Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Art of Love
Reviewer: zariah widows (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2012 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

i wish you would update this fic. its awesome.

Reviewer: Mariposa (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2012 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

OMG this story is so good, please don't abandon it! I came out of lurking to post this review! I love Finn & the way they got together & I'm so curious about why she won't go to dinner with him.

Reviewer: suzuki (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2012 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

oh please please PLEASE update soon T_T Finn is absolutely fabulous and Rob's just so adorably desperate sounding XD hahaha

Reviewer: suzuki (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

Please please PLEASE update soon XD this is awesome and Finn is amazing =P

Reviewer: 1Kagome8 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2011 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Reality Bites

I do not have time to read this chapter tonight, but will as soon as possible. Thank you for this story.

Reviewer: 1Kagome8 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2011 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Saviour

Two things worried me. Number one is the potential age difference. The second thing is the part where Finn talks about relieving Janet. Who is Janet? This worried me because it sounds like Janet might be a babysitter which would mean that she have a child. I'm not an anti children Grinch, but why can't she be a smart, beautiful African American woman without a child? I hope I'm wrong about this because I hate when television and novels use the same stereotypes when writing about minorities.

Reviewer: 1Kagome8 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2011 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Saviour

I just finished with chapter two. I like the chemistry between Rob and Finn. I did think her name was weird, but it's only a name right? I also liked the conversation in her office. She seems to be a very smart woman. How old is she? He mentioned being 23 years old in this chapter, but she comes across as being much older. Her being a smart career woman is a plus, but I hope she isn't too much older than him. I can't picture Rob with a woman in her thirties. This chapter did two things. It intrigued, but also worried me. Finn is intriguing and the way she didn't know who he was is wonderful. There is a line in his point of view that could have been better. i'm talking about the line where he described her as being pretty. A hair style is pretty, a dress, or a pair of shoes. I wanted him to be blown over by her beauty, to the point where he sees her as being gorgeous or beautiful. The girl in your banner is more than just pretty, she is beautiful.

Reviewer: 1Kagome8 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2011 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Out of Control

I really like your banner. The actress is very beautiful and Rob looks hot. Will Rob's love interest be African American in this story? If so, that's a very original idea. I'm looking forward to seeing how their two worlds will come together.

Reviewer: 1Kagome8 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2011 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Out of Control

A friend recommended this story. I'm looking forward to seeing how it develops. I like Robert a lot, so far.

Reviewer: nicoleaj (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2011 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

This is such a great story :) Can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: suzuki (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2011 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

lmao is Rob trying to sneak another kiss from Finn? hahaha that's just too funny =P great job and please update soon ^^

Reviewer: Amelia Bedelia (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2011 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

Aw, that's it? You really need to update this one and soon! I think you've got a strong start here! I normally don't read RPattz stories, so that's saying something! I'd love to hear more about these two characters! :)

Update soon!

Yours truly,
Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

I loved Rob's boob story, could you imagine his face? Lol.

Surely Kristen must have realised that after what she and Rob had shared that 'friends with benefits' was always going to be a bad idea, someone always ends up the loser and getting hurt.  I think it was a subconscious way for Rob to end their relationship gradually.  Could make Eclipse and Breaking Dawn a bit awkward though.

Rob's become very attached to Finn in an extremely short space of time which, thank God, he realises and recognises the problems that they might be faced with in a relationship, especially at such long distances too.  It's obvious that Finn has feelings for Rob too and has her own concerns about a relationship with him, but sometimes you have to go with your heart not your head and work it all out as you go.  I hope she doesn't take too long to accept his invitation to dinner, I don't think my nerves could stand it, mind you she couldn't tell Yvette could she, hahaha!!!

So why is the Breast Cancer Charity close to Rob's heart, whose life did it touch that it had such an affect on him, will he confide in Finn if she goes to the benefit?

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter.

Jane x 

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2011 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

Cute story, looking forward to your update....

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2011 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

 

Chapter 5 review

I'm having a bit of a problem reviewing this chapter because, I don't exactly know how to make you understand what I would like to convey...I don't even fully understand what it is, that I'd like to convey either.  First of all the writing was perfect as usual.  You only had about 1 typo or two throughout the entire chapter, and I only noticed because I'm weird like that.  Considering the fact that I have trouble properly spelling my own name without the aid of spell check, and absolutely fail when it comes to the proper usage of comma's, It's kinda ironic the way typos and writing errors immediately stand out to me while reading another individuals work.

