Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 7 A Cold and Broken Hallelujah

Poor Jasper, I guess he just gave up.



Author's Response:

Jasper gave up quite awhile ago. It was actually Edward who finally gave up and let him go. Thanks for reading!

Kisby

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 4 Christmas Morning

Was that James that took over Edwards body?



Author's Response:

Yes, James is exploring his power on the other side, something the Cullens never really bothered to do.  He's discovered that under the right circumstances, and with a great expenditure of energy, he can possess people for short periods. 

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 1 Stranger in the Woods

Interesting story....;)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so! I hope you keep reading - it gets better, since this is my first kick at the cat and the more I write, the more I learn!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Kisby

Reviewer: 184 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 7 A Cold and Broken Hallelujah

So glad that you updated this story! Poor Jasper, I hope he gets reunited with Alice.  Interested to find out what's going on...



Author's Response:

Yes, things have certainly become all shaken up!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

XOXO

Kisby

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2011 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 7 A Cold and Broken Hallelujah

Hmmm, so we know that this can't be the end! Let's hope that since the remains are ashes anyway, the property will count as the family home? I don't know, things certainly seem to have spiraled quickly. All since Bella arrived...

Author's Response:

Yes, isn't it interesting how things have gone since she arrived? 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

XOXO

Kisby

Reviewer: snoopy1970 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 7 A Cold and Broken Hallelujah

Wow that is all I can say great job.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so much! *blushes*

Kisby

Reviewer: Tabitha Finch (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 6 Just One More Thing

Are we talking Columbo, here?  Okay, THAT gives away my age!  But, you know, "cross-eyed guy in a trench coat"?

Anyway!  ;-)



Author's Response:

OMG, you guessed it already!  Yes, I'm modelling Jenks after Columbo.  Thanks for reviewing!

Kisby

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 6 Just One More Thing

loving this story, can't wait for more



Author's Response:

I'm so thrilled that you're enjoying this story! Thanks for reviewing!

Kisby

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2011 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 6 Just One More Thing

Oh, that last line! LOL! I'm so glad you're back, and with an awesome chapter to boot! I cant wait to see what happens next, Jenks seems like he is going to be quite the character! All through it all though, it was really good to see that the special connection between Edward and Bella won't be ignored!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you're still with me! Thanks so much for your support for this story - it really means a lot to me. I'm excited about Jenks - he is turning out to be interesting.  I'm working hard on chapter 7!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 1 Stranger in the Woods

interesting story,,,i am curious a bout a few things...who is emmett and rose in this? what about tanya...somehow i think its alice but i am not sure why she would want to show bellla those things...and why are they so enamored of eachother to the point of love in two days.,.,kinda creepy there but interested in what happens and with alice!



Author's Response:

Alice would definitely not show Bella those things!  There are a few mysteries in this story, and if you keep reading everything will be answered in time.  Rose and Emmett show up in chapter 2, then we won't see them again for awhile.  

I know it seems crazy that Bella and Edward fall in love so quickly, but there is a reason for that, too.  I hope you keep reading!

Thanks so much for reviewing - let me know if you have any other questions.  I'll answer them as well as I can without spoiling the plot!

~Kisby

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 5 You'll Shoot Your Eye Out

Wow, the twists and turns just keep coming!  Black widows are scary, and I'm sure being bitten by one would be quite horrid.  I was not expecting that to happen, especially to Sue.  Was it James' influence?  And the accident at the end... well, you had mentioned that Charlie had been drinking, but I didn't really think he'd end up wrapping the cruiser around a tree. Yikes.  I won't even try to guess what will happen next; you always manage to surprise me!

I have to ask about your nod to the Center for Consciousness Studies at the University of Arizona.  I am fairly certain that exists; I've read about it in the local paper.  So good work on that.  Such accurate details really make a story top-notch.

I am truly surprised that this tale doesn't have dozens of reviews.  Readers simply don't know what they're missing.  I am going to recommend this story to others, because it's one of the most unique, intriguing, well-written works I've read in a very long time.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!  Luckily, I have never been bitten by a black widow, but I've heard stories saying they are extraordinarily painful.  I have a fear of spiders myself. Thank God I've never seen a black widow here, but my neighbor found one in his gloves once - ick!

