Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Reverse Polarity
Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Operation SCALL

I'm so sorry, but I can't do it, I can't finish reading this. I read all of Lunar phase and enjoyed it. Mainly due to the fact that the JB relationship was in contension. But all this about vampires going bk to being 'normal' due to some romanticized version in their heads or some tradegy that happened to them while human; which by the way is not going to be fixed just by simply going back to being human, makes no sense to me. Sure they have their reason, but I assure you, being human wont solve it!. Unless of course they are looking to have offspring. That's the only viable reason I could see. Other than that, this cure makes no sense to have. Atleast not to me. These so-called immortals are seemingly forgetful in the knowledge that being a vampire does not mean you will 'exsist' forever. There is a very still a real possiblity of death from a violent act. And being human doesn't excuse you from that possibility either!. But at least as a vampire you are more prepared to handle more situations and come out of them successfully. From what I see, these vampires simply want to die in a way that doesn't quite resemble suicide, in the hopes that their soul might be saved. 

And as for the JB relationship, I have never been a strong supporter of that view. The imprinting and the cavelier acceptance of it, made it almost impossible for me to finish Breaking Dawn. Not because it was done to an infant,  but it was done by someone who literally hounded Bella for emotional love that was her to give and never meant for him to receive, and who couldn't understand that no means no.  Even after she was married and pregnant with another mans child, he still felt possessive of her. [think bk to when Seth hand his arm around her, trying to keep her warm, how did he react?...exactly]. Even then he held onto hope of a relationship. (Sicccckkk) then as soon as he 'believed' she had died, he imprints on her daughter, and now has found another way to continuously be an annoyance in their lives!. I know that Bella felt guilt about not loving JB, but that was not her problem, how he feels and why he cannot accept no for answer is HIS problem. It is no reason to lay out the virtue of your first born as payment of that misplaced guilt!. I will never understand why this imprint was not fought  tooth and nail, and why jb was never told to kick rocks!. Sm version was sickening to read, and I strongly hate that fanfics try to keep that idea going. It so wrong on so many levels. At least in lunar phase, you showed that she was making a decision and not stuck with a without choice, and a bunch of fools just supporting JB as he waited for a little girl to be of age, so he can pluck her when she is ripe!. A choice made by renesmee herself, That I could live with. 

But as for this cure and the reasoning behind most of them taking it... Makes no logical sense. They can't work, they have no records, what are they going to do for food and money?, how are they going to travel from place to place when they came on foot. How is the volturi going to act with a bunch if humans who know the secret?. Makes no sense.  I read 3 quarters of chapter 1, and had enough. Like I said, I liked Lunar phase. But this 2nd part is not for me. 

All the best!. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave such original-storyline-based feedback about the unbelievability of someone choosing humanity over a fantasized existence of forever. I sense you are very passionate about the topic, which is never a bad thing - except when it isolates your reading options in such a way that invites you to overanalyze the storylines to a degree that you no longer enjoy reading them. That's a bummer. My goal wasn't a realistic explanation about the "How to live a life - post vampire". It was a continuation of a potential forever, complicated by an already created back-setting. I'm sorry that you weren't able to make it past the first few chapters. At least it was the concept that disenchanted you as opposed to the writing in general. Maybe you should try my fictionpress.com story - or one of them. I have a few. You might find the notions equally unbelievable, but I actually had more fun writing them. I wish you happy ventures in finding something more fitting to your personal tastes.

Reviewer: JStone78 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2011 04:26 PM · On: Epilogue - Pause, Play, & Fast-forward

Very creative, thanks for the great read!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: socalaryangal (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 11:38 AM · On: Epilogue - Pause, Play, & Fast-forward

i read both of your stories in 2 days.talk about mood changing the chapters did that anyways thanks so much for the enjoyment



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review!! I am glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 09:28 PM · On: Epilogue - Pause, Play, & Fast-forward

This was better than the first.  I liked it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Epilogue - Pause, Play, & Fast-forward

  'The first casualty of war was Maria. Cathain and Dayanara struck before she realized what was happening. Her lack of preparation was the only reason they were able to dismember her so easily. It was a final act of bravery for them, because the army swarmed them seconds later.'        Indeed it was.  But wasn't it a little OOC?  They didn't strike me as altruistic types before.      :-|

  'Aro was the second of the opposing force to perish. His human form was trampled.'  This one I couldn't care less.      P-)

  'I opened my mouth as the white heat, blinding and burning, worked its way to a crest in my throat.(...) The magical fire inside me demanded release. There was so much more to it than mere flames. This fire held all the magic that I was absorbing.(...)  I inhaled deeply, and as I exhaled, the light blew outward from my lips in a solar flare.(...)  As the ray reached each erect and frozen form, it obliterated completely the top portion of their body'        Wow.

