Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fate (One Shot)
Reviewer: vonch (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 01:03 PM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

I cry a river,damn I can't breath from crying.This is a great piece.Too sad,I hardly like unhappy ending but this one touches my heart..

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 02:16 AM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

That was really sad. It's hard to remember not to take life for granted sometimes, isn't it?

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

How remarkably sweet and sad! A beautiful piece for sure!

Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 07:31 PM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

Thanks so much for letting me know.  :)  I can handle tears and angst if the ending is happy, and when all is said and done, Edward and Bella are together.  :)

 

Karen

Reviewer: mstre11 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 01:51 PM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

Omg that was so sad yet beautiful I'm in tears right now such a gr8 o/s!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much:)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 07:18 AM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

Wow. That was emotional. I feel for Edward right now. I've had to deal with two deaths within 8 days. Granted, it wasn't as extreme as Edward's case. It's never too late to turn your world around and do what you love because before you know it, life could pass you by. Thanks for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetie. Death is always hard, butg sometimes it helps you see what you knew all alone.

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 05:40 AM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

So sad. Finding love when it's too late. :(



Author's Response:

I like to think of it as finally finding the person who made you see that life was too short to be so wrapped up in what you should do, and finally seeing what you should be. It was extremely hard to write the end, and the headache I had for days after writing it make it's presence known. Thank for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 05:14 AM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

Thanks for letting me know.  I will look for them.  I *really* hope they will have HEA endings.  You are an excellent author, and I'm glad to have found you.  Again, I wish my review could have been happier, because it is a truly beautiful story -- just one that was very hard for me.  But if it wasn't so beautiful, it wouldn't have been so hard for me to read, so maybe that makes up a bit for my discouraging words.

Thanks again for letting me know about your other stories.  Do you have the same penname on FF?  If any of your other stories do not -- or will not -- have HEA endings, please let me know.

Karen



Author's Response:

Yes, same name on both places. All of my stories have happy endings, even if it takes a bit to get to that point.

Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 04:49 AM · On: Fate (One-Shot)

I have to say I wish I hadn't read this.  It was beautiful, but heartbreaking.  I have had a lot of sadness and death in my life, and I just can't take it in my fiction.  I realized half way through that Bella was dying, but couldn't make myself stop reading.  This story was beautifully written.  I try desparately to avoid stories where Bella, Edward or any of the Cullens die, but this caught me by surprise, and it was too late, I couldn't stop reading.  All I can do now is picture Edward and Bella dancing in the rain, and pray this story beyond this point doesn't haunt my dreams.  As I said, though, it was beautifully written, and for anyone who doesn't have problems with death, it would be a beautiful story.  Perhaps you should warn of major character death in the summary.  But maybe it's only me who can't stand to read about one of them dying.  It's just too hard for me.  I wish I could leave a happier review, but I am broken hearted right now, and just hope I can get over it soon.

I would love to see you write an Edward and Bella multi chapter story where they have a true Happy Ever After.  I'm going to put you on my favorite authors list in hopes that you do.  But for any more where one of them dies, please give a warning.

Thank you,

Karen



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and review, even though it was hard. I understand, I really do. I have two multichapters stories on here, one that is complete, and one that is in progress, and another 30+ over on FF or TWCS.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.