Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2011 12:34 PM · On: Napoleon's Army

'He took the doctor's hand when he offered it to him and shuddered a little. It was super cold and super hard just like his princesses. (...)Maybe it was because they were related somehow. Not like brother and sister related but like the Quil...yoots who were Indian and part of a tribe.(...)  Maybe the doctor and his family all had white ice cold hard hands and sparkly gold eyes and sing song voices and looked like they should be in movies because they were from a different kind of tribe.'        With all the lies Karen and George crammed in his head about himself, the kid is indeed very smart!        :)

    Jasper and Edward.  Looks like the blond did make amends for the scare in the woods.  Nice!  As long Edward can keep himself from being cut next to him...  Yeeep, it could be a problem.        :-}

  'Edward thought that if he could stay longer than just until they found him a foster home, he and Emmett would probably have been good friends even if Emmett was in high school and looked like he could be Edward's dad.'        Heheh!  Try grandfather, or even great-grandfather.        X-)

  "I had a long talk with social services about you, then I talked to Esme and the rest of the family and we all agreed that rather than go to a different foster home, maybe you would like to just stay here with us for awhile."        :)

  "I just want you to know, Edward, that you've made us all happy...very happy that you're going to stay with us.  Especially Esme and Rosalie. They've both always wanted a little boy and now they have you."        A good change.  Edward will be the son Rosalie always wanted , instead of the guy who dared to reject her as a mate.        P-)

  Nice one, CJ.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comments.  I know Rosalie is probably the most OOC of all my characters but I can't imagine any scenario where she would be mean to a child, even one that had the human life she so desperately wants.   

Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Welcome Home

You have such deep understanding on human/ animal behavior.  You must be a professional in this field or have done a lot of studies as your passion.  Your stories are different, original. They trigger strong emotional responses in readers as we all experience similar situaions in our real life.

Thank you for writing, I love all your works.



Author's Response:

Well, I do have dogs...a lot of dogs...if that counts.  LOL.   Otherwise I have no special training or insight.  I love anything with Edward and Carlisle and their relation whether it be father or son or slash, so perhaps I give more attention to them then most writers do.

Thanks for your nice comments and I'm glad you enjoy my stories.

Reviewer: Emmet Cullen Lover (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 03:36 PM · On: Welcome Home

ahhhh put more now!

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 02:30 PM · On: Welcome Home

i still don't understand why if they love him so much why did they leave him? and isn't alice looking out right now? if i were edward i would use the black card, then they would know he was in trouble and probably come. and whats wrong with bella? i can't wait to find out!

Reviewer: 10of15 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 11:36 AM · On: Welcome Home

great chapter!  I enjoyed the way you related how each relationship developed differently.



Author's Response:

I thought it might get a little wordy to include a little about each family member but there was no way I was going to write six different POV's.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: carliecullen82 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 10:48 AM · On: Welcome Home

I so enjoy the relationship you've created between the Cullens and Edward.  It's so believable and very rarely touched on in fanfic.  Kudos to your originality and bringing this story to life.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I know, when I can't find it to read, I tend to write it.  I'm always looking for human Edward and vampire Cullen stories, so feel free to send them my way. ;o)

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 09:02 AM · On: Welcome Home

I think maybe just a statement about how Karen and George lost their license and maybe even their children would suffice in ways of the whole revenge thing. I am completely in love with story and hope you continue treating us all to your words!



Author's Response:

I know I sort of missed the opportunity to explain how George and Karen were punished.  Perhaps I'll figure out a way to work it in, in later chapters. Thanks for your nice comments.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 08:28 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

oh my, jasper made me cry! happy tears, not angry or upset ones!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Yes I wanted to fix Jasper and Edward's relationship as much as I could.  He didn't really mean to "eat" Edward. ;o)

Reviewer: TGDofATL (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 07:46 AM · On: Welcome Home

I'm really enjoying this.  I love that you have given us a glimpse into the Cullen's side of the story.  



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  Since I'm not utilizing the advantage of writing from the third person, I had to include a chapter that has Carlisle's POV to give some adult perspective. 

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2011 06:27 AM · On: Welcome Home

This is brilliant, perfect Carlisle. The detail in this chapter is...inspiring, really. I'm trying to think if there's anything that could have made it better and there isn't. Not a thing. Each difficulty is so real and so honest. Oh well, I'm going to stop rambling now and just over my thanks to you for sharing such an amazing story!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the nice comments.  This was a brutal chapter to write.  I think i rewrote it seven different times and it ended up being a combinationi of all of those first drafts.   Hopefully I won't have that much difficulty with every chapter. ;o)

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 11:07 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

Darn Easter weekend keeping me from reading this chapter! My humblest apologies... Your idea for the story is absolutely perfect. The challenge of Carlisle and Esme is perfect and intriguing. I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Okay, it's cute that you are apologizing for not reading quicker. ;o)

Nex chapter should be posted soon.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.  It's much appreciated no matter when you get around to it.

Reviewer: mitzfree (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 08:36 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

I'm glad to see Edward and Jasper have gotten over there differences.  Looking forward to reading Carlisle's perspective.  Good job.