  '“He bit her,” Mom said, and she smiled.      It was the first time she had smiled in what seemed like two months.      I thought about it for a moment, and my conclusion brought a smile to my lips as well.      “She’s changing!” I exclaimed.      “Yes,” Mom stated.'      WHEW!  With Nahuel's loss, I thought Rosalie was toast!      ^_^

  I hope she drops the resentful vampire number, now that she got what she wanted.      :)

  'It had surprised me when he requested the change, but I think that he knew in his heart the only way he could win her back was to be human like her.'        So, his interest in Carolyn wasn't in her powers after all.  Heh!  Who would say?    X-)

  Faith seems to be a little pest.      P-)

  'Embry had imprinted prior to the battle – on Alexandria. I don’t think I could have ever envisioned a better match. She would never bore him, at any rate.'      Five women in a single package.  I can't imagine how he handle them.      X-}

  And, now, Jacob isn't the only Wolf with a vampiric imprint.

  'Takoda hadn’t followed through with the wooing until he was twenty-five, which put his once-teacher at a healthy age of thirty-six.'      Eleven years...  Not such a big deal.

  'Chelsea had died before she could release the faux connection, and as such Seth had spent the last fifteen years thinking that the only woman he could ever love was dead '      It was forged??  Hmpf, what can I say?  She was good, to deceive the Pack Mind.  How did Nessie figure this out?  And with what purpose did Chelsea do that?

  Faith's luck, anyway.  Seth is a good guy.

  Hmm, how are Carlisle and Esme going?

  Between the honorable dead and the lucky survivors, good story, Carrie.  Congratulations!        ^_^



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued feedback.

Maybe OOC, but maybe enjoying the death and not thinking about the consequences of that act.

I guess I did sort of leave out Carlisle and Esme :( I'm sorry.  If I would have put that, I would have mentioned that they are great, have about four children of their own and have started their own medical center to take care of children of lesser circumstance, which would include all their medical needs as well as housing. :)

I couldn't kill of Rosalie any more than I could allow Felix and Emmett to have their battle. I didn't know who would win :(

Faith is a typical fifteen year old. Of course she is a pest. haha.

On an end note, thank you for following me from the beginning until the end!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Fall Back

  'He seemed to be the only teenager I had ever met who actually enjoyed school. Jacob had quietly explained to me that Takoda had the unusual pleasure of imprinting on his grade eight teacher. Poor kid.'        This takes the old story of the boy who falls for his teacher to a new level!  Hmm, I imagine it making school much more appealing.      :-3

  “Maria is guiding her army, and several of the guard have sided with Aro."        Maria is with Aro?  I think I missed that bit.  Crap!

  'Marcus had brought several members with him – (...) the one that caught my attention and surprised me the most was Felix. Having his strength on our side would be exceptionally beneficial. Emmett was less than impressed by this and had hoped if a fight was inevitable that he would get to choose him as an opponent.'        *slaps Emmet in the head*

  'I had succeeded in changing Takoda’s animal form. What I had given him was something far more powerful than a mere bird.(...) Takoda was easily the half-size of a whale, and I couldn’t help noticing how he caused some of the vampires to shudder. Takoda was no longer the smallest. The others – particularly those from his pack – stood in awe, staring at the great Thunderbird before them.'        Kids grow so fast these days...        P-)

  So, Nessie's hope of revampirization are with Nahuel...  Hmm, this thought ocurred to me, considering he is a venomous hybrid.  A theory yet to be tested, of course!

  'Two – Tayte pushed past Aro and detached her from her body, before removing her grip on me entirely.'        I understand he detached her head from her body?  Seth will be upset.        :-3

  Tayte, Tayte...  Helping Nessie or preventing his ally from losing his prize?  Damn it!  It is a dice roll!  I hope the result isn't snake-eyes for our guys.        :-/



Author's Response:

You never know with Tayte, huh!  Thanks for your continued reviews.  There is a lot happening in the final moments. Thanks joining me on the journey!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Epilogue - Pause, Play, & Fast-forward

Bravo!  Outstanding finish.  The losses regarding the battle weren't major... and you did make it realistic.  But Nessie the all powerful... really?  :-)  - Nahuel's death was sad, though.

