Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Second Chance
Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 02:55 PM · On: OUTTAKE- Klarissa's Journey

The last chapter was the best.  I loved all the detail of the wedding and the pictures. Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I poured my heart and soul into it. I'll definitely never write another wedding with so much detail! LOL

Glad you enjoyed reading it. Thank you for doing so and leaving a review. :)

Cheers! 

 

coastline of Monaco

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2013 09:29 PM · On: OUTTAKE- Klarissa's Journey

  'Yes, my mother was still human. She wanted to remain that way, convinced she would meet my father in Heaven when she passed, which I fully understood and respected.(...)        My brother, Kurt, on the other hand, wanted to keep his options open.(...) Although, I suspect that if he had his way, he would join the Quileute tribe so he could wolf out. Once it was explained that it was a unique genetic trait among the tribe’s males, he was quite heartbroken. He loved hanging out with Jacob, Seth, and the others, both on and off the reservation.'        Heheh!  Poor Kurt.  Well, he have time to decide if he wants to join the sister as a consolation prize.        :-P


  'Like me, he had figured out there was something supernatural around us as soon as we had moved to Washington. Our theory was confirmed that fateful night my family attended the Quileute Haunted Hayride.'        They did?  Before the hayride?  Now I'm curious.  What could they have seen to clue them in?


  '“You know what happened the last time we were here, don’t cha, baby?” Emmett asked, and then wiggled his eyebrows.(...)        “I heard all kinds of rumors about that, by the way. I think you scared poor Mike half to death.”(...)        Angela’s admission had my fiancé in hysterics. I remembered Emmett telling me that after he had picked me as his zombie victim the night we met, he had to pick someone each night.'        He picked Newton as a victim?  LOL!!!!  I can just imagine...        X-D


  “I will now read Edmund O’Neill’s poem, ‘Marriage Joins Two People in the Circle of its Love’"(...)        “For thousands of years, rings have been a symbol of wedded love. The circle symbolizes perfection, a perfect unity with no beginning and no end. It is custom to place the wedding ring on the third finger of the left hand because it was once believed that inside the left hand is the ‘vein of love’ that runs directly to the wearer’s heart. These rings are a symbol of the unbroken circle of love. Love given freely has no beginning and no end, no giver and no receiver – for each is the giver and the receiver.(...)        Reverend Weber reached behind him and brought forth a large box. “According to an American-Indian legend, by making a wish and giving a butterfly its freedom, the wish will be taken to the heavens and be granted."        The ceremony you made for them was really something else, Louise.  Between the poem and the butterflies release (I liked specially the inclusion of this one), it was great.  And I didn't know about the left hand significance.  Who would say, fanfiction is culture too.        ;)


  See ya around, friend.



Author's Response:

Long time, no see, Costa! :D Hope all is well! I've missed your reviews! :)

1) Yeah, Kurt is so not the vampire type, LOL. But, he may come around. He's young. LOL

2) Well, Klarissa's hinted throughout Second Chance at how she was always in awe of Emmett. ;) Maybe the hints are too subtle? And of course, the night of the hayride she hits him straight up with questions! ;)

3) Oh yes! I love that he did! He's such a prankster! ;)

4) Oh thank you! I loved it, too! I did a lot research and I wanted it to be truly unique. So thank you so much! :) Aww, see? You learn something every day! ;)

Ha ha, I agree. Especially Twilight fanfic! ;)

Oh, and to answer your PM:

I'd like to think that Klarissa only explained that she now has a medical condition due to the accident. She wore contacts during the wedding. Didn't I have that in there? It's in my notes anyway. ;) Oh well... :(

 

Thank you so much for being such a dedicated reader and avid reviewer! I've really enjoyed our time together. Take care, and I hope to see you around! :D

 

Kellan and surfboard

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 06:05 PM · On: OUTTAKE- Klarissa's Journey

Beautifully done, sweet Christy!

I could see it all as if I were there. Thanks for letting us be a part of this glorious occasion! Loved it! Now you just gotta write the honeymoon!!! (greedy aren't I?) LOL

Hugs,
Ellen

PS How do you get pictures on your Twilighted stories? I've tried, but can't make it work! *pout*

Author's Response:

Awww! Thank you, Ellen! :D

I'm so glad you felt that way. I worked hard on trying to get the "right" details about the ceremony in and leaving others out. I didn't want to bore anyone! ;) Hahaha! Well, with Emmett, you just never know! I honestly don't have any more of the story written, but you're right, what a fun outtake it would be! ;) I wouldn't say you were greedy. 

Thanks for reading. It has been such a rewarding experience receiving your reviews, and fun replying! :D

XOXOXO, 

Christy

PS...

First let me tell you that the pictures will only work if they're on the web. ;)

Okay, so if you look below this text box (like when you're filling out the form to submit your chapter), there's a bunch of buttons that can do various things to your text. For a picture, though, click on the button that looks like a tree. 

