Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lights Up
Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2014 12:00 AM · On: Acknowledge Generously

Loved it!  Especially the last sentence.  :-)

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2014 03:50 AM · On: Acknowledge Generously

Thank you for a beautiful series. I am on Fan Fiction, and the Coffee shop.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU! :)

I am on FFn but not TWCS (except as an author in the Publishing House division). 

It's been great to have you along for this!

 

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2014 03:34 AM · On: Act Authentically

Well I am reading this here, I try and spread the joy around. LOl Such a good story and I am sad for Bella she tried to do a good thing and the only problem was ARO and his mind reading.  I get Bella. I guess I am Team Bella.



Author's Response:

Hello, MaryMaryMary!

So very kind of you to "spread the joy" as you said. :) 

I'm glad you enjoyed this story that much - it was SO hard to finish. 

Bella tries so hard. She wants to love and protect her family so much. I honor that, even if I think she lacks wisdom. But then, experience teaches wisdom, so I am guessing she'll be QUITE wise soon.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing here!

LJ

Reviewer: bella1 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2014 12:01 AM · On: Condemned Isolation

I have enjoyed your series so far. Excellent job bella1



Author's Response:

Good morning, bella1!

Thank you. :) I'm so glad you're enjoying this series. It was never meant to be a series, which is why I think I titled it Impromptu or something. ;-)

Thank you for the super shiny rating!

 

LJ

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 08:56 PM · On: Respond Carefully

Thank you!!!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading, mommakat! :)

And for the super shiny rating!

 

~LJ

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2013 11:22 PM · On: Self-Disclosure

You have a fan!  But then again, you already know I love your writings.

When I saw that you had picked this third of the trilogy back up, it brought a smile to my face.  Wish the chapters could be longer, but then again, beggers can't be choosy.

Glad the Cullens are on the same sheet of music, but they most certainly have their work cut out for them.  Jasper will have to prove how incredible he truly is when it comes to stradegy and warfare.  Time for Carlisle to bring some of his friends into the mix.

I simply love Bella!



Author's Response:

Good morning, JRParz!

Aw, thanks. :) I'm so glad you find my words entertaining. I try. :)

The chapters are short, yeah. If I had approached this more comprehensively (like showing what is happening all over the vampverse during this time instead of just reporting), it would be a longer, more involved story. I just didn't choose to go that way, here. My "long-involved" brain is writing a Viking trilogy just now. lol

Yes, the Cullens are finally all on the same sheet, as you said. (I like your metaphor. :)) Upcoming, help will come unexpectedly. Kinda. ;-)

 

Thanks so much for reading and the scintillating rating!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2013 05:44 AM · On: Relational Dialectics Theory, Part Two

So in Bella's quest to get their family back together she inadvertently allowed some vampires to go nuts. I think they would do that any way as long as they didn't get caught. IT seems all good and high for Amun since he is so surperior. What if he was around some highly schooled individuals that set in their minds how do defeat the vampires with Fire. Well that could get interesting.



Author's Response:

Hello, MaryCubed. :)

Yes...Bella did not think about the ramifications of her actions. And Amun...well...he thinks he's BEYOND ramifications.

In upcoming chapters...the fire thing?  Keep your eyes open...

 

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2013 05:31 AM · On: Relational Dialectics Theory

This freedom that Bella wished for is what we all wish for in life. The problem is How you use your freedom. Your freedom stops at the other persons nose. Wow LJ... deep meanings here.



Author's Response:

Hi! *waves*

Yes, this, exactly. How does one use one's freedom? That is a huge question, all throughout the history of man.  

Somehow, we have to curtail our expression of our own freedom before we hit that other person's nose, as you said. But how to persuade anyone of that...?

That is the challenge.

Thank you!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2013 05:16 AM · On: Borgian Working Model

Well they are in a situation that calls for Edward's diplomacy. I hope that he can keep Bella quiet long enough to get them out of there.



Author's Response:

Hello again!

Yes!  They certainly are. How diplomatic can Edward be...? Hmmm... And how will he and BElla work this out?

 

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2013 05:01 AM · On: Confirmation Bias

that statement was totally unfriendly but if you look at the past they are all guarded and untrusting.



Author's Response:

Good morning, MaryMaryMary!

Yes...they are all very untrusting at this stage. With reason, really. It's been a heck of a ride for everyone.

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 01:21 AM · On: Amun Interlude

Our loving Bella and gorgeous Edward have gone to meet the Egyptian coven per a couple Volturi guards.  All of their members are impressed with Bella thinking she is a great warrior.  Amun wants Bella to realize what he experienced when he was first turned and that treatment was being treated as a god.  Took Bella out to the humans in the day to reveal their diamond glows. This coven was glad for the over throw of the previous administration of Aro, Caius, and Marcus.  Wonder what happened after the sun, since Alice and Jasper joined them in the desert due to her probably vision of blood massacre.  The thought of drinking human blood to Bella has never to her liking with her strong sense of humanity.  Now Anum wants to talk her out in public wonder what will happen?  Bella has learned her control from the best Edward.  Looking forward to the remaining portion of this new chapter in the lives of the Cullens and how Bella earns all of their trust.  How they become again the one  close and happy family.



