Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: redauntie1 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2011 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 3 LisaDawn75

You have got me sitting here laughing my ass off here.  Keep it  coming please.   Love what you have done so far. 

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 3 LisaDawn75

I like your writing style. Your Edward's internal monologue is quite amusing.  I wait eagerly for more.

Reviewer: AKR (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 3 LisaDawn75

love this story allready:). Def continue!!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 3 LisaDawn75

I would say that you should continue if you know where you are going. You own the plot, not we readers. It would be better still if the plot owned you, then you would not give a damn if you had many readers or just a few.

Plus, while I respect finals, and everything else real life throws at us , when you don't update every week or so, then you should  add a short recap. It is essential to reconnect with the story, after some time has elapsed.

 

 

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2011 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 3 LisaDawn75

Oh she's funny, Edward has to change his whole way of thinking now...lol! I wonder how quickly they'll hit it off. I love his inner ramblings

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 2

Would you like me to make you a banner? Please check out my thread and email me back with what you think. Thanks, Readergoof.

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5683

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2047216&id=1155923630&l=dbd4273c8b

You can email me at readergoof@comcast.net



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I just did:)

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 2

love it

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2011 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

I hope you find one. On fanfiction net there are more than 2000 who say are willing. You have to prepare a circular letter ant send it around. I am sorry I can't help. I am not a native English speaker and I need betas as well.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2011 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you so much. Now the only thing I need is an update... as soon as you can.



Author's Response:

Sure, sorry my response was so weird! Lol!

I'll try to update soon.  I really want a reviewer/beta so as soon as that happens I'll post another one. :)

Reviewer: wendemyre (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 2

I look forward to reading more!! Thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 2

Ok, Edward is an actor, but what does Marlow do, apart agonizing on the Shakaspeare issue? Bella is aware he is a vampire, I see, while in the first chapter he says that people working with him were not... confusing.



Author's Response:

k, Edward is an actor, but what does Marlow do, apart agonizing on the Shakaspeare issue? Bella is aware he is a vampire, I see, while in the first chapter he says that people working with him were not... confusing.

 

You'll see what Marlow does...but being pissed about Shakespeare is awful fun.  I'll say that since the outing, he's been more busy than he likes.  

As for Edward and your question about that...If you'll re-read, you'll see that I said that his fellow actors, the media, and the like are not aware of his mind-reading abilities.  Everyone knows he's a vampire now- he has to be out in order to be captured on film (which is then distributed to a wide audience) otherwise he wouldn't be able to pick up and move on when people noticed he was aging.  

Hope that helps!  Sorry for the delay in response.  I've been crammed with finals and such.



Author's Response:

k, Edward is an actor, but what does Marlow do, apart agonizing on the Shakaspeare issue? Bella is aware he is a vampire, I see, while in the first chapter he says that people working with him were not... confusing.

 

You'll see what Marlow does...but being pissed about Shakespeare is awful fun.  I'll say that since the outing, he's been more busy than he likes.  

As for Edward and your question about that...If you'll re-read, you'll see that I said that his fellow actors, the media, and the like are not aware of his mind-reading abilities.  Everyone knows he's a vampire now- he has to be out in order to be captured on film (which is then distributed to a wide audience) otherwise he wouldn't be able to pick up and move on when people noticed he was aging.  

Hope that helps!  Sorry for the delay in response.  I've been crammed with finals and such.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

lol....his inner ramblings are too funny. Can't wait for their first meet up. wonder if she'll feel anything for him....

Author's Response:

Thanks, mountainlion718!  Glad you are enjoying the story.  Hope to find a reviewer/beta and get the next chapter out soon.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

Totally delighted. Sorry that the story is just started, as I immediately want more. (do tell me that you are a fast updater - and that you know where the story is going and how it will end. My favorite list is so full of corpses that I dont want to add to them). I am ready to embrace all the deviations from Canon you crammed in just one chapter (Albeit I am rather canonish in  what I write, even when it is AU). I want to know better this universe you are developing and I am so full of questions.

Anyway, just a funny note. When you named Kit Marlow at the beginning I was muttering "those damn fanfic authors, with all those characters from TV et similar... I am Italian, by God, and I miss these references ... So I was about sending a flaming review BUT, NO your Kit Marlowe is the one I know... and love from when I was studying English Lit in High School (Liceo, for us) eons ago. I am so happy.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And also thank you for helping me notice that I'd misspelled poor Kit's last name!  The horror!  You'll like the next chapter then, because there is much more Kit and a better hint of who he is for those who may not know. 

As for a break from canon: I maybe should have listed this as a crossover with the Southern Vampire Series with their 'Vamps are out of the coffin' thing, but there are a lot of things about that series that I didn't want to deal with for my story so perhaps it is for the best.  I do like the parallels with minorities or the disadvantaged/different people and vamps being outed thing.  Also, the Voltori couldn't be too "you must not tell anyone!" because they would have had to either have been overthrown or changed their minds about that rule.  You'll see more about the reasoning behind outing vamps soon.  As far as Edward's "I'm a virgin and have had no experience with women at all" and being less than 100 years old storyline in SM's wonderful work - I wanted my Edward to be good in bed, emotionally mature, and not afraid of his sexuality so that he could be on the same level as a grown-up Bella who's had children.  I think Book Edward would be too intimidated with grown-up Bella.  Hope that helps because I don't think I could explain all of that through the story without it being odd.  

Thanks again for your feedback!  I forget we have a broad and worldly audience so I'll totally refrain from making American references.  If I do, please let me know.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 1

good beginning, Can't wait till he meets Bella!

Author's Response:

Thanks mountainlion718!  I appreciate your feedback and can't wait for you to read the new chapter when it posts.  Thanks again for reading!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.