This will open up a new dialogue box. What you want to do here is insert the picture's web address (the Image URL). Then in the description part, just add a couple of descriptive words as to what the picture is. Then the title is whatever you want to give to your picture. For example: You find a drop-dead gorgeous pic of Kellan on kellanlutzonline.com that you want to put in with your chapter. When you right click the picture, there's a list of options you can do with. Select "Copy Image URL", go back to the dialogue box, and paste the address where it says Image URL. Most of the time these addresses are pretty lengthy, so you want to make sure that it ends with .jpg Now then, if you click the box next to Image Description, the image you were wanting to insert will appear. But you're not done yet! ;) LOL Fill in the description and title, then click Insert. It'll be highlighted in green. 

Kellan mag cover

See?? Cool huh? ;)

If it doesn't work, it could be that the image URL ends with .bmp or .gif or .tif

If you need more help, you can message me, find me on facebook, or whatever. :)

Have fun with your pictures! 

Take care! 

 

 

Reviewer: carlisledancer (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 11:45 PM · On: Chapter Twenty-One

Oh my gosh I am so sad this story is over! It was excellent! Can't wait to read more from you!



Author's Response:

Well, hello there!

Nice to meet you. Glad you've read and enjoyed my story. :)

I'm sad, too, but relieved. This was my third re-write to my very first story, so I've worked on it a very long time. :D 

I'm happy to hear you liked it so well! That makes me really happy. :D 

I'm writing an AH story now, but please add me to your favorites anyway, because I never know when I'll be inspired to pen another vamp story! ;)

Thanks so much for taking the time to read as well as review! Means a lot. :)

Take care!

~Louise

P.S.

There is an additional chapter I could post, if there's enough interest. Klarissa's outtake, I submitted it to the Stand Up 4 Katalina compilation and have yet to post it anywhere. 

 

Kellan on stage with Constitution in background

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2013 10:55 PM · On: Chapter Twenty-One

Well, well.  It's been a while, eh, Louise?        ;)

  'When Klarissa's mother and brother returned from Missouri the day before Christmas, we pulled them aside and announced our engagement. The rest of my family stood outside the dining room while I explained how I really saved Klarissa's life. Mary thought I was joking at first, of course, but after I explained the truths about vampires versus the myths, she was more confused than anything. Kurt, on the other hand, was amazed. He even wanted to go watch the next time we hunted!'        Heheh!  Kurt reminded me of Bella on this one.  Speaking of who, good thing, specially for Mary and Kurt's sake, that Klarissa takes after her as far as self-control goes.  But I don't understand why Emmett is dismayed because of that.        :-]

  'Klarissa's sweet body was driving me insane!(...) Why did I want to wait until we were married to make love? Oh, right. I wanted to be valiant, to be romantic, to be respectful, but damn if she wasn't killing me slowly! To make matters worse, my brothers teased me about it. It was getting to the point that all they would have to do is look at me and they would crack up laughing.'        *snickers*        X-}

  'Carlisle returned from Italy the day before the wedding. He had worked hard with Marcus to reform the Volturi the past couple of months.(...) Marcus also changed his diet, which was very hard on him.(...) Carlisle, however, refused to ease up on Marcus and the rest of the remaining members. No humans were to be harmed, ever.'        Well, I guess it adresses my doubts about the tone of the new Volturi.  Nice.  But I find it hard to believe that the majority of the vampires will embrace the Cullens' lifestyle willingly.        :-T

  The vows Klarissa and Emmett said to each other were very original.  Well done, Louise.        :)

  It has been quite a ride since that Halloween night.  And a pleasure.  See ya, Louise.        ^_^



Author's Response:

Hey, Costa!

Yeah, too long! This update took longer than it was meant to, that's for sure. :(

~ LOL, I think Emmett was just having some fun. First Bella, then Klarissa not having a newborn's usual lust for blood. Unusual, don't you think? Maybe it's just because they're both strong-willed women? ;) 

~ Poor Emmett, right? LOL Right back to how horny he was at the beginning of this story! ;)

~ Oh, I'm sure there are quite a few that are struggling, but it's just one of those quick resolutions to end the story, I'm afraid. Truth be known, I could've elaborated on it, sure, but Emmett wasn't there, so he has no first-hand knowledge. He's just relaying information from Carlisle. 

~ Thank you. I wanted to be sure that it was original, and true to them. The vows are said word for word in Klarissa's outtake. Maybe you bought the Stand Up 4 Katalina compilation? The wedding is more detailed there as well. :) If you didn't buy the compilation, I was thinking of posting it sometime? Yes? No?

~ I guess you got me on the tears bit! ;) I didn't catch it, and my two prereaders didn't get a chance to read this before it was posted. But you're right. :D  Good catch!

Aww, thank you so much for being on this journey with me. I've enjoyed each correspondence! Take care, I'm sure we'll meet again!

xx,

Louise

 

Kellan on a boat 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2012 12:29 AM · On: Chapter Twenty

  "He saw you at the restaurant. I'm not sure how, but he saw you and he's coming after you. He's very, very upset. I'm so scared for you, Bear."        "Who, Alice? Who?"        "Caius."        This is the part where I thought "Oh, crap".

