Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2011 12:46 AM · On: One-Shot

You know, you wrote exactly what I was thinking when I looked at the banner! "She's so happy...did she stab someone or something?" XD I can't write this stuff nearly as well as you can though, good job!



Author's Response:

Good morning, SkittleE!

LOL I am SO GLAD I'm not the only one!  Whew!  

Thank you so much for reading, your fun review and the shiny rating! :)  

 

LJ

Reviewer: GeezerWench (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2011 07:23 PM · On: One-Shot

Holy crap!



Author's Response:

Hello! :)

Yep. That's pretty much what I was shooting for. :D

Glad it worked for you.

Thanks for reading and the generous rating!

LJ

Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 04:19 AM · On: One-Shot

/blink /stare



Author's Response:

Hello, Nali!

I know. lol It was kind of odd. One of my other readers (at FFn) had much the same reaction. 

I went there. 

Thanks for reading, though!

LJ

Reviewer: rubyred21 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 07:54 PM · On: One-Shot

ok? weird but I liked it :D



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, rubyred21!

LOL Yeah, I know it's weird. As soon as I saw the banner, I thought, "she can't be that sweet -- she has to be a serial killer" and so I wrote it. :)

 

Glad you enjoyed it anyway! lol Thanks for reading and the shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 09:31 PM · On: One-Shot

Interesting...

And then she slipped him the antidote and they lived HEA. LOL!

Thanks for the odd entertainment. ;-)

Spikey



Author's Response:

Good evening, Spikey!

LOL very rarely, in my world. ;-)  I promise no guarantees!  One of my fanficking friends calls me The DreadFanficker Summers because "I kill a lot of people."

Thank you for reading!  It is indeed odd...but honest to pete, it was the first thought that crossed my brain when I saw the banner!

 

LJ

Reviewer: vegetarianvamps (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 03:42 AM · On: One-Shot

I honestly think you deserved more than judge's choice! But oh well, at least some did see how amazing this was! I was so not expecting this! The banner is just so pretty and innocent and even the title. But you managed to make THIS and thank you for that! Now I'm starting to see the banner in a different way. 

Amazing doesn't cover it, and I can't think of a word good enough to describe this one shot. 

Thank you for writing this :)



Author's Response:

Good morning, vegetarianvamps!

I am still rather in awe that this won ANYthing, tbh.  As I told my husband when I wrote this, one doesn't win when one offs Edward Cullen. He loved this story, though. ;-)  

This story was what rushed through my head the second I saw the sweet banner julieblys made.  I am a twisted chick.

Thank you for reading, for your enthusiastic commendation and for the super shiny rating! :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: mtoldme (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 01:57 AM · On: One-Shot

What the heck was that!  Kinda sick and sad.  But you know I will check out what you put out, because you are one of my fav. authors.  I really liked The Gift, so thanks for that.  I read both on the same day, wish I didn't end with this one though.



Author's Response:

Good morning, mtoldme!

This, alas, is the product of my sad and twisted brain. Truly, when I saw the banner for the first time, I said to myself, "She can't be that sweet. She has to be a serial killer." Truth.  So that's what I did to her.

Glad you enjoyed The Gift! :) It is quite a different place for my head.lol

There are four other really SWEET stories that were inspired by this banner.  Here's one that won an award. :) You might like it very much. I did!

Thank you for reading. Sorry if you were freaked out.  I have actually studied serial killers and psychopaths and terrorists and their mental maneuverings over the years for my work so, sadly, this was not a terribly hard story for me to write.

I do appreciate your readership. :) Next E/B story should be sweeter. :)

LJ

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 09:00 AM · On: One-Shot

Wow. Didn't see the end coming! Awesome work!



Author's Response:

Good morning, HockeyChick!

Thank you! The end was meant to be a surprise, so I'm glad it did in fact surprise. :D  I had FUN writing this story. Clearly.

Maybe too much fun? lol

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: MissManda (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 06:58 AM · On: One-Shot

wow... creepy. Interesting...

Thanks for posting!



Author's Response:

Good morning, MissManda!

 

Yep...creepy. I was going for that kind of !!! reaction. ;-)

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: caesiioculi27 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 02:53 AM · On: One-Shot

Whoa.  That was so out of left field, it wasn't even ever in the park.  Woo!  Awesome!  I'm glad you won judges' choice!



Author's Response:

Good morning, caesiioculi27!

LOL I guess that means I've got a really heavy arm...and lousy aim? :)

Thanks! *laughing*

I was TOTALLY SURPRISED to win anything.  Absolutely. I mean...I offed Edward Cullen (or at least sent him into a serious state of paralysis, depending upon whom you talk to...).

Thanks for reading and the super shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: heathern (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 02:31 AM · On: One-Shot

Not what I expected, but unlike Bella I love suprises.



Author's Response:

Good morning, heathern!

Thanks!  I think "unexpected" has been a popular adjective for this one. lol

Thank you for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 10:33 PM · On: One-Shot

I saw this was validated and had to come in here and leave a review! I read through it again and all the way I was thinking 'how is she a serial killer?' She seems so.. normal (and a tad hyper :P). But then she got out the kool-aid and I kept thinking 'don't drink it, Edward!!'

I think I loved this even more the second time around!



Author's Response:

Hi, FS!

Thank you so much!

She is a bit ... energetic, isn't she?  I figure she was tinkering with the Kool Aid whilst in the cab of the truck, hence the ostenible delays.  Mwahaha!

Hey, good serial killers almost always hide well in public. :D  

I am SO GLAD it still"works" even when you know how it plays out!

Thank you for reading it again and for the super shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: wuogkat (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 10:24 PM · On: One-Shot

Ah, I see that killing people paid off.  Perhaps you should be a professional hit woman?  ;-)



Author's Response:

Hey, Kat!

Oh yeah. I have learned a great deal about many different ways to off someone over the years. lol  Sick, no?

Thanks for the super shiny rating! :)

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.