Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cause and Effect
Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2014 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

this was sweet



Author's Response:

Aww... thanks :) More coming soon, I hope.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Going Back

Very well done

No need to hide



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 2 The Morning After

LOL quit pouting... it's good



Author's Response:

haha....

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 06:59 PM · On: Prelude to a choice

LOL Edward a conservative. Who knew. Love it as much as I did Consequences.



Author's Response:

Haha... yep. Glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Truth Shall Set you Free

I am confused because I don't know what happened in Voilterra when the group of warriors went back after having disobeyed their orders. Where did you tell it?



Author's Response:

It is in Consequences. Edward didn't experience it because he wasn't there. So while he's heard about it, his knowledge is rather limited.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 08:01 AM · On: Prelude to a choice

Just starting this. I might have read consequences but it was time ago. I hipe you update frequently.



Author's Response:

I'm trying to get this one done in a timely manner at this point.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reunion

that's just evil!...lol you're worse than Alice ;) Bella was listening the whole time? thank goodness!

Author's Response:

I know I am... completely evil ;) As far as the Alice thing goes, I have a younger sibling who can honestly be a whole like like an Alice/Emmett combo and so I just could see her doing this to them simply because she can.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Marya_1918 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reunion

Thank you for the treat. WOW! Two updates...



Author's Response:

I know right???? THanks for reading!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 15 First Sight

Everyone is in for a surprise...... i feel so bad for Edward, he can't catch a break!

Author's Response:

No he really can't. I'm mean to him in this one... although I do make it up to him. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Marya_1918 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2014 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 15 First Sight

Thank you for the update. Of course I know how it will play out because I read Consequences, but I love hearing things from Edward's point of view.



Author's Response:

I love writing from his point of view because it is so muchfing getting into his head. I wish Meyer would finish Midnight Sun arleady so we could get more of Edward's head.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2013 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

LOVE your writings.....just wish I could get a chapter a day (or MORE!!)....so, I'll wait for the next update :)



Author's Response:

LOL!! I wish I could write that fast but it is not going to happen. I'm getting them out now as fast as I can. Remember rushing too fast means less quality ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! A new chapter is coming soon :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2013 02:55 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

lol...funny A/N... awww Bella playing matchmaker :) can't wait for the reunion!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. I was in rare form that day ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2013 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

OMIGOSH! I'm so happy! This is awesome!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. I felt it was important to show how much knowing Bella was alive had changed him.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Maxi Brux (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

You have most of the work done through Consequences so I am disappointed that updates take so long (I know, I'm too impatient).

I don't rally get how this chapter fits in, I see it more as an outtake rather than part of the story:  it was too short and it didn't use the opportunity to tell us how Edward thinks his meeting with Bella will go - is he confident or unsure? 

Please, get back on track with the story and, preferably, please be a bit quicker with the updates.

 

MB



Author's Response:

I can't tell you how long it took to write this one.It actually took longer than Consequences because I had to write it while referencing it constantly. The whole story is finished and has been for a while but I'm working on a master's degree while working full time. I'm sorry but my work and degree have to take precidence right now.

Im' guessing you don't publish on this site because if you did, you would know that every chapter has to be validated by a reviewer before it goes live. So while I might put the next chapter in the queue it can take up to 21 days for it to be approved. Depending on your beta will depend on how long it takes. My current beta tends to take about a week to validate. A week is actually quite good. I've had validation betas who take the whole 21 days. It is how they control quality on this site.

As far as this chapter fitting in, I'm sorry that you didn't see that it was there to point out how much knowing that Bella was alive gave him hope again. He basically comes alive and begins interacting with the world again simply because he knows that she's still in it. That was the point of this chapter. More is coming soon.

Thanks for reading, reviewing and sharing your honest feedback.

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

I wouldn't want just "any Cullen boy." I want them all... ;D  DJ



Author's Response:

lol! They all have their wonderful traits but I'm an Edward girl all the way - of course when your husband's name is Edward... (nope not kidding - I mrried an Edward - of course I can't convince him to use his full name).

