Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Freshmen
Reviewer: dellatwi (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2009 05:47 PM · On: When You're On Top

That's it I need more I like anti-social eddie

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:56 PM · On: When You're On Top

Did you forget about us? *cries*

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:44 AM · On: When You're On Top

Did you forget about us? :(

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 04:59 PM · On: When You're On Top

Just wanted to know if you've forgotten about us :( *hopeful look*

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2009 04:16 PM · On: When You're On Top

I love this story and I finally got a chance to read this chapter...real life has been pretty busy. I loved the male bonding in this chapter. It was funny when Edward was so lost during their sports conversation...I can relate because that happens to me too. I love the way you write...its detailed and the dialogue flows so well. It was cute how Edward was flirting with Bella. Can't wait to read what happens next and I hope you can update soon!

Reviewer: smilingrightnow7 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2009 01:05 PM · On: When You're On Top

Ummmmm...

Nothing happened. I mean yeah, stuff happened. But not really. There was like absolutely no plot in this chapter. I scrolled back through it to make sure I hadn't missed anything.

Good luck with your papers though, I got a shitload of work to do too. I feel your pain.

 

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 04:02 PM · On: When You're On Top

*sings horribly out of tune* Where have you goooooooooone? I miss you and this stooooory! It's so fun and differeeeeent! And I want to seeeee Alice's partyyyyyyyy!

Reviewer: adt216 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 05:39 AM · On: When You're On Top

LOVE IT!!!!!

Reviewer: Rebecca Rage (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2009 11:28 PM · On: When You're On Top

wow i totally love this shit!!lol i read through all the chapters and well what else can i say other than you totally ROCK!!! i know, a little bit valley girl , but like i cant help it lol

Please write more

Reviewer: megs1313 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 12:18 PM · On: When You're On Top

another duke (and college basketball in general) fan here. in fact, i named my son JJ. ;)

 



Author's Response:

Ahhhh, another Duke fan!  I'm surrounded by Duke haters usually, so it's so exciting for me to find someone that likes them.

JJ owns my heart.  Though, I can't say that Gerald Henderson and Jon Scheyer haven't stolen a piece of it these past few years.

Reviewer: AccioChocolate (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:59 AM · On: When You're On Top

I'm so into this story. It's got screenplay written all over it. I mean that. Since you're so detailed on the booze and the basketball (go Big East!)  should assume all of the bars, clubs, and restaurants are real too? note: I just saw 21 last week, and attractive, smart kids playing cards for big bucks really works on the screen, hence the screenplay feel, I think.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It's incredibly flattering you think that it has a screenplay feel.

I'm very obsessive over the details in my story, which means I like to keep the settings very realistic.  I picked Manhattan, since I'm very familiar with it, and I feel it allows me a lot of different possibilities.

I actually saw 21 as I was writing this story.  And since I had the card thing going on, I had to throw in a Ben Mezrich allusion.  (I'm a huge fan of allusions if you hadn't noticed.)

(Georgetown is my Big East team.  It's a shame they are struggling so much this year.  They are tied in a VERY distant second with Stanford for my favorite basketball teams.)

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 10:11 AM · On: When You're On Top

Oooh! I can't wait for Alice's house party! *bounces impatiently* C'mon! Update!

Reviewer: gemma (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 08:39 AM · On: When You're On Top

Ah, boys. Good chapter!

Reviewer: il_suo_cantante (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2009 12:01 AM · On: When You're On Top

i am so very intrigued by this story! love the new angle on the characters. cant wait for the impending flood. :)

Reviewer: smilingrightnow7 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Hurricane (v)

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Absolutely, completly, devotedly, wholeheartedly, wonderfully and ... just... I like it a lot, okay?

~:-)

Reviewer: Pastiche Pen (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2009 05:50 AM · On: Hurricane (v)

Edward and Alice swing dancing? toooo funny

And i'm lookin' forward to the action.

Reviewer: Melsie (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2009 12:07 AM · On: Hurricane (v)

Ohh somehow I forgot our Bella was a coke head - I was like....wha wha what?? lol I had to refresh my tired ass brain!

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 04:20 PM · On: Hurricane (v)

Wow, I feel like I was a very boring teenager now. I didn't have any addictions or anything. It's still insanely fun to read about, though. I can't wait for you to write more. You said they will eventually be canon couples? Or only sorta canon couples? *pout*

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Hurricane (v)

So looks like Edward doesn't have a high alcohol tolerance, but he does seem to be getting a little more comfortable with his new friends. Especially Bella...hmmm? Is Edward developing feelings for her?

Jasper seems to like a drunk Rosalie better than sober Rosalie. And Emmett is funny. I could actually picture him doing the stuff he did here.

What other business does Aro have that he had to kick everyone out? And does Jasper know what it is since they seem to have had a wierd moment?

Reviewer: MyBrownEyes (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2009 09:20 AM · On: Dirt Off Your Shoulder

Great chapter! I'm seriously loving Jasper! But he seems to be really tired of Rosalie...is their relationship going to last?  And Bella is cool in this chapter...I could picture her being one of the guys but then turning into a girly girl. Is there going to be an Edward and Bella relationship developing? Well...I guess you can't tell me that. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Dirt Off Your Shoulder

sorry to hear about the writers block... it's a bitch ain't it?  Great chapter, though.

Reviewer: thatgirljen (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2009 10:52 PM · On: Dirt Off Your Shoulder

So is this going to be a Bella/Edward story or is everyone non canon? I really like it so far, but the gambling is a little scarry to me. That seems like so much money, but maybe not for them. I almost fell off the bed when I read that he spent 5grand on the hotel room. 5 grand for me is half of the money I owe on my car, lol.

Reviewer: thatgirljen (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2009 09:42 PM · On: How's It Going to Be

I love that song. Both actually but I have a special place in my heart for the freshman. This song was really popular in the summer of 97 which was the summer before my freshman year of high school. Im curious how the story fits with the song, since from what I know of the song its about a couple that get pregnant, have an abortion, then the girl kills herself. Maybe you just mean in a loose sense, like "young kids, shananigans, and mistakes"

Reviewer: jesssicacullen09 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2009 09:37 PM · On: Dirt Off Your Shoulder

hahah i like that little madonna sentence thrown in there :)

Reviewer: jesssicacullen09 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2009 09:37 PM · On: Dirt Off Your Shoulder

hahah i like that little madonna sentence thrown in there :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.