Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For That's Just Silly
Reviewer: Claire90 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2012 03:48 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

 

     Hey shrew, speaking of the reason why SM incorporated this so-very-OOC scene into Eclipse - I think I, too, have an idea about it. And it isn't good at all - if our ideas ARE the same, you know what I am talking about - in fact, it almost makes me weep and puke simultaneously . Uuuurrrgghh !!!  And hey, am new to T'lited - do you other ExB fanfics like this one, flating around in cyber space ?? :) Oh, I LOVE you, shrew !!

 Tc !!! x)



Author's Response:

Hi Claire,

I'm not sure what your thoughts are.  If you'd like, you can Direct Message me about it. 

We're very lucky that we have fanfiction to play around with the characters we so love.

I have no other crackfic stories posted here or anywhere else.  I have a couple other E/B stories posted here on Twilighted; you can access them by clicking on my author page.

I'm glad you are still enjoying this crackfic. :)

Thanks again for reading.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Twiadict2911 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2012 08:42 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

TOO CUTE!!!



Author's Response:

:) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2012 06:45 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Even though this is crackfit, I want to copy, cut, paste this scene with the one in the books. It has no Jacob spaceheater, and Alice didn't fail in predicting the weather, something that is supposed to be easy for her. 

Oh, and the fade to black was awesome.

Thank you for wrintng and sharing this with us all!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading it!  :)

I'm so pleased you had fun with this story.  I had fun writing it.  I always wondered why Edward wasn't prepared for the blizzard.  Crackfic seemed the perfect avenue to ponder.  Thanks for pondering with me. ;-)

The fade to black was not part of the original story idea, but came as a burst of inspiration during the writing process.  It made me giggle too much NOT to include it.

I appreciate you taking the time to leave me your comments. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Claire90 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 05:15 AM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

I mean, up until the last few paras, THIS was EXACTLY what the book should have had. (Of course, Edward can't say things like "Come on, Condon! "). It was GREAT !!! You are AMAZING, really !!!!



Author's Response:

Hahaha!  While I still wonder why Edward, over-protector-extraordinare in Eclipse, was woefully unprepared for that snowstorm, this entire piece was meant as fun and to make people laugh.  I played up certain aspects of the characters for comedic effect. If I was really going to re-write the tent scene in a canon format, one in which Edward was prepared for the blizzard, the evening would have been entirely different.  Probably boring to most.  (Although maybe not for me because I tend to like the significance of the little moments a bit too much for most people. ;P ) Oh lordy, now you've planted the seed for rethinking this scene in canon-style. Uh-oh! XD

The Condon comments, as well as Bella's reference to a tropical island off the coast of Brazil, Edward's protective gesture to 'Renesmee', Edward referencing the books telling their story, all of those were supposed to be inside jokes for us -- the fans.  In the crackfic style, of course. ;)

The fun with crackfic is throwing it all out there and taking the jokes one step--or several--too far.  At least, that's what I *think* is the point of crackfic--having fun with the characters and the story we love in a ridiculous manner.  Hell, I'm still learning about all of this stuff, so I could have it entirely wrong. 

I'm really glad that you enjoyed reading this.  I had a lot of fun writing it.

Thank you for your comments; I love to talk about E/B stuff (and R/K stuff, if you are so inclined), so please feel free to speak your mind here or in a Private Message.  All comments are welcomed. :)

<3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: Claire90 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2012 05:52 AM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Loooooooollllll !!!! xD



Author's Response:

I'm glad it made you laugh. :)

Thanks for reading and commenting.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Sattinson (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2012 02:44 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

LOL! I could have sworn I commented on this when I read it before. Anyway... This absolutely needs a comment! And praise! I LOL'd many times. I don't know what was funnier... the fact that it made no sense (in the book) that Bella was freezing, and ended up with Jacob spooning her in front of a brooding Edward (I mean COME ON!), or the funny part where Jacob was looking at Edward's chest through his fingers. Oh, let's face it. The whole danged thing was funny. I could read your stuff forever. Thanks!!!!!

Author's Response:

I am so very pleased that you laughed! :) That was the whole point.

