Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Summerboy
Reviewer: CuLLeN_VaMp1918 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 01:51 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

 

Reviewer: rocky2006 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2011 10:47 PM · On: Lightning Strike

i am so glad i found your story.  thanks for sharing it

Reviewer: bellaboo12 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Truly Brilliant.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: summerj01 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2011 11:26 PM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Such an amazing story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you summerj01! I'm flattered that you think it's amazing.

Reviewer: zay1413 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 02:55 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Great story!!  Thanks for sharing it.

Reviewer: macfaerie (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 05:53 PM · On: Tempest Brewing

i'm liking it, sometimes her thoughts are a little too erratic, but she is a teenager and dealing with something on her own, by the way does Charlie know what happened?

LOVE MAC!

Reviewer: macfaerie (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 05:32 PM · On: Prologue: Summer Rain

very interesting, i'm inclined to ask but wont what exactly happened. I presume Her mother's boy toy thought he had some right to take what she wasnt will to give to him. ???

LOVE MAC!

 

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2011 11:50 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Great epilogue.  We see that Bella has moved forward with few slips into the past, so realistic.  Love that she and Edward are together and genuinely happy.

Congratulations on a completion of a story well told.  Last but not least, Thank You so much for sharing your story with us.



Author's Response:

Hi mscope,

Thank you for your spot-on comments, and for the congratulations. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story and are happy with how it ended.

x LMM

Reviewer: Saphie1990 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 08:12 PM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

what does "SAPO" mean?



Author's Response:

"SAPO" stands for Sexual Assault Protection Order. It's what we'd call a restraining order over here in Australia. It's a piece of legislation that means in this case Phil can't come into any contact, whether physical, verbal or technological with Bella. It's outlined in this chapter and the following one a bit clearer. Thanks for reading, Saphie1990!

Reviewer: Eddica (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 04:33 PM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Great story! written beautifuly



Author's Response:

Thank you Eddica!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 03:44 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Such a sweet ending :) I'm sad it's all over :(



Author's Response:

Thanks, HockeyChick, for being such a loyal reader of S here at Twilighted :) I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed how it all ended.

xx Em

Reviewer: Zipkins (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 12:19 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

Brava.

Reviewer: Zipkins (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2011 11:29 PM · On: Cool Breeze

Being a total Alice & Jasper enthusiast, I have to say YA! :)

The topic of sexual assault is a tough one to write about, and I'm glad to see that you're doing so respectfuly as not to trivialize it, but lightly enough as not bring us all down. 

And love how you ever-so-casually drop original lines with the characters, Alice's and Jasper's "first meeting" got me yelling "yesh! and now a train carriage full of people think I'm crazy. But since it's due to a good thing, I won't mind :)

 

 

 

Reviewer: beammeup_00 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2011 11:48 AM · On: Epilogue: Sunshine

You are beautiful. And you have written a beautiful story. By the way, I'm a man. Your characters are real and believable and the story moved along at a plausible pace. And there is Never and excuse for sexual assault.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, beammeup_oo! It's always wonderful to hear such support from a man! I'm really glad that you enjoyed Summerboy. Thank you for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2011 04:46 AM · On: Clearing Sky

Good Chapter....

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 03:01 AM · On: Clearing Sky

She finally tells him I love you.  And we know that everything is going to be alright.  The last line of this chapter says it all .....

Without considering the dangers, the risks, or the consequences, I dive headfirst.

Fearless.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 02:20 AM · On: Hail Damage

Just when you think it can't possibly get any worse.  And why in the hell is Phil calling her?  This is not good.  Not good at all.  But it is true Edward is always there to save her. 

I really like your explanation of how she feels about Edward.  She has so much going on within herself that she must come to terms with.  It has to be hard to move past all of it when every where she turns people are talking about it.  There is hope though.  She has let Alice in.  She and Rosalie share a common bond so she has let her in.  Emmett has been there for a while in a big brother type capacity, however there is a distance.  And Edward.  He is has been there for her every step of the way, he is her constant.  Sooner or later she will realize that he will always be there for her trying his best to make it right.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 01:55 AM · On: Freak Storm

Some thing just aren't meant to be.  Everywhere she turns, everybody knows.  Will she ever be able to escape what happened?  She was doing so well.  Perhaps drinking is not the best way to forget.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 09:54 PM · On: Cool Breeze

Alice and Jasper met!  This is really good.  And he is Rosalie's brother!  Small world.

