Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: CathyD52 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2017 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 70: This Must Be the Place

It's been awhile since I first started reading,  "FanFiction, Sex Gods, and Single Girls".Due to some family drama, I had been drug away from my everyday life to a nightmare. When things settled down and my tablet had died, I began reading a couple of new (to me) writers and sadly you were forgotten.    Last summer, I received a Kindle and between books I began looking for you again.   It was so nice to find you on FanFiction.  Ifound you back here a few weeks ago and was delighted to finish reading . You should be published.  I would buy everything you write.  You draw a reader in until they fall in love with your characters.  If you go somewhere else, PPLLEEAASSEE let me know. Cathy Duling  guinnethv@mchsi.com     Thanks

 

 

Reviewer: moracres (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2015 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 18: Do the (After)Math

I've read all 16 chapters in 6 hours. Apologies for not reviewing earlier. To be perfectly honest, i had thought that after the first chapter, the story was going to be filled with long, descriptive chapters that slowed down the pace of the story. The introductory paragraphs sounded a little forced. As if little hints of what you were trying to say could have come out over time using little comments or observations she would make, packing her stuff or something. But it is clear that once you established that groundwork, you felt more at home and the story just unfolded. You made brilliant connections between the setting, the lifestyles and how one would affect the other, ones that arent far-fetched and honestly quite believable. The way you have introduced the characters into the story and to Bella was so authentic. Like i could picture Emmett just driving in and being so quick to be friendly, or Alice being so decidedly forward about anything regarding Edward and his conduct towards anyone he meets. I especially enjoyed the internal dialogue here, amd how well it found resolution. The idea that he would consider these things and come to such conclusions seemed doable but difficult considering the cocky air he exudes. but the writing and the tone was handled with panache. I also must add that i really like how they can tell the *signature move* of the other person. I remember reading it in one of the very early chapters and feeling like it was too soon for them to make a comment like that. But here, in this context, it's just right. I'm so glad to have found your writing. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: malie (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2014 05:13 AM · On: Chapter 70: This Must Be the Place

PLEASE CAN U FINISH THIS STORY WONT TO FIND WHAT HAPPENS TRUE READER

Reviewer: bjsmama03 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2014 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 70: This Must Be the Place

I love this story and started to follow it from the beginning. I had some personal issues and was not able to keep reading it. A couple weeks ago I was looking at my stories I put on my favorites and saw this one and I started from the beginning. This is one of my favorites and really enjoyed reading it. Thanks for all the hard word you put into this.

Reviewer: asommerlee (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2014 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 49: An Open Book

Haha Edward almost bent the fourth wall! "Like we were the same people...but in some crazy, parallel universe...or something." Love it!

Hmm...a fanfiction writer (you) writing fanfiction about a fanfiction writer (Bella) writing fanfiction based on her own life with her own fanfiction-writing character (Stella), therefore creating a fanfic within a fanfic within a fanfic...I can't decide if that's awesome or just too much. Is the idea of an infinite fanfiction loop wonderful or terrifying? Regardless, I've definitely never read anything like this, so kudos on originality! And of course this story is very well-written, fun to read, and easy to get caught up in.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 70: This Must Be the Place

The Transfer was such a great story and it convinced me you were one of the best I've ever read, so this shouldn't have been a surprise! Fooled me again, it's even better and I love your author notes , too! You know you have found a terrific writer when the couple don't make love until the story is three quarters done, and you still hang on every word! That is just good story telling! Looking forward to the epilogue!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 05:11 AM · On: Chapter 69: Full Circle and Spiraling Ideas

What a guy, getting all her Forks family together for her birthday! Having the surprise party at Bella Italia was the icing on the cake! Her Queen B hat was cute, but the pendant was genius!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 04:31 AM · On: Chapter 68: From Deflowering to Blossoming

Still with you? Of course, silly, wouldn't have missed it! That was such a nice Sunday , with potting and planting and Nana McCarty's gnome! The whole day was a delight!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 67: Afterglow and Afterthoughts

Can't wait for the gardening garden party tomorrow with everybody!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 66: The Necessary, the Obvious, and At Last

That felt like thirty years ago, when I still smoked, and would have needed a menthol More! Remember those? Their first-time loving was fabulous, and Edward buying that blue pickup planted full of sunflowers was precious!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 65: Loose Lips, Sinking Ships, and the Following Fix

You are an evil woman, you made this old broad cry! That was the sweetest, most loving, most caring thing I have ever read! Love it to pieces, too! They are just so great together!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 64: Mister and Mis(s)Communication

No wonder Bella was so wounded, thinking Edward betrayed her in that awful way! Poor little thing, makes me feel so badly for her! Crossing my fingers he and Alice succeed in fixing this mess!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2014 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 63: The Kickoff, the Huddle, and the Fumble

OMG! I fear this not going to turn out well! Hopefully Bella won't have a heart attack when she finds out who all is reading her story! By the way, perfect description of a doctor visit!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 62: Approaching the Obvious

They better not let Alice know what's planned for the weekend or she would jump up and down like her mom did! That was so cute that Bella "practiced " on a banana and off Google! Sounded like Edward very much appreciated " sex education"!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 61: The Momversation

Yes indeed, pure Renee and rather shocking to Edward! At least it got that picture of the two of them that she wanted!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 60: Just B(&)E-ing

Knowing how Renee lets fly with whatever is on her mind, I can just imagine how inappropriate she was!  I kind of teared up when Edward told Bella about what Lauren did to him and Bella sensed how devestating it was to him! They are just inching toward those three important little words!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 59: Dream Date

The conversations in this chapter were all pretty interesting, but Edward talking to his mom was priceless! Rosalie and Bella will probably not be as close as Alice and Bella but they do get along well, since they are with best friends that is always good!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 59: Dream Date

Since this is completed story, I won't suggest anything for the HEA list. Besides, you have been doing such a good job of that it really isn't necessary! The picnic dinner"out" was genius, and they are so cute together, I just love it!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 58: Hugs and Gropes

I think it will get to be a habit, this showering together , plus hugging and groping!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 57: The Trucker

Poor Bella, just as her love life gears up, her truck gasps it's last! She really can't afford this right now and won't want Edward to helpher with the cost! Angela was flabbergasted about the picture of Ben and Edward from 2002 and can't wait to tell Ben!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 56: Shivering KABLAMS and Shuddering KERPOWS

You hit the exact right note with this milestone!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 55: Mood Swings and Whiplash

I'm not sure whether to laugh or cry over how sweet and sexy and just plain wonderful these two are together!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 54: Beyond a Shadow of a Doubt

This whole chapter is priceless! I absolutely love these two!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 53: Correspondence

This was a nice idea but I have a pretty good memory, especially for an old broad, so thanks again!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2014 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 52: Emergency Contact

WHEW! That was a close thing and I'm so glad they talked this out and are okay with the fanfic stuff! He's right, you never can predict what she will say about a lot of things! Of course he hasn't remembered about who else knows who bellybeans really is! And wait until they look inside the collar of that Dartmouth sweatshirt! That is going to blow both their minds! There really is a grand plan at work here!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.