I loved the fact that you gave Rosalie her happy ending, which brings us to your final segment.  Faith Bell or Faith Bella?  Hmmm...  I like Bella, better.  But then again I'm partial.  :-)  Anyway, given I was always of the belief that Seth never really imprinted on Chelsea - I wasn't at all surprised with the Seth - Faith imprint.  What surprised me was the fact that she could have actually imprinted instead of the other way around. 

An incredibly strong ending - and for that I say, thank you!  Thank you for sharing your wonderful imagination... and the talent to put it on paper.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews! I was hoping to hear from you soon. I was sweating over the ending -- not sure whether to post the battle alone, ect. In the end, I wanted to be able to move right into the not too far off future, followed by a few years ahead. I had some important things to cover.  Had I decided to press on and make a third book, it would have been a steady build to all those things, but I have some anti-fanfic things I am working on that need more of my attention for the time being. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2011 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Fall Back

Ah ha!  I said I didn't trust Chelsea... and for good reason!  Tayte is obviously playing both sides, and I'm sure duirng the aftermath, he'll explain.  I look forward to the fight ahead of us... should be interesting!  :-)

A Thunderbird...?  Hmmm...

Enjoying nonetheless!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review! Yes -- a thunderbird. You know, when I was writing Lunar Phases, I actually wanted to make Leah a thunderbird, but I knew as I was writing she needed to be an eagle. Takoda...he needed to be the mighty thunderbird.Go big or go home, right? :)

In Chelsea's defense, she really just didn't want Aro messing with Marcus. She was loyal to him to the bitter end.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Spring Forward

  She is channeling Alice again, I see.  Can't say Tayte's desertion surprises me.  But, unless he have more control over his power than I thought, whenever he is in the battlefield, he will nulify everyone there, ally or foe.  Except that the family have less vampires now.  :-/

  'Turning Aro back into a vampire wouldn’t be his last request. He wouldn’t stop there. So not only did I have to worry about whether or not it would even work, but also what he planned to do to us once he regained full power.'  She is right about Aro, of course.  But...change him back to vampire?  Is it possible, after all?  Hmm, this is interesting...

  'The missing sister – Alexandria – didn’t concern me. If the other two were blocking Alice, then it had to mean that Alexandria had broken away from them and was with Marcus.'       I wonder why Alexandria would go against her sisters.  They looked to me like they were on the same page.  But I can see Nahuel doing so.  Affinity with the brother, perhaps?

  “I was thinking about a lot of things besides myself, actually,” she said, rolling her eyes. “With my beauty and his brawn, we will make a lovely football team together – complete with our own mini-cheerleader squad. You should be thanking me, because I plan to keep you busy placating babies for the next ten years or so.”        As Renesmee said, beauty, yes;  brains, not always.      :-3

  This suspense is a killer!  I hope they have, at least, a sketch of a plan.  In the end, I think it will all depend on how many sided with Aro, and how many sided with Marcus.  But, if Aro is coming, he must think he have enough.    :(



Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews! From the beginning :)  I have most of the chapter finished.  It will be the last, and then the epi...I'm all nerves. I have one more important thing to happen, and then I will post. I am blessed with an amazing validation beta who makes quick work of posting my chapters. So it won't be long from the time I submit until its available to you.


Thanks for being here from the beginning!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Spring Forward

I remember a statement you said about how it would be impossible for you to save everyone from death in this battle you have approaching and now I understand your pain. 

I'm still amazed that I forgot all about the sisters as a reason for Alice not to see.  Here I stated on several occasions that I didn't trust Tayte... and the last time we heard from him (or Nahuel's sisters) was when Tayte said he'd be following the Cullens to Forks in a couple of days.  Of course he lied. 

The story just went into overdrive with this chapter and I look forward to your battle.  But Holy F___!  There are so many variables as to what could happen given Tayte.  Was Tayte lying when he said he couldn't control what happens to everyone with his power cancelling presense?  If not - then that would mean Jane wouldn't have her powers either.  If so, then Nessie has already proven she can nullify Tayte's powers, but then go one step further and have her mirror Tayte's powers so she can give Aro's team a dose of Tayte's medicine - Jane in particular.