There is more to Charlie's accident than his drinking. That's all I can say about that!

Yes, the Center for Consciousness Studies does exist at the U of Arizona. It's actually very interesting the number of Universities that have centeres like that.  Even Princeton has one, but they call it something else. I can't remember what.  I do like to have a smattering of reality in my stories - it helps balance all the ghost craziness. 

I would appreciate it very much if you mentioned my story to others!  There is so much amazing fanfiction out there, its hard to break in. It makes me so happy that you like my story - sometimes I get paranoid.  One reader like you makes it all worth it!  Thank you so much for your support!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 5 You'll Shoot Your Eye Out

The drama keeps on coming! Worst Christmas ever is an understatement! But are they facing more than one enemy?

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing again!  I feel kind of guilty for putting them through all this on Christmas :)  They're tough - they'll deal. 

XOXO

Kisby

Reviewer: mayi (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 5 You'll Shoot Your Eye Out

Freaking James!!!! Can't wait to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

XOXO,

Kisby

Reviewer: den855 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 5 You'll Shoot Your Eye Out

i usually don't like ghost stories but from chapter 1 i have most intrigued.  and can't wait to read the next chapters to see if my theories are correct.  i truly enjoy your writing and the story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for giving my story a chance!  Even if you decide that the story is not for you, I'd still love to hear your thoughts - good or bad.  This is my first multi-chapter story and I'm trying to improve.

Thanks for reviewing!

Kisby

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 4 Christmas Morning

Wow, this chapter ended with a bang--literally and figuratively.  I'm just enthralled with your story.  It gets more interesting with each chapter and each new twist.  Thank you for sharing this amazing tale!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review.  I'm sitting at my computer right now, staring at a blank screen.  Your review has given me the motivation I need to start typing!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 4 Christmas Morning

Hmm, possession! So does this mean that James can follow her anywhere since he's been there before? That's pretty freaky!

Author's Response:

I'm so relieved that everyone gets what happened.  I was worried that I didn't make it clear enough.  James can follow them in Edward's house because he's been there before, but he's never been to Charlie's, so they'll be safe there.  But they're not going to want to stay with her dad for very long, that's for sure!

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 3 The Hunters

Ooh, the plot thickens!  This is such a wonderful, captivating story.  Your conception of the ghosts is truly fascinating.  It's a great twist on the 'undead.'  I can't wait to see what you have planned next.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  It tickles me pink that you're enjoying this!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 3 The Hunters

Aside from the great mystery and intrigue, you have some great laugh out loud moments too! I kinda wish it were Christmas Eve everyday! Though, I guess alone time would be hard to come by!

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 2 Christmas Eve

hope she says yes !!!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! 

XOXO

Kisby

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 2 Christmas Eve

Oh. My. God! This is so much fun, I can't understand why you don't have ten times the reviews! I guess Bella hasn't figured out that Edward doesn't need her for just this lifetime yet! What will she say?

Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review!  I've been tinkering with the summary with the hope of bringing in some new readers.  But I'm so thankful for the ones I have!  The next chapter is ready to go and on its way to the beta.

XOXO,

Kisby

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 2 Christmas Eve

I don't often read AU stories, but this one is too good to resist.  I am in awe of your creativity and cleverness; this plot is truly unique.  Your excellent writing style, rich in descriptive detail yet warmly flowing, makes this an absolute pleasure to read.  I look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh wow, thanks so much for your kind review!  Seriously, its one of the best I've ever gotten!  The next chapter is ready and on its way to the beta.  

XOXO,

Kisby

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 1 Stranger in the Woods

That was amazing! I'm so excited to see where this mystery goes! Jasper is kinda creepy!

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!  Jasper is a little...different. But not a bad guy. I actually met a guy a couple of months ago who was sitting in a pub, reading Zombie Economics.  He was really strange.  Chapter 2 is with the beta, should be up soon!

Reviewer: chrisnor (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 05:12 AM · On: Chapter 1 Stranger in the Woods

This is a fresh and different story. Can't wait for another update !!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for being my first reviewer!  Chapter 2 is with my beta - shouldn't be long!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.