Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Twinsmom (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2014 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 11

I am so glad to have read your story.  I cried thru some of it due to the thoughts and feelings your story invoked.  I lost my mother 18 mos ago to a second bout with breast cancer that had metastisiised into her entire torso.  They gave her 1-3 yrs but she only made it 5 mos.  She had been sick for some time but was misdiagnosed by 3 different docs that kept saying it was just pneumonia.  

I appreciated the religious aspect of your story as well.  That you for sharing that as we'll.  

Christy

 

Reviewer: la vie en rose (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2014 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 11

I am in awe. As I read this, I knew there must be some truth in the tale, it was too moving for there not to be. But to now know that this was your fight, your battle? Well, I'd be lying if I said I wasn't blubbering like a baby. (And I never cry, ever.) Not out of pity, but out of sheer admiration. The courage and love and strength, it astounds me. Thank you for sharing your story. God bless x

Reviewer: IdontSparkle (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2013 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 11

Thank You...

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2013 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 6

Excellent chapter.  They as re getting closer.

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2013 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 5

Loving this story!

Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2013 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 3

This chapter was super cute.

Reviewer: kayariley (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2012 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 11

I finally was able to get to read your story in its entirety and I am glad I did.  Very well written and I felt like I was taking the journey as well.  I am sorry that your family has has to endure such difficulties, but perhaps sharing your story has brought some comfort to others going through similar crises.  I imagine that it feels very isolating at times if one doesn't have a good support system, so maybe you helped to bolster someone else's courage to face the day.

 

 

Reviewer: macfaerie (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2012 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

i;m totally intrigued!

 

LOVE MAC!

Reviewer: 2hotdogs (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2012 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

Not gonna lie, I thought I'd been holding it together pretty well, but this chapter finally had me in tears.  I'm terrified to finish the rest!

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2012 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 11

This story is hard; I think I cried through the last three chapters straight and I'm not a big crier. Its nothing nearly as difficult as what Esme or your mother have tone through but I have been dealing with stomach related health problems for the past nine years now and based on my more limited experience I really feel for all the families that are touched by cancer or any other chronic sickness. I have been raised on a Christian home all my life and I am most certainly a believer myself but over the last five years Ive drifted away. I still believe in God its just my personal walk is stuck. My parents keep pushing that I'm not getting better or still having trouble because my faith isn't strong enough or I don't pray or read the Bible or go to church enough but I don't really believe that. I don't see my sickness as God not answering prayer but maybe just not answering it in the way that I would like. I still believe He has a purpose for me in all of this, even if its just so I'm in the right place at the right time sometime in the future. Ive been trying to reclaim my personal connection with God but its hard. All this run on about myself to say that your story and Edwards character has really resonated with me and brought me some measure of comfort. My beliefs seem to align with many of the characters who spoke with him about faith so thank you. I hope reading this is just another stepping stone towards where I'm meant to be. Its hard to think about approaching devotions when I'm not where I used to be and accepting that I have to start more at the beginning that I cant just expect to pick up where I was years ago. Thank you.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2012 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 11

The journey of Esme and your mother was an emotional roller coaster for you and your family.  In reading the journey of faith that Edward undertook to realize that God does exist and that bad things happen to good people is any indictation of your own personal journey you experienced quite a tremendous road.  The ups and joys of Esme's successes and then learning of the cancers return and type knowing that no cure available.  Knowing the sands of time were running with no idea of how long or how much suffering she would encounter along the way. The losing of ones parents no matter how old or young the child may be is difficult and life changing.  As a person who has lost both parents I can understand those losses.  Unlike the experience of Edward watching his mother's slow decline/rise/decline etc.... my father has massive heart attack at 45 and died on the table during an angioplasy (sp) procedure at 59 with not enough good heart left to do any bipasses. Daddy had hard time sleeping was in hospital draining fluid from his lungs prior to procedure.  But being unable to say a final goodbye has weighed very heavily upon myself as I refused my 4 year from calling her grandfather prior to the procedure thus preventing her as well from saying her last words to him.   The guilt weighs doubly from that mistake.  In the case of my mother, we all just thought she had the flu.  She couldn't hold anything down, but soup.  I stopped at the store and purchased her more soup to help her.  Offered to stay with her and cook it.  She said she could microwave it and I needed to be home with my husband and 3 children.  I missed her last phone call while talking with a girlfriend late one night.  Only to attempt calling her the following day to a non-answered phone.  My husband and I with the children went to check on her and I found her dead in a chair in the living room watching the Disney channel.  Quite a shock, again no time to say goodbye or final parting words.  I know she knew I loved her.  She was included in every vacation we went on with the children.  Visits to my in-laws included.  I only wish I had the time Edward had additional with his mother knowing the end was coming. I have been told by friends who parents have had long enduring illnesses watching them slip by slowly and painfully that having them go quickly is better.  Quick you don't feel you have enough time.  Where as lengthly illness you have additional time to discuss and live through memories watching them waste away to nothing is hard as well.  The end no matter when it occurs is never enough time for the living which is what Edward learned.  The person leaving it is a joyous event since they are returning to our heavenly Father and their family and friends before them.  Experiencing along with Edward his journey brought back a lot of memories of my own parents and watching my grandparents after strokes waste away to nothing.  His pain was heartbreaking.  Bella having to live through it twice since she loved Esme as a mother too.  Finding the strength to continue after the loss of a loved one is never an easy thing to find.  Grief effects everyone differently too.  Edward just needed to find his faith.  He always had it, just everywhere he asked his "Why?" questions he was shot down by authority figures who were unable to answer them. The amount of tears I shed for your characters during the entire piece  was enough to float a boat.  My eyes were swollen shut the morning after I finished it based on them.  Thanks for sharing your heartfelt journey of discovery and the remarkable life of your mother.

