Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Sacrificial Lamb
Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 04:26 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Loved it! In my mind's eye I see Edward as a beautiful god all the time. To see you write him as a transfiguring immortal is wonderful. Hmmm, that's a thought for a story - a Mt. Olympus Theme with our favorite Cullen's as mythological creatures....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words.  I loved writing this story.  It was really out of my usual realm and I appreciate you taking the time to leave me a review on what your thought of it. 

 Thanks

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2011 12:01 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

I would like to read more of this.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Maybe someday I'll write a little happily ever after chapter.  Thanks for the review

Reviewer: VampyreAngel (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2011 02:41 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

That was wonderful, magical!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review. I adored writing this story and it means a lot that you enjoyed it.  Thanks!

Reviewer: kycee (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 06:49 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Really enjoyed your one shot.  I see Edward described as God like in many stories, but you actually made him one.  I wish there was more to the story, so I guess that means you did well.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  I hope to maybe write one more chapter about their future or something, but we'll see.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  I hope to maybe write one more chapter about their future or something, but we'll see.

Reviewer: mgonz595 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 05:41 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Loved it, Edward could have given Isabella more foreplay. Edward entering as a lion awesome, what an entrance. I do hope you continue you this story. I would love for E&B to go back to the village and rub their happiness into those snobby ladies.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.  As far as the forplay, I was trying to show that they needed to consumate the relationship by sundown - which was why he was slightly hurried.  Glad you enjoyed his entrance.  I thought it would be a fun play on the lion / lamb thing.  Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review.  I really do appreciate it.

Reviewer: calicohearts (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 02:33 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

wow! I really enjoyed this story! I thought it was very well written!



Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 08:59 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Such a unique concept.  I loved it.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.  Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review. 

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 06:25 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Lovely new telling of a sacrifce myth...beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Glad you enjoyed it.  I appreciate you taking the time to leave me a review.  Thanks!

Reviewer: assoil (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 11:16 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Nice!



Author's Response:

Thanks much for the review.

Reviewer: leslieljs713 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 08:00 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Very good. I enjoyed this very much.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: wolfgang (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 03:13 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

I love it! So facetious, yet sweet and endearing. Would love more from this very original story, outtakes perhaps?

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the very kind review.  I really appreciate it.  I've had some people ask about a future take, so maybe one day.  Thanks alot!

Reviewer: rhiannon113 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 02:58 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

That was really good. I thought the concept was interesting and different. I liked the way you used the cannon characters as Gods, based on their defining traits. =]

Good for you!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks very much for the kind review.  It makes my day. 

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 12:41 PM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 10:25 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

I was afraid the ending was not going to so happy, but you made Edward so loveable afterall!  I loved all the details of their lives & the usual characters interesting roles in your story! Very sweet!



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Glad you liked it.  Yes, I'm a bit of a HEA H00r, so yeah...  lol   Thanks again for the review.  They make my day.

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 03:07 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Fantastical story. Love the imagery of the lion and the lamb.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks very much for the review!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 02:41 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Really amazing, unlike anything I've read before!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  It was fun to write & different than anything I'd ever written.  LOL    Thanks again!

Reviewer: alegranotes (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 02:22 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Loved how you incorporated the red in the story. Well, I actually pretty much loved the entire thing. :)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the kind review.  It means a lot that you liked the story.  Thanks!

Reviewer: anabanana219 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 01:28 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

Very nicely done! I love that even though Edward was a god, he was still the shy adorable Edward we all know and love! Great job on a unique story! xx



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Glad you liked it.  Yes, Edward just wanted to be loved, didnt' he?   Thanks again for the kind review.  It made my day to read it.

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 01:05 AM · On: Sacrificial Lamb

this is a wonderful story. very different from what i usually find and a terrific read.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.  It was completely different than what I usually write, so thanks.  I wasn't too sure when I posted it what kind of response I would get.  Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.