Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Ameliane (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 01:02 PM · On: Demons

Hello,

I just love your story! I hope you are going to keep on updating! There are so few fanfics where edward is human and the cullens (without bella) are vampires. I also find that edward centric fanfics are often much better than bella centric ones.                        Bye

 

 

 

Reviewer: shayislegend (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2013 05:59 PM · On: Prologue

Please update! I love this story!

Reviewer: lolita1419 (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2012 01:03 PM · On: Prologue

I love this story and i have been following it since you began posting it...are you going to continue to post chapters, because it really is an amazing story..thanks :)

Reviewer: saroya (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2012 02:20 AM · On: Demons

scary story, please go on, look forward to next chapter.

Reviewer: shayislegend (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2012 05:28 PM · On: Demons

this was an excellent chapter in a great story. update soon, i can hardly wait to read what's coming next!

Reviewer: shookie (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 02:04 PM · On: Demons

SO GLAD YOUR BACK

Reviewer: katees (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 07:00 AM · On: Demons

Wow, I'm teary at the end there, that was beautiful.

Excuse for not remembering what age they were - but I'm guessing preteens, right? By the way, I very much excited for some more young Bella and Edward. Their blossoming friendship (and love and exterme protectiveness) is perfect, and I could definetely see them being shaped by each others viewpoints.

Looking foward to the next installment!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 08:24 PM · On: Demons

  That was very disturbing.  Well done, but this is exactly why it was disturbing.  Your crazy Bella was convincing.  As well as Edward's despair while he assimilated that.

  Personally, I don't like to label someone crazy.  I mean, what do we know?  How to be sure the person isn't just seeing something other people can't?  Case in point, Alice herself.  But, in Bella's case...  The river scene was scary!

  And what was that with she climbing trees so easily?  Bella isn't Bella without being a klutz.  Is she possessed?        :-P

  She's still observant, though.  Even if qualifying the Cullens as demons isn't accurate, she perceived their oddities.  Still sharp.

  After this chapter, I'm having a baaad feeling about what happened with her mother.        :(



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the reviews....I forgot to answer yours from March.  Glad I haven't lost you. 

Reviewer: ClearFlower (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 07:07 AM · On: Demons

I hope I won't have to wait months for the next chapter ... still patiently following this story

Reviewer: ClearFlower (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 07:05 AM · On: Demons

I hope I won't have to wait months for the next chapter ... still patiently following this story

Reviewer: DecodedParamore (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 12:06 PM · On: Demons

Was just thinking about revisiting this story the other day.  Thanks for the update and can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you...glad you were still about to remember it. ;o)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 03:17 AM · On: Demons

Did I mention when this posted on FF that I adore this story?  It was fun to read the chapter when it popped up over here.  I have it favorited in both places:)  I hope your health is improving (though I imagine it's the sort of situation that has to get worse before it gets better).  My friend that had cancer used to have a funny phrase she would use when people would ask her about how she felt after she finally finished the chemo and started her way back to normal health- she'd wryly say "I'm trending slowly toward adequate".  Sometimes that's the most honest answer I guess:)  Thanks so much for writing! 

*No response necessary.



Author's Response:

I'll respond anyway...:o).....I like your friend's attitude.  

Reviewer: Hayesmom (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 12:50 AM · On: Demons

Interesting

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2012 01:20 AM · On: A Different Path

  'Just when I thought my panic...my terror of the unknown assailant that pummelled my body, couldn't get worse, it did get worse. I felt it, the heat, an intense burning; the water was scalding my body.'        At this point, I thought Carlisle had resorted to venom.        :-]

"So Edward, is this just another act of rebellion, another chance to hurt us?  Did you choose to remain this way just so you could get back at us?"        Heheh!  Very perceptive.

  '"Edward, sweetie, please you must forgive us for that. It was never, ever our intention to leave you, but we had no other choice."  Esme's voice, weepy.'        You know, one of these days you will have to tell us this story.  I thought it was some nonsense, like Edward did in New Moon, but I'm beginning to think it was something more substantial.

  'Facing it, facing rehab, just reminded me what I was, paralyzed from the neck down, a C2 complete facture. No chance to regain anything but the most minimal movement in my neck and maybe my shoulders. No chance to ever breathe on my own again. Forced to have someone attend to my every need, my every bodily function for the rest of my miserable life.'        Ugh!  And to think he could change it in a few days...

  "Being away from you tore me apart and not even Carlisle could fix it."  Esme continued, her voice hitching a little. She paused, looking down at her own hand stroking my arm. "I was coming back no matter what, with or without the rest of them. I was coming back to get you...my son."        A pity she didn't came earlier.  Still touching.

  'I was so caught up in gazing into Esme's kind gentle eyes, that I didn't pay much attention when the door of my room opened until I heard Esme's sharp intake of breath. My eyes flickered over her shoulder and I gasped.        It was Charlie and with him...Bella.'        I guess Bella bended Charlie's worries.        :)

  Hope you are better, CJ.  Whenever you are ready, I would really like to see what lays ahead.  Or would it be behind? Sometimes I can't tell.        ;-P

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2011 06:47 AM · On: A Different Path

Hmm... Bella... wonder if we'll get to know more about her soon...