Reviewer: GermanECJBluver (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2012 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 11

Beautiful story! This was the hardest chapter to read. I read it bit by bit so that I wouldnt cry. I've recently lost my grandfather to breast cancer, and because We- my family- live in Australia and my aunts and uncles only wanted his money, he died alone. But like Esme and your Mother, he was a devoted christian and a hard working man. That was the reason we cried. not because he died- because we knew he was in no more pain- but because he was alone. My mother saw him one last time last year, and he was thrilled to see his only trusting daughter again.

Thank you for your beautiful touching story- you and your mother has touched my heart with her story.

Reviewer: JoeMomma (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 11

I absolutely loved this story. Thank you for sharing your mother's battle with us. I hope she is doing well, and I will pray for her.

Reviewer: BlackMoon29 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 3

Really loved this chapter.  In fact, I love the story ... I wish I had more time, so I could read multiple chapters!

I really enjoyed the foodcourt scene.  And Bella telling Edward about the bar os spoke on Amazon was a great touch.

Another great chapter.  I'm looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: Topsy Krett Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2012 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 11

I have no words, nor any tissues left. I read this all at once, and am completely emotionally drained. Thank you for sharing your story with us. Absolutely amazing! There are no other words. God Bless.

Reviewer: Topsy Krett Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2012 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 4

i absolutely LOVE your story!!!!! i'll rec on mine :)

Reviewer: mummyb (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 11

Thank you for your story it was lovely and very touching.

I loved every minute.

Thank you again

Reviewer: Velvetwhispers (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 11

I started reading this yesterday and finished today .. this story has come to me at a time when i needed it ,My daughter has had a stroke at the age of 30 due to heart complications she has had all her life. She has never been expected to live as long as she has and lord knows she has fooled them all. so thank you for this up lifting story.

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 11

As always there are tears. Don'T KNOW HOW TO CLASSIFY THEM BUT MY HEART HURTS LESS FROM THE KINDNESS OF HER CELEBRATION. I have never been to a true celebration upon the passing of a loved one and have always been saddened by the lack of respect and cherishing which the loved one had but suddenly lost upon passing. Its hard to imagine those like you wrote. Truth be told i think most of us get so caught up in the dying we forget the living that was done. I hope your family continues To celebrate the living. It is the best one can do. Another fan fic author'S characters said"live it like you stole it" And i sure do think thats one way to make the most of it! Thanks for the tears.

Reviewer: BlackMoon29 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 2

Another Great Chapter.  My God it's sad.  I usually don't get emotional reading stories.  Wonderful job!

Now enters Bella Swan ... can't wait to read more.  I really love this story!

Reviewer: BlackMoon29 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

I just read chapter one of this story, and I loved it!  I am always a sucker for stories that have an original premise ... this one being no exception.  I really enjoyed the in-depth background provided in this chapter.  Plus, the fact that it is wonderfully written as well.

I look forward to reading more as time allows.  Best Wishes! 

 

Reviewer: 8vamp8 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 11

I am speechless. I finished this story a few hours ago and am still trying to process it all. Amazing. I laughed, I cried, I told my husband what I read each night as we went to bed. This was a very powerful story and I was shocked to read you 'Acknowledgements' at the end. Thank you for sharing this. 

Reviewer: Temporary Exile (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 11

I loved this story. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: JRademaker28 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 11

I cried so much reading this story.  It gave me the chills reading your final notes.  My thoughts go out to you and your family.  Makes me want to call my mom and just tell her I love her.

Reviewer: JStone78 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2012 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 11

Awesome job on the story, and I hope your mom is doing well!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.