Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Person of Worth
Reviewer: wonnabcullen (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 06:32 PM · On: Flight of the Blackbird

I love that saying although i was taught a different version, The past is history, The future a mystery and every day in between a gift hence it being called the present! keep up the good wrk your awesome!



Author's Response:

Hi...how are you?  I really can't apologize enough for both the amount of time it's taken me to get to these reviews and for the amount of time it's taken me to update.

Lots has happened but I do have the next chapter done.  It's sitting with the beta as we speak. 

I just wanted to pop by and tell you I've not forgotten the story and it will be finished.

Thanks so much for your support.

♥T

Reviewer: Deception (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 02:07 PM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

Love this Story Update Soon Please !



Author's Response:

Hi...how are you?  I really can't apologize enough for both the amount of time it's taken me to get to these reviews and for the amount of time it's taken me to update.

Lots has happened but I do have the next chapter done.  It's sitting with the beta as we speak. 

I just wanted to pop by and tell you I've not forgotten the story and it will be finished.

Thanks so much for your support.

♥T

Reviewer: msj2779 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2010 11:13 PM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

I love this story.  It's one of the only ones that makes my heart leap when it's updated.  The chemistry between your E+B is beautiful and I can't wait to see how the story unfolds.



Author's Response:

Hi...how are you?  I really can't apologize enough for both the amount of time it's taken me to get to these reviews and for the amount of time it's taken me to update.

Lots has happened but I do have the next chapter done.  It's sitting with the beta as we speak. 

I just wanted to pop by and tell you I've not forgotten the story and it will be finished.

Thanks so much for your support.

♥T

Reviewer: katy3963 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Never Think

I like this so, i'm really interested to find out what happened to Bella that made her feel the way she does.



Author's Response:

Hi...how are you?  I really can't apologize enough for both the amount of time it's taken me to get to these reviews and for the amount of time it's taken me to update.

Lots has happened but I do have the next chapter done.  It's sitting with the beta as we speak. 

I just wanted to pop by and tell you I've not forgotten the story and it will be finished.

Thanks so much for your support.

♥T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 02:07 PM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

I LOVE IT, this made me cry. Now try explaining to your boss why you're sitting at your desk crying. Awkward moment.  I know I shouldn't read at work, but.... it's just tooooo good not to. Loved this, loved her story, loved the kiss, the snowball fight. Love Alice. Wonderful!!!



Author's Response:

He he...I hear you...reading fic at work is always dangerous!  Either angst or smut...always hard to hide!

Thank you so much for all your reviews and for taking the time to let me know how you feel.  I'm so glad you're moved by the story and your investing in it.

I truly appreciate readers like you.

Thank you again!

hugs!

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 01:11 PM · On: Flight of the Blackbird

Very good, Excellent!! I love the Kiss!!! Awesome!!!



Author's Response:

:) Thanks!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Amazing Grace

I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this story,esp this chapter.  This is soooo good. I love what hope says about laurie and how it pertains to Bella.  I love that Edward and Bella are slowly and sweetly being drawn to each other. Wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  The Laurie thing literally came to me in the middle of the night.  I picked Little Women for the book and then Wham...there's the Laurie Bella comparison - huge - right there to see.

It was great!

Thanks for taking the time to leave reviews for all the chapters!  I appreciate it!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Awakenings

Very good, I love Hope's explanation of the Pie. Very good. Also thank you for adding the additional info about CF, it's always good when people care. ThankYou.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Hope always has little gems to add, little off the wall things that are so pertinent when you stop and think about them...

:)

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Breaking Traditions

Very good. I really like Hope.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 05:32 PM · On: I Was Broken

very good, i love the song.



Author's Response:

Broken is one of my favorite Rob P songs...I just love it.

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Pie's and Promises

Very good. I love this, esp the pie eating.



Author's Response:

The pie chapter is my second favorite chapter...I loved this chapter so much.  I still think of it whenever I have or see pie...

:)

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 12:51 PM · On: Car Rides and Libraries

"Why Edward, you're quite the bright-eyed, bushy tailed, anxious little squirrel today, aren't you?" I LOVE this line, so funny.

Love this chapter, esp the last part with Hope, so sad.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying the story! 

:)

T

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2010 09:30 AM · On: It's All About the Venue

Very good. I love the banter.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 06:09 PM · On: A Change

Very good. I really like this, Two trains passing in the night thing.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 05:26 PM · On: The Plan

Very good, this should be interesting to see bella, rose and alice as wedding planners.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Where I Belong

Very good.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Mercy

Very good.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 09:32 AM · On: Never Think

Very good, I like it.



Author's Response:

:)

Thanks!