Reviewer: ClearFlower (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 02:58 PM · On: A Different Path

Freaking finally! I was worried you'd abandoned this...



Author's Response:

I know...I know....I just deleted four or five incomplete stories from my favorites that haven't been touched for a year or two...what a waste.  I have no intention of abandoning this story.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 03:40 AM · On: A Different Path

I just fund your story and I owe you lots of reviews but I couldn't quite reading long enough to leave one. I can't wait to find out what is going on with Bella and what she did to her mother! Eagerly awaiting your next update.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  Since you've just found it, I won't have to apolgize for my long delays getting chapters out.  ;o)  At least not until next time. 

Reviewer: idealskeptic (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2011 02:51 PM · On: A Different Path

Rest assured that it doesn't matter a bit to me how long it takes you to update, this story is one of the few I will drop everything to read updates from. It's utter brilliance and, even without all of the real life issues that can cause delays, I can see where it would take a very long time to work through.

I have to say that I'm glad Carlisle respected Edward's wishes and didn't change him. I wasn't sure before if I wanted him to or not, but it's right this way. Changing is too easy of way out sometimes and the story is better for not taking that route.

I do hope you update whenever you can. But, more than that, I'll keep sending you all my best wishes and good thoughts.

Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

You're so kind.  I'm glad you are enjoying it and I feel bad that you have to wait.  Thanks for reading and more importantly, your kind words.

Reviewer: reebisgirl (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2011 11:43 AM · On: A Different Path

thanks for sticking with the story.  I look forward to more. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for sticking with it....I'll TRY to write faster. 

Reviewer: mcecilia (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 01:01 PM · On: A Different Path

Wow -- you surprised me: I was totally expecting the operation to have failed and that Carlisle would be forced to change Edward.  But I love how this now allows us to see the Cullens protecting Edward so fiercely.  I really enjoyed Rosalie's reaction as well and Edward's surprise at it.  I feel like E is just beginning to understand the implications of his decision to stay human and a quadroplegic.  You probably won't say, but WILL Edward ever become a vampire here?  I wonder if he's realized that if he was, he could over-rule Carlisle's decision not to change Bella by doing it himself.

I can't wait to find out what happened with Bella and her mother.  Does that mean we will be returning to a younger Bella and Edward?

Loving this, as always -- write when you can!  I hope that you're continuing to feel better.



Author's Response:

Oh sadly I won't say...about Edward's vampire status that is...but yes we are going to return to young Edward and Bella.  I need to stick with them for a few chapters.  This story is suppose to slowly merge and there is a lot more to come as it pertains the youngsters.

Thanks so much for reading.  

Reviewer: katees (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 05:53 AM · On: A Different Path

First, I'm so excited about the update. This chapter was very bittersweet. The most interesting, for me, was probably Rosalie. He attiude was very self centred but you can tell she's just very angry and upset. Keep writing, no matter what pace.



Author's Response:

I had a really hard time with Rosalie, because on one hand she would want what is best for him as a mother, but on the other hand, in the Twilight series she is so adamently against Bella being changed, that it is a little OOC of her to wish otherwise with Edward.  I could have written it either way and I will only say, there is a very good reason for Rosalie's behavior which you will find out...eventually.  Thanks so much for reading.

Reviewer: DecodedParamore (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 01:01 AM · On: A Different Path

Great chapter, excited to read more, as always.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: carliecullen82 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 05:58 PM · On: A Different Path

OOOhhh, I was so excited to see this update.  I love this story.  Poor Edward.  Why am I not surprised that Carlisle didn't change him.  YET!



Author's Response:

Thank you...I keep saying I'll try to hurry, but we know how well that worked last time. :o(

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 01:44 PM · On: A Different Path

I confess I am confused. This going backward and forward does not help. I mean, things that could be understood and remembered if one has a book and reads it from page 1 to the end in a few days, simply don't work when something is posted in separated and distanced chapters. I am not saying that you should update frequently, that is not the point. The point is that when one is posting and not publshing, one should adopt a writing style that fits with the conditions.

You can of course tell me that I could wait that the story is finished and then read. I could, but you would not receive any feedback if everybody did it, and you would probably stop writing.

Now, for instance, when did Edward discover the Cullens were vampires.? Why did they leave? I have no idea, I probably have forgotten. Or did you not write it and are going to do it with another backward jump?

Oh it is really difficult.



Author's Response:

Initially I was updating at least once every two weeks so this writing style worked and I liked doing it.  Now, two chapters in four months, it's definitely problematic.  But fifteen chapters in, I"m not going to suddenly change it as I think for the most part people enjoy both past and present Edward.  

Seriously, I appreciate the dedication, but if the story is confusing you that much, you may want to wait until it's complete.

To answer your two questions, I have not addressed either issue yet.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2011 02:59 PM · On: Bella's Secret

looking foward ot the next chapter 



Author's Response:

I'll hurry...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.