Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Waiting to Shine
Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 17

O do please update soon! I can't wait for the big battle!

Reviewer: Whispering_Willow (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 17

I absolutely hate cliffies, I want moooore pleeease lily,

I'm dying to see what happens next

keep up the excellent work

 

P.S I am still working on the banner it's almost finished ^_^

Reviewer: DaintyGoddess (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Panic

I LOVE your story! I need it to live!!

Reviewer: mrsalreyami (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 17

That first part brought tears to my eyes, when Carlisle started the prayer and when everyone was saying goodbye to each other. This is nerve-wracking, waiting for the next chap!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 17

i liked the prayer from carlisle.  nice touch.  i hope the update is as quick as the last few chapters have been.  can't wait.

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 17

and I saw my whole world in his eyes.

 

This stands out in my mind as one of the most beautiful lines I have ever read. I had to stop in my reading and put that in before I finished the chapter and forgot how beautiful it was. Thank you.

 

You have the most exquisitely painful and nearly blissful buildup. It makes waiting for the next chapter both unbearbly excuciating and damned worth it all at once.

 

~Mia

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 17

MORE!!!!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 17

Well, that was an effective cliff hanger.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: mspolarisblack (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 17

oooohh my good....if there was ever a cliffhanger it this one!!!...Not even S.Meyer could have made that better....you are awesome!!! Lovely chapter...I really can't wait for more!!!!...Ohh....please pretty please make it a fast update!!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 17

I've got a lump in my throat the size of a baseball! This is jaw-dropping, spine-tingling, eye-bulging suspense....and I love it.

I am truly on the edge of my seat for more. Oh Bella, Oh Edward....sigh.

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 17

oh man you are evil with this cliffie...pure evil!!!  thanks!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 16

Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 16

TEARS. I'm in absolute tears. That Edward could think that he would be cast into Hell, seperated from his Bella forever, well that just kills me. I hope that in some way or form in your story, you will bring Edward to his most important epiphany of all: that redemption is possible for him, and that through his love for Bella and his family, he has achieved it completely.

Please post more asap. My heart is tearing in two.

Author's Response:

Dear, you need to know that I am not Stephenie Meyer. I don't know whether Edward has been redeemed or not. I can give you my personal opinion, but I will now break one of my two rules (the other is no Jacob-related crap) and give away a spoiler. I will not be giving any definite answers to the question of vampires' souls or possible lack thereof. When some people die in the next chapter (wait? what?) I will not be going into any details about what happens after they die.

For a more complete view on my opinion, go read my New Moon fic, "The Darkest Night."

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 16

This has to be my fav as well. The sheer emotions I felt just reading this gave me shivers, in a very good way that is ... wow ... this was very moving.

Excellent job!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 16

i wish edward could understand that bella, has it right about forgiveness.  great chapter.  i can't wait for the battle!

Reviewer: lada2011 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 16

fantastic chapter! I love the simple message of mercy and forgiveness in this chapter. It is something we must all keep in mind! It put tears in my eyes! I cannot wait for more.... :)

Reviewer: bludazie (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 15

I misread the description and thought it was complete.....now I'm tortured for more. Please update soon. Beatiful work.

Reviewer: simplicity (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 15

another wonderful chapter thanks so much for your hard work!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 15

wow!  great chapter!

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 14

So much drama. But such a buildup too. Anxiously waiting.

 

~Mia

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 14

Ok, very intriguiging, can't wait for the next chapter.  So is Tanya having a thing for Xavier?



Author's Response:

La la la la la...

That's me playing innocent.

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 14

i really hope you have Bella be superman here and save the day! it would be nice to have the newest vampire recently former human be the strongest link for all of their sakes...with Xavier allied with them, you could have him exponentially expand her shield so that she can create a physcial and mental shield for them while at the same time create a incapacitating shield (her shield could cut off the enemies senses completely rendering them incapacitated) for as long as they under her control....that would be awesome...she was always thought of as being the most physically weak one...i would really like to say "GO BELLA" at the end of all of this...



Author's Response:

Well, that would be cool, but we can't have it being that easy for the good guys, now can we? Bearing in mind that Bella is still erratic with her shield, has very little control over it, that really couldn't happen. It's a nice idea, though. And Xavier, for good or ill, is going to be important.

Reviewer: wendy_beth (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 13

Awesome chapter!!! I kinda thought Marcus would join the group, and I'm glad he did! I bet that if it comes down to a fight, that Marcus kills Aro

Author's Response:

Hm. Do you think that's what'll happen?

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 13

Your tension and thrilling plotline is lovely too, dear. I adore what you did with Esme's story. It was the perfect foreboding foreshadowing.

 

~Mia

Reviewer: Whispering_Willow (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 13

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. I love it!!!

Can't wait to see what happens next ^_^

 

Keep up the excellent work Lily

P.S would it be ok if I tried my hand at making you banner for this story?



Author's Response:

i would love you forever. just make sure that i'd know how to put it up.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.