Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Twinlight
Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 6

I am really enjoying the story so far...having Adam really puts a different twist on things and gives you more options on how to direct the story yet keep it somewhat canon at the same time.

I am wondering if there is Quileute blood somewhere along the Swan line?  Adam sure is acting strange.....

Reviewer: kybird1195 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 6

     I really love this story! This was a great chapter and things seem to be moving along well! Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 6

I liked this chapter a lot. I do wish that adam and bella were "talking" to each other about everything though. That is kind of sad.

Author's Response:

Just wait.... All will be revealed in time!

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 6

Great chapter. Bella doesn't seem as bothered about the Cullens being cold ones as she was in canon. I guess that's where Adam comes in. He had the nightmares that Bella had in canon, maybe?



Author's Response:

Yes, Adam's having Bella's cannon nightmares. In my mind, Bella's character dynamic is different in my story, since she is not an only child here. Having Adam to support her and be there for her while they were growing up with absentee Renee has made her a stronger person; his attitude toward life is similar to pre-wolfy Jake, and that constant happiness and nonchalance has had an effect on Bella's character. She's less suspicious of things because she knows Adam will be there to keep her safe.

Reviewer: sistergrimm (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 6

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Adam is becoming a personal favorite of mine ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I hope the little peek into Adam's mind keeps him in your good graces!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 5

  'Monday morning, we awoke to a winter wonderland. Snow had fallen overnight - by some miracle. I practically jumped out of bed and ran to my window, every bit the giggling schoolgirl, to get my first real glimpse of snow, aside from on television or in pictures or postcards.'        She likes the snow?!?          :-P

  ' I looked to my left to find the source of the screeching sound barreling towards me: Tyler Crowley's van.'        The van already?  Anyway, this time Edward have two witnesses!  What a pickle for him!        :)

  For an instant, I thought Adam was going neanderthal with Edward at the hospital.  That wouldn't have gone well.  Especially for him.        :-P

  Boy, can't wait to see how Adam will react when she/they figure out Edward!        X-)

Reviewer: reebisgirl (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 5

ohhh... I'm so hungry to read more and have this progress!!!  Update soon!

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

oh, wow! i didn't know all that! that was a really cool idea to put it in the story! can't wait to see how edward deals with it!

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 5

I like the differences you've woven in to your story.  I am eager to find out what happens to both Bella and Adam.

Reviewer: Emmett_Rocks (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 5

I'm loving your story <3 Please keep posting more!

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

"later"....the bane of my children's existance lol!
nice job on the chapter, i'm really enjoying the story :)

Reviewer: ginger1983 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 2

so, i'm a little confused...can bella and adam communicate telepatically? or am i not understand this very well? lol either way, i really like it!

Author's Response:

Yes, they can. There have been studies done on twin telepathy or ESP, in which one twin sits in a room with a set of flashcards with pictures on them, and the other twin sits in another room and tries to determine via twin telepathy or ESP what image the other twin is looking at. I think it's very interesting, and the studies have been moderately successful. I've taken that a step further and made them actually be able to communicate with each other via this twin telepathy (twin speak).

Reviewer: amberfire1 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 5

good chapter.

I have to ask in this chapter Bella thinks about how Adams is hater then most people, are you going to make hem a wolf. i hoping not, but i can live with it if you do.

 

this is me hoping for a fast update.



Author's Response: in this chapter, bella was noticing the differences between Adam and Edward. In that respect, with Bella having a hand against each boy, Adam would seem extremely warm in comparison to Edward. Adam definitely not be a wolf, since he's not a wolf descendant

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 4- The Fish Fry

  'After my hair was dried in smooth waves, I brushed a bit of mascara onto my eyelashes, applied a sheer gloss to my lips, and went to my closet to figure out something to wear.'        Hmm...  In the books, Bella didn't usually resort to make up.  A divergence for the list.        :-]

  'I had offered to cut it for him, but ended up making him look like a golf ball with all of my uneven and haphazard snips and cuts.'        *snicker*

  'He knew my aversion to crowds and attention, and although he welcomed the attention, he always chose to stay by my side.'        And somethings stay the same.        ;)

  'At one point, as Billy was bringing a story to a close, Jake asked if he would tell a story about ‘cold ones’, but Billy gave him a stern look and told him that now was not a proper time for that particular story.'        Of course not.        :-T

  So, Jake told them the story anyway.  Interesting.  She didn't yet pick enough oddness from the Cullens to associate them with it.  She will have to do it in retrospect, this time.

  Charlie must be happy that he have one kid, at least, that likes to go fishing with him.        :)

  The "animal attacks" already?  Hmm, you are inspired by the movie too, I see.