Then there's that wildcard.  You remember that female vampire that escaped Tayte's cluthes when Nessie turned her human.  If Nessie can reverse the process, maybe Tayte was looking for that girl because she's a lot more powerful than Tayte had alluded too.  Like I said - there are a ton of variables.  Fun - but not easy... and I can't wait!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews.  There is only one more chapter plus the Epi left. Sooo close now. :)

 

Variables indeed.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Running Interference

Very cool chapter... unique.  Chief Jacob, using his Alpha card... and am I reading this wrong?  He does have sway over Nessie, doesn't he?  Here's another part that leads me to believe this:

"The strength of his voice was enough to make me stand at attention. A shiver ran down my spine, and I tried not to whimper. Cowering beside him on the porch wouldn't exactly validate my presence. I sucked in a deep breath that I was afraid to let out for fear that he might find it disrespectful."

Thanks again for sharing your wonderful talent!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews!

She is just being respectful, but if I was going to write a third book that would definitely be something to consider. I'm not though. :)

I actually spent an entire day creating the wolves personalities. It was pretty fun, and I might eventually post the index once the story is finished. It would be a nice reference tool when someone's scent is confusing. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Conferences

Why Alice can't see when it comes to the Volturi is interesting AND...

"I was absolutely forbidden from telling her about Seth’s imprint to Chelsea. I didn’t argue the command, because I needed support for that."

What's up with that... now that Nessie is married to Jacob - does that mean he can command her?  Like an Alpha...?

Anyway, I still don't believe Seth imprinted on Chelsea... but I can see it's going to take another chapter or two or three before I'm proved right or wrong.  We'll see... and I still don't trust her.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews!

You will find out the answer about Alice in chapter 25.

Nessie isn't physically controlled so much as making a serious effort to listen to him. She made a promise to listen, and she has been doing that. It's really hard for her, because she does have a tendancy to do what she wants when she wants -- well she did anyway. She has done so much growing since the beginning of Lunar Phases. I'm proud of her.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 20 -Separation

Hmmm...  I don't know if I buy the imprint.  Yes, Chelsea can strengthen or weaken emotional ties... but she can also redirect emotions, and render someone love slave like in their devotion.  Since Seth hadn't imprinted yet, he wasn't tied to anyone, so it would have been a simple matter for Chelsea to do this to Seth without him even imprinting.  

Then when I look for a motivating factor, I become suspicious of Chelsea even more... and I really wonder if she's on Marcus's side like she says she is.  Plus it's kind of weak that Aro, as a human, would still have a following.

And Renesmee isn't the only one that questions why Alice hadn't seen what was happening in Volterra... or the visit from Chelsea.  And between Jasper and Edward, they would be much more effective in finding out the truth than Tayte.

Of course these are all my opinions.  :-)  More tomorrow!     



Author's Response:

The imprint is a confusing situation, but I also knew I wanted it to happen when I was writing the last chapter of Lunar Phases. I also haven't decided whether or not its real or not, but I guess I will be making up my my very soon seeing as there are two official chapters and then the epilogue before it's finished. -- After Selfish, I mean.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Accessories

What vampire?!  At first I thought Lexy, but then I noted you said vampire and not hybrid.  Which female vampire smells like Snapdragon and mint?  Have the Denali sisters come to visit? 

Alright... now that the wedding, lovemaking, and suzy homemaker stuff is over... now, we'll be able to get back to business!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews! We're nearly there and hopefully everything will get answered.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 16 - A Little Faith

I love the relationship Leah and Renesmee have... but what I'm really blown away with is how incredibly accurate you portray Bella and Renesmee's relationship.  :-)

Didn't expect the double wedding, but then again eh... let's bypass the wedding and get to the action already.  :-)  Just kidding...

As usual - thanks for sharing... can't wait until Nahuel's sisters hit the scene - I can imagine how that scene will play out.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews. The beautiful thing about their relationship is that it hasn't been portrayed...so it's impossible to say how it would actually go. I guess the end result is hoping that the connection you show is believable.

Careful what you wish for. Tayte was with those sisters, remember? yikes!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Sisters

Interesting... loved the strange personalities, and absolutely loved Lexy.  I'm sensing that conduit transformation affected Nessie more than she thinks at the moment - and her strange behavior at the end concerned me.  I'm happy for Kachiri.  :-)

Solid chapter and time for me to hit the sack AND pick this up tomorrow.

Thanks once again for sharing your wonderful talent!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews. Yes, Lexy is fun. All her personalities are, really. She would be fun at a one-shot or companion piece as well. I will venture into that once I have moved ahead with the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Unguarded

First, I never said I wasn't enjoying it, BUT readers do tend to compare the first story against the sequel, and let's face it - as good as this sequel has been, and I am enjoying it, IMHO it pales in comparison to your first story... and I don't think it has anything to do with enjoying Nessie's inner monologue (in the 1st) more so than the dialogue in this tale, but more to do with the story itself.  

