Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: malie (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2014 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 7

LEASE FINISH THE STORY ITS GETTING GOOD TRUE READER



Author's Response:

Hi,

Unfortunately the admins/beta's wouldn't let me post the next chapter of this story.

It is essentially done, you can read it on fan fiction here - https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7113513/1/Behind-the-Velvet-Rope

The only thing missing is an Epi.

Thanks

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 7

Is Tanya the one selling the drugs?  I hope Emmetts talks to Edward about Royce hitting Rose, maybe he will have some insight.  Clearly Rose is attracted to Emmett other wise she wouldn't care about who or where he was doing things with other grirls.

Your right the plot does thicken! Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

:)  I love hearing everyone's theories.  Thanks so much for the review.  I hope to get another chapter up this month.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 7

Emmett's right, Rose isn't going to ask for help of leave her abusive relationship until the one thing happens that tips her over the edge and then she'll leave.  What is Royce up to?

Jane x



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review.  (actually all of them ;-)    Much appreciated bbs.  Hope to have another chapter posted later this month.

:)

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2012 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 6

Oh I'd be worried if I was Emmett.  It's all well and good snitching on something that you see happen at work that involves drugs but when it comes to drug lords and trials, well I'd be running a mile in he opposite direction, those types of people don't forget or forgive.  I'm worried for Emmett.

Poor Izzy being blamed for something that Alice has done, it was Alice's choice to do drugs.  Sometimes families can't see what's right under their noses.  I hope she takes rehab seriously and gets clean.

Jane x

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 6

I just love kinky Emmett! lol  I'm so glad he and Bella are friends.  It would look like she really needs one badly!  Alice needs to clean up her act.  I'm hoping Jasper will help her out in that area.

Take care and Update soon!  Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks Dixie.  Yes, Emmett is a wild man really.  I love him that way too.

Thanks for taking the time to review.  I hope to have another chapter up in the next couple of weeks.

Best,
Mcgt

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 6

Not really surprised with the scene that Emmett needed to watch, since those guys are pretty weird and kinky...lol. Feel bad that poor Bella has this horrible reputation. Edward seems to understand that Bella might need a friend. Hopefully Alice starts too clean her act up!! Emmett the Narc!!! Love it!!

Author's Response:

Yep, kinktastic those guys.

THanks for reviewing all the chapters, I really appreciate it.
Like I said, hope to have another one out in a couple weeks.

M.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 5

That was interesting. Seems Emmet was right to question Bella's date! He was scum! Edward seemed to have the wrong idea about Bella, and it looks like he is more than smitten and Jasper seems to like Alice. Great story!!! Reading on!

Author's Response:

:)

Yes, Jasper's had his eye on Alice for a while.

Thanks very much.

I hope to have chapter 7 out in the next couple of weeks.  Xo

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 4

Well, I guess Emmett can add another role to his job description, but I'm not sure what that will be, lol. rose must have an idea of what goes on in that room. Royce, yeah, don't trust him!!!! Reading on with your delightful story!

Author's Response:

LOL - yeah... thanks very kindly again for leaving me some love.  Much appreciated.  

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 3

Emmett needing to get wiped down by Bella, haha, so funny. Poor Emmett ended up listening to Bella like he was her shrink! Such a good man! Hope Rosezilla starts to see that Emmett is a good man!! Edward putting on a show, hahaha. Thinking Edward is going to be catching Emmett soon! Reading on!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the reveiw.  Glad you are enjoying it.  Thanks again.

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2012 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 6

I hope Izzy is not on drugs.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  No, Izzy is isn't the problem in this fic.  She's the good guy.  Hope that puts your mind at ease a little bit.

Thanks again.

M.

Reviewer: EdwardLoverForever1992 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2011 02:27 PM · On: Prologue

Another incredible chapter way to go Emmett :) and i cant wait to see how the Edward and Izzy and Alice and Jasper relationship works out :) This is such a great story loving every minute of it, cant wait until your next update :) xxx



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so much for the review.  Have no fear, I'm working on an update.  With the holidays, it probably won't be until the New Year, but it will come.

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 08:52 AM · On: Chapter 5

Eric and Trevor were complete dickheads and I hope the girls never have anything to do with them again.  I'm so glad that Emmett managed to delete the photos off the phone.  It certainly sounds like Edward has been watching Izzy, was that initially because Jasper has been interested in Alice for a while and they're always together?  Anyway, I hope that all get their acts together.

