Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Twinlight
Reviewer: Shazarabbit (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2011 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 11

Hmm, I still think Adam will be more into the super natural soon, he isn't going to just stay at home with Charlie while this goes on. For all we know he's probably in the forest himself trying to find James!

 

Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: claireava (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2011 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 10

love it keep up the good work xx

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2011 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 10

Wow, Adam seems to have changed his tune really quickly. Flip-flop.



Author's Response:

Bella thinks that, but as all good big brothers are, he is still suspicious. Tied for most important to Adam in regards to his sister are her happiness and her safety, and I think he's realized that being a thorn in Bella's side on the issue of the Cullens (who, to date, have not done anything detrimental to Bella's wellbeing) is making her unhappy. Trust me, though, he's not sold on our favorite vampires just yet. More to come in the next chapters!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 10

  “Were there any females there?” I asked, trying to keep the distaste out of my voice.        “Yes,” he sighed, then chuckled. “One of them knocked enough sense into me to convince me to come back and give things with you a chance.”        If it was anything like Midnight Sun, not intentionally.        :-P

  “If you’re concerned about being in a house full of vampires, I understand,” he said.        “No!” I immediately responded. “It’s not that, I just… I’m worried they won’t like me…”        Somethings didn't change.        :-]

  “If it would be alright with you, sir, I would like to take Bella to my house for dinner. Of course Adam is welcome, too"        Hah!  I was suspicious Adam would pull that one.        :)

  'You remember the story of Hanzel and Gretel, he retorted. Maybe they just want to fatten us up a little bit to make us taste better.'        Adam's tirades make me laugh!        X-)

  '“Hey!” Emmett boomed. “The humans are here!”        “Emmett,” Edward sighed from behind us.        “What?” he asked innocently. “Can we keep ‘em?”        “Emmett!” Mrs. Cullen exclaimed.'        LOOLL!!  Emmet...        X-D

  So, your Edward didn't enter Bella's bedroom.  Interesting.

  'Alice screamed, “STOP!”'        Oh, boy, the visits are coming, right?  Crap!

  It was good to see Adam relax around the Cullens.  I wonder how his presence will change the upcoming action.  Maybe Victoria will hunt him, instead of James pursuing Bella?        ;-P

  And thanks for the news about the sequel.  The more, the better!!

  I just wonder where did you pull that Sepak Takraw stuff from...        :-]



Author's Response:

Costa! I always look forward to your reviews! They've really helped me out in evolving the story.

No, Edward hasn't been inside Bella's room yet. With Adam and Bella's mental connection and their sometimes shared dreams (I mentioned these in earlier chapters), I didn't want Adam waking up in the middle of the night and checking on Bella, only to find an Edward in her bed! 

Also, I've known about Sepak Takraw for a while now, as I am an extreme sports enthusiast (skydiving, bungee jumping, power tumbling) and so it was only natural for me to find it! Although, I've only seen videos... I've never played it myself. However, in relation to the Cullens, I figured that since they've been around for a while, they might have gotten bored with plain old football and explored newer, more interesting sports!

And don't you worry, I have plans for Adam when our dearest Bella departs for Phoenix... just you wait! Once the Twilighted ladies validate my companion piece, you can read more from Adam's point of view, which as of now will include Adam's figuring out the Cullens, his conversation with Edward when Bella takes a shower after hiking, and his side of the events that happen after baseball... sooooo get ready!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 10

For such a big boy Adam is awfully afraid of the Cullens. Where Bella might be too trusting he is just the opposite. But guve him nice food, a gorgeous blonde to look at and some sports and suddenly the world is okay for him - he is such a guy.



Author's Response:

Yes, for all the credit I give Adam, he IS still a seventeen year old boy.... and I'm sure we've all had experience with those. However, I did manage to put in some foreshadowing for future stories-- ten internet points if you can guess what I'm thinking of! (Internet points redeemable for online high-fives only...)

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 9

Yes, an Edward-free day sucks, but he made it up to Bella.

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 10

Liking that Adam is coming round. Fun chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you! More to come after this week... I've got a test tomorrow and Tuesday and two projects due on Wednesday and Thursday, which means no time to write for fun! :| But I've written a bunch already, it's just down now to figuring out where I'm going to cut this next chapter off... 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 9

  Hey, Kels!  Welcome back!