With that said - I loved the dialogue between Bella and Nessie - for you invoke the emotions one would want to expect between this specific mother and daughter team... and might I dare say that Tayte is actually starting to grow on me - and that I love that Nessie is already using that valve thingy to turn off Tayte's power.  Although, I'd love to see the look on Jane's face if she ever met Tayte!

Thank you for sharing your talent!!! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your honest feedback.  I think with RP, it is just a different kind of story. It's good, too, and sometimes I like it better, because it is breaking further away...it deals more with her power-side of things than her direct emotions. I have about two chapters left. Then, I plan to go back and read it all again. I have a few one-shot companion pieces written in regards to specific scenes. That should be fun. Aside from that, this will be it for this particuluar story, I think?

Tayte is...like a fungus. He grows on you after time. Haha.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Valves

Bravo!  Solid chapter!

"Two – my rage allowed me to control the valve that harbored all the powers residing in Tayte. Both were mildly dangerous realizations."

Yes!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews! Funny how anger allows thing to be easier to channel. It only makes sense that she is more powerful than him. It was the only thing I could think of to keep him in check - heh.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Trust

Nicely done... and I did think about the sisters a few different times throughout your combined tales... but I wasn't sure you were going to touch on them until Tayte actually discussed upping the time table - AND I hadn't considered that Nahuel wouldn't have the same ability - having forgot he changed his aunt, proving venomous.

This trip Nessie is taking with her parents should be QUITE fascinating, given it'll cover uncharted territory and brand new characters.  Although, they will need Kachiri for their trip, so I wonder if Zafrina and Senna will join them as well.  :-)

I'm at the half way point of what you've written thus far... so, I'll press on!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews. Oooh, the sisters. Wonder if they will be anything like Nahuel, hmm? haha.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Relenting

Totally lost regarding that last paragraph.  ???

Awesome chapter regarding the Renesmee and Rosalie show - and a solid explanation as to why Nessie hadn't seen Rose's beauty at first - for I agree - confidence does have magical qualities to it!  :-)

Not sure I would agree with Tayte's power preventing Jacob's phasing.  Although magical, the shapeshifters power come from their heritage rather than vampire magical talents.  But - suffice to say this is your story, so you can do what you want!  :-)

I have a sneakin suspicion this is going to take off real soon.  :-)



Author's Response:

Ode-de-Jacob is a fun game I play. House-fire is panic. I will likely make an index once I am finished all the chapters. And she passed out again. She's a bit of a wimp in regards to dealing with her emotions.

Magic is magic. That's how I saw it, anyway. Many of the vampiric gifts were innate before they were transformed. ie Bella and her ability to shield. Tayte is just a giant vacuum that sucks up the supernatural. He has obvious limits though...he can't use anything he pulls in.

As far as the slow start for you, I think you miss Nessie's inner-monologue. I sort of do too? But as with her growth she is 'trying' to talk more. It's hard for her. It's hard for me. She still has a long way to go though. I'll ask for a little more faith. If you make it a few more chapters ahead though and you're still feeling sort of blah -- you might never really like it. I can send you a brief explanation of what happens, if that's the case. Reading it meant for enjoyment :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Changes

Have no clue what Tayte has in mind - but he appears to have more powers than simply being able to negate everyones power in his presense, doesn't he?  :-)

I was surprised at how you had Rosalie react to her transformation.  I'm going to zero in on your Rosalie - for turning human was all she ever wanted.  So, the disappearance of her super model looks should not have struck her so negatively the way you had it.  The way you had your Rosalie act - I didn't think Emmett was all that important to her, so her wanting it and him saying not me - never made an impact.  I realize she was vain... but I can't buy the level of degree you painted.  Oh well...

Still waiting for the story to take off - so, I'll press on.  Thanks for sharing!  :-)



Author's Response:

Sometimes Tayte isn't even sure what's on Taytes mind. He pretty much just does what he wants when he wants. As far as the power-side of things. He is a magnet, simply put. He can hold the power though once he draws it in. I do find myself feeling a little sorry for him though, at times. So he is fascinated by Nessie more than anything, because she has the ability to help him relieve himself. :)

 

As for Rosalie -- this is a huge change. She can't be predicted to act in any specific way. When you want something so incredibly bad and you get it, well it can affect you in strange ways. She adored Emmett. She just naturally assumed he would cater to whatever she wanted, as he normally did. In my head, it was more about what happens after than the initial response -- what is learned verses how it all begins.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Traditions and Impositions

Jacob overreacted... Renesmee fails (and admitted it) to communicate AND they were both extremely immature during this fight. 