I don't know what Royce is up to.  I thought he might be planning the downfall of his uncle so he could takeover the club but then I though he might be a bit more subtle and go for destroying Edward first so he could have the job he thinks he should have been given from the start.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Jane - thanks so much for all your reviews.  I love hearing your theories - but I'm not giving it away... but thanks for playing along.  I hope to get to work on Chapter 6 this week so you can have it next week maybe.  If I can write fast & my beta can beta faster. LOL

Thanks again so much for all the reviews.  I really do appreciate them. Xo until next time.  Mcgt

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 5

Eric and Trevor were complete dickheads and I hope the girls never have anything to do with them again.  I'm so glad that Emmett managed to delete the photos off the phone.  It certainly sounds like Edward has been watching Izzy, was that initially because Jasper has been interested in Alice for a while and they're always together?  Anyway, I hope that all get their acts together.

I don't know what Royce is up to.  I thought he might be planning the downfall of his uncle so he could takeover the club but then I though he might be a bit more subtle and go for destroying Edward first so he could have the job he thinks he should have been given from the start.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 4

Phew that was smutastic, lol, Emmett's going to make himself a fortune if that was his reaction to his first 'viewing.'

I think Rose is falling for Emmett and sees him as different from the other bouncers and possibly the person that can help her get away from Royce, by signing up with Aro it's saying to her that he's just like all the rest, including Royce to a certain degree.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 3

Well Emmett's getting into the swing of things, but it sounds like he'd rather be swinging into other things, lol.

It seems that Izzy/Bella and Emmett could be good friends, she certainly needs someone to talk to.  It looks like her friendship with Alice is more of a convenience at the moment, I hope things change for them and go back to how it used to be in the beginning.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 2

Lol, Emmett's up for anything then.  I'm curious to know what Alec had to do or saw, I can only imagine at the moment.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm liking this story from Emmett's POV, it's different.

Royce is such a slimeball.  They always say that small people have to make up for their lack if height in some way and I suppose he does it by controlling Rose whilst he does as he likes.  It surprises me that Rose puts up with this.

Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 12:16 AM · On: Prologue

Ooooh, *rubs hands together*  I'm looking forward to this and finding out how Emmett's ended up in jail.

Jane x

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2011 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

Welcome back!  I loved this chapter!  I'm happy Bella has Emmett as her friend!  I'm glad Alice met Jasper and that Edward seems interested.

Update soon, I'm really enjoying the story, I loved EPOV!  You do Emmett really well!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review Dixie.  I really appreciate it.  Yes, Bella & Emmett, especially in my mind have always been good friends.  I love Emmett so freaking much (and kind of hate canon Rose, so yeah...)  Things will pick up the pace & the mystery will keep moving along.  THanks again.  I appreciate you taking the time to review.  Makes my day.

Xo Mcgt

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 5

Well the pairing up has begun.



Author's Response:

Yes, I didn't plan on keeping them apart forever.  :-)  Thanks for taking the time to review.  I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2011 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 4

Lord have mercy, that was quite smut-tastic!  Either Rose was crying about something Royce did or she is interested in Emmett and was upset over him getting involved in the smut pit?

Update soon!  Dixie



Author's Response:

LOL - thanks so much for leaving me a review.  Glad you enjoyed it.  Yes, Rose is a bit conflicted in this one.  LOL

I hope to get the next chapter up within a week or so.

Thanks again!

Mcgt

Reviewer: Sunflower (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 4

I love the debauchery and craze of this.



Author's Response:

LOL - well, I"m glad you like it.  There will be more debauchery to come.

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me your thoughts.  I really appreciate every single one of them.

I hope to have the next chapter up next week.

THanks!

M.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 3

Oh poor Emmett! lol



Author's Response:

LOL - poor Emmett indeed.

Although I believe the most recent chapter made up for any issues he had in the last one.

LOL

THanks again for the review.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 2

OMG, i can't wait to see what the hell goes on next! lol



Author's Response:

LOL - well thanks so much for your review.  I hope to have the next chapter up in about a week or so.
THanks again!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2011 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love it.  This is going to be a fun story to read!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave all of these reviews.  It makes my day to read them.  Thanks!  Yes, this story is going to be a fun one to write.  I hope to have Chapter 4 up as soon as I can.  Thanks again!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.