Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: The Infamous Izzy (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 11:24 PM · On: Prologue

I stumbled upon this fic in a reccomondation from Remember When it Rained.
And I think you did an EXCELLENT first chapter. I love how you went into depth and detail about what the character was thinking and feeling, and you did so without giving too much away. Definetly got me thinking and wondering what happened and what's GOING to happen!:)



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.   Thanks for your comments and I hope you continued to enjoy the progression of this story.  Thanks so much for reading.

Reviewer: DecodedParamore (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2011 09:35 AM · On: Foster Kid

Sad to say goodbye to 7 year old Edward but excited to see where his life goes from here.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting...my plan is to get a chapter posted in the next week.

Reviewer: DecodedParamore (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 02:49 PM · On: Prologue

Already hooked in the first chapter, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: awolkid (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 02:53 PM · On: The Outsider

Just discovered this story and I love it. Sorry to hear about your diagnosis. Hope you feel better.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I just started the next chapter.  Hopefully it will be posted soon.

Reviewer: CleanEco (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2011 11:32 PM · On: The Outsider

Loved the Tanya parts. I agree that it seemed like an in character thing for her to say.

Author's Response:

As someone else pointed out...age doesn't mean anything when it comes to vampires, if it did...even the original Edward and Bella would be a little creepy together.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2011 09:45 AM · On: The Outsider

  'But even if Rosalie did try to ruin all their fun, he missed her and her bossy, mothering ways all the more that she wasn't around to harp on him constantly...        ....stand up straight...don't talk with your mouth full...finish your homework...don't believe everything someone tells you...for god's sake, stop acting like Emmett.'        Ah, I bet she feels fulfilled.        :)

  'Halloween was a favorite holiday in the Cullen household.'        Figures.        :-P

  "Oh my, you never told us how adorable he is. He's going to be stunning when he gets older."        "The key word is older, Tanya, much older."        "What's ten years...just a blink of an eye. I can wait."        Hahah!  This girl is incorrigible!        X-)

  "Rosalie's a fine piano player as she's reminded us time and again over the years. But from what I understand, for a boy your age, you're exceptional."        "How long have you known Rosalie? Wouldn't she have been a little kid then? She told me she didn't learn how to play until she started high school."      Ops!  Danger!  Smart kid in the room.  Proceed with utmost caution!        :)

  The Denali's concern about the Edward's situation did meet with my expectations.  Of course they would rebuke Carlisle for that.  If word of it leaks to the Volturi...  And, of course, it had to be Irina the most vehement.        :-/

  Entertaining the thing with Edward's comments about Eleazar's age, by the way.

  'Carlisle was right.  Edward didn't judge because it didn't matter. He didn't talk about it to others, because it was no one's business and he pretended not to notice because if he did, he might start asking questions and if he started asking questions they might make him leave and there was no bit of knowledge or piece of information in the whole world that would make that worthwhile.'        That kind of describes Edward's life philosophy.  *tsk*  His parents, plus Karen and George, really made a number in his head.        :(

  About Tanya's comments, no, I think they were amusing, not creepy.  She is immortal.  If she begins to mind about age differences, she could very well wear the habit and join a convent.  Hmm, this would be tricky, now that I think about it...        :-P



Author's Response:

You make a very good point about Tanya.  I was a little concerned about throwing those comments into the story when they really didn't need to be there, but age doesn't matter for vampires.  

Irina seems like the obvious villian doesn't she. ;o)

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review.

 

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2011 09:26 AM · On: The Outsider

Ugh what is going on with Bella



Author's Response:

Honestly, I'm really not trying to be vague about Bella.  I think you'll eventually see why her issue isn't told in one chapter.  The next chapter could be titled Bella, so at least we'll start down the road to her story.  But keeping in mind she is a child, it will unfold as the story progresses.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 09:25 PM · On: The Outsider

Well, you have answered all the questions I might have had, more or less. Only, I have forgotten how come that Edward is back with the Cullens.



Author's Response:

Well we've still got Bella, but her time is coming shortly.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 01:12 PM · On: The Outsider

I like this story a lot.  Edward is a riot. Update soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks...well he's a little shit if nothing else.

Reviewer: Queenofhearts820 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 12:34 PM · On: The Outsider

Love the update, and loved that it was a good long one. I feel bad Edward was a little lonely this chapter. 



