Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: MissJanuary (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 01:22 AM · On: A Life in Shambles

The first half of this story is my life relived in black and white. I did 5 IUI's, all bust. The injections were wicked and so costly. The quest to have a family, however, is not what lead to our separation and now impending divorce. That betrayal was something MUCH different. If you inject a little Broke Back Mountain into your story, you'd have it cold. Except I've yet to meet my Edward. *sighs*



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry you've had to go through that. Infertility - and the deception by your ex must have wrecked you.  Thank you for telling me your story and for leaving me a review.  I really appreciate it & hope that someday soon you too meet your very own Edward.   Much love.

Reviewer: BrownEyedGirl15 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 08:09 PM · On: A Life in Shambles

I really loved this story. I was wondering if you have thought about extending it or having a second chapter. It's great the way it is. I'm just curious. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.  I'm not planning on continuing it. I'm hoping the readers will create an ending that suits them.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: katiesue1122 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 08:50 PM · On: A Life in Shambles




Author's Response:

um, thanks? 

Reviewer: elina (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2011 04:57 AM · On: A Life in Shambles

more please - u have to give us some more - it is really a good story!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review Elina.  I'm not sure if I'm going to continue it or not.  Thanks for taking the time to give me your thoughts. I appreciate it. 

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 05:44 PM · On: A Life in Shambles

I was one of the lucky ones, and even though I had a total of 6 losses over a 5 year span, I also have two wonderful kids.  My problem wasn't conception, but carrying to viability, which is it's own form of anguish on top of the feelings of not being able to do what your body was meant to do.

I've been trying for the past 2 years to write the story of my stillborn daughter and I just haven't been able to wrap it up.  I need to.  I've written toned-down candy coated events for people that know me, but it never really gave me the closure i was hoping for.  Hopefully I will be able to force myself to finish it before her birthday this year.



Author's Response:

Good luck and I hope you one day get the closure you need.  I didn't have any losses, but couldn't use my own eggs.  We didn't have the money to try and try and try.  So we skipped the IVF and did donor and was successful.  Much love to you for being so strong after so many losses.  I know so many who have experienced similar things.  Glad you have two little ones now.  They make everything worth it.  IMHO   All the best. 

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 03:13 AM · On: A Life in Shambles

I've seen 3 of my close friends go through fertility issues, and my husband and I barely survived our own.  What struck me most was that overwhelming feeling of disconnect from EVERYTHING that isn't in any way related to conception.  You really don't know how bad it's gotten until everything collapses completely, and you conveyed the entire process exceptionally well.

My best friend's wake up call was her affair.  She told me she actually hoped the guy knocked her up since her husband couldn't... and then when she really thought about that statement she fell apart.

Mine was about 3 weeks after my second loss.  We got into a horrendous fight where my husband accused me of using him for breeding purposes (yes, I felt all of that pain and shame all over again when Jasper and Bella had that conversation) and I accused him of not caring about our stillborn daughter or miscarried child. 

We both managed to make it through with our marriages intact, unlike our friends who are both divorced now.

People who've never had any issues with fertility might wonder if you dramatized this for a more sensational story, and I can promise them you really didn't.

 



Author's Response:

Wow - thank you so much for your review & thoughts.  Infertility needs no exaggerations.  While my experience eventually turned out well, but if it hadn't I'm not really sure where I would be.  I hope you were eventually blessed with a child.  It was really theraputic for me to write this.  I didn't realize how much pain and shame I still had within me.   I'm so sorry to hear of your losses and know that I can't say anything to make that better.  I'm glad you left me a note, because while no one wants to be considered infertile, knowing there are others out there helps immensely.  Thanks again.

M

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 10:05 PM · On: A Life in Shambles

This was really good. I think it would be nice to read more on this Edward and Bella & Jasper and Alice. There's a really good story there.

Rox



Author's Response:

Thanks Rox for your review and thoughts.  I appreciate it.  Not sure if I'll continue or not at this point, but if so, I'll be sure to add on to it here.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 08:02 PM · On: A Life in Shambles

This really brought tears to my eyes. One of my best friends is going through this exact thing and I've been feeling so bad for her. Thank you for writing - the raw emotion was all there.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review. I hope your friend makes it though successfully. It's such a challenging time not only for your friend but for her marriage as well.  Thanks again & glad your friend has someone she can talk to. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.