The talk with Victoria went well.  She hasn't really responded to Bella yet so I do look forward to that.

One thing I meant to mention before that has been re-enforced in this chapter is that we see Bella is doing better in school.  He overall psyche is showing improvement and she is smiling and showing more confidence.  She'' be telling that boyfriend of hers that she loves him too in no time.  Ah yes, he sat with her and Alice at lunch!  That is a very good thing.

Looking forward to the party.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 08:30 PM · On: Blue Skies

The group metings are obviously helping.  They are gettin back on track and I love it.  The best is that she initiated the conversation in bio.  Love that they have fallen into the comfort of their relationship with a natural ease.  True she has not told him she loves him ... yet ... but there is no doubt it will happen soon.

Emmett is asking Bella for advice re Rosalie.  How cool is that.  Boy howdy was I surprised when Angela came up and talked to Bella out of the clear blue.  Perhaps the changes going on within her are making an outward appearance.  And Alice.  Hope she catches Jasper's eye soon.  She deserves to be happy.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 05:27 PM · On: Heavy Downpour

I do not know  what to think of Edward's snapping at Bella.  I am someone certain he is tired that she continues to push him away.  To make matters worse is all the scuttlebutt he hears from their peers.   He would stand by her and defend her if she would only let him but that has to be her decision.

Talk about a happy moment!  I L.O.V.E. how you brought Rosalie into the fray.  Alice does have some serious gifted skillz goin' on.  So maybe fate intended Emmett to drive Bella to her meeting.  I giggle that Edward helped Bella once again even if he did not know it.  In addition to that he helped his big brother and ya just know that Em/R are going to fall for one another.  Casting that aside I love that Rosalie spoke with genuine care and concern.  I even shed a tear or two because Bella needed to hear this, she needs to know that what happened is not her fault.    This shift in acknowledgement makes my heart feel lighter and I hope it has the same affect an Bella and that will allow herself a chance to begin the healing process.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 02:46 PM · On: Rising Humidity

The ease betwen these two is good.  Clear up until he takes her home anyway.  When she asks about doing things in his car is he referring to Tanya?  I know they have been a summertime thing only but I would imagine that would be kinda hard to hear especially when she sees how very oretty Tanya is.  When Edward asks her about other guys I felt bad for her.  I can;t help but wonder just how much he has heard from their peer group.  It matters not if it's true or not but that shit is going to said anyway.  It is obvious how much he cares for her in the way he stops.

Also loved his advice in re to Victoria.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 02:02 PM · On: Storm Clouds

Ah Alice.  I am so glad she has Bella now.  That they have each other.  Girls need girlfriends.  They are like that.  I am just sorry she has trouble at home.

Bella went to her first meeting and I thought things went well.  She had a chance to discover that no one is ever alone.  I hope she can find comfort in that.

Edward did not hesitate to pick the girls up.  He shows Bella that she can always count on him.  I like that he and Alice have a sort of bond thing going on.  But most of all I want Bella to let him in.

Also liked that with introducing Jake to Alice and Edward Bella is enlarging her circle of friends, real friends.  Perhaps this can include Jasper before the story is over.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2011 12:20 PM · On: Lightning Strike

What I really like about this chapter is that we see Edward is giving Bella space while still helping her.  He is not taking no for an answer but he is not pushing it either. 

I do not understand the senior girls writing SKANK on the mirror.  I mean what do they possibly have to gain other than showing a solidarity to the rest of the "mean girls"  at school.  Kids have to deal with so much....kinda like the words of Heidi Klum ~ "...your either in or your out".  Doesn't sound like a very good place to be.

I am curious as to what Edward thinks of everything he is hearing about Bella.  A part of me feels like he is getting the last laugh as he knows the real Bella.  I get the feeling he would proudly stand beside her and support her openly if she would only let him.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 10:56 PM · On: Howling Wind

Just what Bella needs - more rumors.  Sure Mike is going to help her out with Coach Clapp but the damage he has wrought is already done.  The bff patrol have thrown her to the sharks.  And Jake has heard all about it too?!!  That is wrong on every level but anyone that lives in a small town knows that you have captured this well. God Bless Alice.  The more we read of her the more I like her.  Also looking forward to biology again.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.