Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Shirl3yM (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2013 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Coming Together

Loved this chapter.  What a rollercoaster of feelings... Lemony... closure and joy.  Got my endorphins going! =)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the chapter and the major rollercoaster.  :)  Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Rachael (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2013 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Coming Together

:)  Happy chapter!  The porn watching was hot... yeah me and my husband like to do that too!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the chapter, and the porn watching!  It's definitely a lot of fun to do with someone else!  :)

Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 27: Fortunate

awww! what a sweet proposal! great job!!! :)

Author's Response:

So glad you liked the proposal.  I had such fun with it!  Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Rachael (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 27: Fortunate

Awww, loved it.  Sad that it is ending soon.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it.   It is a little bittersweet for me that it's ending soon, too.  But there are so many more stories I want to tell and these two are on their way to their HEA.  Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: sarasue (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2013 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 27: Fortunate

awww the proposal was so sweet and well it made me all mushy thank you love love the story



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the proposal!  It made me pretty mushy to write!  Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2013 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Double Dating

I think Mike did really well. He took the chance to show Jessica there's more to him than just a casanova. I'd say his offer to do something including her son sealed the deal. It's good to see everybody happy again.



Author's Response:

Yep, showing Jessica that there was a lot more to him helped, and offering to include her son completely won her over.  They are off to a great start!

And yes, isn't it nice to have a happy, light chapter?  They needed that!

Thanks for the nice review, I appreciate it!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2013 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Double Dating

:) they needed the fluff ...lol. Mike did very well for himself ;)

Author's Response:

Oh yes, some happiness was long overdue for them.  And I'm glad you liked Mike.  It was fun to turn him into a decent guy.  ;)

Thanks for the nice review, I appreciate it!

Reviewer: TheSneakyFox (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Double Dating

D'awww... I really like this version of Jessica. She's a lot more independent and intelligent than the Jess we see in the books or movies.

Author's Response:

I am so glad you like Jessica!  I definitely wanted to her to come across as independent and intelligent, and unfortunately a lot of times in fics she's even worse!  This one was a lot of fun for me to write. 

Thanks for the nice review, I appreciate it!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2013 06:47 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Peace in the Aftermath

It's good to hear Charlie wants to aide Bree in getting the help she needs. Sometimes politicians act so shortsighted - money should be spent to PREVENT someone from developing a psychological disorder. The cost to try and make soeone whole again is so much higher.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked Charlie's part in wanting to help Bree.  He's a really great guy and Bella had a wonderful example in both parents growing up.

YES! Politicians are horribly shortsighted.  The cuts made to the mental health care in this country are awful and they have done nothing but hurt society as a whole. *sighs* I could rant about this for days. It's good hearing other people who agree!

Thanks for the nice review!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Peace in the Aftermath

I'm glad that the air is cleared now, on all fronts. I am glad that we don't have to worry about James anymore. I'm glad he got the chance to talk through the misunderstanding. Onward and upward...with Edward ;-)



Author's Response:

Yes, the air in cleared and they can all move forward.  James is definitely not a worry anymore, and they all feel a lot better now that things are straightened out.

And yes, onward and upward with Edward! I like that.  And I think you'll really enjoy the next chapter.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 24 - The Final Puzzle Piece

Well, I guess I was expecting something more dramatic, but I'm glad it's over. I feel sorry for Bree, but that girl needs some serious help! It's a little anticlimactic, but no harm, no foul...



Author's Response:

I know a lot of people were expecting a huge confrontation, but that just wasn't the direction I wanted to go.  I am sorry it felt a bit anticlimactic to you, but I do hope you liked it anyway.  Bree does need some serious help, there's no doubt about that.


Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

Well, I always though it was her, although I thought she was fixated on Edward. When Bella won the award over her, I knew she was angry... Well can't wari to see what happens next! 

But why was James acting so strange?



Author's Response:

I wanted to go in a slightly different direction than people expected.  She's certainly jealous of the fact that Bella has someone like Edward, but it was never about him specifically.  And it was much more about Bella's overall success and happiness that Bree envied. 


Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 05:48 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Peace in the Aftermath

love love love!!!!  Glad James got to fix all teh false aligations I mean he had us going but I just felt liek he was never it too easy a target....  Oh I am so glad I read this in teh morning it was amazing to see Bella push for Bree to get help instead of prison!! Thanks for sharing post again soon!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the chapter!  And yes, James got to set things right.  Some of the fun of writing fanfic is taking the characters you expect to act a certain way and making them do the opposite! 