   '"You need to bite her if you want to save her. Otherwise, given the injuries you described, she'll die."(...)        What I was now faced to do, without complete admission from her, was not how I had wanted her immortality to happen. The romantic in me wanted to marry her first, or at the very least, propose first.'        *sigh*  Way far from ideal, indeed.  Damn Caius!        B-(

   'All of us smelled the vampire at the same time. I turned around to see the dark, hooded figure standing in the rain, seemingly baiting us.(...)        Just as Bella exited the car, Edward grabbed Caius. Klarissa began to groan and writhe in pain, distracting them all for a moment. I swear I saw Caius smirk before easing himself out of Edward's hold and running toward Bella.        Just before reaching her, she stuck out her arm and squatted, effectively clothes lining his knees, making him land on his face. Edward pounced on his back as Bella lifted his legs, both of them working together to break Caius in two. He screamed in disbelief and shock.'        HAHAHAHAHH!  Awesome teamwork!  Honestly, how stupid he was?  To face 3 vampires alone and act as if he had the upper hand...  Pfft!        :-P

  "Now then, about Caius: He had definitely lost his mind. I had no choice in destroying him. He had just killed Klarissa's friend, Eric, and Paul."(...)        "He was going to destroy us all if we didn't join his new coven. He wanted Jake and my daughter to make as many hybrids as possible. He wanted offspring in hopes of having a coven of vampire brides and hybrid children. If we didn't submit, he would've killed us and then gone to South America to find Joham."        If you ask me, he never seemed very sane to begin with.  Poor Paul.  He must have killed him for the kicks.  His hatred for werewolves and all.        :(

  Well, at least Klarissa is happy to be with her "Emmy", and they will be together.  I'm curious to see how they will handle her brother and mother.  Will they be told the truth?  If not, they will need a hell of a cover story.  And if they are not careful, they will become snacks.        :-P

  About a Klarissa's POV, absolutely!  Bring it on!



Author's Response:

Hey, Costa! :)

~ Yeah, definitely an "Oh, crap" moment, lol! 

~ Yeah, Caius messed up everything. Literally. But I liked it. ;)

~ tee hee 

~ Exactly! I think they've really downplayed the character of Caius in the films, which upsets me. I didn't want to get off tangent in the story and come out and explain how Paul was tortured and killed. I'm glad you picked up on that. :)

~ Questions, questions, questions that shall be answered in Klarissa's POV. =D 

*nods* Yep, I've been writing Klarissa's POV like mad. I'm hoping to get it done in time to donate to the Stand Up 2 Cancer fandom cause, http://katalina.fandomcause.info/ but I might not make the deadline. If I don't get to contribute via story, I'm definitely going to via $$ because cancer is such a vile enemy to me and my family. 

Love your enthusiasm! Thank you so much for each and every review you've written along the way. Can you believe we're almost done? Thanks again for reading and reviewing. :) See you next chapter!

*hugs*

Kellan and Sharni

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2012 03:08 AM · On: Chapter Twenty

Hey Christy!

Another winner here, darlin'! I just KNEW that the Volturi were the menace comin' for Em and Klarissa...bastard Caius! I'm glad that Edward and Bella tore him up and burned him. Never did like him, although he IS pretty in the movies! LOL

And poor Emmett havin' to pull Klarissa from the wreckage then dispairin' over whether or not to change her. Glad that Edward persuaded him in the right direction. His care of her through the transition was so precious and I felt anxious for him as he was nervous about what her reaction would be. Then she took it like Emmett himself had, happily.

The first hunt was awesome. He told her to use her natural instincts, and she proved to be a natural. And for Em not wantin' their first time to be in the forest, he proved to be the lovin', carin' gentleman that he is.

The proposal brought a lump to my throat and a tear to my eye. I truely see a beautiful eternity for them. Beautiful ring!

I'm sad that this is about through, but it has been an amazing ride. Lookin' forward to the next chapter and, as always, MORE PLEASE, ASAP!

Hugs,

Ellen xxxx

PS Lookin' forward to BD2 and the arm wrestlin' scene, as I'm sure you are! I'll be in Chicago with 20 of my "sisters" for the release! Squeeeeee!

 



Author's Response:

Hey, Ellen! =D

LOL, thank you! Glad you enjoyed the long overdue chapter. Still can't believe I killed four people in that chapter, lol. I think everyone forgot about Paul after he was brought home by Carlisle and Esme from Switzerland. Can't blame Em for not being concerned about him, that's for sure. Horrible way to die, though. Alone. Sad. 

Thank you for your comments about Klarissa's transition. It was very vague before my beta friend, moxieandmirth, asked me to open up. Glad I did! I'm always so worried about Em's emotions, lol. 

Ha ha, you have NO idea how easy it was to write some forest loving, but then how hard it was to delete, LOL! ;) It was very important to keep Em's wild side in check. ;D

Whew! This proposal was so vastly different than the original I had written a couple of years ago. I think this one is better, too. More personal for the both of them. Glad you like the ring, too. I couldn't remember if I had posted a picture of it before. 