The paragraph above was written @ 2AM on Wednesday, and was my initial semi reaction to the latest chapter.  I thought about deleting it from this review, but then realized it wouldn't be honest for me to do so.  I was a bit confused immediately after I read it, and for a good portion of the following day.  I knew that I loved the chapter.  The writing was beyond excellent as always and you seriously made me laugh a time or two.  However, something just felt "off" to me and I couldn't figure it out.  I read this chapter four times, in an attempt to figure it out, but to no avail.  It wasn't until I was listening to Robert's PL in the shower, that the answer came to me.  The funny thing is that, I wasn't actively thinking about it at that time, but was simply enjoying the music.  Before I expound further into my light bulb moment, let me take a step back and see if I can further explain exactly what it was that felt "off" to me.  Robert, is who felt "off" to me and I couldn't understand why.  I felt as if something was missing, or changed in the way in which you wrote him.  He didn't "feel" as intense and edgy during this chapter.  It felt as if he were a more exhausted, and detached version of himself.  At times, Robert felt constrained.  As if he were holding back and preventing the intense passionate part of his nature from breaking out.  I bet you are shaking your head right about now, and pondering my sanity or lack thereof, LOL!   I've always had this infernal need to understand...which is why I'm always asking "why" and tend to obsess over the smallest detail.  Anyway, back to my moment of clarity in the shower.  The music helped me realize that Robert felt "off" to me because he was suppose to.  It's something that I've applauded and admired in terms your writing before...the brilliant way you showcase a new facet of his character in each of the previous chapters!   I can't believe it took me almost forty-eight hours to realize this simple fact.  Your Robert is a very multi dimensional character. He isn't always going to "feel" or react the same exact way in every chapter.  His PL is a wonderful testament to that fact.  Robert's personality is as varied in nature as the scope of the music we've chosen.  This is what I stupidly failed to realize.  We were treated to a new side of his personality in this chapter.  The mature and somber side, with just a hint of the passion and intensity buried underneath the surface. He felt "off" because he was in an "off" situation...spending his day doing something not entirely enjoyable to him.  It's really kinda brilliant that you were able to make me feel the shift in his personality through your writing. The change wasn't glaringly obvious or anything concrete that one may point to.  It was done with a nuance, subtlety and finesse I'm having difficulty putting into words.  I'm curious, was this something you purposely set out to do, or was that done without conscious effort?  I know that for me, I lose myself to the music and emotions when I dance.  Does writing have the same affect on you?  You really have a gift for writing these characters in just the right way to make the audience feel the proper emotion corresponding with your words.  I'm feeling a bit frustrated now, because I'm doing a horrible job of getting my point across, LOL.

Moving on with the review, let us discuss Robert's passion and intensity...I know I used the words somber and less intensity in the previous paragraph, but you also did a wonderful job of giving us glimpses into that edgier sides of his personality.  How awesome is it that he writes down everything he learns about her!  That truly was one of my favorites moments in the chapter and spoke volume as to his frame of mind and building emotions for Finn.  It also reminded me of the intensely passionate man he really is.   Robert's panic at the possibility of her being hurt in the small microwave fire was another glimpse into that side of his personality.  As was his recognition that he was getting in very deep with her.  He acknowledged the possibility of a painful, tragic outcome if things were to fall apart, but didn't allow himself to be deterred by it at all, because he deemed her to be worthy of the risk.  I also loved the way you highlighted his maturity.  He may only be 22 years old, but his though process in this chapter, had him way beyond that maturity wise.  A perfect example of which, was his concern for the safety of his unchaperoned younger fans.  I don't believe that to be something the typical 22 year old male would necessarily think about.  Rob's vulnerability while on the telephone with Finn was beautifully illustrated.  I kept yelling at him for allowing her to keep him at a distance.  Finn, is rightfully being cautious in her dealings with him, but I think he needs to make it impossible for her to escape him.  She is going to bolt if given half a chance...he needs to find a way to secure all of her escape routes, LOL!  I like the pace of the story by the way.  It's very realistic.  As much as I wanted them to have a lot more contact in this chapter, I recognize doing so might be a disservice to the story.  It's only been a week since they first spoke on the telephone.  The fact that they are taking the time to get to know one another over the telephone, was the right thing to do.  Given his apparent interest in her, most other female characters would have already handed out a personalized invitation to their bedrooms by now...so, I really love the way Finn is making him work for it.  Being Robert Pattinson shouldn't be enough to make a woman behave like a classless skank.  I mean really...in what universe will a man respect a woman who allows him such liberties with her at hello?  Anyway, off my soapbox now.  About the Charity event at the end...was there really such of an event with the entire Twilight male cast, or was it made up?  I feel the need to preface the following words with the reminder of my less than favorable feelings for the majority of the Twilight cast.  So anything that I might say in regards to them shouldn't be taken seriously, as it is clearly biased.  That said...I kinda had a bit of a hissy fit when Robert invited Kellan and Jasper (sorry, but I don't remember his name and am too lazy to look it up) to take part in the charity event!  I was like NOOOOOOOOO!  Not them!  I actually love Peter and was mollified when Robert mentioned inviting him along, but still...I would have preferred it to only have been Robert.  That way, the focus of the story wouldn't shift away from Robert and Finn at all.  Selfish I know, but I really, really wanted it to only be the two of them and why can't she be his date for the evening?