Reviewer: indiemamacita (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Car Rides and Libraries

I love the character of Hope you have created.  I went to high school with a girl who had CF, and her personality was always hopeful and cheerful as well.  Even as she spent years slowly dying.  If it bothered her to cart an oxygen tank to class, she never let it show.  She died a week after Christmas break her senior.  But I will always remember her peace, hope, and joy.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  Hope holds a very special place in my heart.  I just love her to death. 

I'm sorry to hear about your friend.  It's always tragic to lose someone so young, but as you mentioned, at least she held her dignity and her true self to the end.

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review, I appreciate your support.

T

Reviewer: kivacute (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 11:32 AM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

wow ive just read what uve written so far and all i could say is its really good!!!! its deep and intriguing and i just love this story!!!! sor plz put anoyther chapter up i cant wait to read more!

-kivacute <3 ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you've enjoyed the story!  Tell your friends about it, it's still pretty small on the scale of things, not that I'm complaining, but it's great to get new readers!

I'm currently working on the next chapter for my other story Flying Ms. Swan, once that is done it's back to APoW!

Thanks for not only reading but also leaving me a note!  I appreciate it so very much!

 

T

Reviewer: Babette (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 03:01 PM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

Love that song!  It is very fitting.

This was a wonderful chapter!  I loved how they finally opened up to each other.  Sad that Bella has such a poor opinion of the world and her place in it.  I'm glad she has Edward to changer her mind.  Poor boy has his work cut out for him, though.

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Hey darlin'!  Yes, Bella needs a revised version of herself...I promise by the end we'll be there...

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a note, they all make me smile!

Happy New Year!

T

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 05:21 PM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

This is such a poignant, touching story. The pain they have suffered is almost palpable. They are so tender with one another and the addition of Hope into the mix is quite interesting. Wonderful story. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I'm glad you're enjoying it and seeing it as it is.  I'm glad it's touched you.  I'm working on an update to Flying Ms. Swan my other story right now then it's back to APoW.

Thanks for not only reading but taking the time to also leave a review. I appreciate it very much!

T

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 09:54 AM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

Ever since you told me about this song, I have been eagerly awaiting for this chapter.

It is just so phenomenal to see Edward and Bella together now - dancing, laughing, and having a snowball fight.  When I remember some of their first moments together and how awkward it was and how closed off Bella was ... and now - it is just ... wow!

I loved that they shared more about their pasts.  They stories about their parents were great.  Loved what Renee told Bella.  Perfect mom story! 

And the kiss was magnificent.  I was actually bummed to see it end but did understand his need to be patient and wait.

I am so curious about why Bella blames herself about her parents death.  Can't wait to find out more!

And have a happy new year!!! :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, so very much!  I promise we will get the full story about why Bella blames herself, she's just not ready yet...

I'm glad you enjoyed the bit of levity of the chapter.

Thank you as always for taking the time to leave a review...

T

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Flight of the Blackbird

I just love how far Edward has come since the beginning of this story.  He has grown so much - it is truly amazing to watch.

And I know that I have said it before but I need to say it again.  Hope is wise beyond her years.  She is such a remarkable person and so incredibly insightful.  I was so moved by how she described Bella and her past/pain.  I just love her!

The kiss was sweet.  It is somewhat sad that the teenager had to be the one to get them together.

Sarah's Blackbird is one of my favorite Sarah songs -- EVER! 

Oh, and good luck to your brother during his deployment.  I hope all goes well for him.  And good luck to you while he is gone.  My hubs just got back from Iraq in October -- so my advice is to stay busy, try not to worry too much and never watch the news!  Oh and fanfiction is a great distraction too!!!!  ;):)



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I agree, Edward has taken leaps and bounds now that he's found what he wants!  Hope is just an angel sent to help them I think...and I love her so much.

Blackbird is on my official "Writing" playlist now, and I can never listen to it just once!

Thanks for the well wishes on my brother...I miss him so much, but you know all about that right?

:)

T

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2009 03:23 PM · On: 18th Floor Balcony

"You'll know because on the coldest of nights he'll keep you warm and on the darkest of nights, he'll be your light.  You'll feel him when he's not there, you'll hear him when he doesn't speak, you'll know him because he'll make you want to dance."

 

Oh, dear Bella. Open your eyes, Love. He’s here. He’s your Edward.

 

And he’s your beautiful.

 

Absolutely stunning chapter. So much to savor, so much to enjoy.

 

The snowfall….heavenly. Romantic.

 

The snowball fight….playful. Relieving.

 

B&E’s revelations…agonizing. Healing.

 

Bella’s resignation to ‘forever’….heartbreaking. Void.

 

Edward’s determination to be her ‘forever’….beautiful. Just beautiful.

 

I love it so. Truly, I do.

 

Thank you for all of it.

 

I wish you a Happy New Year, Love.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much, I'm really very glad you enjoyed it!  Your words just lift my heart, you're to kind.

hugs and kisses

T

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.