Author's Response:

I think some of Edward's anger as he gets older will stem from his feelings of isolation so there will be little signs of it along the way.  Not that ALL teenagers don't go through that, but for Edward it will be doubly hard.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 11:53 AM · On: The Outsider

thanks good chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mcecilia (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 11:51 AM · On: The Outsider

I feel like I think every new chapter is my new favorite, and this one is def. on the list.

I liked seeing how Edward's relationship with all the Cullens has progressed, and how protective of him they are.  I loved the image of Carlisle literally keeping Edward close to him --- I actually didn't pick up on just how defensive the Cullens were being until Jasper's comment.

Will the Denali's partial disapproval play a role in the Cullen's future move?  Can't wait to see where you take this!  (and I agree with you about Eleazar's age: I've always imagined him being a bit physically "old" too).



Author's Response:


Though I'm sure the Denali clan is harmless to young Edward, I would have to imagine that the Cullens, particularly Esme might be protective despite her best efforts not to be.  I'm sure in vampire company it would be considered "rude" for her to try and protect Edward from the Denalis so I tried to keep it subtle.

I'm not really good at writing chapters for no reason and this chapter is no different...something significant has happened and it will effect Edward down the road.  I'll just leave it at that.  ;o)

Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

 

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 07:50 AM · On: The Outsider

3rd person worked perfectly!

As angsty and serious as this story is, it brightens my day whenever you update and every chapter just gets better and better.

Only, not that I'm impatient, but how long before we get back to Carlisle, Edward and the surgery? I'm not sure I want to hurry back to that but I do. Ah, you're story has me all worked up! I love it!

I did, though, absolutely love the bonding between Carlisle and Edward in the tree. Their conversation was so sweet and so perfect...about the 'dance', expected questions, expected answers, requests rather than demands.

And Esme getting possessive against the Denalis...so perfect!

Kudos!



Author's Response:

Sorry...you have a few more chapters to wait for the outcome of the surgery. My guess is there will be four or five chapters between each update of older Edward's situation. Ideally, I want the younger Edward to catch up with seventeen year old Edward in a very cohesive tight way.  Since my original outline did not call for these flashforwards....we'll see how that works. ;o)

Any chance I get to throw Edward and Carlisle together...I'm going to do it so I'm glad your enjoying it.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2011 11:25 PM · On: Change is Coming

Pimping you successfully. See below.


ADifferentForest.com a me mostra dettagli 09:38 (43 minuti fa) amcas replied to your comment in Campfire "Calling all Angst HOOrs"

Their comment was:

It's 2:30 am.

I just read all the posted chapters of Requiem of Insanity.

OMG.

I am a crying, sniveling mess. I am enthralled.

Her Carlisle is amazing.

My heart aches.

Great rec.



Author's Response:

Very nice to hear...thanks for letting me know.  :o)

Reviewer: amcas (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2011 10:16 PM · On: Change is Coming

Wow. What a story! I am hugley impressed with your story arc, imparticular your Carlisle POV.

I hope you update soon.

Ang



Author's Response:

Hopefully it will all come together in the end. ;o)

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mcecilia (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2011 05:10 AM · On: Change is Coming

I loved the exchange at the very end where Edward finally confesses that he doesn't want to die.  The dynamic between Edward and Carlisle is great to watch.

Are we going to get to see the moment when Edward discovers the truth about the Cullens?  I'm ready for more :)



Author's Response:

Yes you will see that eventually.   It's one of the good parts. ;o)

Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: mitzfree (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2011 09:53 AM · On: Change is Coming

I'm with Edward.  It never occurred to me that Carlisle would be the surgeon.  I love this story!  Impatiently waiting for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It didn't occur to me either!  Sorry for the slight delay, this next chapter has been a struggle. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 05:40 PM · On: Change is Coming

  'Carlisle was the surgeon that Doctor Carthage had touted as my potential savior.'        Hahahah!  I was suspecting that much since the other chapter.  The best there is; paying his own expenses; and Edward is the patient.  It had to be Carlisle.  I won the bet!  Oh, wait, I didn't bet with anyone.  Dang!        :-P

  "Doctor Cullen, is something wrong?"  Doctor Carthage asked confused by Carlisle's disinclination to start the pre-op exam.        Carlisle nodded and then surprised me by replying candidly. "I know him. I know this patient."          Interesting.  Is it usual for surgeons not even knowing their patients' names?

  What a talk that was.  Very intense!  I was mildly surprised for discovering that Edward knows everything.  Somewhere along the story, I got the impression he never was fully informed about his family's sigularity.