I almost forgot, but I also liked the brief overview of the Twilight saga at the beginning of the chapter.  You wrote it in the way that you would have written any other story or book.  Just because we might all be Twilight freaks and might very well be aware of the back-story doesn't make it unnecessary.   You wouldn't have left it out had the story been Hamlet instead of Twilight so kudos to you for writing it the way that a real author writing for a generic audience would have.  I also learned a lot of things that I wasn't aware of before.  Are the facts relating to his agent Stephanie real or made up?  I really like her by the way.  She gives of the vibes of a concerned, protective older sister as opposed to an agent. You wrote them as being very close and far removed from the typical employer/employee relationship dynamics.  I also share her aversion to raw meat!  YUCK!  I detest Sushi and absolutely refuse to eat it.  Nick on the other hand, I'm still very wary of him.   He seems a bit too involved in Robert's life and might pose the biggest obstacle for Robert and Finn.  I'm not exactly sure what his motivations are, but if they are coming from a place of genuine concern, there will come a time when Nick will need to learn to let go, and let Robert find his own path.  Sorta like the parent and child relationship.  That reminds me of a discussion I had with my mother, after I choose UM over Oxford, and a few months later, Juilliard.  She told me that a parent only wants what's best for their child, but there comes a time where they'll have to let go and trust the child to do what is best for them.  Yes, they'll always be there and willing to catch us when we fall, and provide unlimited support, but if they really truly love us, they will honor our choices regardless of what they may be.

 

Now unto the silly stuff, LOL.  I really enjoyed the Gollum reference!  LOTR is one of my all time favorites and Gollum, Legolas, and Aragon are my absolute favorite characters!  I hate the Hobbits though :)  Another bit of silly I'd like to mention is Robert's line where he said  "At least she acquiesced to his earlier request."  I couldn't stop giggling after I read that line!  I'm also a bit of a Pirates of the Caribbean freak, and there is a scene in the movie where Keira Knightley's character says "I'm disinclined to acquiesce to your request."  LOL, that happens to be one of my favorite lines in the movie, only second to a scene between Orlando Bloom and the Parrot, where the Parrot goes "SQUAWCK, don't eat me, don't eat me" and Orlando gives it a bemused look and says "I'm not going to eat you." Oh, one last thing on the charity event segment!  Another reason that I didn't really care for it, was that it gave of a vibe of Robert needing sidekicks or a posse to help him.  Sorta like the way us girls always feel the need to travel in pairs.  It's beyond hypocritical of me, but I think that it makes him look a tinsy bit weak.  I do understand his motivations though, but still...Anyway, this really will be the last point I make in this review.  I loved the way both Robert and Finn were toying with one another on the telephone.  They seem to already know the right buttons to push to elicit a response from one another.  Finn's jealousy over the skank/boob episode was palpable.  As was Robert's ire in regards to Aaron's close proximity to Finn.  All in all, very excellent chapter.

 

The END

 

Reviewer: JTStyle (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

This is a great story.  The pace is just right, and your writing is terrific and most of all LEGIBLE.  Rob and Finn are awesome and great together.  I always look forward to your awesome updates.

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

Wierd pace. Cant say if i like it. Maybe im interested But maybe id close it. Hmn.

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Need

Everytime I read or hear about the breast baring incident, I want to tell Rob to chill out and take a lesson from Isaac Asimov's handbook. I went to The World Science Fiction Convention in Boston In 1979 (and yes I just dated myself as a dinasaur). I was in the dealer's room when Dr. Asimov came through. For some reason at this convention a number of women who were either dealers or connected to dealers were wearing I Dream of Jeanne outfits - long flowey gauzy skirts and bodice tops. Asimov comes around the corner and one of the women looks at him and turns all girly, unbuttons her bodice , whips it open and goes Oh Dr. Asimov, would you sign my breast? Asimov just looks at her, smiles and goes Of Course my dear, I'd be delighted and whips out a pen and signs and has a short conversation with her. In the meantime, every guy in the direct vacinity is standing there with their mouths dropping open and going "How did he get her to do that?" Its like this guys - he's Asimov - he's got it and you don't. It ended up the talk of the convention. No matter where you went, there would be guys going to each other "Did you hear about......?" Being a practical person, I quite frankly think signing a piece of paper makes more sense - the signature lasts longer.