Yes, Bella really just wants Bree to get the help she needs, she isn't a vindictive sort of person. 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Peace in the Aftermath

it was good for her to express her feelings and thoughts, she needed that. very sweet of James to write that letter too.

Author's Response:

Exactly.  Bella needed to get everything out so she could find some peace with it and move forward.  All part of the healing process.  Glad you liked James and his letter.  He really wasn't a bad guy, just not good at connecting with the rest of the world.  I've known a few people in my life who were like that (although not quite as bad) and it can be a real struggle. 

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2013 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 24 - The Final Puzzle Piece

Bree has a severe misconception of how other people value her. She needs help. Nevertheless, not being first or best doesn't justify the terror she put Bella and the other victim through. I'm glad Edward arrived on time.



Author's Response:

Bree is mentally ill.  At this point, she isn't able to see reality very clearly.  And no, it doesn't justify what she did at all.  It does however explain a lot about WHY she did it.

Thanks for the review, I appreciate it. 

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2013 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 24 - The Final Puzzle Piece

Poor Bree.... Its so sad to see he fall apart but yeah you could see it coming she was so quiet and disconected from things going on around her... she could have friends if she would have opened up and gone out with Bella and her group she might have met a nice guy and she could really be wanted if she just let herself...  Cant wait for more glad it wasn't James people always hate on him he made himself look shady but hes like that creepy Uncle peopel have lol



Author's Response:

It is sad about Bree, but at least now she has to chance to get the help she needs. 

Glad you like that it wasn't James! 

Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2013 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 24 - The Final Puzzle Piece

whew, thank goodness! Bree has to be watched, she might hurt herself.....

Author's Response:

Yes, Bree will get the help she needs.  Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Dark Angel (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2013 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 24 - The Final Puzzle Piece

Bree might not have attacked Bella physically, but she hurt her mentally and emotionally. NO ONE should have that power over another person, I don't care what kind of sob story they come up with. I had a less than stable childhood, but I have not attacked anyone like Bree did, or physically like some do. I'm sorry, there's just no excuse or rationalization that people come up with to make this OK. Poor Bree...NOT! When you start trying to make yourself feel better by abusing someone else in ANY way, that is not acceptable or excusable. Sorry, that's just a dealbreaker for me. Just sayin'.



Author's Response:

You may have misinterpreted what I was trying to get across with this chapter.  I wasn't at all trying to say that Bree's actions were excusable.   But sometimes there are deeper underlying reasons for why people do what they do.  You’ll find out more in the next chapter about Bree’s history, but ultimately what this boils down to is the fact that Bree is mentally ill.  It doesn’t excuse what she did, or how she acted, but it does explain it.  A history like she had was a trigger for an underlying condition.

I don’t expect any to think that Bree’s actions were right, I only hoped that they might better understand what she did.  And realize that more than anything she’s someone who desperately needs help.

I do appreciate your review.  Thank you for taking the time to let me know what you think.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2013 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

I'm afraid for Bella now. I really hope she has the pepper-spray ready. No way to predict how lunatic Bree will proceed, so fas she's always upped the violence.



Author's Response:

Bella does have the pepper spray in her pocket.  And Edward will be on the way.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

holy crap, holy crap, holy crap!!!! the bitch is mental! Bella i hope you had the phone on or the record button on....... and shoot the pepper spray NOW!

Author's Response:

Yeah, Bree is pretty disturbed.  And no, Bella's phone is across the room in her purse.  She does have the pepper spray though ...

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

I wish I could believe that Bella is going to beat the crap out of her. 



Author's Response:

Self-protection is one thing, but violence isn't necessarily the answer. 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sr2011 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

 I hope Bella gets some kinda super strength Nd kick Bree's creepy ass and then call the police and have her ass in a damn mental institution



Author's Response:

Not to worry, the police will be on their way and Bree will get the help she needs.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: biohazard970 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

Damn that Bree.  I hope she gets her ass kicked.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Bree's pretty disturbed.  Thanks for the nice review.

Reviewer: AshesAshes (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

Love the content, but ...

#format #betaheartattack



Author's Response:

lol, thanks for the head's up, hun!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 23: Answers

squeee I knew it I kenw it I knew it bounces around fist pumping1!!!!!   



Author's Response:

LOL!  You're cute.  Glad you're so excited and thanks for the nice review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.