Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jeweliaa (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2015 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

I like it! I love your descriptions of what is happening around Edward, and how he observes the situation from his own perspective. 

Reviewer: Kathy67 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2013 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 6

LOVE the ending in this chapter.

Reviewer: MsRSX (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 23

Thank you for coming back and wrapping up, I enjoyed your story very much :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 23

Superb chapter!  I look forward to her awakening.

Thank you for sharing your outstanding talent with the pen.

Reviewer: Naerts (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 23

This screams for an epilogue

Reviewer: Thats-So-Alex (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2013 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 23

Are you planning to do an epilogue at all? IIt would be nice to see what Bella is like after she is changed :) I have loved this however. Thanks for writing. 

Reviewer: ecandme (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 23

Great Chapter, thanks! :)

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 23

Very, very lovely.  I know a lot of people might be upset with things ending there, but it would almost be ... mundane after this point if you know what I mean.  So, sorry to see it end, but it's perfect ending where it is.

So glad you put this story out there for us to enjoy.  Thank you.

Ginger

(The quote at the beginning of the chapter?  I believe that's 'A Tale of Two Cities' not 'Hard Times'.  It's Dickens, though, so it's all good, right? :))



Author's Response:

OMG - Thank you for pointing that out! That's a horrible mistake.... I just wrote a paper on Hard Times, perhaps that's where that came from, but thanks for letting me know. I've just changed it to ToTC. 

Also, thanks for your lovely words. It's great to hear you liked the ending :-D Thanks for reading. 

Reviewer: hoppyliz (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 23

There is a certain peace in this last chapter.

After all what happened they have at last arrived at the stage where they can move forward into a new beginning as equals.

It certainly was an interesting journey.

Reviewer: claire-louise (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 22

 I'M really enjoying this story and can't wait to find out what you write next 

Reviewer: Mercedes (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2013 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Edward having to face the devastation he wrought when he left Bella. The chapter is incredible; it makes one wonder how Edward will deal with the tangle his relationship with Ms. Swan has become.

Reviewer: MsRSX (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2012 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 22

SQUEEE!!!! :)

Reviewer: bellacantante (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2012 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 22

I loved Bella's and Edward's revelations in this chapter. You made me cry! :')

Reviewer: lizkrohn (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2012 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 22

where is the rest?

Reviewer: lizkrohn (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2012 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 12

If you don't know who you are, you can't build a relationship with others. If you don't like and love your self, how can you love someone else? I like your relaistic take on Bell. She comes across as a weak person in NM, no the same person who was the adult in Phoenix taking care of a scatterbrained weak mother, who runs from her problems. 

I personally feel that SM lost the plot there. The two bellas are 2 different personalities and people don't change that much in real-life.

I love the story you have written basd on the weak bella.

 

Reviewer: Britmom (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2012 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh thank God! I can breathe again. Talk about having your heart in your mouth! That was definitely worth the wait. Brilliant! Phew!

 

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2012 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 22

Thank god!! Hope that torture is over. I was ready to not read anymore. It's just do dark and depressing!!  Slit-my-wrist depressing!

u r a great writer tho!!

Reviewer: Thats-So-Alex (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2012 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 22

Oh my, that was heavy. 

Looking forward to more. :) 

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2012 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 22

Hallelujah! An update! :))  Can't tell you how delighted I was to see this - it's been too long.  I'm sure you hear that enough, but I confess to getting worried. :{  And after a cliff hanger!  You are a wicked woman. :)

This chapter made me think of a theory I had that if (in the book) Aro had actually started/attempted to kill Bella, Edward would have been 'shocked' into changing his mind.  Having it brought home to him that he WAS going to lose her... that might have done the trick. 

As usual, the writing is excellent and I enjoy the depth in your story to both the plot and the characters.  Keep up the good work and thank you so much for the update!

Ginger

Reviewer: bellacantante (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2012 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

Please, PLEASE update soon! I'm dying to know what happens!

Reviewer: emmalea (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2012 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 21

ADORE THIS STORY!! I'm a new reader and I'm lost in your words! THANK YOU and please update!!

Reviewer: TwiMomDO (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 21

I am dying to read what happens now!! Please update soon. I'm completely hooked. So glad you like HEA, too.

Reviewer: TwiMomDO (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 20

Oh I so love Jasper and Alice! She's always right. Edward needs to get his head out of his a$$!

Reviewer: TwiMomDO (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2012 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 16

I just wanted to say that this story is really beautifully written, and I am really enjoying reading it!

Reviewer: gingerhat (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2012 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 21

I have been following this story for a while and was horrified to realize I had never left a review.  I found this fic early on in my discovery of FF and at that time I frankly didn't know squat about reviews and what they were all about, etc, so I was just lurking and reading.  Put this on my favorites and  due to my horrific patience level started reading only complete stories if at all possible.  (By the way, the little recaps are a good idea - if the updates are far enough apart it helps me to catch up and get in the groove of the tale again.) 

Now, I'm not a fan of stories that are chock full of angst and leave me feeling freakin' awful by the time I'm done reading.  You've done a great job of balancing the angst with a little action, a little hope, a little mystery... .  It keeps me coming back and from sinking into the depths of despair. ;)  Yea, it tears me up with the hurt between Bella and Edward, but I don't feel like you, um, how do I put this... dwell on it for effect?  If you know what I mean? Whatever your intent, I'm really enjoying this story and hope for numerous, fast updates. :))

A rec, if you don't mind?  One of your readers, MissJanuary, has a wonderful story out there called 'Everything I Knew'.  If you have a chance I think you'd enjoy checking it out.

Sorry about the epic and not reviewing sooner and often,

Ginger

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.