Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Silver Moon
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 28

  "The females are smaller in their wolf form, but they're strong. They have to be to take our strength."(...)        "What about children? How do werewolves procreate?"        "Yeah, about that. Once you're a werewolf, you won't be able to have children. Sometimes, a female can become pregnant, but the fetus won't survive when you change under the full moon."        Thanks, Shae.  You explained a few mysteries related with your werewolves here.

  When Viktor explained it before, I thought their women were simply barren.  But this makes sense.  I wonder how the children would be if they survived...

  'The sound of glass and furniture breaking inside her house made her gasp. A werewolf was tossed out like a bag of trash, landing with a thunderous crash on the ground.(...)        A big man with dark curly hair jumped out of the opening, landing like a cat. He wore a taunting grin as he motioned for the werewolf to advance.        "Come on, puppy! At least make it a challenge!"'        WOOHOO!!!  The pale cavalry arrived!        X-D

  '"Do you remember who I am?"        "Um, yeah. You're Jake's friend, right? Edward's wife?"        "Bella." She stiffened. "You're bleeding."(...)        Bella stared at her arm, her expression growing dark. Then her eyes closed and she breathed in deep.        "Bella?"        Bella's eyes opened. She ripped the sleeve of her shirt and wrapped it around Eden's wrist.'        Well, well, Bella is getting a grip.  Good!        :)

  'The beast's eyes stared off, frozen in the look of surprise and disbelief as the pale hand slipped back through flesh and bone. It convulsed with blood dripping from its mouth and then fell to the floor.        Renesmee looked up the hand holding the heart of the beast, blood dripping over the pale skin. Her vision was slowly coming back into focus. She saw the red chaotic hair. "Daddy?"'        *tsk, tsk, tsk...*        Never, EVER, mess with daddy's little girl!        :-P

  Viktor should REALLY re-evaluate his assessment that the vampires are just a nuisance.

  'When they opened the front door, the fighting became louder.        "My car!" Eden cried. It was a mangled mess with the Emmett imprint on the hood.(...)        "Eden, can you drive stick?" Eden stared at her home, her eyes misty.'        Poor thing.  She lost pratically everything.  All because of that psycho!        

  Relief!!  When Mark and the other two captured Eden and Nessie last chapter, I really thought thhis would be a rescue mission later.  That our guys would have to track them down and rescue the two of them from the lair of the bad wolves.  WHEW!!

  Can't wait for what is next.  Eden is about to have one or two interesting conversations.        P-)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2015 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 25

  "I miss him like crazy, Ness. I really do.(...) I dread the moment when he stops texting me, because that means it's really, truly over."        "Do you want it to be over?"        "No. I just want Jake. Heart, mind, body, and soul." Eden stood up. "I want to give him everything, Ness, but I want him to let me in."        It's was good to see she still longs for him like that, after all this absence.        :)

  "What do you think, Ness? Am I being unreasonable? Am I making a huge mistake?"        Renesmee twisted her mouth and looked at the piano. "I think you'll feel better if you play again."        Eden gave a sorrowful look at the piano. "Anything I play will be gloomy."        "Then play that. Let it out. Some of the best songs are from songwriters' worst moments."        That was a nice touch.  It didn't register for me that Eden was an artist herself till now.

  'Just as she was about to take a sip, the glass dropped from her hand, shattering into thousands of pieces over the hardwood floor.        "Ness?" Eden said, startled.        "Shh!" Ness urged. Her eyes were frantic, and she sniffed the air. That was weird. "We're not alone!"(...)        "Ness-" was all she was able to get out before something crashed through the house, tearing apart the wall like it was paper.(...) A mutated wolf stood in her den, breathing heavily, drool dipping down its muzzle. It swatted the phone out of Renesmee's hand and crushed it under its foot.'        Crap!!!  That was a rude awakening for Eden.  Guess Jake won't be the one to explain things for her after all, huh?  Still hope they will have that talk, though.        :-| 