Hmmm... I remember where Tayte said something to the effect - "bring the dog if you want..." - so, why wouldn't Renesmee have considered this - and the things Jasper said should have been obvious to Renesmee regarding her avoideance of both Alice and her father. 

Pressing on... still finding the storyline dragging, but it does appear it's building up to something.  Wondering if the Volturi will be involved.  :-)



Author's Response:

This little immature reaction between them is simply proving why they haven't ran off and got married yet.  They are still growing :)

Sorry you aren't enjoying it as much as the first -- I get mixed reactions that way. Some people are happy to have shorter chapters and more dialogue, while others are missing the inner-Nessie ramblings :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Conduit

Alright, it took till this chapter to really draw me in... as the previous, however touching, kind of (however necessary) failed to muster much excitement - and Mike Newton?  God, Leah... anyone but Mike Newton.

I'm still not sure if this new magnet vampire is a good guy or bad guy, and I don't like my favorite Cullens stripped of their powers while in his presense.  I do, however, find Renesmee's new potential powers cool BUT we'll have to see how things develop.

I'm surprised Carlisle was quiet during that entire exchage.  He might be human at the moment, but he still has all his wisdom - and I would have thought he would have played a larger role in this particular chapter/

Anyway, kind of thought Renesmee was kind of "killing" herself - given the clues you were leaving - and I still wonder whatever happened to Nahuel and Kachiri...?

Thanks for sharing your incredible imagination - and the talent you possess to express it so eloquently in your story.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued reviews. I'm glad you found your way to this story. As for Mike, he was a personal amusement I guess. I didn't expect it to happen until they were driving up in the road, and as with some of my ideas in getting to where I need to go, these things happen.

Tayte, the vampire we love to hate. Is he good? Is he bad? I think he is caught somewhere in between.

Her powers are a constant grey spot for me. I have a good sense of why she has them and what her base power is, but I do have to be careful with them. While it's all about imagery and fun, I have a requirement to make them at least make sense to me.

Nahuel and Kachiri will make an appearance later on. Nessie has been keeping in touch; it just isn't covered really with everything else going on.

Without only a few chapters left to write in this story, it was nice to be able to step back to the beginning and get refamiliarized with some of my favorite parts.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Selfish

  'We’re not supposed to keep secrets from each other.'  Well, to be fair, it was Leah's secret, not Renesmee's.

  “Well it’s only natural you would find self-control difficult,” Alice stated matter-of-factly. “You’re so busy monitoring others, you rarely get a chance to monitor yourself.”  Bullseye!  I agree.  Jasper should take a vacation now and then.  To look inward, you know...

  So, Seth, Chelseah, legit imprint...Oh, boy, what will you do with these two?  She didn't seem impressed by him in the slightest, last time I checked.  Poor Seth...

  Nessie will do her hocus-pocus to turn Takoda in a eagle too?  Interesting idea...  :)

  'Rosalie. With child. She had made the choice, and she had chosen wrong. If she was pregnant with a hybrid baby, she would most certainly die'  Crazy woman...

  Just for the record: I know Rosalie is a pain, but to kill her would be a little overboard.  :-]



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews! It's all coming to a crest. I have a lot of questions to answer! There's only a few chapters left and the epilogue. If things seem like they are getting big and out of proportion, it's because they are.

Thanks for your faith in me, and I will not promise you that the happy ending will come without effort. BUT you will need to extend a little more than your general level of faith in me. :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Speed Dial

  The exchange with Embry about the chair was funny.

  I liked the yellow stripe joke.  :) 

  'I didn’t feel great, but I had already decided it was a compilation of everything going on around me instead of an actual illness.(...)I wasn’t sure how Jasper handled this sort of thing on a daily basis.'  More than a century of practice.  Give her another hundred years and she will be good at it too.  ;)

  Boy, Leah reacted as expected!  I hope Renesmee can hold her long enough for Jasper to arrive.

  Still anxious to learn what the Pack Mind figured out about Seth's imprint.  Just to state the obvious, it is key to decide how to handle the situation.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued reviews :) Well, it will all come to a head soon. I can't go into more detail about it yet -- but you have to trust me. I do nothing without reason.  There are only a few more chapters left. eek!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.