I'll tell you a little secret: I've been writing a bit of Klarissa's pov, which includes wedding dress shopping and so far the wedding. =D If I get it done in time, I'd like to donate it to the StandUp4Katalina cancer drive. Oct 21 is approaching so quickly, though! *bites nails* Here's the link if you want to check it out: http://katalina.fandomcause.info/

Thank you so much for each and every review along this journey. You've been so great and I've always looked forward to your reviews. I'm very much looking forward to some arm wrestling action in BD2, lol. Gah! Oh my, you'll have sooo much fun with all your "sisters", lol! I bought me and my dot tickets as soon as they were on sale thanks to fandango, lol. Wish I could take off work and go to the marathon, but I don't think my back could handle it, lol. Have fun!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Ellen! *hugs* See you next chapter! :)

xxxx

arm wrestling

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2012 10:59 AM · On: Chapter Nineteen

  "I'm sorry, baby. I don't mean to upset you. That's the last thing I want to do." I held her hands gently. "You know I'm different from other guys, and I know you have questions, my love. I'm ready to finally share some personal information about me, but only if you think you're ready, too."        Ah, I see where this is going.        :)

  "Wonderful. So very nice to meet you both. I am Hans Wheelermuffin, and welcome to my pride and joy, The Statement."        Wheeler... Geez! Half the hardship of making this chapter was to come out with this name, wasn't it? LOL!!

  "I just think that it would be interesting to know if there was actually any truth to it all. Vampires are my favorite, I think. They have a bad rap, you know."        Very promising, indeed.        ;)

  '"Come on, Emmy. Please, I want to know..." She kissed along my collarbone. "The truth..."        "I'm what we spoke about in the restaurant," I replied sadly.        "I know, my love. I want to hear you say it...out loud." she said as she worked her kisses up to my lips.        "I'm..." I started nervously. I concentrated on her eyes. It helped that we were mere inches apart. "I'm a vampire."(...)        "It is true! I knew it! Well, not for certain, but wow," she started rambling with excitement. She was bouncing up and down on the seat and clapping her hands.'        That went very well. She is nuts, but, hey, I guess it's a prereq for a vampire's girlfriend, huh?  And what a sly little vixen!  All that talk about rare diseases inspiring the legends earlier...        :-]

  Oh, got the role-reversed reference to the first movie, by the way.        ;)

  I bet her talks back home with the girls will be very interesting. Particularly with Bella.

  'I was so relieved that Klarissa truly loved me. Just then, my cell phone rang, ending my happy parade.'        Yeah, right, spoil my fun with a cliffie!        :-/

  But, other than that, I really liked this chapter too.        ;)



Author's Response:

Costa!! *hugs*

I've looked forward to your review since the validation beta posted it, lol! I can't help it. I like your reviews! :D

I know, I know. I apologize to anyone who may have that name, LOL! Those characters and that restaurant do not exist! At least, I don't think so. ;) 

*smirk* Why yes, I love love LOVE the not-so-blatant B/E movie reference. *tee hee hee* Glad you liked it too! And of course Klarissa channeled Alice for a moment, lol. Yes, Klarissa is a sly little vixen! ;) Love her!

Uh oh. Sorry about the cliffie. But if I hadn't ended it there, the chapter would've been twenty pages or more! Yes, seriously. You won't be disappointed with the update. I hope not anyway...

Thank you so much for support, Costa! See you next chapter! xoxo

Kellan and girlfriend at Kentucky Derby

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 10:22 PM · On: Chapter One

OMG has Rose been cheating? This is a sensitive and amazingly complex Em. Loving this.



Author's Response:

*waves exuberantly to new reader*

Hello there, edwards_girl_4_ever!!

Thank you for diving into an Emmett fic! To answer your question, I hope you've read more of the story to figure it out. Not to be mean or anything, I just don't want to spoil anything for you. 

Yes, my Emmett is sensitive and complex. I think I just expanded what SM had in the books. Don't get me wrong, I love his flirty and goofy nature, but I always thought there was more to him. And then to have Kellan Lutz portray him in the movies--OME!! *swoon* ;)

Hope you keep reading and continue to enjoy it! Please leave more reviews! =D

Thanks so much!

Kellan as Tarzan

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 03:23 PM · On: Chapter Nineteen

you just had to leave it there??? so not right lol. i am glad that she knows. maybe now he wont have to suffer eating? she seems frightingly calm though..... the name of the owner cracked me up.



Author's Response:

Hey, Jennifer!

Bwah ha ha! ;) LOL!

I know, I know. It was evil. I don't like cliffies either! LOL! 

But it was the perfect place to stop. =D 

LMAO! You know, I hadn't even thought about Em not having to continue his rouse of eating!

Ha ha, yeah, Wheelermuffin is a name I made up, so is the restaurant for that matter.

But you think Klarissa is too calm? Okay. At least you don't think she's crazy! ;) She has been around Em for a while now, and she's suspected something different about him from the moment they met. One of these days, I'm going to hunker down and write her pov! 

Thank you so much for the review, hun! Glad you're enjoying it!

See ya next chapter! ;)

Robsten at Coachella 

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2012 06:26 AM · On: Chapter Nineteen

Hey Louise!

I was so excited to see your update, and it was just as I suspected...awesome!

It got a bit steamy in the limo...loved it! Yummmm!

I had a feelin' that Rissa would react the way she did. Apparently she had suspected somethin'. Her logic here...

"No! I mean... if you were going to hurt me, you would have by now, because accidents happen. You have been so gentle with me, Emmy. And now I understand why you haven't pressured me for sex, but I'm tired of waiting,"  was just what Emmett needed to hear. His reaction to her made me smile. He's just so damned cute!

And now she's ready to give herself to him; 'bout time. If it had been me, I'd have jumped him right away! But this is your tale, darlin' and you will take it where you want it to go and I'll gladly follow.