  "How long have you known him?"        Renesmee rested her head in her hand as she leaned on the couch. "For as long as I can remember. He's like a big brother I never had. He has always had my back, and I've had his."        Heheh!  Still funny to see Nessie and Jake like that, knowing what they mean to each other in canon.  But I'm definitely rooting for the Nessie/Collin and Jake/Eden's success.        ^_^

  '"Hey. You're not thinking about making a move on Sam, are you?"        "Hell no! That ship is resting at the bottom of the Pacific. I just didn't think she'd leave so soon, but I guess I can't blame her."(...)         "Yeah, it has to hurt when your husband admits he's still in love with his ex."(...)        "You weren't in the pack mind, Leah. Most of that turmoil was about Emily, but you were there too. He was mourning you too."        Leah's mouth thinned. She didn't want this drama. She just wanted to bask in the afterglow of passionate and pleasurable sex with the man she was madly in love with, a man she couldn't wait to see again.'        I can't stress enough how happy I am that Leah didn't let the thing with Sam and Emily get in between herself and Matt.

  'Renesmee was cut off by the sound of glass breaking. A female scream reverberated from the phone.(...)        Leah looked at Quil, who was already standing up. "Get the pack there right now! I'll call the Cullens." Leah was in the middle of dialing when she shouted, "And tell them to find Jake!"'        Now that is war!!!

  That was intense, in several different ways.  Good job.        ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2015 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 24

 

  Guess I missed the update alert for this one.  Geez!

  'I was just trying to help Leah, Sam muttered. But, as usual, she wouldn't listen.(...)        "Okay, let's try a little honesty now. What's the real reason you think Leah shouldn't be with Matt?"        "I told you. When she imprints, she'll have to break his heart, which will hurt her. Besides, he doesn't love her. If he did, then he'd let her be happy and wait for her to find her imprint."(...)        "You know what I think? You're jealous, because she's not broken up and torn over you anymore. There's a chance that she loves someone just as much or even more than she ever loved you."'        I see Sam continues in denial (or denying, I'm never sure which one).  At some point, he will have to stop that, for them to have any chance back together.

  I really hope they get back together.

   'Soft, sorrowful music played from the inside of Eden's home. He had a feeling what or who that was for. Eden had been moping about Jacob Black for way too long.(...)        The hybrid was surprised the first time they attacked, but she'd probably be prepared this time. From the data Mark had, she was almost as strong as a vampire, and he still didn't know if she had a special ability.(...)        "We've got a little situation, but it's nothing we can't get around. The hybrid is inside with Eden. Between the three of us, we can take care of one hybrid and grab them both. Just wait here and I'll give the signal."        The werewolves nodded. Mark took a deep breath headed to the front door.'        And I'm holding my breath here (seriously, I'm getting purple).  Looks like things will be hectic from now on!

  Come on, what's next??        0_0

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2015 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 23

  'Besides making sure the Master was satisfied, the females were the lure that brought in potential werewolves. Contrary to the myth, the werewolf bite didn't turn women into she-wolves. Instead it turned the women into very attractive enticements for males. Like vampires, it was their way to attract prey, and men (and sometimes women) would fall at their feet.'        What is he saying?  That female weres don't shapechange?  Hmmm...  Assuming this is the case, what happens to them during the full moon?