  'Adam mentally regaled me with a story about how Jake almost fell out of the boat wrestling “the biggest fish ever” that turned out to be a tire.'        I imagine the boy's face...        X-)

  I imagine that, next, we will see Edward and Bella in a more civil interaction.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 3

  “I can’t hear her,” I grumbled, too low for any humans to have a hope of hearing. “Nor her brother.”        Oho!!  Ok, both Bella and Adam are shields.  I was wondering if Edward would be able to pry her thoughts through her brother.        :)

  'The class period was almost over when I heard it.        Edward Cullen hates me. I don’t know what I did to deserve that.        Ah ha! At last, I could hear her thoughts!'        Ops!  Their shield gifts have a weak spot.

  'Why could I hear him now, when I couldn’t at lunch?'        Yes, I'm wondering the same thing.        :-/

  Hmm, Tanya's attempt to cheer up Edward was a total failure.  He is in a worse mood than in the books, I see.

  Leaving to Kate the intervention.        :-]

  'I scaled the stairs to my room and entered the shower, preparing to face the biggest challenge of my existence: Isabella Swan.'        Ok, game on!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 2

I had to have an architect approve my plans to renovate the garage, you know, to make sure everything was up to code and whatnot. Well, the only architect in town is Dr. Cullen’s wife. She’s got six kids about your age, and when she asked why I was moving myself into the garage, I told her ya'll two were coming to live with me, and she insisted on doing your rooms up right.”        Oh, My!  Esme?  How perfect!  Their lives are entwining even before their arrival!  But, wait a minute!  Six kids?!??        *sideways glance to Adam*        P-)

  'There was something about schools and lunch that always made me feel like I was just another head of cattle being led to the slaughter.'        *snicker*

  'The third was a tall and thin boy who introduced himself to Adam as Ben.'        Ben?  Tall?  Well, the AU is yours.        :-P

  I see you decided to merge the first and second times Bella and Edward met at Biology.  He behaved well for someone in agony.        :-}

  Hmm, I feel that Big Brother Adam will try to be a roadblock to Edward.  Good luck to him.  He will need it.        X-)

  An Edward POV, huh?  Good!  I'm curious to see if he did catch Bella and Adam's little exchange during the Biology class.



Author's Response:

Costa! Thank you so much for thoroughly reviewing my chapters! The "six kids" was a typo, which I'm fixing, thanks to you! Ben is tall because I have experience dating shorter men and they have what I like to call "short man syndrome" and are really self conscious; however, Ben isn't! He's Angela's wonderful counterpart.

Also, I'm following the main events of the storyline, but I am not using either books or movies as references during my writing, other than what I have stored away in my mind from reading/seeing them. Therefore, some things are different and some things draw from the movie or story.

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 5

Interesting.... I wish that bella would confide her suspicions and concerns about edward.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

  'Charlie had gotten help from some of the boys on the reservation in renovating the rarely used garage into a master bedroom for him, so that Adam and I could use the upstairs bedrooms for ourselves and, within a week, the renovation was complete, which brought us to our current situation.'        Right, cause they are two now!  Attention to details.  Points for you, Kels!        :)

  This silent communication of theirs is true telepathy, isn't it?  I wonder if Bella's gift is still the shield, with this link with her brother being the secret door through her impenetrable barrier.

  Hmm, I'm curious to know who decorated the rooms.  I mean:  in the books, Bella found her old room pratically unchanged.  I doubt it was Charlie.        :-/

  So far, so good.  I wonder what will happen when Bella see the pale-faces in the school, tomorrow.        :)

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 5

A very well written chapter! You are getting better and better with every chapter you write! Keep up the good work! I am looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: ded (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 5

I am really enjoying your story.  I hope your finals went well. have fun with your new puppy.

Reviewer: Maggie_May_Sun (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 3

I'm so glad that you decided to continue with your story. I"m really intrigued by the new perspective on our favorite vampire love story. I've always thought it would be cool to read a storyline where Bella had a sibling, but the idea of her having a twin never really occured to me. But it's brilliant! Adding to the fact that it's an opposite sex twin just makes it that much better. I really hope that you continue to spin your story to the end and I can't wait to read more. Thank you, Maggie.

Reviewer: amberfire1 (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 4- The Fish Fry

I love when story are updated fast but as long as you don't stop wrighting the story all be happy.

 

i do hope you see the Cullens so ok so mostly just Edward.

 

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 4- The Fish Fry

I love the "day in the life" feel before the dun-dun-duuuuun comes.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 10:43 AM · On: Chapter 4- The Fish Fry

interesting chapter. Keep up the good work

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 4- The Fish Fry

Good chapter. I wish that Adam was just as suspicious of Jake's story as Bella is though. :)

Author's Response:

just you wait... i have plans for Adam...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.