Don't suppose she's been to the psychiatrist since they've been back? I expected James to call as soon as they returned.

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 26

Loved the sexy time for Em and Em. And I'm really concerned about Cam.

 

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 25

Loved Emmett's pov, LOL! He's so damn loveable! :D

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2012 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 24

Amazing!! Loved this chapter so much!

Emmett fainting made me melt. Seriously. Love him so much!

You girls are awesome!



Author's Response:

Hi Christy!

I'm so glad you're enjoyin' our little foray back to th '60's and beyond.  Memories galore for both Sheri and I. There's a LOT more comin' and some real surprises, too. As for Emmett (Kellan), he's the best character of all to me...although Sheri would argue for James (Cam)! LOL. Somehow, i can just picture our big teddy bear face plantin' durin' the birth of his child. He's such a sensative gu!

Lookin' forward to the next chapter Of Second Chance...I am sooo hooked!

Until next time darlin',

Hugs

Ellen xxxx

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2012 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 23

Great chapter, ladies! 

I love this Emmett as much as my own in Second Chance. ;) Thanks for continuing to rec it! 

Reviewer: PyranicPhoenix (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2012 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 23

I swear the rehearsal they went to is Hair. Am I mistaken or is the 90s child correct?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments. As you can see, we don't have many but we do have over 1700 reads! We appreciate it!

You are absolutely CORRECT! So happy you're readin' us. We are havin' a blast writing it!A lot more is comin' up, so stay tuned!

Hugs,

Ellen and Sheri xxxx

Reviewer: hayleyann15 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 21

write more!!

Reviewer: hayleyann15 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2012 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 19

write more!!

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2012 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 19

I loved getting Emmett's flashback on things. :) 

The honeymoon was beautiful. Love the insight of dolphins. They are amazing.

Great chapter, ladies. I think shit's gonna hit the fan next chapter, though. Em's gonna shit when she sees Cam, I'm sure. I think she's gonna be taking her to the free clinic, too. Or the ER first to pump her stomach (they did that back then, right?). And hopefully Emmett will hunt down James. Ugh, this could get nasty...

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2012 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 17

So funny J left his mistress like that, LOL! ;)

Cam, on the other hand, oh my. :( She's definitely hit rock bottom. Can't believe what happened to her! 

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 16

Oh my oh my oh my!!

Loved the wedding, it was beautiful!

What's going on with J? Bipolar or multiple personality or something else? Poor Cam!

 

Very thorough update, ladies! xoxo

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 15

*roaring round of applause*

I'm so... oh my goodness! I'm absolutely lost for words right now. Seriously. I look like a fish, LOL!

James better be nice. There. lol

And then at the end, you pimp my little slice of Emmett heaven as well as "Rm w/a Vu", which I also love... *faints* I don't know what to say. Thank you doesn't quite cover it. I mean, like wow. Thank you.

Sending you Emmett-sized bear hugs!!

xoxo

*squee* Em & Em wedding up next!!! 

Reviewer: mrsckugs (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 15

I hope James mellows out.

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2012 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 14

Aaaaaaaack!!!!

And you didn't like MY cliffie, Ellen?! LOL! Yours takes the cake!

Gah!

I can't even imagine being in either Em's shoes. I hope she didn't go through with it. Abortions were so dangerous and cruel back then. Thoughts of scenes in the movie "Dirty Dancing" are now going through my mind.

Hopefully their folks will come around and be more supportive.

Gah!

 

Reviewer: mrsckugs (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2012 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 13

This  is so good! I need more!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 7

Lol, I forgot to say in my last review but Cam must have really studied that porno film hard, her first blow job was like a pro's, bwahahaha!!

I told you Em wouldn't be able to control her libido.  Okay. so I might have been wrong about Cam but the girl scores 10 out of 10 for effort, just who'd have thought that James has a will of iron, lol.

I'm so glad that Em's first time was with Emmett, it's so much more special when it's with someone you love.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 6

Lol, what was Em like at the concert, hahahahah, she went completely fangirl crazy.  Good job Emmett was there to hold her up.

What the hell is Rosalie doing in Emmett's room?  In fact what's she doing in the house, does she have a key?

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 5

So Rose was the one that wanted Emmett for his money.

I really thought James would talk his way into Cam's pants but now he's the one saying no and getting all protective of her, awww.  I'm still not sure the Em 'n' Em are going to last.

They're going to see The Beatles, aaaggghhhh!!!!

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wow, these four are super speedy fast.  Is Cam going to be the first to give in to her desires and 'go all the way'?  What will she say to Em after being so instistent that they wait until the whole white dress affair?

Personally, I think you should try before you buy, lol.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2012 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 3

You're not kidding things are getting steamy, phew.  I don't think these girls are going to last.  I love their good intentions but I think their libido's are going to have the last word, resistance is futile, lol.

I loved this line,  This was a total psychedelic experience: Purple haze and electric banana rolled into one.  It made me laugh so much.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2012 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 2

Ahh, teenage love and all those getting to know you questions, wondering whether you're saying the right thing and doing the right thing and then the big one, wondering whether you should really be letting the boy do that to you or are you going too far too soon and that he'll only want you for one thing.  Lol, I wouldn't go back to that if you paid me.

Love it.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2012 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 1 with Prologue

So I finally made my way here ladies and I have to say I really like this story.  It always intrigues me when a story starts with the end.  I have to say that James' grief is heart breaking.

I love Em and Cam's friendship and how they do everything together.  I love that Cam leads Em astray, lol I think most of us have a friend like that.  The girls are different but they compliment each other well.

Loved this, 'The bulge in his bathing suit wilted.'  Bwahahahahaha!!!

Jane x

Reviewer: Louise Clark (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hey, ladies!

What a gem you have here! I found this under the Recently Updated, and so glad I did! I've really enjoyed reading this, especially Em and Em's relationship since I'm an Emmett girl. ;) 

Don't let the lack of reviews keep you from updating, ok? You've got a great story here, and I look forward to more. 

Thanks so much for sharing this story!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.