  'Mark said, "You're suggesting that we use this female to create a new breed of hybrids?"        "Yes." Peter nodded. "And because she's half vampire, she's probably strong enough to survive the pregnancy."        Viktor watched the way Peter looked at the photo and smiled. "And you would like to be the one to impregnate this female."        An evil sneer appeared. "I wouldn't mind."'        Ewww...  Vile!  And, if Viktor really thinks vampires are just a nuisance, just wait until they pull that off.  He will have something else coming.  He is playing with fire!        B-|

  'Sam had only been trying to help Leah. When Leah was in love, she was in it with her whole heart. He'd seen that look of love staring at him plenty of times and saw her look at Matt that way.        He was trying to save her from more heartache. But as they say, "The road to hell is paved with best intentions."'        *mocking* "He was trying to save her from more heartache"...  What sense does it make?  What is his plan?  For her to avoid love, just like that?  Who is he kidding?  I'm convinced that this is pure jealousy.  He doesn't want Leah with anyone but him.  Period.  But I'm begining to wonder if he is trying to fool the others with these pseudo good intentions.  Or if it's himself he is fooling.        :-|

  '"Emily," he said softly and moved closer. She held up a hand to stop him.        "Sam." Her voice was calm and her chin was lifted. "I want you to leave."        Sam's eyes widened in horror, and his mouth fell open. The command was coming from the imprint, and he had no other choice than to follow it.(...)        He dropped to his knees, as the pain seared through his chest. With a loud roar, his wolf burst through his clothes. The howl he released was filled with pain and agony.'        Oh, man...

  Not good.  Not good at all.  In all fronts!  Hard times ahead...        X-(

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2015 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 22

  '"It's easy for you to say. Your brother wasn't missing." Jason stepped in Quil's personal space.(...)         "Aaron put us in danger by going there alone. Plain and simple."         "Funny, you say that now. He's unconscious and can't defend himself."         "I'd tell him that if he were awake, Jason. I'm not afraid of Aaron. At least if he were awake, he could explain himself."         Jason pushed Quil away. Angered, Quil pushed Jason back against Brady.'       The old saying comes to mind:  tell me who your friends are, and I will tell you who you are.  Jason is another trouble-maker who chooses to be revolted with everyone around him, isn't he?       :-/

  'The last time she wanted to talk, she ended up using the imprint to force him to do what she wanted. To her credit, it was for him to go back to college and he loved it. What he didn't like was being controlled. How long before she forced him to do something he didn't want to do?'       Yep, Emily was right.  She really screwed up with that stunt.

  "She doesn't know anything outside of the stories she probably heard when she was a little girl. Aaron's been evasive with her, although I've been trying to work the council about letting her know the secret of our pack. Embry's mother understands, and I think it's better that we let parents know that their sons-" Jacob looked at Leah, "-and daughters are out there keeping them safe at night. This is a thankless job, but it hurts even more when the people we love think we are up to no good."       *applauses*       Here, here!  Good call, Jake!

  "I lied, Leah!"        "What? What do you mean you lied?"         "I lied when I said I didn't remember. I remember everything!(...) I was being torn in two! I couldn't take it anymore.(...) I knew if you realized that I still loved you, that I still wanted to run away with you, that you'd never let go.(...) The bond connecting Emily to me was too strong, Leah. I had to let you go." Sam was practically in tears.(...)         Her sob caught Sam's attention. Leah watched as his eyes widened in horror. He slowly turned around. "Emily?"       Ooooh booooy!  Tell me, Sam, what is the taste of your foot?

  Well, let's see:  two Wolves hurt, but on the way to recovery.  An Imprint which is about to sink into the deepest and blackest and coldest of the oceans.  But Leah, while rattled by it, didn't succumb to Sam's "arguments", if you can call them that.

  All in all, the balance is positive.       ;)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2015 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 22

Sam just can't seem to quit hurting the women he loves! He's really in big trouble now that Emily heard his confession to Leah! He just needs to get over Leah and Matt, bury his jealousy, maybe!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 21

Thank heaven Aaron and Tommy got pulled out of the ocean, and by Emily, no less! Things seem to be heating up and everyone better be on alert, the damn werewolves are on their way with evil intentions! I hope the next update is soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading my story! I'm so glad you like it!

Yes, there is a lot going on between the drama within the packs and the werewolves getting ready to make their move. 

As far as Emily saving the day, I wanted to so something different. Also, I wanted to show that sometimes the women don't always need saving. Sometimes they can save the day, which is what they did.