Author's Response:

Hello!

I am so SO sorry I didn't respond to this when you posted your review. Gak.  I don't know what happened to me, except that last summer was exceptionally busy. 

I have finally started updating this again and just posted chapter 7 of 10 (maybe 11 if I get ... adventurous). I thank you so much for having read and reviewed. :)

LJ

Reviewer: dollydimple (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 07:28 PM · On: Amun Interlude

 will you be updating this story, I Understand your problem with your laptop but it has been a while now. I have read the others and I would love you to finish this it is so good. I love your writing you are so talented. Regards Jane



Author's Response:

Hello, dollydimple!

Love that screen name. :)

Thank you so much.  I have had such problems getting back to this story.  Since I wrote the latest chapter here, I've managed to write over 100,000 words of fic, but this story is eluding me.  

However.  It is on my to-do list. It really is.  I am not abandoning it nor pulling it (though the idea has crossed my mind, lol) so I will return to it. 

Thank you so much for your kind words and the lovely rating!

LJ

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 12:34 AM · On: Amun Interlude

Amun is disullisional if he actually thinks that Bella and Edward would leave the Cullens to become part of his coven - but was that a threat?  Either embrace their new way of life, or be destroyed?  I am so glad that Jasper and Alice are there... but I think it's about time that Felix and Emmett team up.  I can see these two being a major wrecking crew all by themselves!

Ouch... I'm caught up.  Oh well... so, I'll thank you again until the next time... and if I hadn't told you recently, thanks for sharing your wonderful talent!  :-)



Author's Response:

Hi!

Amun is...not delusional as much as he is focused on a certain perspective to the fading away of other perspectives. :)

Ultimatums are not unknown... And Felix and Emmett would make a terrific team!

 

I had this story outlined to the end, with all the intricacies, and then last year my laptop suddenly crashed and burned, leaving me without this fic for months. I kind of lost the mojo on it (it was not something I was writing because I wanted to so much as because I felt it necessary, seeing as how I left them where I had) and I haven't been able to return to it since.  I haven't withdrawn the story in the hopes that my conscience will return me to it at some point.  I've written (tons, as you might see on my profile) but this particular storyline eludes me.  

I hope to get back to it...eventually. In the meanwhile,feel free to peruse what else I've been up to.  :)

And thanks again for reading, reviewing, and leaving such marvelous ratings!

LJ

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 12:28 AM · On: Borgian Working Model

Nobody other than the Cullens would know that Jasper was ever referred to as a Hale, given that was a name purely for cover - giving the humans the story that Jasper and Rosalie were twins.  So, it shouldn't have been used here.  :-)

Hmmm...  Now, after reading this chapter, I can see this being a mega problem.  If I were to guess, the four Cullens will go straight back to Italy - have a conference with Carlisle, and the remaining Volturi coven, and map out a plan.

I still say that the majority of them are being influenced.  If I were to guess, Chelsea is now working with Amun - like she used to work with Aro.  :-)

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Greetings!

Ah, we ASSUME that no one knows of the Hale name. What we learn in Twilight the canon series is very limited. This series is "canon" only to where Bella and Jacob meet in New Moon. And Bella's knowledge of all that goes on in the vampverse is limited to what the Cullens told her.  That is my take on it, anyway.lol

Chelsea...is not a nice person. :)

Thanks so much for your comments and appreciation!

LJ

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 12:10 AM · On: Confirmation Bias

Bella's shield obviously works differently.  In Breaking Dawn, Edward could still hear other thoughts while still under Bella's shield.  Just pointing out the obvious.  :-)

So much for Ben being the good guy, huh?  :-)  Unless Chelsea already got a hold of the pair and bound them to her wishes. 

To be honest, you have an incredible story to tell because it isn't going to be an easy fix, is it?  And why do I have a sneaking suspicion that Chelsea has already been manipulating Demetri to her side of thinking... and probably gave Demetri Gianna as a present.  

YES, awesome tale brewing here... and I do so love how Jasper is feared and respected.

The fall of Aro, Ciaus and Marcus has made the world a ton more dangerous.

Thanks for sharing your awesome talent!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 11:46 PM · On: Disconfirmation

Hmmm...  I know I don't like Amun based on what Edward is seeing inside his head.  I also foresee a confrontation down the road.  I'm hoping that Edward and Benjamin hit it off - along with Bella and Tia - so we shall see.

Thanks again for an incredible trilogy!  :-)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 11:26 PM · On: Content Dimension

First, let me start by saying I had downloaded (to my Kindle,) the first two parts of this trilogy, and enjoyed every paragraph.  I must admit that I was negligent in not discovering this trilogy until a week ago, and I also apologize for not leaving you a single review during the thrilling ride I hopped on.  But nonetheless, I'm not transferring these chapters to my Kindle for the sole purpose of leaving reviews.