Reviewer: EdwardsIslandQueen (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

It took me a while to finish, but I did. Is this the longest chapter you've done so far.....it seems like it. I love that u included Kellan, Jackson and Kris. It's kinda funny how u describe Kris trying to seduce/coerce Rob into sleeping with her. The Van-Gogh bit was funny too lol. I'm excited to see what happens on their date......On another note....thank you for ur support during all the challenging stuff i've gone thru the past couple months. U know i'm here if u ever need to talk abt anything at all :)

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

 

The mark of a great writer lies in the author's ability to touch our hearts and soul with a few or many well constructed sentences. You have definitely done that and then some. A great author has the ability to make her audience reflect on her characters long after the last page is turned or the last chapter is read.  I find myself thinking of your Robert and Finn at the most inopportune moments!  I'll hear a song, or construct a particular dance move and my mind will shift inadvertently towards them.  I know how busy you are and the extraordinary amount of time and hard worked that went into making this chapter as wonderful as it turned out to be, so you should definitely be proud and happy with the finished product. I certainly am! From where I'm sitting, the many edits and rewrites were very well worth it.  Anyway, is it me or does Aaron seem to have a thing for Finn? The way in which he interacted with her screamed "I'm interested in you". The fact that he is now single is also helping to add fuel to that speculation. Yvette is an absolute doll! Her vivacious personality is a nice complement to Finn's calm, cool persona. I can really see the two of them co existing very well with one another. Her comments about Rob were also hilarious.  I can't wait to read her reaction when Finn comes clean regarding her mysterious suitor.


My first impression of Kellan and Jackson was blah! This isn't anything you can, nor should fix, as it has absolutely nothing to do with your writing at all. I've never had much use for them per say.  I've never been very interested in the characters that they portray in Twilight or in them personally outside of Twilight. I do have to say though; the betting thing was a bit too representative of their characters in the movie. Again, this might very well be common to me, as I always found Jasper and Emmett's incessant bets very immature. They also don't seem to have a relationship with Robert outside of Twilight. One last thing about them, did they visit primarily because of the taxi cab incident or were they simply in town and decided to look him up? I ask because I just don't think they are the kind of friends that would do that. Thomas, Sam, Bobby, and Marcus yes, but not these two. I LMAO @ Kristen!  Robert's description of her fuzzy, pupil dilated eyes had me LMAO!  You know how much I abhor Kristen Stewart, but am really going to try to reign in the impulse to bash her needlessly.  I really liked the back-story on her relationship with Michael.  They both appear to be very immature and a bit delusional.  I completely understand how Robert ended up hooking up with her, but am SUPER happy that he came to his senses!  I'm sorry, but I just don't see the attraction of Kristen Stewart.  Darn it!  I promised not to bash her, bad Kari, bad, bad, bad! Anyway, your Robert seems to be way above Kristen in every way, especially when it comes to maturity and strength.  Robert and Finn already seem to be a bit committed to one another. They might not have realized it as of yet, but their actions in this chapter speaks volume...Finn immediately thinking of Robert when Aaron was massaging her shoulders and Robert shutting Kristen down cold. Speaking of Rob and Kristen... Robert's brush-of off Kristen revealed another aspect of his personality that I really, really like! The absolutely forceful way he made his lack of interest known to her was brutal! It showed me that your Robert can and will be ruthless when he needs to be and believe it or not...I find that to be extremely sexy. Robert is usually written as this passive little boy who is afraid to make waves, afraid to stir shit up if you will, but your Robert already appears to be very different from the norm and that's a good thing! Some might find his actions towards Kristen a bit too forceful, but it needed to happen exactly the way you wrote it. You set him apart by doing so.