There's more to come!

 

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 20

Rats! We know that it isn't true and more trouble is on it's way! I just hope they end up safe from the monsters and everyone is okay at the end of this story, please!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 19

Eden and Ness together, probably without guards, that can't be safe! What are the werewolves up to now? Sam is just too eager to remind Leah about imprinting and not hurting Matt. A bit self-serving, if you ask me!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 18

So, John and Rebecca, that should be interesting! About like Renesmee and Collin being together, I would imagine. It's nice that Ness has been hanging out with Eden, especially since the stalker seems to have sent her roses.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 17

I hope Jake settles things with Eden before that werewolf comes for her! I'm real glad Bella and Jake are mending their friendship, too. Leah and Matt are going to be so good together!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 16

I hope like anything Matt is right and they are close to getting the werewolves stopped. Of course, Jake doesn't know Eden is in danger from Viktor's second in command! Good to hear Renesmee is healing and Rachel is brave enough to attack a werewolf!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2015 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 15

Dollars to donuts it's werewolves and they are trying to kidnap one or both of the Quileute women! I don't know what creepy crap Voktor has in mind, but it can't be good!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 14

Poor Bella, trying to be so good and not quite up to her exacting standards! Thank heaven Ness is going to be okay, at least for now! What a damn mess!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 13

This could be totally awful, especially if Renesmee doesn't make it through this! I wish there was some way to let the packs and Cullens know what Viktor is up to!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 12

What the hell is going on? Renesmee must have been attacked by the werewolves and now she's hurt real bad! Good thing Leah was phased so she knew what was happening!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

Bella nearly screwed up and with Jake's girlfriend, too! Eden was so thrilled to meet and play with the famous Edward Cullen, Jake sure racked up points with that! Now we know a bit more about the werewolves, and I' already don't like where this is headed! They have some awful nasty plans. When I hear world domination coming out of some one's mouth it always makes me nervous! This Viktor is hot for Leah, too which is a really bad thing!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 10

Collin's mother is a sneering bitch, to Renesmee, I'm kind of surprised that he tolerates it! Jake and Eden are about to the place where he'll have to tell her about his wolf. Seth is ticked at Sam and I'm curious if it has to do with his sexual preference?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 9

It doesn't make him a bad guy, but it's fairly selfish of Sam . He has a wife he adores and still wants some sort of connection with Leah. I call that having your cake and eating it too! From the sound of it, John the werewolf is terrifying creature! It's going to take both packs and the Cullens to fight this mess! That reminds me, Leah should tell Matt about the time they faced down the Volturi!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 8

This sounds like Eden is being stalked, probably by a werewolf, possibly this John Matt was talking about! Poor Jake, he finally finds a woman to love andthere is a supernatural rival to be dealt with!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 7-Part Two

Combining the packs may be the only way to defend against these true monsters. Caius would have a screaming fit if he knew they were multiplying again, since he hates and fears werewolves so much! I can't wait to see what all Matt and Leah have to talk about!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 7-Part One

I'm so glad Leah's Matt is an Alpha wolf, like she is! It was funny how Sam got all pissy with him around Leah, though. And not one bit amusing that he nearly attacked Ness! Poor Tommy, it looks like he didn't make it!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 6

Dear Lord, real werewolves! Thank heaven someone showed up to help! Maybe Matt is a werewolf killer? That might explain the changing eyes! I loved the talk between Leah and Sue!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 5

Whatever those things are, it got the deputy sheriff and nearly the girls! I see why Billy was curious to hear about Eden's background. It must have piqued his interest when she told him the legends of her half Cherokee grandfather! The bonfires were nice and meeting Jake's family and friends was easier than Eden feared.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2015 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 4

Okay, now I'm concerned! If Leah and Jake are both sensing something, it's  time to worry! Just when their personal lives were going well, too!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.