Now, Edward is being unreasonable.  I think Bella is right (and is justified) in her wishes to visit Forks.  If not for anything else, just to ensure the Quileute pack of two can handle things.  But based on the way you left this chapter, I'm tempted to believe you will have Edward and Bella heading out to Egypt.  I sure do hope you are canon with Ben and Tia's personalities, because I liked them in BD.

Now, I've got my beer in front of me... and obviously some more chapters to read, so until I come to the review for the next chapter, see ya!  :-)



Author's Response:

Hello, sir!

Let me begin by thanking your for your interest in this trilogy. It was never supposed to be a trilogy. Heck, I wasn't even going to write the first story out beyond a few chapters, for my own amusement.  That there are more is odd. (For the record, there are a couple one-shots in this AU:  Gift Night and The Surprising Gift that might interest you. They are in no way necessary to read the multi-chapters, here.)

Edward and Bella, as we begin this story, have a lot of marital issues to handle.  I will tell you that this story has given me no end of headaches (which is why it lies fallow at present). The action part of it is a lot more "interesting" for me than the restoration of communication that I have to incorporate here.

Thanks for joining me in this AU, and thanks for the scintillating rating!

LJ

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2012 01:41 PM · On: Amun Interlude

Ooh that Amun is a strange piece of work and Benjamin is clearly a bit nuts which is not good when he has such a strong talent.

I'm hoping Bella won't be seduced into pretend goddesshood as I'm sure she's got much more heart than the Egyptian coven.

Nice start and I am lookign forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hello!

Amun is an odd one for real.  I am hoping to get this story finished this spring. HOPING.  It's been a hard road to write.  I think there are five chapters left. :)

 

Thanks for reading!

 

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2012 07:10 PM · On: Borgian Working Model

NOPE..



Author's Response:

Hello again!

Oh, good. No mistaken ID for you! :)

Thanks for reading! I will return to this story. Honest!

LJ

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2012 06:41 PM · On: Disconfirmation

Where I live the earth quakes are small, the tornadoes are larger.  I guess I take it in stride. You are watchful and you know they can happen. I have seen them close trying to come down from a cloud over our ranch. We had no cover but a travel trailer. UGH



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Oh wow.  Tornadoes scare the fire out of me.  I'm good with other natural disasters, but not those.  You're good. :)

 

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2012 05:02 PM · On: Content Dimension

In the end did they not all see how hard Bella worked to give them all back to each other for once and for all. I mean that was hard on her as well. To be away from her mate, to be alone even when she could have just said to hell with it.

 

Yes sometimes when you love people you have trouble with relationships. Best to let things lie for a while to heal. If there needs to be discussion then fine, most of the time space and time heal all. Emotions, strong ones can be hard to handle.



Author's Response:

Good afternoon!

YES. See, you get it. Thank you. :)

I have had the hardest time getting back to this story after the death of my former laptop. I haven't forgotten it, honest, but it's taking me a while to find my Egyptian brain again.  (Clearly, I've been writing a bunch of stuff, just not THIS.)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 12:57 AM · On: Borgian Working Model

Uh oh....I can most definitely see where this is going. Have you ever seen Daybreakers? Yeah..that's immediately where my mind went when they all kept saying "herd" and "cows" and "cattle." Uh oh....



Author's Response:

Hi! *waves*

 

LOL I haven't, but maybe I should!!

Uh huh...You're good, Shelbielyn! :)  Yeah...we're getting there...

 

Benjamin and I are having a sit-down...

 

Thank you again for reading and your reviews and scintillating ratings!

LJ

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 12:45 AM · On: Confirmation Bias

I guess I never thought about the impact Jasper's past would have on what other vampires thought of him. Lord knows I'd never turn him away! ;)



Author's Response:

Hello again and good evening, m'dear!

LOL I know, right?  *fans self* He is HOT. Yeah, I am turning into a fan. IMAGINE.

Yeah, I am thinking that his scars were so pervasive that a vampire would see them and respond instinctively. I've, er, been playing with that idea. Mwahahah.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this little story and to leave me such lovely reviews and ratings!

LJ

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 12:18 AM · On: Disconfirmation

So Demetri straight up lied about Amun's coven not being gifted. I was afraid the whole time that they were going to be assaulted somehow, but then I remembered Alice's vision of the earthquake, and I'm very glad it didn't end badly for the dynamic duo. I can't decide whether or not I like Demetri right now...



Author's Response:

Shelbie! Hi!

Sorry it's taken days! lol

Welcome to Lights Up, my own little tale of intrigue and peril. :)

Demetri did, yes. He's go an odd ... approach.  

 

You don't have to like Demetri. ;-) It's okay!

 

Thanks for the read, review and super rating! :)

 

~LJ

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 06:36 PM · On: Confirmation Bias

What are they up to? Can't wait to find out. Can't wait for the next update. Although, the size of the type is killing my eyes. lol



Author's Response:

Good morning, Vicki1969!

Oh yikes, the type! 

I will do better next time.  Sorry! **wincing**

Next chapter is in progress.  This one takes a lot of my brain. lol

Thanks for reading!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.