Uh oh! Sounds like somethin' ominous is about to happen. Is it the Volturi?

Now you've got me REALLY wantin' MORE PLEASE, ASAP! I hate cliffies! LOL

Thanks for the rec, sweetie. Sheri and I really appreciate it and the review. You KNOW how much they mean, mwaahh!

Hugs,

Ellen xoxo

 

Em was sooo nervouse about revealing what he is



Author's Response:

Hey, Ellen!

Aww, thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot since I don't think I'm very good at this. :)

*giggles* In my mind I had the limo scene much hotter, but I thought it best to scale it back. And I agree with you, I would've jumped him way back in the first chapter, too! LOL! He's too damn hot for his own good! ;) And when I first wrote this about three years ago, they did go further on the touchy-feely the night of the hayride. I like this version better because I've changed so many other things, and I definitely couldn't write as well back then. I was plum awful then. Bleh. 

*wipes brow* Whew! Glad you liked her logic. I didn't want her to sound like Bella, or like a hussy from his past, lol. She sounds a bit like me, I think. I personally don't like drama queens. ;) And I absolutely despise angst. I'm a straight up, no holds barred problem solver. And you're right, Em was very very very very nervous. 

Hold the phone! LOL! 

I hate cliffies too, believe it or not, so why do I keep writing them? LOL! What a great hunch you have my dear. ;)

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. My hubby thanks you for putting such a ridiculous smile on my face, too! ;) You're more than welcome for the rec. I wanted to surprise you. You ladies deserve the accolade. It's such a great story!

Take care!

xoxo

 

Kellan smiling

 

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2012 12:52 AM · On: Chapter Eighteen

Sorry I've been AWOL the last few chapters, but I definitely enjoyed catching up seeing how Klarissa and Emmett have been doing.  I did need tissues with this chapter though...  :(



Author's Response:

Well hi, mrsgunsage!! How've you been?! So good to see you!

I'm so glad you're caught up now, and that you've enjoyed reading my story. Thank you for making me smile. You've made my day!

I needed tissues writing it, believe me! 

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review! I appreciate it.

Take care. 

 

date nite

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2012 06:42 PM · On: Chapter Eighteen

  Very sad, Conrad's passing.  I'm especially sorry for Mary.  She lost her own Edward/Jasper/Emmet...  Well, you got the picture.        :(

  '"Really? I have your permission to ask her then?"        "Yes. I would be proud to call you my "son in-law", Emmett."        I was so happy; I could have jumped over a mountain!'        In his case, quite literally, I guess.        :-P

   'Nessie jumped into Klarissa's arms, startling her for a second, before both were giggling.'        Ooops!        :)

   "Very nice, Emmett. You will be sleeping on the couch?"        "Of course, ma'am. I wouldn't have it any other way."        Yeah, right!  Or course not.        P-)

  'The results of the autopsy were terribly revealing and left them devastated and heartbroken. Conrad had significant organ, tissue, and bone marrow damage due to cancer. His kidneys were beginning to fail, and the cancer was starting to spread to his blood.(...)  Doctors had tested his cancer cells and discovered he had had the cancer due to his exposure to the chemical "Agent Orange" when he served in the United States Army during the Vietnam War.'        Yeah, here we see the "glory of war".  One more reason Edward should be thankful for Carlisle turning him.        B-|

  'Conrad was the third of twelve children, and most were Catholic, so his siblings had several children as well as grandchildren.'        Twelve??  Holy...

  '"Shall we? I haven't started Christmas shopping yet," I explained, trying to woo her inside. She had no idea I had arranged for the store to be open.'        He didn't waste time, did he?  Well, it's Mary's fault.  She gave him permission, after all...        :)

  'My restaurant was going to be the very first in Port Angeles to be "green." I was proud of that and adamant about doing my part to save the planet. When you have been around as long as I have, which isn't that long compared to other vampires, the damage that has been done to our world is very evident. Humans and "mythical creatures" alike, we must do what we can.'        *nod, nod*

  Sorrow, grief, acceptance, moving on.  Life continues.  Good chapter, Louise.  Let's see the next step in Klarissa/Emmett's tale.  And come on!!  When will Emmett drop the bomb on Klarissa, if you know what I mean?        :)



Author's Response:

You said it perfectly, Costa. Sorrow, grief, acceptance, moving on because life continues. When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. :)

LOL, are we getting a little impatient to read about the big reveal? I hope I don't dissappoint you! I've gotten the chapter back from PTB, so I'm working on edits now, and it is in there, so it's coming! ;) 

Thank you for reading. I look forward to your review with each update!

Kellan and bday cake

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 10:40 PM · On: Chapter Eighteen

Hey Sweetie!

My God, I sooooo love this story, darlin'! I've been readin' all along, and am sorry for the lack of reviews. Been in a funk for the last few months, but I'm better now.

Absolutely LOVE that you brought in Kellan, EMT! Perfect!! We get them both this way!!! *sigh*.

Sad about Conrad's death and it's effect on his family. Emmett was so good to them...but he's just made that way! The Cullens were awesome, invitin' Klarissa's family to stay with them in their time of grief. Mary's reaction to Em's room...with it's over-sized couch...was perfect. She's not stupid and knows that they will be sleeping in the same bed, but she trusts them to just sleep! Hmmmmm!