  'One day, his sister Alice joined us, but she mainly sat there staring at me, her body vibrating with energy.'        Oh, I know.  She wants to be friends with Bella, and Edward is being stubborn.        :)

  'He looked up when I crossed the threshold and gave me a crooked smile, which set my traitorous heart aflutter.(...)        ...my body slumped at the thought of not seeing him for three days.'        Oho!  Something began to stir...

  'I blushed at the compliment, thinking that the only person outside of my family that I would want to cook for wouldn’t even enjoy it. Adam eyed me for that thought, wondering how close Edward Cullen and I were. I chose to ignore him. After all, we weren’t anything… were we?'        Heheheh!        ^_^

  “I like watching you eat,” he insisted. “It reminds me of being human.”        “You still are human,” I told him, “only more.”        Hmm, I like how she thinks.

  I like the way you linked Carlisle and Elizabeth Mansen.  Makes easier to understand how she had base to suspect Carlisle was more than he pretends to be.

  'I felt flush with the excitement of my first kiss. I knew at that moment that I did not want to merely be Edward’s lab partner anymore. I wanted to be his- period.'        Yeeeessss!!  But I bet a certain brother will freak.  Bad.        :-P

  The whole family, you say?  Ok, I will check that asap.  Good one, Kels!

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 8

Adam can not like this all he wants, this ship has sailed. Sooo .... Adam's mind can only be heard by Edward when he's not mentally connected to Bella.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 7

Poor Adam. he's been so paranoid about protecting Bella at school and now that she's in real danger Edward has to step in - he, he.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 6

It seems as though Adam figuered out what makes the Cullens so different. I'd love some insight into his mind.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 5

Already Bella is protective of Edward's secret, although she's dying to know. Shouldn't this trouble Adam too since he was up close as well?

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 4- The Fish Fry

So Edward's gotten into Bella's head, too. Wonder what Adam thinks about that.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 3

That's an interesting variation of Edward's mindreading ability being able to hear the silent communication between the twins' minds. Should help him in all his confusion.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 2

If Adam wants to play the big rother role he has got his work cut out for him watching Jacob, Mike and Edward.

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'd like to find out what difference Adam does make here. I'll definitely read more.

Reviewer: gr8k8 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 10

Only 3 more chapters?  Well, okay. No dilly-dallying! I like that!

Looking forward to more exciting adventures with the twins. Nice idea, by the way.



Author's Response:

Three... maybe four ACTION PACKED CHAPTERS! Haha, as I'm writing, I've already got six pages of text for the next chapter (my normal chapters take up ten-ish pages in MS Word) and I have only just had Bella telling Charlie she needs to leave! So... either I make more chapters, or I take a little longer dishing this next one out... but it'll be longer than normal! Decisions, decisions...

Reviewer: jordynnem (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 10

Looking forward to more as always. Very interested to see how Adam's involvement effects the outcome.



Author's Response:

Just you wait! Adam's going to have his own troubles to deal with soon enough... but, we get a glimpse of something wonderful in regards to Adam's potential IF he were to be turned into a vamp... I've foreshadowed a few chapters ago, but it was very subtle, and I don't think anyone has caught on.

Reviewer: Shazarabbit (Anonymous) · Date: November 21, 2011 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 10

I'm glad there will be a sequel. I'm thinking that the prescence of Adam will set things off into an even more different version of New Moon. For some insane reason, I am thinking that he will be the one to get bitten by James, not Bella. Or maybe Edward will have to decide which one to save. I don't know.  

Not to mention, Edward leaving Bella, Adam would go absolutely CRAZY!! Would he let her run off to save him? What about Jake?

I'm just dying for more updates!!! 

 

 



Author's Response:

Without giving too much away, YES, I have big plans for Adam as an integral character in my version of New Moon! However, within this story, Edward will not have to split his focus. 

I'm pumping out new chapters just as fast as my little fingers can fly, because the inspiration is there! (I had a bit of a lack of muse for a while there, but I'm glad you're stickin' with me!) I should post the next chapter by the weekend, then it's up in the air for how long it takes to get validated. 

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2011 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 9

Yay! Though I have a feeling that Adam is going to be pissed!

Reviewer: ded (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2011 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 9

thank you for the update.  Great job.

Reviewer: ded (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2011 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 6

I am really enjoying your story.  This Bella seems more assertive than the original.  I also like that she has some one she can talk to.

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 9

Congrats on your engagement.

Fun baby step for Edward and Bella. Love the last bits with the tentative kiss. Wonder what Adam will make of it.

Reviewer: emilyrose (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 9

wow i love this story i can't wait for you to update

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 9

I've been missing this story. can't wait for more. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.