Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 11:29 AM · On: First Sight

  Bella and Edward...  Even as kids, they already make a pretty couple.  A pity she had to leave.  She was so good for little Edward...

   'But after the squad car disappeared down the dirt road leading off the reservation he ran and this time he didn't follow the path or the river; he didn't care about getting lost and he didn't want anyone to see him cry.'        Hmm, wouldn't it be a perfect occasion to find what he is no longer looking for?        ;)



Author's Response:

Exactly.  Well he might find more than what he's looking for but it will be okay. ;o)

Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: mousekitty (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 07:31 PM · On: Prologue

Adorable little boy in the banner.



Author's Response:

He puts a face to Edward as a child, I think.  Thanks

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 03:45 PM · On: First Sight

thanks good chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 10:41 AM · On: First Sight

Oh dear, poor little Edward!  I am so anxious for him to join the Cullen family.  He deserves their love and care.  But I will continue to enjoy your lovely prose as this story gradually unfolds.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and your review.

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 08:56 AM · On: First Sight

Honestly, I didn't think I'd be as totally into this story as I am. And that's a very good thing. I've read "The Guard", "Submit" and now this by you and I have to tell you that I absolutely love the way you write. It is completely unique and never fails to draw me totally in with a paragraph or two.

I can't wait to see if the "princesses" come back!



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for your nice comments and I'm glad you enjoyed my other stories.  Since SM already developed the characters it's easier for me to concentrate on the plot and I like to try different things which don't always work. :o)

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 08:56 PM · On: First Sight

Another great chapter!

I am reading this with bated breath and a heart full of compassion! Eyes full of tears and a need to punish those who would harm a child in ANY way, physical abuse, verbal abuse, or mental torture. I want to stop them.

See, you have dragged me into  the story. You will probably have to make a character out of me and put  me in your story, so I can mete out the punishment  to those  who would hurt  a child...Maybe...no, not really. I don't need to be a character who would punish them. I am CERTAIN that you have your ways of punishing these despicable people and give the child a real chance at life.

Keep writing. I am reading and wanting to read more and more of this story! It is getting better and better and I need MORE!

Thanks for the new chapter! I will be looking forward to the next one and then the one after that and then the one after that and then....you get the picture! hehehe.... :O)

Excellent chapter! :o)  10 stars  out of 10 stars!!!!!

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  Maybe I should put YOU in the story.   We've got a little problem here and it's called Carlisle and I do write my characters in canon as much as possible so you can see where his non violent attitude could be a problem.  But no worries, that doesn't mean he won't interfere. ;o)

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 12:29 PM · On: Weird Little Kid

This is fascinating.  You've captured edward's seven-year-old POV perfectly.  Many authors write young children with adult thoughts and observations, but you've remained true to his age and personality.  I'm eager to see how this tale will progress.  Great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I hadn't meant to write him so intimately, because let's face it, seven year olds aren't generally very insightful, but then that might be part of Edward's gift too.  I just hope it doesn't become redundant because I have more than a couple of chapters of Edward at this age.

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 10:29 AM · On: Weird Little Kid

Great stuff!! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response:

Thanks a bunch.

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 08:53 AM · On: Weird Little Kid

thanks good chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 06:14 AM · On: Weird Little Kid

  George, Karen, and the Three Evil Stooges...  I don't need to elaborate, do I?

  Good job with the POV of a seven year old boy.  I know, 3rd person, but still describing his impressions.  You really managed to see the world through his eyes.  :)

  'He was a little scared even though he wasn't sure why. It wasn't usual to see two princesses in the woods in the middle of the night by the reservation shining like they were their own glow sticks, but at least they weren't monsters which is what he expected to see.'        No monsters, huh?  Well, they try.  :)

  I wonder how will they become aware of the way Edward is treated, and what will they do then.  :-]



Author's Response:

Writing children is sort of a pain.  I really haven't utilized the advantage of the third person POV, but so far it reads okay.  I just hope it doesn't get too boring because this is going to take a while. 

Thanks for the comments.

Reviewer: chrrispysmomlee (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 05:40 AM · On: Weird Little Kid

very interesting story and well written.  you could take this story in many directions, so unlike many fan fiction stories, this is not going to be predictable.  i like that alot.  keep up the good story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 11:05 PM · On: Weird Little Kid

Just saw this story on the "Most Recent"  list. I thought it sounded really good and I wanted to give it a try. I am VERY happy I did!

Now, I am very interested  to read more. It IS good, so far and I am hooked! I need more chapters! Please? Soon! This is going to be a phenomenal story, I can see it! :O)  I.  Like. Very. Much!

Excellent writing, a truly good and unmique plotline! More please.

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Thanks for the nice review.  I hope I didn't bite off more than I can chew. ;o)

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 10:22 PM · On: Weird Little Kid

thanks for the update. This story is really saddening.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 03:11 PM · On: Prologue

  'I flexed the fingers of my right hand. The pain was still there; the result of my fist meeting Carlisle's face.'  That must hurt...  Also must be a tale worth hearing.  :)

  Edward's state of mind reminds me a lot of Bella in New Moon.  But, then again, they were always very much alike; and, from what I can gather, the abandonment situation is similar.

  'Paul hated me. Whenever he was around I could feel his eyes burning a hole into my flesh and he made no move to mask his loathing for me.(...)  His contempt for my presence here on the reservation aside, there was something else about me and my relationship with the Cullens specifically that enraged him.'        The Cullens, huh?  I can imagine...

  Hmm...  Do I get it right Edward doesn't know the Cullens' secret?

  Why was him with them to begin with?  What sorrow made him so cynic and withdrawn?

  And Bella?  What happened with her in this world?  What is she struggling with?

  A begining that brings more questions than explanations, but a well-made one.  :-]



Author's Response:

There are some things that Edward knows and some things he doesn't.  As for Bella, well that's an entirely different issue, one that is going to be quite a challenge given that this story is complicated enough.  Her secret will slowly be revealed and I suspect some will guess immediately.  It should be an interesting ride.  LOL  Thanks for the comments.

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 08:40 AM · On: Prologue

interesting... can't wait to see where this goes :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, next chapter is Edward as a seven year old.

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 05:34 AM · On: Prologue

This is very interesting.  I am eager to read more. 



Author's Response:


Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Prologue

interesting  but a little confusing.  i expected the cullens to save edward, not abandon him.



Author's Response:

It's a bumpy road.  The prologue is in the future.  Now we go back.  Thanks for the comments.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 11:03 AM · On: Prologue

Interesting story line. Post again soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 10:31 AM · On: Prologue

Oh, I'm definitely interested in this! It's not like anything I've read before and that's always a very good way to start.

I don't think you're floundering with human Edward much at all. I think you've taken his vampire qualities and personality and transformed them to human ones very well. Edward always seemed shy, lonely and even insecure to me and I see that in your human Edward.

I hope that's what you meant and that I haven't just insulted or offended you because I mean it in the very best of ways!

Either way, I'm eager to read more whenever you're ready!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comments and no I'm not insulted at all. I just feel more comfortable with vampire Edward so this should be interesting.

Reviewer: mitzfree (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 08:04 AM · On: Prologue

OOhhh goody.  Another angsty story.  Interesting start.  I look forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

So are you talking about The Guard.  LOL  Yeah I'm all about the angst.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.