Happy for Em's plans for the restuarant bein' accepted by the city council in Port Angeles. He was so happy about it.

I'm waitin' for the big reveal. I have the feelin' that Rissa will surprise Em with her reaction. Kinda concerned about Carlisle's visit to Volterra, tho.  But I trust you to make all things right.

So, now I'm waitin' for MORE PLEASE, ASAP. Your Emmett makes me smile. Of course, I ALWAYS picture Kellan. LOL

Hugs,

Ellen xoxo



Author's Response:

Oh, Ellen! So good to hear from you, sweetie!

*hugs*

Aww, really? Why thank you! I'm so flattered, truly. I'm so glad you've been reading. I thought I lost you, lol. I am so happy to see your review, hun! :D Oh don't worry your pretty mind. All is forgiven, I completely understand. Glad you're better now. ;)

<3 Hee hee, yeah. *swoon* Love Kellmett! <3

Thank you. I worked so hard at not being a Debbie-Downer, you know? I personally deal with stress and grief with humor. And I was worried that some might think Klarissa's family moving in would be a little extreme, but everyone handles grief differently. We'll see how this progresses for them. Kudos to Mary, right?! ;)

What did you think of the name of Em's place? I was trying to come up with a name that included both Em and Rissa's names. I admit it sounds kinda like an Irish pub, lol.

Mmm hmm, Rissa definitely leaves Em pleasantly surprised. ;)  Don't want to spoil anything!

Ha ha, okay, okay. I've been busy writing, lol. Even on some new material, as in not this WIP. ;) Can't post it yet tho. Aww, you're so sweet. My Emmett makes me smile too, lol. I'm very VERY guilty of always picturing Kellan as well. He's so delectable. Yum. *drool*

Thank you so much for making my day!

=D

 

Kellan with dessert

Valentine's Day 2012, Sugar Factory in Paris Resort, Las Vegas

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 12:27 PM · On: Chapter Eighteen

i finally caught up on all the chapters. took me forever. this chapter was so sad at the begining. it made me remember my dads funeral almost twelve years ago. loved the chapters.



Author's Response:

Elektra! Hi! Missed you!

Aww, I'm so glad you're all caught up!

Yes, it was sad in the beginning. I didn't want it to end that way, either, so I kept at it. There's always hope, a light at the end of the tunnel.

Sorry to hear you've lost your father as well. *hugs* I miss mine everyday. I think of him quite often and occassionally "speak" to him, if you know what I mean. ;)

Thank you for reading and leaving a review.  =D

 

American flag in a flagbox

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2011 11:46 AM · On: Chapter Seventeen

*So yeah, *ahem*, the heavy petting. ;) Didn't think you'd be so happy to read a cockblock, did you? LOL! Whew!

  Heheh!!  Don't get me wrong.  It's not that I don't want them to...anh...  be thorough with it.  I just think she should know first.  Everything!  Especially if he ever changes his mind about having a child with her.  It won't be a walk in the park.

  Even Bella freaked out when Jacob told her about the Cold Ones.  Or rather, when he told her that they were vampires.  From my part, I expect Klarissa to freak out too.  Even if just a bit.        :-]



Author's Response:

Whoa, Costa!

Hee hee! You're on a roll! Love it!

In all honesty, when Klarissa and Emmett have that particular discussion (still a few chapters ahead), I imagine she'll be as cool as a cucumber. ;) Who knows? I have yet to decide, really. All indications in previous chapters hint that she knows something is different about him. She's noticed his cold skin, his hard body, his stiff lips, his unique eye color...

Oh now I can't wait to get through the next few chapters! ;)

Thanks for the enthusiasm, Costa!

Rob with elephant

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2011 01:59 AM · On: Chapter Seventeen

Hot lemon, but it made me worry for a while.  I thought Emmet had forgotten all his reservations about having a hybrid child.  And without her even knowing what exactly she is getting herself into.  WHEW!!        X-)

  'I was about to run back to her house so I could sneak in, but my phone buzzed in my pocket. "This better be important," I muttered as I pulled it out of my pocket.        "Emmett, we need you to come home. Family meeting," Esme said in her motherly tone.        "Yes, ma'am," I replied reluctantly, my hard-on immediately shrinking.'        LOL!!  Yeah, moms can have this effect.        :-}

  Carlisle going to Volterra.  While I'm happy this won't force Emmet away from Klarissa, it seems dangerous there.  He shouldn't go alone.  I wonder where are Jane and Alec in the midst of this chaos.        :-[

  'The equipment was noisy and the paramedics were working feverishly trying to save Conrad's life. I heard one of them say that Conrad had not responded to anything they had tried since they had been there. Another said to get the paddles.(...)   There was a loud thud as Conrad's body landed on the hardwood floor, which made Kurt jump back and yell, "Dad!"'        *suspenseful music flares*        Oh, boy, did it work?  This is what I will be asking myself till next chapter.        :-/



Author's Response:

Happy Holidays, Costa!

I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. You should know by now that I just love them and appreciate them very much. :)

*So yeah, *ahem*, the heavy petting. ;) Didn't think you'd be so happy to read a cockblock, did you? LOL! Whew!

