Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fated
Reviewer: pink cactus3 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2017 01:49 PM · On: Seven

im loving this story!

 

Reviewer: MLH59 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 04:05 PM · On: Six

I'm so sorry this ended ... it was a fabulous start to a very nice story 

Reviewer: Bleeding_Mascara_Tears (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 05:38 AM · On: Six

Loving this story! Wishing for an update!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2015 03:47 PM · On: Four

  'At last, he introduced the bronze-haired man who had caught my attention earlier as Edward.(...) I furrowed my brow as I struggled to place where I knew him from. Memories of a past life flickered quickly through my mind, but I couldn't peg a specific memory of him.'        Oh, right, the memory weakening of the change.  At least he was still familiar to her.

  "Through touch, I'm able to share memories with others, and even at times others can share them with me. It doesn't hurt, and if there's anything that you don't want me to see, just close the door on those memories."        Interesting gift she have.  Reminds Aro a bit.  And certainly helped with their reacquaintance.        :)

  'My once-uncontrollable emotions had been my failing and was what had nearly gotten me killed. I'd only managed to defeat Victoria, because I'd been able to control my fear.'        So, this is how she ended as the leader of the coven.  I wonder what happened exactly.  Victoria seemed so fond of her in that first moment...

  "I remember thinking when Victoria asked me to join her that maybe, if I was like you, we could be together, you and I. Even after you left and James-my James from 1930-proposed, I couldn't settle for an ordinary life because I still loved you."        'My James from 1930'...  I take it, them, that the one that proposed her wasn't the James we know, which is the one that is in her coven now?

  'Yearning for what I had been wouldn't change what I was now. All I could do was what Edward had once done-limit my killing only to the terrible Humans of the world...those who raped and pillaged with no regard for the sanctity of life. In a way, we as vampires were no different, but at least the best of Humanity would stand a better chance at survival.'        Ah, this is reassuring!  I was affraid she would become a indiscriminate monster.  While this isn't truly good, this vigilante style is not that bad either.  At least shows she still have a conscience.        :)

  'The woman who had tried to coerce me into raw, animalistic sex wasn't my Bella.(...)        Try as I might, I couldn't shake the fear and anguish that had welled inside of me from the moment our eyes had locked. Could I love the monster that she'd become?'        When he rejected her, my first thought was that he was blaming himself and entering in punitive mode.  You know, the usual.  But I guess his doubts are, well, fair.  She is different now.  At least in the surface.

  '"She is the leader of a Human-hunting coven. Those in that position can't allow their guard to slip, lest they worry about one of their own challenging them.(...) I think that the woman you saw was one who has been hurt and abandoned. She masks that by being overly aggressive. Despite her transformation, I sense that much of her Human instincts remain. She's still in there, Edward. You just need to gain her trust and break down her barriers."(...)        Surprisingly, when I told Bella about our lifestyle, she expressed a genuine curiosity.'        Isn't Carlisle great?        ^_^

  Hope.  This is what I think this chapter is about.  From my part, I certainly hope Edward, in time, will find out Carlisle is right.        :-]

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2015 04:58 PM · On: Three

  'I was hiding, of course. Halfway down the aisle, I’d realized I couldn’t marry James—not still loving Edward as I did. The year since his sudden departure from my life had only strengthened my feelings for him.(...)        I retrieved my reticule from the hidden pocket of my dress and checked my funds. There was just enough inside for new clothes and a wig, perhaps a train ticket and a few nights’ lodging. I grimaced. I wouldn’t get far. I didn’t even know where Edward was, so I had no idea where to go.'        Ah, I like it!  She didn't settle for what was imposed on her.  Neither gave up on Edward.  Brave girl.        :)

  'The sun had long ago set and the streets were nearly empty. That’s when I heard the familiar sound. I froze.        Shit.(...)        “Bella,” a familiar voice called. “I know you’re here, love. It’s no good hiding. I’ll find you.”(...)        It was no use. The vampire would find me, and the struggle would only make the experience more traumatic. As afraid as I was of what was to come, I swallowed and stood shakily.        “Here,” I croaked.'        She never does what is expected, does she?  I wasn't expecting that, for example.        :-]

  '“Now, now, Laurent,” she murmured. “We mustn’t play with our food.”        He grinned wickedly. “She’s brave, this one.”(...)        “I can give you so much, little one...eternal life, never-fading beauty...would you join my coven? Would you be my sister?”(...)        Fantasies of Edward and I flew through my mind, changed by the possibility of being like him. The images were more graphic, and the love-making was rougher...more animalistic. He wasn’t afraid of hurting me. I released a shaky breath and nodded.'        Damn!!  I mean, I see this is a blessing in disguise; will give her the chance to find Edward again, and be with him.  But, first, there will be the curse.  With these two as companions, I doubt her record will be spotless.  Not that I would mind being wrong about this.        ;)

  Hmm, I wonder if she will have any gifts this time, since she isn't a shield; at least as a human.