I had issues with the tent scene - for many reasons.  One late night convo, too much sugar, my crazy imagination, and PRESTO! Crackfic.  I had a lot of fun writing this, and I's ecstatic that you would laugh with it, too. <3

Thank you, as ever, for reading and letting me know your thoughts.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: TheNanaUsako (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 05:26 AM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Oh God! This story was so funny!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad to share the funny.  Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Teenka (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 12:42 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

OH  GOD!! LMAOOOO!! That was really something!!! Can't stop laughing!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad it made you laugh.  Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: Cullensbabymama7 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 09:56 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

lmaooo



Author's Response:

I'm glad it made you laugh.  Thanks for reading. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: sdcullen (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 08:10 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

that was excellent!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: littleangrykitten (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2011 01:57 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Lmao...This is way better then the original scene....Can I cut the original chapter from my book and replace it with your chapter????Can I fantastic Shrew?Please???*insert puppy dog eyes*

Author's Response:

Change those puppy dog eyes to cute kitten eyes, and I will agree to pretty much anything! ;-)

I'm glad this made you laugh.  It was fun to try my hand at crackfic.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to read it and leave me your thoughts. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: karenec (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2011 12:56 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

I completely laughed out loud at the fade to black - HAH! So fun and funny!



Author's Response:

Cool!  I'm glad this made you laugh.

Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 11:19 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

oh god,that was hilarious!i loved the way you turned everything upside down--Bella being too hot and needing Edward instead of Jacob.and the fade to black...priceless.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading it.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I had a lot of fun twisting things around. 

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 07:16 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

omg! LOL that was beyond funny! you know, i always wondered why stephanie wrote it so that edward was grossly unprepared for bella to stay on the mountain. guess she didn't think that through, huh?

great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. :)  I'm glad you thought this was funny. :)

As for SM, yeah, I think there was a reason why it was so OOC, but I don't think it was a GOOD reason. We shall never know for sure, but at least we know that ultimately, Edward and Bella got their happy ending.

In the meantime, let's have fun with fanfiction versions of them! ;)

Thank you very kindly for reading and commenting.

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 05:48 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Ha! Ha! That was good! I love the fade to black explanation and the common sense of Edward bringing a space heater. Jacob trying to push his warm body on Bella when it was sweltering hot in the tent was freaking hilarious. Thanks for sharing! This was funny.



Author's Response:

My apologies for not replying sooner.  I don't think I saved the original reply and lost it. :/

Thank you for reading and commenting.  I had a lot of fun writing this bit o' crazy, and I am glad that it could make others laugh, too. 

Edward always struck me as oddly unprepared for Bella's safety in that scene.  It was way too much fun to take it really far in the other direction. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 05:21 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

O.k., that was hilarious!

Author's Response:

*fist-pumps the air* YES!  That's what I was going for! :D  So happy to make you laugh.

Thank you for reading and commenting!

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: jakeward (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 04:42 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Once again, my sweet ficwife, you have brought me to my knees asking for you to marry me! I know, I know, you already said yes, and we have the "collars" to prove it,  but DAYUM! This was too funny!! Woman, what you do to me...

Fade to black!

Sorry (clears throat), I can't help myself when you get all snarky.

Lubricants, preparing for blizzards, heaters . . . it's all so logical and yet easily forgotten, yet you brought it to light and made me laugh at the silliness of it.

I absofaching love how you wrote ExB in this. Your deep love and appreciation for the characters shines in this piece, even through the jokes - which even those are meant with love and affection. Your voice is so clear for each character that I can hear them talking, and see them through your writing. I loved how serious and funny Bella was, as with Edward. I loved his mind whirling and working and processing her comments - the rign, the stomach, the wife comment! All of it was hiliarious in its raw honesty-in-the-moment. I love seeing Edward a bit more playful and sexy and I agree - SEQUEL! I wanna sequel of the morning after, and the kiss on the mountaintop! Please so that one? Please?? I'd tell you that I'd beg on my knees, but it's the weekend and I'm already on my knees sooo ...

Love you and love your writing! You. Complete me.  'Class...or...sex? what shall i do?' I leave you alone for two minutes and the wolves descend. Your number was up the day I met you. Stop trying to take your clothes off.