*Glad you liked the timing of Esme's phone call, too, LOL. I thought it was cute he wanted to sneak into her room. That was my little homage to Edward and Bella. :)

*Hmm, my betas are worried about Carlisle as well. So you're not alone. As for Jane and Alec? My lips are sealed. For now... ;)

*Not a nice cliffie, I know. Sorry about that, but the next chapter will pick up where this one left off. If that's any consolation...

Thank you for your comments. I always look forward to your reviews. Hope you have enjoyed the holiday season so far, and I wish you well in 2012!

comforting

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2011 09:01 PM · On: Chapter Sixteen

  'I ran around and opened the door for her, reaching for her hand to help her out.        "Geez, how did you get over here so fast?" she asked.'        Ooops!

  'If that was all that my brother wanted to tell me, he could've told me over the phone. Not understanding his and Bella's dramatic interruption, I shook my head as I held the door open for my girl so she could go in and embrace the warmth she needed.'        Hmm, when he puts things that way, neither did I.  Understand, I mean.

  Why was Emmet so worried about the disco ball?  Is the light so strong it would sparkle on him?

  'I'm sure they all knew we were here as soon as I pulled up the drive, but we had to act human in front of the human guest, so I just sighed and rolled my eyes. If I was going to have to wait too much longer to tell Klarissa about what I really am, I was going to explode."        So go for it, man!  I'm dying to see that.        :)

  'My girlfriend's eyes in the moonlight mesmerized me-they looked like speckles of blue glitter swimming in her unshed tears. Once again, I was under a spell that she had unknowingly cast upon me.'        A pity that, if she is turned, her eyes will change color.  They seem so pretty...

  Heheh!  Things are heating up at the end.  I'm just frustated that Emmet just hinted Klarissa what he is.  He didn't say the V word yet.        :-]

  And this thing about the Cullens going to Italy...  If Rissa is his soulmate, leaving her behind is unthinkable!  On the other hand, I don't think it is feasible to take her with him; not yet.  Dilemma...



Author's Response:

Hey, Costa! *waves*

Seems like you enjoyed the chapter, that's great! And then I left ya hangin', didn't I? ;)

* I don't know about you, but I rather like Em slipping up around her. I think it's cute! :)

* I know, right?! LOL Geez, that Edward guy is something else! ;)

* Aww, me too! Poor Em, he keeps getting interrupting when the opportunity is there! ;)

* Wow, until you mentioned that, I hadn't thought of that. Good point! I like her eyes, too, so I'll miss them too! That is, *cough* if the story is headed down that road. ;)

So yes, things are heating up! *swoon*

Oh, I understand about the disclosure thing, lol. Just wait for a little while longer on that, ok? When it happens, it's going to be great! I promise!

About Italy, my betas are up in arms about that too. They don't like my idea of sending Carlisle off with Marcus, so I'm knee deep renegotiating my story around to delay his departure. I got too much going on in the story to let him leave just yet. Emmett's going to need his guidance in the very near future. Tragedy strikes Klarissa's family in the next chapter... :'(

Thank you so much for reading, and for such a wonderful review! Thank you!

=D

By the way, yours is the 80th review! Woot Woot!

Twilight cast on Ellen

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 03:01 AM · On: Chapter Twelve

Gross having to "expell" all that food poor Emmett!  ah what we do for love!

I like your Emmett!  Take care, dixie



Author's Response:

Hey, Dixie!

Yes, I agree. Completely gross, but absolutely necessary for him.

I'm sure we've all done things for love that we felt absolutely necessary to do. =D

Oh you do, huh? He's a keeper for sure? ;) LOL!

*sigh* I do, too! Can't believe Emmett wasn't much more than a supporting character in the saga! Guess Steph didn't realize his full potential. ;)

Thanks for another review!

xoxo

Kellan jumping over a barell

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 02:44 AM · On: Chapter Eleven

Very sweet of Emmy (?) lol to buy the girls a spa day!  Men and there rides, good grief! lol  Another fun chapter!  Dixie



Author's Response:

Hey, Dixie!

Hee hee, yeah, I think Em scored some major brownie points with that move, lol. ;) Hint, hint to any male readers out there. ;)

Oh yes, boys and their toys! *snickers*

Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed the fun and light-hearted chapter!

Kellan and Tanner at Teen Choice Awards 2011

Reviewer: Sarsacia (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 01:50 AM · On: Chapter Sixteen

/clap clap clap

Well worth the wait.  Very well written and I *can't* wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Sarsacia!! Hey, good to see you! xoxo

Aww, thank you. Thank you!

I appreciate your patience. Second Chance is very much a work in progress, so I don't have a set posting schedule. :( But at least the next chapter is in its second round of edits, right? ;)

Missed your reviews, and am so glad to have earned another from you. You just got a new job when you left your last review, so I hope things are going well for you! :)

I'll have to be sure to email you a teaser of the next chappie! ;)

Take care!

Emmett carrying tree truck

 

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 10:59 PM · On: Chapter Ten

Does Klarissa notice emmetts hard and cold skin?  Does she notice that he's different?

Dixie



Author's Response:

Three in a row, dkgors! Wow!