Robert's thoughts on relationships in Hollywood were another great example of the many ways in which your Robert differs from the typical fan fiction portrayal of Robert. The majority of the authors portray him as someone who is dreadfully afraid of the media, and takes great pains to conduct his romantic entanglements in absolute secrecy. That has always been a great source of irritation for me in regards to RPF's. Not his wish for secrecy, but his over the top fear of being discovered.  So what if the news media learns the identity of his significant other?  The world isn't going to come to an end, nor are they going to stone her to death.  A relationship that has to be conducted in absolute secrecy is not a relationship that one should be a part of.  Sneaking around requires too much energy and can only lead to feelings of bitterness and unworthiness.  Your significant other might have very logical reasons (as is the case with Robert) for wanting to do so, but I guarantee that, somewhere in the back of your mind, you'll begin to doubt his or her motives.  How can you not? Thoughts of him or her being ashamed of you will become prevalent in your mind, eventually leading to hurt feelings and miscommunications.  The media and public's perception should not be a deciding factor for anything that they might wish to do with one another.  Giving that much control of their relationship to entities on the outside is a definite recipe for failure. I'm very well aware of the fact that, because of his profession, his life is lived under constant public scrutiny, and yes, he does have a duty and responsibility to his fans, but only to a certain degree.  The intrusive media will always use his responsibilities to his fans, as their sole reason for stalking him...this will never change.  Allowing them to affect the choices he makes within his relationship, is for lack of a better word, stupid. It makes him look weak and overwhelmed. The segment on the Hollywood relationships was also a clear manifestation of his intentions toward Finn.  If you noticed (off course you did seeing as how you wrote it, LOL) his examples were of couples in long term committed relationships. People like Brad and Angelina, Matt Damon and his wife, and finally Tom Hanks and his wife. All of these couples appear to have wonderfully permanent relationships, and I really believe that to be his ultimate goal for his soon to be relationship with Finn.  He was also absolutely correct in his assertions.  It is very much possible for him to be in a committed relationship with a strong brilliant woman, so big ups to him for realizing it.

Now unto the telephone call itself...can we say, tender and sexy?  How the heck did you make a telephone call "feel" sexy and tender?  I keep wracking my brain for an answer, but have yet to come up with one!  Robert's thoughts throughout the call had me thinking of uhm, this stupid song that I mocked my little sister for listening to.  The song is Worldwide by the annoying group Big Time Rush...especially the lyrics "Yes, I may; meet a million pretty girls that know my name, but don't you worry, cause you have my heart.  Paris, London, Tokyo, there's just one thing that I gotta do, tucks you in on the phone every night. Girl I'll be thinking about you worldwide, worldwide..."  LOL, I've since purchased the song from iTunes, and added it to the folder titled: Song's I'll never admit to liking.  Anyway, It was incredibly sweet the way that neither one of them wanted to end the telephone call.  Robert's immediate jealousy at the mere mention of Aaron's name had me giggling.  I loved the way you wrote Robert's dinner invitation.  It felt "real life boy like" if that makes sense.  Using the other scenario where Robert invited her out to dinner while they were speaking on the telephone wouldn't have had the same impact.  For some odd reason, him texting it, felt spontaneous and needy.  As if he was still wrapped up in her even after their conversation came to an end...as if he couldn't stop thinking about her.  This reminds me, I'm happy that Finn didn't receive Robert's number and message right away.  She'd probably have returned his call right away, and he wouldn't have spent those two days worrying about her not returning his call.  Unintentional or not, it set Finn apart from the other women of the world who wouldn't have made him wait.  Now back to the dinner invitation..Finn's reaction was very interesting.  Even though she is equally taken with him, his lifestyle is making her rightfully apprehensive.  I love the fact that she didn't accept his invitation right away.  It might be a bit silly, but making a guy work for it is never a bad thing...and yes, even if that guy is Robert Pattinson.  This chapter gave me the impression that Finn is part of something bigger.  Something greater than the usual club hopping, zero substance nitwit's, we're usually presented with.  Not that there is anything wrong with being a club hopping, no substance nitwit per say, it's just nice to be presented with a strong, brilliant, beautiful, female character once in a while.  Robert's gesture with the Nike's was equally awesome.  It had me LMAO and dying to see what her response will be.  Finn's desire for privacy is also something I'm really looking forward to unraveling.  How is it going to coincide with her desire to be with Robert?  Privacy is a luxury he simply isn't afforded anymore, so how is that going to work?  All in all, this was a kick ass chapter Sam, you really did great.

P.S.  I had to install the Google Chrome web browser to post this review!  IE 9 simply wouldn't allow me to do it.  Too much security!

 

Reviewer: My_R Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

They are so cute :) Thnx for updating :)

Reviewer: My_R Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

They are so cute :) Thnx for updating :)

Reviewer: WildPhoenix316 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

Love it. More please.

Reviewer: cassio (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2011 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

I love this! Post more soon please

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2011 03:10 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Hello Again

So cute, loved this!  PLEASE update soon!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.