  Personally, I think all attempts Edward did to demoralize Carlisle in this chapter, as well as his refuse in being changed, was only because of his revolt for being left behind.  And for whatever happened with Bella, I guess, but it's hard without the details.  Good thing Carlisle is made of tough stuff (pun half intended).     :-]

  If the Carlisle-Edward relationship fascinates you, CJ, it made you create a fascinating chapter.  Congratulations!



Author's Response:

Well it's pretty bad that I as the author didn't consider Carlisle would be the surgeon until someone suggested it to me.  LOL.  As far as not knowing Edward's name, I wouldn't imagine that would be unusual given that he was being flown in to do the surgery. It was probably more of a stretch that he hadn't read Edward's chart yet, which I'm sure most surgeons would do to prepare for the surgery.

Yes, Edward is punishing Carlisle and he also has some ongoing insecurity issues left over from his days of neglect and abuse that make him feel unworthy...and there is Bella's situation as you suggested.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2011 10:46 AM · On: Change is Coming

God, I missed the Volturi, hint. You ARE cryptic and the fact that you don't add a recap with the updated doesn't help. I had forgotten the accident, all taken up by child Edward part.  I like the story, but it maddens me.



Author's Response:

I figured that people might forget that Edward was just on the verge of heading into surgery and an outside surgeon was being brought in so I included the snippet of the conversation between Edward and his doctor as a reminder.  I guess it didn't occur to me that the entire injury would have been forgotten about.  I'll have to include more information the next time because these flashforwards will be spaced four or five chapters apart. 

I never meant to be so cryptic.  The story was meant to be told in chronological order (except for the prologue), so the story would have unfolded naturally.  As it is, the reader is getting tidbits of what has already happened without getting the opportunity to read about it.  I suppose that is why Edward doesn't elaborate or reveal too much; the story and his thoughts are lacking in details because it's assumed the reader already knows what happened.   Perhaps it was a bad idea to include these flashforwards within the story but I sort of like it...it's like two stores in one...and slowly they will come together at the end.

Thanks for reading and sorry it's so confusing.

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2011 10:03 AM · On: Change is Coming

Yes more questions, but I love it! Can't wait for your next chapter. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: carliecullen82 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2011 06:38 AM · On: Change is Coming

It doesn't surprise me that Carlisle wouldn't hesitate to change Edward, but I am surprised by Edward's refusal. So interested to see how this turns out.



Author's Response:

I think it's safe to say that Edward knows pretty much all the Cullen secrets and he knows what being a vampire is all about.  He is also furious with Carlisle and the rest of the Cullens for abandoning him and this is his way to punish them.  Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Wolfskind (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 11:10 AM · On: Change is Coming

Wow good chapter, I would realy like this chapter in Carlisles point of view.. the moment he realizes that his son is on the table,what was he thinking and what will he tell Esme

I realy want to know what happens next so please write more



Author's Response:

I've had a few people ask for Carlisle's POV.  If I do it, it will probably be an outtake.  Since there was so much dialog in this chapter I can't evision rewriting the entire chapter again but somehow I'll figure out a way to work his thoughts and impressions into the story.  Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Emmet Cullen Lover (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 10:10 AM · On: Change is Coming

That was great! I loved it even though i think Edward is being stupid. :)



Author's Response:

Few different things going on with Edward that makes him resist being changed...his anger at Carlisle, his feelings of inadequacy and insecurities as not worthy, no doubt symptoms of his childhood neglect and abuse and one other thing that hasn't been clearly outlined yet.  I know...more secrets.  Hopefully I won't lose you along the way.  Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 10:07 AM · On: Change is Coming

I had tears in my eyes from start to finish! The best kind, the kind that come with raw, poetic emotion.

The trouble with the ventilator and his pauses made it all the more real to read. I found myself mentally urging Edward to let Carlisle to do and then, in the next moment, wishing Calrisle would back down. In the end, though, it came out perfectly.

I have to say that I'm itching to know the Bella part of the story but it's so good that I'll find the patience to wait.

I was excited this morning when I checked my email and saw that this story and my other favorite fanfic had both updated on the same day!



Author's Response:

I just love any and all situations involving Carlisle and Edward and I find it very easy to write them together.  I wish there were more stories out there for me to read involving them that wasn't just slash.  Yes Bella's story is yet to be told but it's coming up in a chapter or two.  

Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2011 06:11 AM · On: Santa Lives

well that went better than I thought it would.  Poor lil E....your heart really goes out to him in his confusion of their actions.....

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.