Thank you so much for honoring me with three reviews in a row! :)

Let's see...chapter ten...oh yeah, sorry. Hmm, since I haven't written anything in her pov yet ;) but yes, she does notice things. As the story progresses, she verbalizes her questions. I think the whole thing is very cute and tongue-in-cheek, so I can't wait for you to catch up and see what you think. ;) In fact, chapter fifteen is the first chapter about their first date. Just to give you a little incentive ;)

Thank you so much for allowing me to dodge your questions, lol. Oh, now really I was just doing my Emmett impersonation. ;)

Can't wait for more reviews!

Kellan and a model with a blanket

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 10:42 PM · On: Chapter Nine

I do feel bad for Paul...will he die now that his imprint is dead?  That seems like horrible punishment, I'm sure they didn't mean to hurt anyone, you can't help who you imprint on.....

And Now Em can have his Klarissa!

Dixie



Author's Response:

Hey again, dkgors! :)

Yeah, I did feel a teensy bit sad for Paul, and you're right, you can't help who you imprint on. But it was the way he and Rose went about it that was incorrigible in my opinion. (Way worse than Em playing kissy face when he met Rissa. At least he stopped. ;0 )

And yes, now Em is free and clear to begin a legit relationship with Rissa! Yay!

I haven't forgotten about Paul, the story is posted to ch 16 now and I haven't mentioned him in all this time, but uh, yeah, Paul comes back...

Thanks for your great opinion and review!

red ocean background

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 09:58 PM · On: Chapter Seven

I put off reading this story for several updates so I could enjoy several chapters at one time.....OMG you killed Rose?  I'm shocked!  I'm glad they endded things on a civil note.....man, I'm shocked!

Dixie



Author's Response:

Hey, dkgors!

Thank you sticking with me. I know I don't have a set posting schedule or anything, for one this isn't ffn, and two this is a true work in progress. So I am thrilled to see your reviews once again! xoxo

Um, yeah. I killed the bitch. ;) Actually that gondola accident is what inspired this story. I do not like Rosalie, and she barely redeemed herself in BD, but yeah, I had a dream she died so here we are.

Funny thing about Em & Rose being civil before she passed...I didn't have it written that way at all originally. But I listened to my friends and betas, and like the way it turned out.

Glad I provoked such a reaction out of you! I hope I do it again in a later chapter.

Thanks for the fun review!

red heart

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2011 11:05 PM · On: Chapter Fifteen

  'Mary, Klarissa, and I agreed on a shade of khaki paint for my room at Angeles Millwork and Lumber Company. I showed them around and introduced them to a few of my friends that were working.'        Hmm, I didn't realize before Emmett have friends around town.  One of the changes that Bella and the others brought to the family, I suppose?  I mean, their mindset, in the old days, was to be apart of everyone else, right?

  'Throats cleared loudly to my right. Oh, right! Her parents were here. Dang it, she did it to me again.'        *snickers*

  '"Where's your coat, Emmett?" Mary asked with an authoritative tone.        "In the truck," I answered sheepishly.        "Of course," she mumbled softly and shook her head.'        Am I seeing too much, or was this "of course" of the sarcastic type?       ;)

  '"Alright, then, green beans it is," I said smiling. I planned on pawning them off on her when they came anyway, so I hoped she liked them.'        Brat.        :-P

  'She kissed my cheek and then my earlobe before she whispered in my ear. "I imagined it was something else this time, so I was eager to swallow it."'        WHOA!!  Is she really saying what I think she is saying?        :-}

  'Klarissa meant the world to me and I looked forward to not only the rest of our real first date, but the rest of our lives together as well. The only fear I had left was that she wouldn't accept me when she found out that I wasn't human.'        Indeed.  I, too, am bouncing on my seat to see how she will react.

  Or how much she already knows...

  'We both laughed and finished our dinner. It was fun sharing the lobster tail with her.'        Not to mention something less for him to eat.        :-P

  Cute one, Louise.  Now, I'm pretty sure you didn't really give this impression, but the thought just popped in my head.  Is Klarissa his singer?



Author's Response:

*waves* Hi, Costa!

+ Erm, yes, I suppose that the old mindset seemed too much for me. If Carlisle can be a doctor for the community, then why not the others branch out? The Cullens support Emmett having his own business. Granted the need for Emmett to do that was when he was having marital trouble, but you can't stop Emmett from doing something when he's determined! ;)

+ I know right? lol

+ LOL, yeah, Mary's reaction was just like my mother's. We know that Em doesn't need a coat, lol, but she doesn't.  ;)

+ ROFL! Hey, less for him to expel later. Right? But sharing the lobster tail was a bit more intimate, thus the big lug thought it was fun. LOL

+ Hee hee! Wow, um, yes...in such a subtle way. ;) These two are killing me with their sweet subtleness, lol!

+ *high five* I can't wait either! Next chapter has a little more of this continuing convo.

Aww, thank you! My turn to be subtle. This whole time Em's been describing her as his singer though no one has caught on. You're the first. Congrats, you're right! She is indeed, and he'll soon come to realize that himself. The moment is beautiful in my mind, so I hope it comes across on the screen that way.

Thank you so much for your fun review! I don't know what I'd do without them! I hope I continue to earn them. Thanks again!

*hugs*

 

Emmett stops Jacob

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.