Author's Response:

I wish I could say I enjoyed writing Carlisle's POV but it was a struggle.   Should be posted soon.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 07:43 PM · On: Napoleon's Army

well i cant wait to see what ahppens next 



Author's Response:

Thanks...I'm hurrying. 

Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 05:25 PM · On: Napoleon's Army

This is getting interesting.  It rips a hole in my heart to read Edward's complex reaction to the adults around him.

keep writing,



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Children due tend to see things differently than adults and didn't want it to be assumed that just because Edward is with the Cullens there won't be ongoing issues.

Reviewer: carliecullen82 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 10:12 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

Edward is so adorable.  I love that you are telling this story from his perspective.   This is such a unique story.  I don't believe I've ever seen anything quite like it.   It will be interesting to see the transition from this sweet Edward to the more angry teenage Edward, or is he only angry because he is a teenager. LOL

Please hurry with the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I said this before but it's funny.  The entire reason that I wrote him from the third person point of view is because I didn't want it to be from his perspective. I thought it would get tiresome.   I'm glad at least some of you don't think so, but we'll see if you still feel that way in a few chapters.  ;o)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 09:57 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

Everybody can write about human Cullens and children, there is no magic in it. It is absolutely lovely the way you have done this chapter. Only, I know from previous chapters that there is more heartache coming for Edward.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad you think it works.  Sometimes I think it sounds redundent but maybe that's because I write it, read it and edit it so it gets a little old for me.

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 09:46 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

I adore this story!  The darkness of Edward's past is beautifully balanced by the warmth and kindness the Cullens show him.  And I continue to be amazed by your ability to mirror Edward's thoughts.  Wonderful work!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  It's becoming challenging writing from a seven year old's perspective.  I'm glad you think it works.

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 09:09 AM · On: Napoleon's Army

I absolutely love this story. I've seen the Bella raised by the Cullens done so many times its rediculous but this is the first time I've seen human Edward raised byt the Cullens. I have a pretty good idea where this is going to go but I think it is going to be a lot of fun to read :)



Author's Response:

I think it's one of those situations where I want to see human Edward and vampire Cullens, but those stories are few and far between so I had to write one instead.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: reebisgirl (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2011 04:16 PM · On: Minimize the Damage

I look forward to reading more... keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mmeyer323 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 08:44 PM · On: Minimize the Damage

Another good chapter.  I'm really enjoying it still.  Not many answers for my confusion, but I'll wait for them.  I hope you update soon.



Author's Response:

It will take a while for things to be explained fully though it will go much quicker than originally planned now that I've introduced the older Edward as well.

Reviewer: mmeyer323 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 07:42 PM · On: Walking Disaster

A few chapters down and a few to go........I am enjoying the story,but get a little turned around some times.  I'm looking forward to a few answers and I guess a few more questions before we get the answers.  It's a very interesing story line, something that I haven't read before anywhere.  I look forward to the rest of the story.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I hope things don't get too confusing.  It's one of the worries I had when I started writing this story.  Especially when I jumped forward to seventeen year old Edward.   

Reviewer: carliecullen82 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 07:37 AM · On: Minimize the Damage

My poor little Edward, looks like he'll finally feel some love.  Did I mention I love Carlisle. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks...I love him too. ;o)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 02:27 PM · On: Minimize the Damage

  'She was a nurse and he knew he was in the hospital and that was bad...that was very bad; so if he wanted to minimize the damage he knew he had to pretend he was alright so he could go home and George and Karen wouldn't get into trouble.'       Geez!  I see those two demons indoctrinated the little fella very well!       :(

  '"He wasn't brought in by an ambulance. Someone from the reservation dropped him off."       "Dropped him off? You mean they didn't wait?"       "No, Doctor Cullen. The gentleman carried him in and we brought him right back here.  I think he filled out admittance papers, but the admittance nurse said he left.  Do you want me to see if he came back?"       "No. Call the sheriff's department and let them deal with it."'       Nice!  George and Karen will be in trouble!  And Carlisle is on the stage.  Excellent!       X-)

  "The admittance papers have Harry Clearwater listed as the person that dropped him off.  I'll go out and find out what's going on"       Harry??  Did George use a false name?

  Damn!  All the conditioning George and Karen did on Edward is unnerving!

  '"How would you like to come and live with me and my family for a few weeks until they can find you another foster home?"'       ^_^

  This chapter was nice!  If it wasn't for the 17 year old part, I would say his life would be better from this point on.  Buuut...  Well, even at that point, the story is not over yet, right?       ;)



Author's Response:

Yes poor Edward is very brainwashed by his caregivers and no it wasn't George that dropped him off, it was Harry.  I've had some people question why he didn't stay since Harry is a sympathetic chacacter and but we can assume that he knows what Carlisle really is and my guess is that he wouldn't want to stick around.  The Quileutes aren't too happy that Carlisle is a doctor at the hospital.

 

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 11:07 AM · On: Minimize the Damage

I really enjoyed Edward's responses to Carlisle.  Once again, you've done a brilliant job getting inside a child's mind.  His thoughts about his foster parents, his 'princesses,' and his situation ring true.  I look forward to his encounters with the family once he moves in with them.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Well we all know that Carlisle would have made the perfect father, or husband, or boyfriend or.....sigh.

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Minimize the Damage

Very interesting. I can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Thank you

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.