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Paris

SUCH a sweet chapter!  



Author's Response:

Thanks :) Glad you enjoyed it! Next chapter is going in the queue as soon as I finish responding to reviews!

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 13 The Truth Shall Set you Free

I was so eager for this chapter...to find out what exactly made Nessie break and let him into her mind. You did not disappoint!

I know Edward will not actually be there and it therefore wouldn't fit in this narrative, but I would LOVE to see an outtake of Nessie talking with the Denalis as they realize the damage they did with their lies and omissions.



Author's Response:

LOL... Thanks for the outtake idea and thank you for continuing to read after chapter 8 ;) I'm glad it didn't disapoint and it was enough for you. I really pushed to try to make sure that I didn't just hand this one out but that it fit the story well and it really was something where Nessie couldn't help herself. I'm putting more in the queue just as soon as I hit subit on this response to your review so more is coming soon!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Sandythestorm (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 13 The Truth Shall Set you Free

I read this wonderful story nonstop was so disppointed it read complete. But it was HEA yet. I reread the summary to realize this is the companion piece to her stort..and ending and more. Youre amazing and its captivatingi owned

Author's Response:

This one is not done yet. We are actuall only about halfway. Consequences (the companion peice) is complete though and more of this is going into the queue just as soon as I finish replying to reviews. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I"m glad you are enjoying it!

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Truth Shall Set you Free

Ohhhh, cliffhanger!!  LOVED it though!!  Thank you for the quick update ;). Hope to read more soon!!



Author's Response:

yep, this was a cliffie... I'm not nice I know. More is hitting the queue as soon as I finish responding to reviews though. Thanks for sticking with me, reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 13 The Truth Shall Set you Free

go get your woman Edward!!!!;) (not that it'll be easy.....)

Author's Response:

LOL, these two don't know the meaning of the word easy. They have never done anything the easy way - period. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Nessie

Ok, this was the first time I've stopped reading long enough to review!  I cannot remember your old penname (I have chemo brain)...I am loving this story & so glad you are done with school for now---I don't think I could stand having to wait long for the next updates;). I know that I've read Consequences....but I need to go back & read it again---as I don't remember it very well.  Ok, so anyway, I LOVE your talent!! Thank you for sharing it! ;);)



Author's Response:

No worries about the old penname and I'm sorry to hear that you are going through chemo right now. No matter what the reason, I know that it is not a pleasant experience. Glad you are enjoying too much to stop reading as well!!

Consequences was a while ago, which actually helps make this story fresh in a way. If this had been coming out at the same time, I think it would have been too much. That's part of why i waited. I hope to not keep you waiting too long between chapters from now until the end. I really want to get this one out there :)

 

Thanks for reading, reviewing and the kind words :)

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2013 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Trying to Cope

This is royally fucked up! His family "means well" by sexually assaulting him, plagarizing him, and shitting all over his copyrights? With friends like this, who needs enemies? I can't believe Rose of all people didn't react more strongly to what Jasper did to him.



Author's Response:

I know that this was horrible. There is a saying that talks about how the people who love you the most can hurt you the worst. Yes, what they did was crazy messed up, however I think that having those kinds of gifts can lead to that kind of abuse and while the Cullens are the good guys, it can be so easy to make huge mistakes with that kind of power. After all the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

I actually have a Rose outtake planned about that exact issue...

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 5- Paradise Lost

I am in awe of how much information and action happens in this story without Bella's knowledge. It's an absolute delight to see a story from another POV and have it be something other than the usual copy-and-paste dialog with different thoughts in between sentences.



Author's Response:

I think there is so much more that they notice and are a part of that Bella never knows about. There is so much about that family that she never sees which Edward hints at in the first book when she first meets the Cullens which is why I felt like including more was important. I'm glad you're enjoying my spin on the story.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Nessie

OMG. This is killing me! I must have more!



Author's Response:

More is coming!! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.