Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Concrete_Angel (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2012 12:11 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

Wow! This story was absolutely amazing! I know it's been a while but you should definitely continue it! It was amazing to see a softer, gentle side of Dimitri. Thank you for gracing the fandom world with this! 

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2012 11:35 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

Awww cute.

Reviewer: jackiecoleman1991 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2011 03:29 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

a very interesting story.

Reviewer: asookraj (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2011 08:41 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

interesting pairing. i liked it alot. this would seem like a good long story to. add aro wanting the child or some other drama!!

thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! There is a possibility of me expanding the story but I'm not sure. Thanks anyway. And you're welcome for sharing!

Reviewer: heidimmt (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 02:26 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

Nicely done... Finally something good in Leah's life and involving Demetri... Don't know why but out of all the VolturisN he's the one I like the most.... I just would have love to learn about the struggles of their relationship some more.... No headboards or phasing doing it... Just a thought, Good Job

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

There is a possibility, a remote one, that I might continue this.

But Demetri is my favorite too. I think he's my favorite non-Cullen of any species in the whole series. And Charlie Bewley playing him doesn't hurt, lol!

If you like Leah and Demetri together, have you read "Red Eyes and the She-Wolf" by Leanne Golightly here on Twilighted? It's what made me think of putting them together and it's so good. She even wrote the same story, with more, from Demetri's POV and that starts when he was born.

Thanks much again!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 12:19 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

LOL  Fun ending!  :D

I loved this glimpse of what if Leah went through what Bella had... only in her own special way.  Some very touching moments that got me a little verklempt and some nice smilie giggle moments as well.

Thanks for writing and sharing!!!



Author's Response:

You are very welcome! Thank you for the lovely review!

Reviewer: Bubblegum2006 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 03:32 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

i like it but i think you need to make it into a story not like a long one-shot but love the story line <3<3<3



Author's Response:

We'll see, lol, but thanks just the same for the review!

Reviewer: Trinideanfan (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2011 10:48 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

I really enjoyed this story. It was a great happy ending for Leah.

Reviewer: shadyvale1963 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 02:23 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

I thought is was great. It was well written and a joy to read.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Liline (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 05:06 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

What a great story. I'm so happy for Leah. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2011 09:37 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

Much easire here than on ff net. You go to your own stories from your account info, go on the story, chosse edit, go down to the list of chapters, choose edit again, do the changes  and save them.

But, anyway, do contact me whenever you need Italian sentences again.



Author's Response:

See? I didn't even know that! So thank you much! I'll have to make the changes that Morena suggested. And thank you much more for offering your translation services! I wrote down your name and that you'll do it, so you'll probably be hearing from me! :-)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 10:56 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

Nice| Want me to Edit your Italian? (I am  Italian myself)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I know I screwed up my Italian...darn online translators, lol! But someone else already pointed out my mistakes & I can't figure out how to change it here. Thank you though. I will remember your username, though, in case I find myself writing in Italian again! :)

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 09:18 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

LOL! I really love it. It´s definitely not my pairing, but it´s so well-written that I don´t care.
And yes, she will be the best dressed kid in the world. Sorry, Suri and co.



Author's Response:

That's the nicest thing I've heard in a while! That it's so well-written you don't care about the pairing... High praise that I love! I like surprise pairings so it's what I write a lot. And I'm glad you took a chance on it and liked it!

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 09:11 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

I like this.  It was lovely.  And really wonderful to see the interaction and care between the wolves adn the vamps.  And Leah was nice too!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I love writing the vamps/wolves interactions and Demetri and Leah are my favorite underused characters so I just had to do it!

Reviewer: Morena (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 04:29 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

well this was...different - awesome kind of different :D
i liked it very much, so thank you for sharing!!!

i just want to point two tiny errors (i realise you probably don't speak Italian and that you used some kind of translator for it and that's the reason for your mistakes...i don't know if you can fix them after you posted the story 'cause i've never posted anything lol :D)

"mio Leah" needs to be "mia Leah" because, in Italian, 'mio' is used for males and 'mia' is used for females

"mio ama" - i guess you wanted to say "my love"?? if you did, then it should be like this: "amore mio", because 'ama' is present tense of a verb 'amare' which means 'love' (to love somebody) and 'amore' is a noun.

i hope you don't mind me pointing these things out. if you do - just ignore them :)

thank you for a great story!! :)



Author's Response:

I don't mind you pointing out my errors at all! You're right, I don't speak Italian and I did use an online translator. I'll have to remember to put a warning in stories where I use a translator... :) But I am posting this on my blog so, even though I can't change it here, I will do what you said there.

Thank you so much for the review and the help! If I ever find myself trying to write Italian in a fanfic again, which I probably will, can I send you a message for help? :)

Reviewer: sheba (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 03:04 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

SWEET!!!  I LOVE THIS!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Purple Passion (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 12:10 AM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

I really liked this story.  Will it only remain as a one-shot or will it become a multi chapter story?



Author's Response:

I never thought about making it a multi-chapter story... But it could work, couldn't it? I'll keep track of your name and let you know if I expand it. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2011 10:54 PM · On: For The Want Of A Cherry

That was great!  I cannot believe you fit such a well rounded story in one chapter.  I loved the characters and alreeady started wondering what will happen next half way through the story.Thanks for sharing such a kind loving story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! You review made me so happy! It's exactly what I hoped to get across with the story...well rounded and leaving people wondering about what happens next... You're very welcome!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.