Mike Dexter is God. Mike Dexter is a Role Model. Mike Dexter is an ass!

I'm gonna kick everyone's ass in this room!

Mad love,

jakeward



Author's Response:

I feel I must begin this reply with "You gotta be shittin' me, woman!"

And how come you are quoting Edward lines to me?  Aren't you the Bella in this relationship?  Oh, how the lines have blurred...

I'm very glad that this crackfic made you laugh.  Even with wheezy tears if I heard correctly over the phone.  We had WAY too much fun with that convo, and I am happy that I could capture some of that laughter for you in this crackfic.  Thank you for letting me share it with others. :)

I'm pleased that you love the ExB in this.  Just wait, someday I will finish that "other" ExB story that I've been threatening to finish for, like, 6 months.  Yes, someday, it will be done.  Although, THOSE versions are canon, so there isn't as much humor as this, but there's a helluva lot more citrus.  Canon citrus.  I'm taking a roman candle to that Fade To Black!  lol.  I digress.

Apollo 13 is on as I type this reply in between coughing fits, but don't let that make you go eat any heinie off a rhino.;)

Thank you so much for the lengthy review.  You know how I love specific reviews.  How the hell am I ever going to get better at this if I don't know what worked and what didn't?  *sing song voice* That was rhetorical.  And yes, the GA is STILL silent. :D

I don't know about the sequel yet.  I do have flashes of E & B in the morning . . . but how to crackfic out that next day?  I have no clue yet.  You'll be the first to know if I can conjure up anything.

Thank you for harnessing my chi.  For getting the joke.  For "validating" me.  For the lovely review.  For the olden days.  For the penthouse in the City of Jade.  For Good.

love from the ficwife <3

the shrew

Reviewer: Gemini Moon (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 04:35 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

That was very funny!



Author's Response:

Wonderful!  Glad you liked it.  Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 03:35 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Cute, with a lot of that's so true moments!

Author's Response:

Cool!  Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 02:39 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

That was so funny that I LOLed many times. You're right- how could Edward not be prepared in a blizzard.



Author's Response:

Excellent!  I hoped you'd laugh. :)  I still wonder why Edward wasn't prepared for the blizzard, considering how meticulous he was about Bella's safety.

Thank you for reading and commenting. :)

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: alba girl (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 01:17 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

This really brightened up my day. Well done. xx



Author's Response:

I am so pleased that I could help brighten your day.  You have been so kind to me.  Thank you! <3

And thank you for sharing in this funny with me.

Much love from the shrew

Reviewer: fidgit (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 12:15 PM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Hehe... it was interesting to read something from you that wasn't RPF but I did laugh several times while reading this!  



Author's Response:

I have been known to dabble my toes in the E/B pool. ;)

I'm very glad that you laughed.  Thank you for reading and commenting.

<3 from the shrew

 

Reviewer: jenhike (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 11:05 AM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

Very funny!  Loved the jokes and references - you're right you would think that vampire would've been more prepared! LOL! 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the jokes and references.  It was a lot of fun to be able to throw them all in there like that.

As for Edward being prepared... in my mind, Edward really *would* have been prepared.  I could never understand why he wasn't.  It felt very OOC for him.

Thank you for reading and commenting!

<3 from the shrew



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the jokes and references.  It was a lot of fun to be able to throw them all in there like that.

As for Edward being prepared... in my mind, Edward really *would* have been prepared.  I could never understand why he wasn't.  It felt very OOC for him.

Thank you for reading and commenting!

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: rjcarreno (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 06:27 AM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

LOL!! That was so perfect!! Loved it! :)

It would've been interesting if the tent scene in Eclipse would've been more like this. LOL!!

I really enjoyed it! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, sweetie! :) 

I am really stoked that you liked this.  Thank you for sharing in the funny. :)

I love how we get to play in fanfiction.  It's almost too much fun. 

<3 from the shrew

Reviewer: Lovehurtsbutalsoheals (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 04:40 AM · On: That's Just Silly - One Shot

This is, like, perfect!!! How Eclipse should be! Not a controversial fight, mentaland physical, between Edward, Bella, and the stinky dog. Congrats on it! :*



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and coming along on the funny ride with me. :)

<3 from the shrew

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.