  Good job so far, Gina.  I hope to have the chance of see their reunion.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2015 10:55 PM · On: Two

  'He stared at me for several long moments before I saw his lips tighten and caught the decisive gleam in his eyes. I sucked in a soft breath. He was going to kiss me.(...)        I was so lost in the anticipation that I gasped when his cold, stone lips brushed innocently against mine. Instinctively, I twined my hands in his bronze locks to keep him from pulling away.'        Wohoo!!  That was good.

  She saying she would never see him again, and the depressing thought of engaging with James, not so much.  Hmm, I imagine he have a heartbeat, at least for the time being, yes?

  I'm counting on you to not realize their predictions.        ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2015 03:37 PM · On: One

   'He smirked, and dangerous amusement danced in his blood red eyes. Despite the alarm bells going off in my head, I couldn't help but be drawn in by his beauty.(...)         It drew me like the moon did the ocean. I was millimeters away when a shouted "No!" snapped me from my trance.        My attention refocused in the direction of the declaration. There he stood, bathed in the glow of moonlight, his intense red eyes dark with fury. I shivered slightly as I felt the rage boiling off of him like a tempest. His bronze hair hung like a lion's mane about him, and I expected the roar to burst from his lips at any moment.'        On the nick of time.  Whew!  And, given his blood-red eyes, I imagine Edward is in his vigilante days, as befits the year.

  So, Bella in the 30's, huh?  Interesting choice.  Bella was never exactly a "modern girl", as most conceive it.        :-]

  'The comment regarding my intelligence made me bristle. "The only thing that scares me is your manners-or didn't you know? It's rude to comment on a lady's intellect or lack thereof."        I shuddered at the knowing smirk that slid across his lips. He stalked closer, his blood-red eyes capturing mine.        "I can hear your thoughts," he whispered. "Does that scare you?"'        He can?  No shield this time, then?  O-kay...

  'I licked my lips as he leaned toward my neck. Warm honey. He smelled like warm honey and lilacs blooming after a winter in hibernation.(...)        My gaze jumped to his lips, and in that moment, I wondered what it would be like to kiss him. Would he taste sweet like honey, too? Before I realized what I was doing, I leaned forward to press my lips to his. I gasped when I encountered only empty air and opened my eyes to find Edward several hundred feet away again.'        Wow, is that warm in there or what?        P-)

  'Despite my attempt to lighten the mood, he stayed broody as he offered me his arm. I couldn't stop the smile that slid across my lips at the sense of rightness. With Edward, I felt safe. I thought of him pushing me on a swing on a cool spring day just to see if he was still listening. He avoided my eyes, but the ghost of a smile on his lips betrayed him.'        Instantaneous connection.  A good start!

  You know, this story was in my to-do list for a while now.  Seeing your recent update was the push I needed to read it.  You don't update often, but I commend you for not giving up.  Nothing worse than an abandoned story.  Especially if it's a good one.        ;)

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 12:40 PM · On: Five

uh oh...I wonder how Rose will react..onone hand its a child on another she will know way too much and want to at least share her secrets with her family!!!  love it post again soon..

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 12:22 PM · On: Four

holy wow what a reaction he got from seeing her!!  Hope he can catch up with her and work with them!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 06:14 AM · On: Three

oh snpa well way to take control of destony Bella hot damn!!! Poor Laurent never gets to eat hahahaha

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 06:10 AM · On: Two

oh wow talk about an amazing kiss geeze lol!!!!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2012 05:52 AM · On: One

squeeee already diff from all teh rest look forward to clicking next!

Reviewer: Goodygurl (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2011 12:54 PM · On: Five

Very good chapter. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2011 06:46 PM · On: Four

love love love it

Would you like me to make you a banner? Please check out my thread and email me back with what you think. Thanks, Readergoof.

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5683

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2047216&id=1155923630&l=dbd4273c8b

You can email me at readergoof@comcast.net

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 08:28 AM · On: Four

Can't Bella just send James and Laurent away? Or will they try to kill her if she does???

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 11:13 PM · On: Three

It's been a whole year?????? I guess she thinks it will be easier to find Edward if she's like him

Reviewer: bullnala (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Two


Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 05:44 PM · On: Two

He's really not coming back????? She sounds like she's going to end her life......

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 12:04 AM · On: Two

looking forward to more

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 12:02 AM · On: One

good start

Reviewer: midge (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 09:27 PM · On: One


Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2011 10:11 PM · On: One

good beginning, she knew him from before?????

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.